73 comment(s). Last comment by qqq33333333 2020-03-21 20:01

Posted by Cheated9999 > 2020-03-21 11:07 | Report Abuse

Stop sharing fake news,story,theory esp Probability, Calvintaneng and Sslee! Stop being a scum!

4,701 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-03-21 12:43 | Report Abuse

Dear cheated9999,
I do my biology in my form 5 MCE and we do study about disease, bacteria and virus group, gene and inheritance illness, how our immune system work and where baby come from.

I am just trying to use layman term to tell a very complicate Covid-19 virus so that people can know how Covid-19 transmit, (thus prevention of washing hands and social distancing) why the important of Nasal swab test to confirm present of Covid-19 virus (identification) and lockdown 14 days as asymptomatic carrier can spread the virus or self quarantine 14 days if you come to contact with confirm Covid-19 patient. Confirm Covid-19 patient containment, quarantine and treatment to help patients recover (important of ventilators to help severe patients breath) and to prevent further spreading of Covid-19

In Wuhan all confirmed Covid-19 patients (Non severe cases) were rounded up and quarantined in make shift hospital where medical staffs wearing protective gear to prevent getting Covid-19 virus into their respiratory system. The patients were treated with medicines to treat the symptoms or strengthen their immune system. Many recovered due to their own antibodies fight/kill off the Covid-19 Virus. (Confirm nasal swab samples do not contain Covid-19 virus anymore for several days before allowed to discharge) Many of these makeshift hospitals were closed now as many patients recovered and were tested negative for Covid-19 virus and drastic reducing of new Covid-19 cases (Elimination by breaking the human transmission chain)

P/S: Yes what we have now is hope, that if we were infected with Covid-19 our immune system antibodies will fight/kill off these foreign invaders before our body succumb to it. And if you are healthy now do not assume you are not a Covid-19 asymptomatic carrier thus please put on a mask to prevent your love one especially the elder from getting infected by you.

Posted by Cheated9999 > 2020-03-21 12:53 | Report Abuse

You are not answering my question. Are you doctor or scientist working on covid19? Did you think biology students are qualified in covid19? For god sake, student.

Don't divert the topic. Breather harder made your lung strong? You are seriously in self delusion mode.

"There is truly no place for people who lie. No place for those who purposely endanger others for their own selfishness,” posted Obstetrician and Gynaecologist Dr Siti Rohayu Kamarul Baharain.

Pls take note, probability, calvintaneng,sslee!

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-03-21 13:02 | Report Abuse

Take lots of spices.

What spices, please ?

Turmeric ?

Garlic ?

Cayenne pepper ?

Cinnamon ?

union ?

4,701 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-03-21 13:11 | Report Abuse

Not going to argue with any one here. Covid-19 is a new virus with still so many unkown about it. I am a chemical engineer graduate and out of my concern I wrote the above article for sharing my opinion about Covid-19 with the hope that everyone can stay safe.

Posted by Cheated9999 > 2020-03-21 13:13 | Report Abuse

Yes, go hiding liar sslee.

4,701 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-03-21 13:16 | Report Abuse

Dear cheated9999,
You are welcome to write your article on how to help out in this difficult time. So what stopping you?

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2020-03-21 13:16 | Report Abuse

coronavirus = throw around the words and u will find some answer. veganism = Anyone here can answer these 2 words? Scrabble time . I will give answers after an hour. first prize....if answer correct

Posted by enigmatic ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ > 2020-03-21 13:17 | Report Abuse

Sslee,
I believe you have good intentions.
But for medical advice, it's best to listen to experts.
Not saying you can't post your views though

Posted by Cheated9999 > 2020-03-21 13:19 | Report Abuse

Stop sharing fake news,story,theory esp Probability, Calvintaneng and Sslee! Stop being a scum!

That is best way to help!

Time to wear mask, breath harder and exercise lung - sslee advice

Posted by probability > 2020-03-21 14:12 | Report Abuse

guys...its really easy to beat the virus. The prescription is only 3 tablets below:

Tablet 1: Space

Keep distance of 2 meters. Stay at home - only go out for essential shopping.

Tablet 2: Time

Take the tablet 1 above for 14 days. In 14 days those who were infected either gets cured / died and will no longer be able to transmit.

Table 3: Cooperation - "simultaneous action by all"

Taking above tablet 1 & 2 by yourself alone will not wipe out the virus if others do not do it at the same time. Tablet 1 is easy to take...Tablet 2 requires a lot of patience...

Tablet 3 is the hardest pill to swallow and it has to be forcefully fed by the Government....this is the greatest battle.

Tablet 3 availability explains the difference between China and other countries..

Posted by probability > 2020-03-21 14:47 | Report Abuse

so the moment you see 'anyone' not cooperating...including religious group...please report to police immediately.

Call: 03-8886 8110, 03-8886 8126

Remember - you are doing this for the survival of your senior loved ones.

laychee

1,743 posts

Posted by laychee > 2020-03-21 16:26 | Report Abuse

The best is still social distancing.

Novel virus means our T-cells doesn't have any record of the virus footprint yet. When it enters your body through ducts in your eyes, nose, throat, mouth, our cells will say "Welcome!".

Posted by Cheated9999 > 2020-03-21 16:36 | Report Abuse

Probability
Wuhan fatality rate lower than 0.2%!
https://klse.i3investor.com/m/blog/2017/2020-02-02-story-h1483016832-Wuhan_Coronavirus_actual_fatality_rate_0_5_please_challenge_this_findin.jsp

Here come our saviour!now you realise your stupidity!

Posted by Cheated9999 > 2020-03-21 16:38 | Report Abuse

Probability, please volunteer yourself to assist in hospital!why worry,dumb expert?

Posted by Cheated9999 > 2020-03-21 16:46 | Report Abuse

Posted by probability > Feb 3, 2020 10:27 AM | Report Abuse

Fear should be directly proportional to the odds one would be dying due to this virus....allocating a reasonable low amount of resources (brain energy) for prevention.

the below posting earlier reasons why you should not be worried.

Posted by Cheated9999 > 2020-03-21 16:49 | Report Abuse

Posted by probability > Feb 7, 2020 10:29 PM | Report Abuse

Noidea...we are not saying we dont care about the lives lost...me too felt very bad hearing about Dr. Li wenliang..

But the objective of this article is to assure market participants to feel relaxed and need not fear of an economic collapse or long term business implications

Probability - Market won't collapse.Such a bull god!

Posted by probability > 2020-03-21 16:55 | Report Abuse

I admit i was wrong in terms of containing the cases within China only (they did contain it) - the error was thinking it will not spread to countries and areas which has poor controls like in Malaysia

now that is has spread - we need extreme precautionary actions enforced

Peter2357

597 posts

Posted by Peter2357 > 2020-03-21 17:02 | Report Abuse

if everyone cooperate n practises social distancing strictly,then Cv will dies off slowly in time...

Posted by Cheated9999 > 2020-03-21 17:03 | Report Abuse

Good!You admit your fault probability.
Sslee,learn to be humble and admit wrongdoing.

You don't ask medical advice from engineer!!!know your limit!

Peter2357

597 posts

Posted by Peter2357 > 2020-03-21 17:04 | Report Abuse

besides 1) always wear a mask going out 2) wash you hands 3) stand 3 ft apart when speaking to

Peter2357

597 posts

Posted by Peter2357 > 2020-03-21 17:05 | Report Abuse

then everything will be ok soon

Peter2357

597 posts

Posted by Peter2357 > 2020-03-21 17:07 | Report Abuse

if you cannot get mask , make one at home ....better than none

Peter2357

597 posts

Posted by Peter2357 > 2020-03-21 17:09 | Report Abuse

then... a vaccine will be produced

Peter2357

597 posts

Posted by Peter2357 > 2020-03-21 17:10 | Report Abuse

notice everyone in China wear masks

Peter2357

597 posts

Posted by Peter2357 > 2020-03-21 17:12 | Report Abuse

stay healthy for Bursa to rebound

4,701 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-03-21 17:23 | Report Abuse

The Covid-19 outbreak is now a world Pandemic, like many previous pandemic many will get through it but some may not. The survivor rate is dependent on how you act now in breaking the chain of infection.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2019%E2%80%9320_coronavirus_pandemic
You can check above link on Countries: Cases: Deaths: Recovery numbers.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-03-21 18:20 | Report Abuse

no.........its now a pandemic........outside China.......China ok already.....................................

China has turned disaster into advantage.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-03-21 18:23 | Report Abuse

Peter2357 > Mar 21, 2020 5:12 PM | Report Abuse

stay healthy for Bursa to rebound
==========

herd immunity .........the way to stay healthy is to get to herd immunity.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-03-21 18:38 | Report Abuse

the chances of 1 April, every thing normal is ZERO............

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-03-21 18:43 | Report Abuse

12 months from today..how many died?

4,701 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-03-21 18:44 | Report Abuse

Haha qqq3,
An asteroid will hit Earth on 1st April?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-03-21 18:46 | Report Abuse

Experts say travel restrictions and testing are the two most effective ways to slow down the spread of disease.

we got zero testing...........and all kinds of other stuffs..........got use meh?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-03-21 18:48 | Report Abuse

we got zero testing...who wants to go to hospital to test?

not sick also become sick if go to hospital to test..........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-03-21 18:49 | Report Abuse

Sslee > Mar 21, 2020 6:44 PM | Report Abuse

Haha qqq3,
An asteroid will hit Earth on 1st April?
----------

government to announce another 2 weeks ...and another 2 weeks....etc.........

4,701 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-03-21 18:52 | Report Abuse

Haha qqq3,
A normal seasonal flu session killed 23-59k Americans.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-03-21 18:57 | Report Abuse

ed by Sslee > Mar 21, 2020 6:52 PM | Report Abuse

Haha qqq3,
A normal seasonal flu session killed 23-59k Americans.
===========

just like share market......it is not how many u kill that matters.........its what people do with the information that matters.

4,701 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-03-21 18:57 | Report Abuse

Haha
qqq3 is telling an April fool joke or spreading fake news?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-03-21 18:59 | Report Abuse

asteroid is your fake news, not mine.

4,701 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-03-21 19:00 | Report Abuse

Kenny Rogers dies at 81

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-03-21 19:07 | Report Abuse

the bright side.............China will come out of this as the only super power left standing...............and Trumpland is a mess.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-03-21 19:14 | Report Abuse

What a surprising twist of event

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-03-21 19:15 | Report Abuse

China is now like America after WW2

Everybody in ruin it is the only one standing

3,219 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2020-03-21 19:19 |

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-03-21 19:22 | Report Abuse

Trumpland want to blame China....now China ask them what have u done with the 2-3 months notice?

On 3 January China shared every thing they know about the virus including its DNA profile....for scientists to start making test kits.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-03-21 19:25 | Report Abuse

y Icon8888 > Mar 21, 2020 7:15 PM | Report Abuse

China is now like America after WW2

Everybody in ruin it is the only one standing
=======

its a good analogy.........the young and with relevant skill will survive.......better still go to China....

the old and with multiple conditions, too bad.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-03-21 19:27 | Report Abuse

chinaman > Mar 21, 2020 7:19 PM | Report Abuse

both also kanasai. 50% US military brought to wuhan. 50% leaking of biolab in Wuhan. which theory? anyway, both bring misery to the world.
====

scientific evidence suggest it is natural causes and evolution.

3,219 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2020-03-21 19:32 | Report Abuse

it's human man made. I dont believe in god natural cause such havoc. Both supepower engage in biowarfare causing misery to human man kind. Both owe us an explanation why this happen. Airport must remain lockdown till the day vaccine found, available in the market

Posted by hollandking > 2020-03-21 19:39 | Report Abuse

i reaalyt wonder if this is tit for tat

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-03-21 20:01 | Report Abuse

corona virus maths..........

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mCa0JXEwDEk