37 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2020-07-18 22:52

stncws

10,259 posts

Posted by stncws > 2020-04-17 14:41 | Report Abuse

ok

Posted by Philip ( Random Walk Theorist) > 2020-04-18 07:17 | Report Abuse

Back again? You forgot NETX so fast? No more articles to promote NETX?

Posted by Philip ( Random Walk Theorist) > 2020-04-18 07:42 | Report Abuse

Again this is the stupidest thinking ever. Earnings and revenue growth is never locked in stone. Harta and topglove have high pe because they have been able to DOUBLE their earnings growth in 10 years, compete internationally and fulfill 25% of world market.

As for Calvin silly claims, my investment in topglove has returned 10x over the 10 years I held them. Even using 2019 recorded results, my investment in super high pe topglove has returned ample results.

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/120720.jsp#tabs_group2

As you can see, since last year to this year I have earned 24% on old topglove not including dividends.

As for fake pastor Calvin,

His stock pick service returns in 2019 ( too many losers to count)
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/123029.jsp

His stock pick service in 2020 (6 losers, 4 winners)
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/131750.jsp

His investment philosophy is a flawed one, and his stock returns are dubious.

But this concept of doubling money in 53.8 years is simply stupid.

Using this concept, if you invested in Apple and Amazon weekend their growth was exponential, using this thinking you would have "doubled" your money in 300 years.

Wow! Then the question is, why would anyone still be holding pe50 QL, pe46 topglove, pe40 yinson? Why would the combined MARKET CAPITALIZATION OF THESE THREE COMPANIES ADD UP TO 36 BILLION RINGGIT?

WOW SO MANY IDIOTS OUT THERE? WHY DO WE AVOID COMPANIES LIKE NETX AND LUXCHEM AND PUT OUR MONEY THERE INSTEAD?

Think. Think m think.

>>>>>

THAT MEANS THAT IF EVERYTHING GOES AS NORMAL LUXCHEM WILL DOUBLE IN PRICE BY 10.9 YEARS

HARTALEGA WITH P/E 53.8 WILL ONLY DOUBLE YOUR MONEY IN 53.8 YEARS

Posted by stockraider > 2020-04-18 11:58 | Report Abuse

Stop boasting start selling mah...!!

Learn from your Pchem & Gkent mistake mah...!!

Posted by Philip ( Random Walk Theorist) > Apr 18, 2020 7:42 AM | Report Abuse

Again this is the stupidest thinking ever. Earnings and revenue growth is never locked in stone. Harta and topglove have high pe because they have been able to DOUBLE their earnings growth in 10 years, compete internationally and fulfill 25% of world market.

As for Calvin silly claims, my investment in topglove has returned 10x over the 10 years I held them. Even using 2019 recorded results, my investment in super high pe topglove has returned ample results.

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/120720.jsp#tabs_group2

As you can see, since last year to this year I have earned 24% on old topglove not including dividends.

As for fake pastor Calvin,

His stock pick service returns in 2019 ( too many losers to count)
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/123029.jsp

His stock pick service in 2020 (6 losers, 4 winners)
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/131750.jsp

His investment philosophy is a flawed one, and his stock returns are dubious.

But this concept of doubling money in 53.8 years is simply stupid.

Using this concept, if you invested in Apple and Amazon weekend their growth was exponential, using this thinking you would have "doubled" your money in 300 years.

Wow! Then the question is, why would anyone still be holding pe50 QL, pe46 topglove, pe40 yinson? Why would the combined MARKET CAPITALIZATION OF THESE THREE COMPANIES ADD UP TO 36 BILLION RINGGIT?

WOW SO MANY IDIOTS OUT THERE? WHY DO WE AVOID COMPANIES LIKE NETX AND LUXCHEM AND PUT OUR MONEY THERE INSTEAD?

Think. Think m think.

>>>>>

THAT MEANS THAT IF EVERYTHING GOES AS NORMAL LUXCHEM WILL DOUBLE IN PRICE BY 10.9 YEARS

HARTALEGA WITH P/E 53.8 WILL ONLY DOUBLE YOUR MONEY IN 53.8 YEARS

Jengacam2

523 posts

Posted by Jengacam2 > 2020-04-18 12:46 | Report Abuse

hehe another rubbish promoter NETX

Jengacam2

523 posts

Posted by Jengacam2 > 2020-04-18 12:46 | Report Abuse

Not shame?

53,193 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-04-18 15:30 | Report Abuse

Yes Sifu PureBULL

Calvin noticed you posted this

Stock: [HARTA]: HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

Mar 18, 2020 2:25 AM | Report Abuse

Posted by PureBULL ... > Mar 17, 2020 3:43 PM | Report Abuse X

i. -ve
There r lots of fund redemption. All Fund managers have no choice but have to sell across the board, all their stocks in hand including GLOVES.
ii. +ve
After this sudden crash, DOW should be in GOOD hands.
The brightest minds in wall.street MUST do something MORE effective asap to create a meaningful REBOUND now !

GLOVES too were sold down.
Thanks GOD, GLOVES r the only UPTREND stocks.
UPTREND is your friend, we must embrace tightly every-time ...

53,193 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-04-18 16:22 | Report Abuse

Posted by PureBULL ... > Apr 18, 2020 3:27 PM | Report Abuse

Dear sifu calvintaneng,

GLOVES, especially MEDICAL gloves are the ONLY SUPER uptrend stocks in KLSE this year n NEXT.

I remembered the raw material for nitril gloves is supplied by KLK.
Pls check it up?
THANKS ...

I think KLK only has 5% rubber planted. Rubber based product is latex resin while nitrile comes from petroleum

I saw this from Lowyat forum (circa 2012)

WELCOME TO LUXCHEM CORPORATION BERHAD INVESTOR RELATIONS FAQS

1) What is Luxchem’s core business?
Luxchem core business is the supply of industrial chemicals. It has over 400 types of chemicals and 100 grades which it exports to a total of 12 countries. Its large established customer base of over 700 provides the company considerable synergies to sustain and grow the business. Luxchem has been manufacturing unsaturated polyester resin and gelcoat since 1998 and is a local market leader in supplying unsaturated polyester resin (UPR).

2) What is the par value of each share, issue price and the present amount of outstanding shares?
RM 0.50 is the par value, issue price is RM1.10 and at present the outstanding number of shares stands at 130 million.

3) What is Luxchem’s fiscal year end?
31 December.

4) Is Luxchem a proxy for the rubber glove industry?
Currently around 20% of its revenue comes from the sale of synthetic latex (nitrile) and related chemical products to the top players like Kossan Rubber, Top Gloves, Supermax, Riverstone and Hartalega. Luxchem sources its nitrile from Zeon Chemicals of Japan which is a leading developer and supplier of innovative polymers, including synthetic elastomers and speciality chemicals. Luxchem has an established dealing relationship with Zeon Chemicals for over 20 years therefore an assurance of continuity.

5) Who are the major shareholders?
Mr Tang Ying See and his wife Madam Chin Song Mooi collectively own 51% of the paid-up capital (directly & indirectly) in the company.

6) What is the outlook for the Industry?
Although Luxchem specializes in industrial chemicals, its products are broadly diversified into four different segments of industry usage :- latex, rubber, pvc and fiberglass reinforced plastic (FRP). The company expects an overall growth of 10-15% for the year 2011.

7) What is Luxchem’s expansion plan?
Luxchem currently has 4 offices and warehouses in Penang, Port Klang, Ipoh & Johor and a sales and marketing office in Singapore. It has just incorporated a subsidiary in Indonesia. It is in the plans to set up a representative office in Vietnam to improve their services to customers in the region through a diversified product range.

8) What is the dividend payout ratio?
Luxchem is in a strong financial position with net cash of RM76.64m as at Dec 31 2010. Luxchem paid out a total dividend of 8 sen in FY2010. This represents a dividend yield of 7.62% at market price of RM1.05 (31 Dec 2010). LCB, with dividend paid out amounting to 36% of PAT in FY2008, 48% of PAT in FY2009 and 51% of PAT in FY2010, represents a generous trend in dividend payout. For FY2011, the Management has announced an interim dividend of 3 sen per share. Management is of the view that this trend is likely to continue as capacity expansion expenses have already been provided for and there are no large cash outflow expected.

Posted by Flintstones > 2020-04-18 16:23 | Report Abuse

Calvin tan playing luxchem now? What happened to your netx, redtone and opcom?

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-04-18 16:27 | Report Abuse

Calvin promoted netx fm 0.025 to 0.01...

Anyway Luxchem shall be better

53,193 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-04-18 16:32 | Report Abuse

Posted by Flintstones > Apr 18, 2020 4:23 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin tan playing luxchem now? What happened to your netx, redtone and opcom?

Yes for 6 months to 2 years LUXCHEM should be good as Glove Companies ram up production to meet demand from coronavirus

Even after that Topglove, Rubberex will still open new factories to produce more gloves. So further demand from new factories PLUS RESTOCKING will still keep LUXCHEM factories humming

As for NFCP the Bull Run will last for 5 years - Long After Glove Bull run over

So Calvin Still Holding Netx (Calvin in Top 30 shareholders of Netx), Opcom & Redtone tightly

ONLY THESE 2 GROUPS OF STOCKS CAN HOLD (SELL ALL OTHERS ON REBOUND)

TECH INTERNET BY NFCP

GLOVES DUE TO CORONAVIRUS

https://www.cnbc.com/2020/04/16/jim-cramer-sell-these-groups-of-stocks-whenever-they-bounce.html

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2020-04-18 16:50 | Report Abuse

Luxchem Polymer Industries Sdn Bhd produces Malaysia's most comprehensive portfolio of UPR under the brand name POLYMAL. These resins which contribute to the enhancement of every day lives, are used in a variety of consumer and industrial applications in electrical, housing, aircraft, sports, industrial equipment, construction, vessel, railcar, plywood and automobile industries.

Founded in December 2009, Transform Master Sdn Bhd was acquired by Luxchem Corporation Berhad on 29 April 2016 as its subsidiary.
Transform Master is a reputable manufacturer for design, development and manufacturer of latex compounding and processing chemicals serving its customers on rubber latex industry.

PT Luxchem Indonesia

In line with the Group’s business expansion objectives and growth strategy, Luxchem Corporation Berhad established a Joint Venture company with Local Partner in October 2011 hence the formation of PT Luxchem Indonesia and an exciting business journey into the regional market.
Headed by seasoned and capable industry experts, PT. Luxchem Indonesia has grown the business from year to year and highly regarded as a reliable and reputable name in the distribution of chemical and petrochemical products in Indonesia.

Luxchem Vietnam Company Limited

Seeing great potential to expand our business aboard, Luxchem Corporation Berhad established a 100% owned subsidiary in Vietnam in January 2016, with a total capital of USD500,000.
The subsidiary serves to be the import and distribution of industrial chemicals to the customers of all regions in Vietnam. Since the incorporation, the subsidiary is steadily growing its customer base through its dedicated and experienced sales team.

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2020-04-18 16:52 | Report Abuse

I found all information from corporation webpage...

##http://www.luxchem.com.my/index.html

So I can't see any related to glove making worrr......!!!!!

Majority related to polymal, chemical & petrochemical....

^^^Please correct me if I'm wrong....

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-04-18 17:43 | Report Abuse

How about Samchem, got related to glove making ?

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2020-04-18 17:44 | Report Abuse

Financial performance for the past 6 years

_________2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019

Revenue 603,522 686,754 701549 806,710 814,086 765,480

PBT 29,578 54,397 59,078 55,781 49,880 50,122

PATMI 21,961 39,735 43,499 40,743 37,788 37,645

EPS 2.82 5.04 5.34 4.86 4.42 4.27

**All based on ('000) figures

^^^Based on current price against 2019 financial performance, PE standing about 11.12 times

@@@ So if this year, unprecedented health crisis + most of the countries locked down, my personally view that financial performance shall be adjusted accordingly

FYE 2018:

Earning Per Share - Basic

Computed based on Profit Attributable to Owners of the Company and divided by the weighted average number of shares in issue during the financial year ended 31 December 2018 of 855,857,346.
Earning Per Share - Diluted

Computed based on Profit Attributable to Owners of the Company and divided by the adjusted weighted average number of shares in issue during the financial year ended 31 December 2018 of 876,393,664.

FYE 2017:

Computed based on Profit Attributable to Owners of the Company and divided by the weighted average number of shares in issue during the financial year ended 31 December 2017 of 837,810,471.
Earning Per Share - Diluted

Computed based on Profit Attributable to Owners of the Company and divided by the adjusted weighted average number of shares in issue during the financial year ended 31 December 2017 of 872,024,391.

Upon the completion of the Company’s share split exercise on 8 September 2017, the issued and paid-up ordinary shares of the Company as of that date were increased from 281,617,551 shares to 844,852,653 shares. The share split involved a subdivision of one (1) existing ordinary share into three (3) ordinary shares.

FYE 2014 to FYE 2016:

The weighted average number of ordinary shares in issue during the financial year 2014, 2015 and 2016 have been adjusted to take into effect of the share split exercise undertaken by the Company on 8 September 2017 as as highlighted above.

##http://www.luxchem.com.my/investor-relation.html

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-04-18 18:04 | Report Abuse

Singaporean small fly wearing big shoes. Deservedly banned for two weeks from i3.

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-04-18 18:07 |

53,193 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-04-18 18:51 | Report Abuse

Ahbah

Samchem got a smaller exposure to glove than Luxchem

I will avoid Samchem due to its high Rm160 millions in borrowings

Luxchem has Cash of Rm120 millions

After deducting borrowings Luxchem still has a very nice cash Hoard of Rm60 millions on hand and able to continue giving consistently good dividends

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2020-04-18 18:59 | Report Abuse

if glove no good..luxchem also gg...glove good..luxchem will b good..

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2020-04-18 20:40 | Report Abuse

No Luxchem no gloves company

53,193 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-04-18 20:40 | Report Abuse

Keyman188 I found all information from corporation webpage...

##http://www.luxchem.com.my/index.html

So I can't see any related to glove making worrr......!!!!!

Majority related to polymal, chemical & petrochemical....

^^^Please correct me if I'm wrong....
18/04/2020 4:52 PM

Keyman188

Go look up Luxchem Annual Report

See this

Under this Trading segment, our activities are import, export and distribution of petrochemical and other related products to the Rubber, Latex, FRP, Coating and PVC industries. The major products are as follows:

• Synthetic latex

• Latex chemical

l • Synthetic rubber

• Rubber chemicals

• Polymer resins

and fibreglass materials

• PVC resins, plasticizers and additives

In FYE 2018, revenue from Trading segment was higher by RM3.57 million or 0.55% as compared to FYE 2017. The increase was mainly contributed by higher sales from PTLI. Profit after tax decreased by RM0.65 million or 3.26%, mainly due to lower margins. Strategies In order to remain competitive, our strategies include the following:

• Keeping stocks at optimum levels

• Ensuring prompt collection from customers

• Close monitoring of foreign currency exposures and exchange rates

• Expanding our product range

Read again:

• Synthetic latex

• Latex chemical

l • Synthetic rubber

• Rubber chemicals

SYNTHETIC LATEX IS FOR NITRILE GLOVES

Latex chemical, syntethic rubber & rubber chemical are for Rubber Gloves

See this article by TheEdgedaily

Small Cap Corner: Luxchem — proxy for rubber glove sector?

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/small-cap-corner-luxchem-%E2%80%94-proxy-rubber-glove-sector

14,331 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-04-18 21:01 | Report Abuse

I hold LUCXHEM shares for nearly 2 years. Consistent dividend.

Not sure why they dished too many ESOS shares.

However, expecting it to reach the past high again.

If it gets lower TOP-UP.

2,944 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2020-04-18 23:32 | Report Abuse

Calvin, this is the first time i see you post on a value investing counter. Thumbs up. No more those junk counters like netx.

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2020-04-19 10:54 | Report Abuse

Wahh........2009 article also can retreat to re-examine...

Good job............

Lucky I free only that go & explore only, otherwise I wouldn't join in to chat...............

No word to say.....I really don't understand comprehensively what is the nature of polymal, chemical & petrochemical......

Lucky I'm no newbies.............................................

Posted by calvintaneng > Apr 18, 2020 8:40 PM

Read again:

• Synthetic latex

• Latex chemical

l • Synthetic rubber

• Rubber chemicals

SYNTHETIC LATEX IS FOR NITRILE GLOVES

Latex chemical, syntethic rubber & rubber chemical are for Rubber Gloves

See this article by TheEdgedaily

Small Cap Corner: Luxchem — proxy for rubber glove sector?

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/small-cap-corner-luxchem-%E2%80...

Lewis Lee

1,598 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2020-04-19 13:56 | Report Abuse

if you want to go to Holland , please follow this stupdiest stock analyst in 3i ... Calvin Tan's call ! Chun Chun Holland call ! hahaha

53,193 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-04-19 16:37 | Report Abuse

Lewis Lee if you want to go to Holland , please follow this stupdiest stock analyst in 3i ... Calvin Tan's call ! Chun Chun Holland call ! hahaha
19/04/2020 1:56 PM

Stupid?

Then if you are so clever please post here what you think are better stocks to buy?

Hmmm?

Let's see if these were holland call?

Calvin called for a buy on Jaks at 40 sen on December 16th Year 2014

Posted by calvintaneng > Dec 16, 2014 3:00 PM | Report Abuse X

Whoa!

Top boss bought at 44 cents and above, millions of them. Anything below 40 cents is a bargain!

So don't wait or else Jaks jump Jump JUMP Up And Away!

Jaks was not popular then and few people want it or took notice

Today Jaks is Rm1.03 (Or up by 157%)

Last year I called for a buy on Carimin at 39 sen, Naim at 52 sen when Dayang was 68 sen

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2019-02-08-story192653-NAIM_is_Firing_Up_on_All_Four_Engines_just_like_the_747_Jumbo_Plane_Calvin_Tan_Research.jsp

Even in this selling carnage Dayang is still at Rm1.28 or up 88%

Both Jaks and Dayang are very popular hot stocks today which i no longer promote

I promoted them when people thought there "were holland" stocks

Will LUXCHEM be a "holland stock"?

Only time will tell

53,193 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-04-19 19:45 | Report Abuse

gohkimhock Calvin, this is the first time i see you post on a value investing counter. Thumbs up. No more those junk counters like netx.
18/04/2020 11:32 PM

Thks

Netx is a misunderstood stock. Also time will tell as well

53,193 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-04-19 20:04 | Report Abuse

Posted by tah16600 > Apr 18, 2020 8:40 PM | Report Abuse

No Luxchem no gloves company

THIS IS A CHUN CHUN COMMENT!!

NO LUXCHEM PRODUCING LATEX RESIN? NITRILE RESIN THERE WILL BE NO GLOVE COMPANIES

IN OTHER WORDS IF THERE IS NO CHICKEN FARMS LIKE LAYHONG, CCK, LEONG HUP THERE WON'T BE ANY KFC IN MALAYSIA

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-04-19 22:05 | Report Abuse

calvin, thanks.

53,193 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-04-20 08:16 | Report Abuse

Ahbah

You are welcome

Posted by probability > 2020-05-13 22:08 | Report Abuse

good article which i overlooked

53,193 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-07-10 11:13 | Report Abuse

WAHAHA!!

BUY CALL WAS 47 SEN

CHUN CHUN SOLD LUXCHEM O VER 80 SEN

NOW GO BUY TEXCHEM THE HIDDEM LAGGARD GEM BETTER THAN LUXCHEM

BUY FAST BEFORE OTHERS DISCOVER THE HUGE POTENTIAL OF TEXCHEM!!

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2020-07-10-story-h1509833698-BEST_KEPT_SECRET_PROXY_STOCK_TO_TOPGLOVE_SUPERMAX_KOSSAN_HARTA_COMFORT_.jsp

53,193 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-07-17 23:06 | Report Abuse

STUPID 3iii

BODOH Mikecyc both Missed Luxchem