39 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2021-04-12 21:14

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-04-01 16:36 | Report Abuse

Good

Any more suggestions?

All please share

Posted by Airline Bobby > 2021-04-01 18:36 | Report Abuse

Didn't u sell ur hse invest in supermax? What happen?

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-04-01 18:39 | Report Abuse

Supermax?

No need

Bought Supermax at Rm1.73 and sold above Rm18.00 for more than 1,000% gain

Supermax C87 even better
Bought at 34.5 sen and sold at Rm7.00 for 2,000% profit

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-04-01 20:00 | Report Abuse

Hahaha!

You so loved SwkPlant only

Any more good plantation shares out there?

Anyone please come and post

gulamerah

14 posts

Posted by gulamerah > 2021-04-02 00:19 | Report Abuse

Everyone know about SBO & CPO price are getting highest and highest
but majority plantation counter share price is unchanged.

We cannot make big money bcos everyone knew about it.
The market is always correct & we are always wrong.
This is the stock market theory.

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-04-02 07:44 | Report Abuse

Good morning to all who visit here

yes gulamerah

Everybody knows soybean oil and crude palm oil now are at very high prices

So?

What Sifu Warren Buffet said

"If a business does well it's share price will eventually go up"

let me give you an example

more than 13 years ago I saw htpadu being awarded job after job by Govt

So I told my Johor Sifu. He looked at the price of htpadu and it didn't move at all. So he said getting so many job awards also no use as the price still stagnant

I kept buying and buying

Htpadu was only 90 sen then and I also saw Director Helmi buying

One day htpadt suddenly declared a 14 sen dividend and My Johor Sifu got excited

By then Htpadu share jumped up

After ex dividend htpadu price again adjusted according

But to our surprise it declared another 14 sen dividend and followed by another good dividend

As a result people chased up htpadu to Rm1.40

I am not telling you to chase htpadu now

Now although palm oil prices don't move even cpo prices are so very high mean the market now react like last time on htpadu

Since palm oil is a Cash crop they will also give out more dividend and more dividend later

Who knows ?

They might even give out free bonus and free warrants later

and like Kwantas taken private at Rm1.65, Tmakmur at Rm1.90 and Kulim at Rm4.10 many might see golden windfall privatisation later

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-04-02 07:45 | Report Abuse

should be

if a business does well it's share price will eventually follow

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-04-02 09:32 | Report Abuse

in stock market people don't behave rationally because many treat it as a casino

Stocks with no earnings are chased up on hype and rumour

tech stocks only make 5% to 6% are chased up the sky

now that cpo is over Rm4000 all plantation company whose cost of production ranging from Rm1500 to Rm1600 are making more than 100%

yet prices are still unmoved

So we buy

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-04-02 09:34 | Report Abuse

I spoke to more than 5 remisiers and asked them

How many per cent eventually make money from share market actively playing long term?

They all answer: Only less than 10% make money
but 90% are losing money

Wow!

Why ah?
Why like this ?

See their answers

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-04-02 09:36 | Report Abuse

1. Many losing money because they followed emotion

Chase when price is high and stocks are popular

Avoid when prices were cheap when prices unmoved

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-04-02 09:38 | Report Abuse

2. Some over trade all the time
Even though they break even in share market they were losing all the brokers commission

So commission from trading adds up and caused them to make losses eventually

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-04-02 09:40 | Report Abuse

Many listen to hot tips without checking on the fundamental

Also they received the tips last when prices were sky high

after buying Syndicates start dumping and so they got caught

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-04-02 09:43 | Report Abuse

One smart Alex in a Trading Room would give advise to all new comers

His advise is this :

Just look at Top 10 green stocks of the day and then just buy when it is green

And then look at the top red counters and sell when it is red

This was his advise

Buy the hottest green
sell the hottest red

By following this silly method all eventually lost money

Finally Alex also lost all and owe remisier contra loss money and ran away!!!

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-04-02 09:58 | Report Abuse

Investment bank want brokers/remisier to perform

so out of 30 remisiers and dealers in a security firm all are expected to perform

at least earn enough to cover overhead rental as their building rented at very high prices at shops with prominent mainroad frontage

So if a remisier earn Rm50k then very good
This guy must have many customers trading feverishly
Good one

Then the guy who only made Rm3000 a month or less?

Better perform or kena sacked ?

Why ?

Because he is very very careful and conservative and don't want his friends and relatives who are his customers to take on too much risk

so because of that he lost his job
better lose his job then to cause his customers to punt and suffer horrendous losses

The guy who made alot sees huge turnover of clients over the years as many lost their life savings

But the investment bank praise him

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-04-02 10:00 | Report Abuse

That is why investment bank like goldman sachs and others are predatory

they serve their own interest above client

TheSecret

658 posts

Posted by TheSecret > 2021-04-02 10:08 | Report Abuse

Plantation year is coming now, hooray...

Mabel

23,281 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-04-02 10:56 | Report Abuse

Plantation is where the money is....

Meow Meow Meow

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-04-02 10:59 | Report Abuse

Plantation has already witness cpo at above Rm4100 right now

Price still lag but only a matter of time

When all the people "see" the figures later from best quarterly reports they will then chase

So best is to buy when others still fearful

When they all finally turn bullish and greedy prices no longer cheap like now

Posted by TheGardener > 2021-04-02 11:13 | Report Abuse

Shhhhhhhh shhhhhhhh shhhhhhhh!!! Boss, you promote like that!!! How can I buy cheap please!? Where got people want to sell please!!! Lucky you dont promote my ***** counter!!!!

Posted by TheGardener > 2021-04-02 11:49 | Report Abuse

One more excellent FA counter for plantation *******! Feel lucky as Calvin didnt promote them!

Posted by Thomas Chan Yeu Wai > 2021-04-02 11:58 | Report Abuse

Calvin sifu, this industry requires alot of foreign labour, for many years they are struggling to get labour to harvest palm oil..in addition to this, the recent US ban on TOP Glove on allegations of force labour. On top of these, EU ban on Palm Oil.

I think these are the downside factors why no one wants to goreng palm oil stocks, yet. Need to mention another two downside:
- "silent" bio diesel mandate by the Gov of the day.
- The hype on EV and solar projects, this two would affect demand for bio diesel.

Not trying to bash your post but just frustrated, comparing with how ppl goreng glove counters but not palm oil counters LOL

Big fan of your articles thou, last time made money from dutaland after reading your posts =)

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-04-02 17:06 | Report Abuse

Thank you Thomas

Malaysia will open its doors to Workers when ready

Right now in India Farmers still protesting after 7 months

No Farmers = No Food

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jeYqepiH670

gulamerah

14 posts

Posted by gulamerah > 2021-04-02 22:47 | Report Abuse

Anywhere, Thanks for your homework & experience.

3,126 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2021-04-02 23:12 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin, again (I said it last time), CPO price up up up doesn't equal more profit for oil palm companies.

Again, you should just buy FCPO rather than oil palm companies stocks.

This is because FFB Yield has dropped drastically due to weather.

(I got some oil palm estates too. I abandoned few years ago due to high cost. Now is a good time to sell the estates though. )

I wish I can see some smart management figure out how to combat the unfavourable weather conditions now and in the coming years, but such management doesn't exist in Malaysia.

Good luck anyway.

3,126 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2021-04-02 23:19 | Report Abuse

Calvin and the dollar guy, see the sarawak plantation's FFB has dropped from 30k ton to 20k ton, consistently going down and the drop is severe and continuous.

(I am the only one in the world to suggest to experts, it was due to lack of sunshine and forced plants and pollinating insects into "hybernation." )

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-04-02 23:38 | Report Abuse

yes palm oil yield is less in year end and will gradually increase from April to September again in their cycle every year

Although fruit yield had dropped by 20% to 40% the rise of Cpo from Rm2200 per ton to over Rm4,000 per ton does compensate for the lean months

Since less fruit it also mean less cost but if price goes up do much the bottom line is still positive

Fgv cost of cpo production ranges from Rm1500 to Rm1600

Thplant in its qtr report stated it's cost at Rm1,465 per ton

So at over Rm4100 today The profit is superb from 150% to 200%

And we are already in April 2021 and Cpo prices still maintaining above Rm4100

That means that May 2021 result for all palm oil plantation should be good to excellent

In real market now tech stocks only give 5% to 6% profit

For vaccine stock like pharmaniaga the profit is razor thin at net 2% to 3% only

So out there nothing earn so extraordinary like palm oil

of course medical gloves are reporting excellent profits but the best profits have peaked and now gradually returning to normal

Plus also gloves got many many new players diluting the market later

For palm oil there is a very long gestation period of buying lands and then planting to fruition another 3 years. So palm oil got barrier to entry

While gloves have gone sky high in upcycle palm oil stocks remain at bottom and unloved

Hence I find the best bargain in the plantation sphere right now

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-04-02 23:46 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-04-03 08:37 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-04-03 08:38 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-04-03 08:42 |

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-04-03 12:39 | Report Abuse

Brained damaged mouse has come?

You done alot of damage to esceramic people when it was 35 sen talking same nonsense as esceramic was then a turnaround due to mushrooming of glove companies ordering more hand molds

Fortunately Calvin still make more than double after Esceramic reached 90 sen when I sold to buy more Netx, Jtiasa , Wtk and Thplant

All these are now like esceramic as palm oil now up will cause a big change in fortune

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-04-03 13:02 | Report Abuse

See CPO price chart

CPO at Over Rm4000 has gone back up to year 2012 prices

In year 2012 Palm Oil companies were in bull run

Now covid 19 pushed up Glove prices

Tech demand pushed up Technology shares. But tech only earn 5% to 6%

When Crude oil up many chased & pushed up O&G counters

NOW CPO IS UP MORE THAN 150% yet Palm oil shares still so cheap

SO THE BEST CLASS OF STOCKS TO BUY IS PALM OIL NOW

See chart https://www.indexmundi.com/commodities/?commodity=palm-oil&months=300

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-04-03 13:21 |

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-04-03 13:24 | Report Abuse

To SEE and get A BIGGER PERSPECTIVE Click on the 25 years button below

https://tradingeconomics.com/commodity/lumber

YJInvest

106 posts

Posted by YJInvest > 2021-04-04 17:02 | Report Abuse

Excellent commentary Calvin. Plantation counters will be the play once the next qtr results are out. Then, all naysayers will finally realise the increasing profits is not just a temporary thing. Looking at adding more WTK and TSH.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-04-08 19:56 | Report Abuse

Look here, MHC & Cepat have both confidently announce increase in bumper dividend due to strong CPO price loh!

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-04-12 21:14 | Report Abuse

Excellent results out now

all palm oil plantations reporting better Fresh fruit bunches up from 10% to 20% from month to month

after mhc plant others are starting to give special dividends

Later will come free bonus and free warrants as well just like Esceramic did