7 people like this.

60 comment(s). Last comment by gohkimhock 2020-04-21 20:49

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-20 15:59 | Report Abuse

lex. .................... KYY will take that as a compliment...........even the fact u call him a liar, is in a diabolical way a compliment..........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-20 16:00 | Report Abuse

lex. .................... KYY will take that as a compliment...........even the fact u call him a liar, is in a diabolical way a compliment..........and a vote of confidence in KYY...........

53,189 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-04-20 22:17 |

HSC2014

43 posts

Posted by HSC2014 > 2020-04-20 23:51 | Report Abuse

Means he still have capital to play in stock market...lost money is common, lost strategy is game over...

Posted by Philip ( Random Walk Theorist) > 2020-04-21 11:35 | Report Abuse

I believe that using OPM is a wonderful thing in investing, especially since I have the results to prove it.

KCCHONGNZ storytelling on the other hand, is like your mother telling you not to cross the road because it is dangerous.

Having never gone to the other side, she never knew about the ice cream and the wonderful park on the other side.

>>>>>>>>>

Yes, we are talking about an issue here. It has nothing to do with any one. Ordinary investors Jack and Jill were used to illustrate the bright and dark side of margin finance. The assumptions were clearly spelt out. It provide some useful information for any one who thinks that using OPM is such a wonderful thing in investing.

If anyone deviates from the assumptions, of course the speculative outcomes are all different.
20/04/2020 9:28 AM

Posted by Philip ( Random Walk Theorist) > 2020-04-21 11:38 | Report Abuse

The concept of a common stock is based on the idea of OPM, using common resources to fund a company that goes on to generate superior results and achieve growth over a period of time.

KCCHONGNZ does not realize this, because he is too intent on grabbing cigar butts of the ground for its last puff, not realizing the wonderful companies out there for the taking.

But we should not blame those who don't dare to cross the road, thinking it is too dangerous.

But it is far far more dangerous to not know what you own. Right? Mr Jobstreet, Padini, Latitude tree?

gggSTOCK

116 posts

Posted by gggSTOCK > 2020-04-21 12:26 | Report Abuse

meaning KYY doesnt lose 90% of his wealth, only 90% of his earning?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-21 13:39 | Report Abuse

by Philip ( Random Walk Theorist) > Apr 21, 2020 11:38 AM | Report Abuse

KCCHONGNZ does not realize this, because he is too intent on grabbing cigar butts of the ground for its last puff, not realizing the wonderful companies out there for the taking.
===========

jackpot!...................needed you to show reality.

chtan33

242 posts

Posted by chtan33 > 2020-04-21 19:32 | Report Abuse

It’s stupid, waste of time and irrelevant to question if uncle lose 90%.
The relevant question is whether one should stay with Dayang... and what prospect lies ahead...

2,943 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2020-04-21 20:49 | Report Abuse

@chtan33 what's the point staying inside Dayang now? You all buy Dayang is bcos of KYY right? Not bcos of the comnpany itself. The biggest operator also lost hope and cabut liao.