Sick also must work
Medical leave potong gaji
have the highest COVID19 in workplace

guess where?

immoral grossly unfair labour practices

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2021-03-29 13:37 | Report Abuse

Eventually commercial plane make in china coming soon mah...!!
Posted by treasurehunt > Mar 29, 2021 1:30 PM | Report Abuse

What if boycotting Boeing and Airbus, do you want to fly with the planes from Russia?

treasurehunt

1,807 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2021-03-29 13:41 | Report Abuse

If your statement is true, Singapore has already gone bankrupt. The rich would have been placed their money in China instead of Singapore and Switzerland and US.

Posted by stockraider > Mar 29, 2021 12:50 PM | Report Abuse

Not true loh!!!

Spore strictly follow the law mah!!

China even stricter follow the law mah...!!

Posted by treasurehunt > Mar 29, 2021 12:45 PM | Report Abuse

This is a fundamental difference between Singapore and China:

Singapore - laws to rule the country including all parties
China - Party above the laws to rule the country

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2021-03-29 13:43 |

treasurehunt

1,807 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2021-03-29 13:44 | Report Abuse

Don't simply blow water. Russia planes are nice. China has not able to come out their own engines yet.

Posted by stockraider > Mar 29, 2021 1:37 PM | Report Abuse

What if boycotting Boeing and Airbus, do you want to fly with the planes from Russia?

4,567 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-03-29 13:45 | Report Abuse

Yes,
I was stopped by police for committing a traffic offence during my CNY balik Kampong many years ago. So I ask the policeman where should I pay the fines. The policeman give me the address and I told him I am from outsation and can I pay the fine here/now. The policeman say yes but no receipt. So I just pay-up on-the-spot fines.

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2021-03-29 13:47 | Report Abuse

It is coming lah...!

Next change mah....!!

Your news outdated loh!

Posted by treasurehunt > Mar 29, 2021 1:44 PM | Report Abuse

Don't simply blow water. Russia planes are nice. China has not able to come out their own engines yet.

Posted by stockraider > Mar 29, 2021 1:37 PM | Report Abuse

treasurehunt

1,807 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2021-03-29 13:51 | Report Abuse

Coming??? Don't beat around the bush. No shame to source the engines from Russia.

treasurehunt

1,807 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2021-03-29 13:56 | Report Abuse

We have been practicing this culture for decades including me. Almost every driver has this experience before.

Posted by Sslee > Mar 29, 2021 1:45 PM | Report Abuse

Yes,
I was stopped by police for committing a traffic offence during my CNY balik Kampong many years ago. So I ask the policeman where should I pay the fines. The policeman give me the address and I told him I am from outsation and can I pay the fine here/now. The policeman say yes but no receipt. So I just pay-up on-the-spot fines.

treasurehunt

1,807 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2021-03-29 13:59 | Report Abuse

Everything grow from a small seed in us. Who to blame?

Posted by Sslee > Mar 29, 2021 1:07 PM | Report Abuse

UMNO after so many years in power had become corrupted from head to toe. Everyone is in it for their own interest only. Party, Government and GLC positions are used to enrich themselves beyond imagination. The early UMNO founder’s spirit of service above self is relegated into history shelf. Money politics, bribery, corruption, abuse of power, cronyism and nepotism, arrogance, thuggish, cheating, lying through their teeth and brutal disregard to rule of law has becomes an inseparable part of today’s UMNO culture.

https://www.ucanews.com/story-archive/?post_name=/1994/06/29/mahathir-...

http://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2015/04/12/mahathir-b...

https://www.themalaysianinsight.com/s/30556/

https://aliran.com/archives/monthly/2003a/10d.html

Our Judiciary where the A-G is directly appointed by the PM and given absolute power under Article 145(3) at his discretion to institute, conduct or discontinue any proceedings for an offence will most likely do what was told by his Boss, the PM.

Judges appointed by the PM will most likely deliver judgment in favor of his Boss, the PM.

Judges who do not uphold our constitution law and are biased towards his own religion and race will most likely deliver judgments that favor his religion and race.

Judges who are corrupt will deliver judgment in favor of the highest bidder.

Mediocre Judges who are there not by merit but by other consideration will most likely deliver sub-standard judgment.

Only judges that are brave, upright, impartial and well-learned are able to dispense justices, uphold the law and serve the people well. These judges had become a rarity now due to judge-promotion which is not based on merit, ability and competency but by other consideration.

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2021-03-29 14:00 | Report Abuse

Do you know child labour is a violation of human rights ? As long as you are under 18 and still schooling, you are considered child labour even if are helping your parents in their own shops , farms or businesses. Can you.estimate how many children or teenagers of such age
working in.hawker centres , restauranta , shops or factories in Malaysia? Dont be surprised one day our palm oil is boycotted due to child labour. What about India, Bangladesh, India and Indonesia? I belive they have more child labour than Malaysia.

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2021-03-29 14:01 | Report Abuse

simple U r to blame mah!

Posted by treasurehunt > Mar 29, 2021 1:59 PM | Report Abuse

Everything grow from a small seed in us. Who to blame?

UMNO after so many years in power had become corrupted from head to toe. Everyone is in it for their own interest only. Party, Government and GLC positions are used to enrich themselves beyond imagination. The early UMNO founder’s spirit of service above self is relegated into history shelf. Money politics, bribery, corruption, abuse of power, cronyism and nepotism, arrogance, thuggish, cheating, lying through their teeth and brutal disregard to rule of law has becomes an inseparable part of today’s UMNO culture.

https://www.ucanews.com/story-archive/?post_name=/1994/06/29/mahathir-...

http://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2015/04/12/mahathir-b...

https://www.themalaysianinsight.com/s/30556/

https://aliran.com/archives/monthly/2003a/10d.html

Our Judiciary where the A-G is directly appointed by the PM and given absolute power under Article 145(3) at his discretion to institute, conduct or discontinue any proceedings for an offence will most likely do what was told by his Boss, the PM.

Judges appointed by the PM will most likely deliver judgment in favor of his Boss, the PM.

Judges who do not uphold our constitution law and are biased towards his own religion and race will most likely deliver judgments that favor his religion and race.

Judges who are corrupt will deliver judgment in favor of the highest bidder.

Mediocre Judges who are there not by merit but by other consideration will most likely deliver sub-standard judgment.

Only judges that are brave, upright, impartial and well-learned are able to dispense justices, uphold the law and serve the people well. These judges had become a rarity now due to judge-promotion which is not based on merit, ability and competency but by other consideration.

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2021-03-29 14:12 | Report Abuse

=======

Where have you been these last few years, dude?

Wrong again, man

post-GE14, madey was not so keen for tommy timas to be new ag

But in the end he had to capitulate to wishes of lge (long time close friend & client of tommy) as #2 of rocket party, which was a leading partner in ph coalition that time

Tommy of course immediately dropped ongoing corruption case against lge, then later also dropped cases against suspected ltte sympathisers in rocket party

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-03-29 14:18 | Report Abuse

PH has good intention and good people.

Too bad good guys always win only in fiction.

Stockhunter88

2,031 posts

Posted by Stockhunter88 > 2021-03-29 14:20 | Report Abuse

Good guy won't able to survive in 3rd world democracy.

4,567 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-03-29 14:25 | Report Abuse

AG: No charges against PM, SRC and RM2.6b cases closed
Published 26 Jan 2016, 10:21 am Modified 11 Apr 2017, 9:04 am

No charges will be brought against Prime Minister Najib Abdul Razak based on the investigations carried out by the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission (MACC).

Attorney-general Mohamed Apandi Ali said he has studied the investigation papers and was satisfied that there are no grounds for action.

"Based on the facts and evidence as a whole, I, as the public prosecutor, am satisfied that no criminal offence has been committed by the prime minister in relation to the three investigation papers.

"I will return the relevant investigation papers to MACC today, with the instruction to close the three investigation papers," he told a press conference in Putrajaya this morning.

Apandi was referring to the investigations concerning the RM2.6 billion political donation and RM42 million from SRC International transferred into Najib's personal bank accounts.

SRC is the former subsidiary of the prime minister's debt-laden brainchild 1MDB.

The transfers were first disclosed by the Wall Street Journal and whistleblower website Sarawak Report last July 3 based on leaked documents from Malaysian investigators.

Twenty-five days later, Apandi's predecessor Abdul Gani Patail was removed on health grounds, sparking off speculation it could be related to the investigations.

Following this, Najib dropped his deputy Muhyiddin Yassin and another minister Shafie Apdal from the cabinet.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2021-03-29 14:27 | Report Abuse

in Malaysia, happiness and politics like oil and water.

treasurehunt

1,807 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2021-03-29 14:35 | Report Abuse

What to do with the rules of capitalism games are defined by the Western countries. Change of rules is possible and may face the consequences of the huge decoupling with the west.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2021-03-29 14:43 | Report Abuse

decoupling is a consequence not my first choice... neither is it Beijing's first choice.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2021-03-29 14:44 | Report Abuse

science can benefit all of humanity... and scientific development is best if everyone cooperates.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2021-03-29 14:48 | Report Abuse

of course if the choice is less science, and more cave dwelling, than I choose Chinese cave.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2021-03-29 14:49 | Report Abuse

Chinese cave not bad, Chinese caves people help each other.

maggiemee

2,094 posts

Posted by maggiemee > 2021-03-29 14:55 | Report Abuse

Why old fox keeps on condemn US?

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-03-29 15:06 | Report Abuse

by maggiemee > Mar 29, 2021 2:55 PM | Report Abuse

Why old fox keeps on condemn US?
===========

expression of innate sense of justice.

everyone is a human and humans got emotions.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-03-29 15:08 | Report Abuse

FortuneBlooming > Mar 29, 2021 2:45 PM | Report Abuse

Everybody you like is good

Everybody you don't like is bad

Tell us something new

=============

that is because I like good. Don't like bad.

treasurehunt

1,807 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2021-03-29 15:09 | Report Abuse

Don’t underestimate the decoupling process. It’s alike cutting loss of a share. At first, we feel of reluctant cutting it off. We start with a bit by a bit....then finally call it day.

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2021-03-29 15:12 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3333 > Mar 29, 2021 2:18 PM | Report Abuse

PH has good intention and good people.

Too bad good guys always win only in fiction.

======

Everybody you like is good

Everybody you don't like is bad

Tell us something new

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-03-29 15:15 | Report Abuse

some thing new is not the objective....some thing good is the objective.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-03-29 15:16 | Report Abuse

in state craft, for China, there is nothing new, nothing under heaven China has not gone through before.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2021-03-29 20:43 | Report Abuse

maggiemee.... people has a sense of justice/ injustice.

haridassa

44 posts

Posted by haridassa > 2021-03-29 21:52 | Report Abuse

Lie no 1 koon yy is big lair. No 2 kyy is the biggest lair. No 3 lying ...kyy saying china is saint country so better kyy stay in China. Probably would have shot for lying by the red army. A country that massacres their own people.

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2021-03-29 21:55 | Report Abuse

Well said KYY.

mita29

1,064 posts

Posted by mita29 > 2021-03-29 22:06 | Report Abuse

You want proof of Xinjiang cotton forced labor? check this link, you wont be disappointed because.......
https://www.youtube.com/watch?app=desktop&v=0xbnXINy6_8

mita29

1,064 posts

Posted by mita29 > 2021-03-29 22:06 | Report Abuse

of pretty lady mah....

mita29

1,064 posts

Posted by mita29 > 2021-03-29 22:07 | Report Abuse

Correction it's XInjiang cotton forced machine labor, video uploaded on 2019, so it's not tainted by any "official CCP or Pro west BBC propaganda". The most innocent cotton video on youtube. Don't let it be tainted ok?

Posted by enumaelish > 2021-03-29 23:15 | Report Abuse

Actually china is not that strong... They think they r strong but they r not.

14,537 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-03-30 05:42 | Report Abuse

I think u r stronger

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2021-03-30 08:40 | Report Abuse

I like this discourse.
Ultimately we all like the truth to wins.
But unfortunately the truth will be suppressed by the ruling political party.
This happened in every country which is controlled by evil people.

But if the top people in the ruling party are in favour of good practices and rule of law like in Singapore, then the country will have a good government.

So ultimately a country future depend on the top people that are ruling the country.
If the top people ruling the country are corrupted then the country has no future.

enning22

2,867 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2021-03-30 14:17 | Report Abuse

@supersaiyan3 ,presents the case exceptional well, and convincing. haha, while others still ggyy, must be 五毛。

Posted by COVID18NOT19 > 2021-03-30 15:44 | Report Abuse

supersaiyan3 is the worst commentator in this thread. CHINA has been practicing capitalism for decades. you still talk about
Mao Zedong.shame on you.

Starship2

172 posts

Posted by Starship2 > 2021-03-30 16:05 | Report Abuse

I feel this website should be devoted solely to discussions on stocks and related issues. It should not be a forum for vested interests to promote their partisan views on local and international politics.

MoneyAndHoney

2,479 posts

Posted by MoneyAndHoney > 2021-03-30 16:10 | Report Abuse

How strong is china military really?

https://youtu.be/zxAzGs0h3P0

MoneyAndHoney

2,479 posts

Posted by MoneyAndHoney > 2021-03-30 16:14 | Report Abuse

conclusion:

not as strong as has been hyped up like crazy all over the place

MoneyAndHoney

2,479 posts

Posted by MoneyAndHoney > 2021-03-30 16:17 | Report Abuse

can go around bullying SEA states over SCS issue only la

but cannot go far against US + US allies la

Posted by COVID18NOT19 > 2021-03-30 16:29 | Report Abuse

good enough to sink aircraft carriers. google " aircraft carrier killer"

Posted by BountyOfTheBourse > 2021-03-30 17:09 | Report Abuse

only in theory

Posted by BountyOfTheBourse > 2021-03-30 17:12 | Report Abuse

AC is not a small wooden boat with zero firepower

Posted by BountyOfTheBourse > 2021-03-30 17:13 | Report Abuse

AC also got plenty of firepower with support & escort ships & submarines

Posted by COVID18NOT19 > 2021-03-30 17:22 | Report Abuse

Venezuelan Air Defence's Chinese-made Radar Detects US F-22 Stealth Jet

https://www.defenseworld.net/news/26971/Venezuelan_Air_Defence_s_Chinese_made_Radar_Detects_US_F_22_Stealth_Jet

Posted by COVID18NOT19 > 2021-03-30 17:54 | Report Abuse

BountyOfTheBourse , you obviously did not goggle " aircraft carrier killer"