340 comment(s). Last comment by FortuneBlooming 2021-03-28 18:38

treasurehunt

1,814 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2021-03-26 15:42 | Report Abuse

Without a patriotic mentality, our Malaysia Chinese descendants will be forever looking down by Malay races...repeating the same word getting back to China if you are not happy here.

treasurehunt

1,814 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2021-03-26 15:45 | Report Abuse

He means that we can trade our sovereignty of lands with big countries in return for palm oil export???

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2021-03-26 15:45 | Report Abuse

Of course, sslee. But that should never ever be used as an excuse to allow anybody to pressure the country in terms of sovereignity & territorial interests.

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2021-03-26 15:45 | Report Abuse

Matters of sovereignity & territory are not for trading

There can be zero compromise on those things

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2021-03-26 15:47 | Report Abuse

Precisely, treasurehunt. You got it, spot on.

5,792 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-03-26 15:53 | Report Abuse

Had China occupied any of Malaysia sovereignity & territory?
What I know is manmade islands in Johor are sold to China business interest.

treasurehunt

1,814 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2021-03-26 15:54 | Report Abuse

Why kind of Malaysia Chinese mentality for shout hurray when China shows 'something' stronger in comparison with Western whereas keeping quiet while mentioning SCS issues.

5,792 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-03-26 16:03 | Report Abuse

https://www.aa.com.tr/en/asia-pacific/asean-eyes-code-of-conduct-for-disputed-south-china-sea/2041388

In 2019, ASEAN and China completed the first reading of the draft of the code of conduct that was announced at the ASEAN Ministerial Meeting in Singapore a year earlier.

The code of conduct is expected to be finalized by 2021 to resolve conflicts in the resource-rich sea

treasurehunt

1,814 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2021-03-26 16:23 | Report Abuse

Looking at our Chinese medias in reporting SCS , we know the mentality majority of Malaysia Chinese. No sense of patriotic. If Malaysia Chinese protest stronger than Malay in ScS issues, we would be looking different in the eyes of other races.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-03-26 16:29 | Report Abuse

kulk kulk...!

treasurehunt

1,814 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2021-03-26 16:31 | Report Abuse

Hurray China??? Why not hurray Malaysia?

MoneyAndHoney

2,479 posts

Posted by MoneyAndHoney > 2021-03-26 16:42 | Report Abuse

Why should china be owning anything in SCS at all?

MoneyAndHoney

2,479 posts

Posted by MoneyAndHoney > 2021-03-26 16:45 | Report Abuse

china only on SCS now becos they grabbed it with their military power

MoneyAndHoney

2,479 posts

Posted by MoneyAndHoney > 2021-03-26 16:45 | Report Abuse

doesn't matter how much stuff china buying from malaysia or philippines, doesn't give them the right to grab anything in SCS at all

MoneyAndHoney

2,479 posts

Posted by MoneyAndHoney > 2021-03-26 16:48 | Report Abuse

SCS is by geography a part of SEA region

china should not be sitting there at all

treasurehunt

1,814 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2021-03-26 16:52 | Report Abuse

Some people think sovereignty lands (SCS) can be traded with palm oil export ...what logic is it? Go to ask Malay this question and see how they respond.

MoneyAndHoney

2,479 posts

Posted by MoneyAndHoney > 2021-03-26 17:04 | Report Abuse

Are chinese malaysians citizens of china or malaysia?

MoneyAndHoney

2,479 posts

Posted by MoneyAndHoney > 2021-03-26 17:05 | Report Abuse

Are you citizen of china or malaysia?

Posted by ProsperousRealm > 2021-03-26 17:07 | Report Abuse

Official Msia govt position does not accept China so called 9-dash line & china occupation of SCS

Posted by ProsperousRealm > 2021-03-26 17:08 | Report Abuse

So anybody, any malaysian of whatever ethnicity, siding with china on SCS issue is going against official Msia govt position

Posted by ProsperousRealm > 2021-03-26 17:09 | Report Abuse

So, make your stand on SCS, guys

You wanna be loyal to china, or loyal to Malaysia?

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2021-03-26 17:16 | Report Abuse

Doesn't matter how many thousand access of palm oil you own, doesn't matter how many billions you have in your bank account, doesn't matter how much business you have with another country ...

if you're a citizen of malaysia then you're automatically expected to side with malaysia in any issue of national interest, not with another country

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2021-03-26 17:18 | Report Abuse

That is just what any country in the world would expect from their citizens, regardless of ethnicity

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2021-03-26 17:20 | Report Abuse

If you don't like that rule, then I don't know what country you should be a citizen of

13,753 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-03-26 17:20 | Report Abuse

I am siding with War

lets pray Malaysia declares war on China

life is so boring lah

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2021-03-26 17:30 | Report Abuse

That's what you seem to be struggling to understand

It is not about hating china or loving any other country at all, but about siding with our own country in matters of national interest

5,792 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-03-26 17:30 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/2018-11-16-story-h1456087603-Nationalism_Racialism_Patriotism_Being_Chinese.jsp

I am saddened and sickened by the racial rants of matkaya’s comments in the i3 forum so please allow me to explain what are and aren’t Nationalism, Racialism, Patriotism and how it feel being Chinese.

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2021-03-26 17:30 | Report Abuse

Are you a citizen of china or malaysia?

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2021-03-26 17:32 | Report Abuse

Why are you so focused on your chineseness, rather than your malaysianness?

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2021-03-26 17:33 | Report Abuse

chinese indonesians do not even speak chinese among themselves, they speak bahasa indonesia

5,792 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-03-26 17:35 | Report Abuse

Please allow me to quote below what are and aren’t Nationalism, Racialism, Patriotism and how it feel being Chinese

https://www.britannica.com/topic/nationalism

Nationalism, ideology based on the premise that the individual’s loyalty and devotion to the nation-state surpass other individual or group interests.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Racism

Racism is the belief in the superiority of one race over another. The term may also mean prejudice, discrimination, or antagonism directed against other people because they are of a different race or ethnicity. Modern variants of racism are often based in social perceptions of biological differences between peoples. These views can take the form of social actions, practices or beliefs, or political systems in which different races are ranked as inherently superior or inferior to each other, based on presumed shared inheritable traits, abilities, or qualities.

https://www.thoughtco.com/patriotism-and-nationalism-4178864

While the words patriotism and nationalism were once considered synonyms, they have taken on different connotations. While both are the feelings of love people feel for their country, the values upon which those feelings are based are very different.

Feelings of patriotism are based on the positive values the country embraces—like freedom, justice, and equality. The patriot believes that both the system of government and the people of their country are inherently good and work together for a better quality of life

History had told us, Hitler openly proclaimed his racialism as nationalism in order to gain support/blind royalty/power with “you are either with me or against me (the nation)”, the poison indoctrinate of racialism as nationalism which lead Nazi to power and blinded the whole German Nation into world war II.

“Patriotism is the exact opposite of nationalism,” Macron said. “Nationalism is a betrayal of patriotism. By saying our interests first, who cares about the others, we erase what a nation holds dearest, what gives it life, what makes it great and what is essential: its moral values.” https://www.vox.com/2018/11/13/18091202/trump-macron-nationalism

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2021-03-26 17:36 | Report Abuse

you will never see or hear any chinese indonesian, or any chinese thai, or any chinese filipino, siding with china on any issue at all

only chinese malaysians are weird in this way

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2021-03-26 17:37 | Report Abuse

they still think & behave like they're still citizens of china rather than malaysia

13,753 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-03-26 17:40 | Report Abuse

of course I side with China loh

China Government says raping women and killing children is bad mah..

why would Thai Chinese or Pino Chinese say raping women is Good?

I really dun understand why

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2021-03-26 17:43 | Report Abuse

better keep checking what it says your nationality is on your MyKad or passport

does it say 'chinese'? or 'malaysian?

treasurehunt

1,814 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2021-03-26 17:46 | Report Abuse

Malaysia exported CPO 2.731million ton to China and 2.721 million ton to India in 2020. Should Malaysia trade its SCS islands with India? India imported CPO is merely 100k ton lesser than China.

13,753 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-03-26 17:50 | Report Abuse

cannot compare loh

coz India is barter trade mah

We export palm oil to India

India export their "Untouchables" to Malaysia to work inside restaurants.

It is a fair and honourable exchange

13,753 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-03-26 17:55 | Report Abuse

of course I side with China loh

China says blow up women using C4 is very immoral mah

only people without any morals will do that

Posted by ProsperousRealm > 2021-03-26 18:09 | Report Abuse

china also say cutting a guy's digkk & balz off to make him an obedient servant of the emperor is very moral

13,753 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-03-26 18:11 | Report Abuse

as the Godfather says "Your daughter is still alive"

Posted by blackleopard > 2021-03-26 20:46 | Report Abuse

Look at all the shit that they did.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tulsa_race_massacre

13,753 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-03-26 20:52 | Report Abuse

are you proposing that Malaysians should boycott H&M as well? to support China since we need China

Posted by Sslee > Mar 26, 2021 3:38 PM | Report Abuse

Please also be reminded Malaysia is a trading nation. We sold our Palm oil and petroluem in large quantity to China.

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2021-03-26 20:58 | Report Abuse

The lies on genocide in Xinjiang is just too obvious. Any genocide will be accompanied by huge influx of refugees who run for their lives to neighbouring countries. Did we see hundreds of thousands of Uyghurs refugees ruuning to pakistan,kazaskhtan or Bangladesh to seek protections from their muslim brothers ? On the contrary, the genocides on muslim Rohinyas were real and factual. For the past decade, millions of refugees ran for their lives to Thailand, Malaysia, Indonesia and Bangladesh. Did the US and Canada sanction Myammar on such blatant and obvious genocide? The west just cant see the big elephant in the room but can see the needle in the ocean. The hypocrisy and double standards are damn obvious.

13,753 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-03-26 20:59 | Report Abuse

sslee

anti China brands are H&M, Nike, Adidas and Burberry

should we boycott them?

13,753 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-03-26 21:05 | Report Abuse

but H&M, Nike, Adidas and Burberry claimed that there are unimaginable terrors and horrors in Xinjiang.

surely there is no smoke without fire right?

coincidentally H&M, Nike, Adidas and Burberry never mentioned anything about Quantanamo so that place is a holy church?
no smoke and no fire there mah.

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2021-03-26 21:17 | Report Abuse

Based on statistics , 800 thousands were killed in the middle East wars and 3.78 millions lost their homes and became refugees in the last 20 years when US and its allies bombed Afghanistan, IRAQ, Syria and Libya in the name of liberations. To the 800 thousnds dead, what human rights they can enjoy when.they are dead . To the 3.78 millions who lost their homes and become refugees in other countries, what human rights do they have? To me , these are real genocides pepetrated by the US and its allies . These muslim countries are just too weak to speak up and defend for themselves.

13,753 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-03-26 21:23 | Report Abuse

I believe its all right coz these 800,000 dead people and 3.78 million who got their homes stolen by US are NOT customers of H&M, Nike, Adidas and Burberry.

It makes no difference at all to the revenue or profits of H&M, Nike, Adidas and Burberry.

That makes it holy to kill and steal.

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2021-03-26 21:53 | Report Abuse

some interesting quotes from China retaliation on H & M.

First H & M stand for Huang Miao meaning absurd in chinese
Second Dont eat our rice and then smash our rice bowl.
Third We dont buy your crappy excuse