174 comment(s). Last comment by David 2020-04-29 13:17

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-26 12:09 | Report Abuse

lurk........u should shut up because Philips transaction rate or turnover rate is very very low.......................

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-04-26 12:13 |

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-04-26 12:21 |

4,942 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-04-26 12:21 | Report Abuse

Haha lurk for PM? He had my vote.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-26 12:24 | Report Abuse

Sslee Haha qqq3,
i3lurker is a sarcastic doomsayer reminds us of our own many fallacies.
===========

this lurk reminds me of D Trump..........a complete idiot. When caught spewing dangerous stuff his lieutenants says its all sarcasms ....But there was no sarcasm when as President of a major country go and talk about drinking disinfectants as a POSSIBLE cure for the virus........Its plain stupidity.

Its who he is ...just as that is who lurk is.

spewing whatever comes into the brain is not sarcasm...........its an uncontrollable brain..............

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-04-26 12:27 | Report Abuse

I have met a lot of people investing or playing shares.

Investing in shares reflects a person's character.

One guy told he does not believe in paying the IB commission so he does not buy and sell, low transaction rate. => real miser

I dun see any issue with paying people.
Be generous in paying and what you pay will be returned back to you more than ten fold.

IB every year gives me a hamper.
Manager even comes to see me and knows me by name when I call her.

Based on my transactions commissions IB can hire 2 extra staff already.
IB is happy and I am happy.

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-04-26 12:34 | Report Abuse

I dun use normal securities firms.
I use IB for my transactions.

One guy recently opened Rakuten, part of those 11,000.
Why? miser, wants low transaction rates.

now says system always crashes.

everyday he keys in very low buy price and very high sell price.
why does he do that ?
=> miser, heart very small not willing to let other people make money
does not want other people to make a single sen from him.

end result => no buy and also no sell most days.
By all reckoning, market will pass him by in a years' time.
Also no buy and no sell.
How to make money this way?

share transactions reflects a small person's character, smallnest of heart.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-26 13:27 | Report Abuse

lurk...I refer to philips low transaction rate / turnover rate as u seem to suggest he has high transaction rate ...

bottomline, u are going all over the place...........

as for my stock market fund.....How much money I have is a function of many things........important is Proactive, Consistent and Confidence........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-26 13:31 | Report Abuse

sted by i3lurker > Apr 26, 2020 12:21 PM | Report Abuse

even kyy a person you non-stop plp for so long says you nothing.

kyy says qqq3 is nothing since qqq3 cannot even put in 100K into market.

==========

u quoting from OTB? well.....OTB is not here...u are here.....

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-04-26 13:33 |

Posted by Tom > 2020-04-26 13:36 | Report Abuse

laosai very soon..... need to readjust its super high PE

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-26 13:46 | Report Abuse

talking about newbies such as yourself, Lurk.........

well....For newbies....definitely better to take a matured approach to stock market and focus on tested quality stocks such as Philips portfolio.....than OTB approach with disasters waiting around he corner and SSlee affinity for dead stocks.........

and what about u , lurk.....any stock recommendations?

lurk....just being a destroyer like D Trump is not good enough here.... a better person is like Xi and his approach....to built some thing, to promote good qualities, be positive, united China ...giving China great prospects for the future.................do some thing positive for a change , lurker..........

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-04-26 13:51 |

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-26 13:54 | Report Abuse

lurk...

I judge people by what they write not by who they claim they are....U claim u are rich like Wallen Buflo makes no difference to me.............

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-04-26 14:03 |

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-26 14:06 | Report Abuse

then what is the purpose of your previous post? go and claim what ever u want , makes no difference to me.....I only respond to what is written.............

4,942 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-04-26 14:07 | Report Abuse

Haha i3lurker,
I only pay the salarly of one driver and he has a wife and 3 children. My driver only need to send me to office and then home. In between he is free to do garb food and etc. He bought land in his kampong for his parent and bought plot of land in Medan to build his own house.
Everyday I also get good Karma.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-26 14:23 | Report Abuse

the China model.............socialism with Chinese characteristics.......

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-26 15:17 | Report Abuse

PEG less than 1.................the method favored after a long depression favored by textbooks of that era.............

can pakai or not in the era of FED printing unlimited money, interest rates at zero and zero growth of the corona era?

PE 20 requires a growth rate > 20%...........but if you can find some thing with growth rates > 20% and people can agree on....the PE will be infinity and too scary for mere mortals..............

sslee....every time u write.....u are telling people u are a novice.................

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-26 15:20 | Report Abuse

as for your lurker pal of PM quality....sure.....he has the same destructive tendency as that D Trump.............

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-26 17:18 | Report Abuse

sslee, lurker

stop criticizing Philips stocks...if both of u prefer penny stocks, go do your penny stocks.....time will tell.

on the average, penny stocks 10 years later still same price or worse....become zero.........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-26 17:25 | Report Abuse

rule of thumb...............penny stocks for trading....quality stocks for investing..........

best possible approach.............

4,942 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-04-26 17:58 | Report Abuse

Haha qqq3,
My Pchem cost is lower than Philip but I sold or for that matter trade penny stock Gkent too early.
By the way I still keep my penny stock STAR wherease Philip already sold/trade his for 34 cents.
Meanwhile you are still trap high in SCIB and Kpower.
What a wonderful world.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-26 18:44 | Report Abuse

scib and kpower...I would not call it trapped...SCIB and Kpower is Serba with a beta of 3X............

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-26 23:03 | Report Abuse

sslee

the passport to success has 3 words written on it.....PROACTIVE, CONSISTENT, CONFIDENCE

I have all the tools I need for success..............Do u?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-26 23:05 | Report Abuse

for now, its called the brilliance of KYY....

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/qqq33333333/2020-04-23-story-h1506080957-The_brilliance_of_KYY.jsp

In future years, others will call it the brilliance of qqq

Posted by Philip ( Random Walk Theorist) > 2020-04-27 00:52 | Report Abuse

Hi teoct, most of the time I can usually tell if a particular business is something that I would be interested to invest within the first ten minutes.

I am very interested indeed, thank you very much for introducing me to the company.

Going through the past few annual reports, I am very impressed. Not only are they a butter, cow milk and goat milk producer, they have successfully transitioned from just being an oem producer of baby formula to producing their own brand.

I am even more impressed with the fact that they hold 40% of PRC market share in goat milk penetration, but more so the fact that for a simple milk producer, they have managed to get high tech industry status, and a 3 year CIT taxation of 15%, compared to their peers like Nestle who pay 25% tax.

Yes it ended in 2019, but they still managed to get government grant to expand their changsha operations and r&d lab.

I had met a China family before that came to sabah and they specifically wanted to buy Malaysia baby formula, this was a free years back. I was surprised and I asked them why couldn't they buy back in PRC? I was told that there were many cases of fake baby formula which actually did some problems and thus there was a shortage of trust and supply of reliable baby formula.

After reading the annual reports and trade journals, I only found out that there was a huge consolidation and government crackdown on baby formula producers which had to be certified and required to maintain an international quality to be able to supply in PRC.

Looking at the latest reports, it is amazing with their take overs and buyouts of all the formula brands in the markets they currently have 39 brands, but the own I noticed the most was how they were transitioning from producing formula for other suppliers, and instead growing and marketing their own label brands neolac baby formula and kabrita goat milk.

I think the profits will not drop this year for to covid and the fact that their tax rate will be readjusted back up to 25% this year. But in the long term I believe the consolidation and barrier to entry for baby formula milk will be a growth factor.

Kudos Mr teo, I think I like it. Will do a bit more research the next few months to understand the company more in depth.

Appreciate it.

4,942 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-04-27 07:20 | Report Abuse

Hahahahah qqq3,
Sure you have all the tools needed to be successful. The question is, are you successful now? If not, why not?

Please learn from Philip, as least he learned new thing from teoct and appreciate it.

But you seem to never learnt anything useful nor do or teach anything useful.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-27 09:21 | Report Abuse

successful now? not yet...........

I am the Zen Master........

Zen not easy to teach or to learn............

but will reach............

Posted by Philip ( Random Walk Theorist) > 2020-04-27 10:39 | Report Abuse

Sslee, you are becoming a troll just like i3lurker. As a fellow UM graduate I feel you are no longer in this forum to learn and understand, but simply to pass your time passing snide comments. I would advise you to stop wasting time with repeated unnecessary comments that benefit no one.

As you are drowning many other investors comments to learn things, I would advise you to be a gentleman and stop.

You should post if you have something to ask or clarify.

Otherwise you will become another i3lurker with 3000 comments all of negativity, insults and useless information that is not properly evaluated or thought through properly.

Posted by Philip ( Random Walk Theorist) > 2020-04-27 10:43 | Report Abuse

This is the kind of comments that i3lurker posts in a FINANCIAL FORUM. Are you in this forum to spend time learning or just to bully qqq3

>>>>>>>>>>

Posted by i3lurker > Apr 26, 2020 10:02 PM | Report Abuse

sex

4,942 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-04-27 11:09 | Report Abuse

Good morning Philip,
I am definitely not a troll or a bully.
Passing time maybe, learning definitely and I’m honest.
I just speak what’s on my mind, even if most can’t handle the truth.
The truth hurt and sometimes people don’t want to hear the truth because they don’t want their illusions destroyed.

PS: As of i3lurker, I do not pass judgment on people in open forum because I do not know him/her personally but I do know INSAS CEO Dato’ Wong personally and he is not like what you made up.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-04-27 11:12 |

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-27 11:30 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > Apr 27, 2020 11:09 AM | Report Abuse

The truth hurt
===========

hurt? no lah...to me SSlee is just a novice in stock market.....

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-27 12:02 | Report Abuse

sslee...........comfort $2? what u think? can or cannot?

Posted by stockraider > 2020-04-27 12:18 | Report Abuse

I thought this sslee announce he sold his STAR earlier ???

Sslee tipu olang ke ???

Posted by Sslee > Apr 26, 2020 5:58 PM | Report Abuse

Haha qqq3,
My Pchem cost is lower than Philip but I sold or for that matter trade penny stock Gkent too early.
By the way I still keep my penny stock STAR wherease Philip already sold/trade his for 34 cents.
Meanwhile you are still trap high in SCIB and Kpower.
What a wonderful world.

4,942 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-04-27 12:48 | Report Abuse

Haha stockraider,
You need to refer back my comment in Insas forum.
qqq3 the question is not whether comfort can reach RM 2 but did you bought Comfort?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-27 14:16 | Report Abuse

why shouldn't I buy comfort??

the only game in town.............

of course I bought..........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-27 14:17 | Report Abuse

so sslee....is stock market about math formulas or about decision making?

4,942 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-04-27 14:22 | Report Abuse

Haha qqq3,
Mind telling me which stocks you sold in order to buy Comfort?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-27 14:24 | Report Abuse

actually I got plenty of cash..........

and I got more comfort than supermax...........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-27 14:28 | Report Abuse

they say.........WHAT SO BRILLIANT. Everybody knows gloves in demand

but I say...........the brilliance is seldom in the knowledge... the brilliance is in the decision making...

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/qqq33333333/2020-04-23-story-h1506080957-The_brilliance_of_KYY.jsp

teoct

480 posts

Posted by teoct > 2020-04-27 15:33 | Report Abuse

qqq33, the brilliance is in the decision making and FINALLY must take action - of course no action is also an action.

I fully agree that brilliance is seldom in the knowledge / knowing.

I fail many a time by not taking action.

4,942 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-04-27 15:34 | Report Abuse

Happy for you qqq3. I miss the boat as I want to preserve my cash for big discount day sales on May and Aug when Q1 and Q2 result out.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-27 15:52 | Report Abuse

the passport to success is written with words PROACTIVE, CONSISTENT AND CONFIDENCE

so what does proactive mean?

does it mean u must act very fast? faster than the next guy?

I would say, most of the time , that would be a mistake. Haste is not always best. I think it is ok to relax, most of time....

Proactive does not mean u have to react to every thing that happens....That would be called reactive which is a bad habit.

Proactive means u think through a problem and stay ahead of others, but do not react too often.....

Its like the virus....if u are proactive, u see it coming and u do some thing about it.

If are the reactive types, u only react to it when it hits u and reacts to every little signals.

Proactive means, u take a more medium term approach. And act only after u have think things through............

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-04-27 16:04 |

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-04-27 16:08 |

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-04-27 16:09 |