105 comment(s). Last comment by daretocutandchange 2021-05-02 19:39

Goldberg

2,612 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2021-04-27 09:46 | Report Abuse

Feb 27 KYY also posted this- -

As a co-founder of Rubberex, I was told that the demand for glove is still surging due to Covid 19 pandemic despite massive vaccination. Moreover, many more medical workers are wearing glove to do the injection for safety. Additional gloves are required.

This morning, I spoke to Mr Ken Cheang, CEO of Comfort Gloves to ask him if he could sell some gloves to an old friend who is a trader. He said that all his production is already presold for the whole year. If my friend wants to place an order, he can only supply in 2022 but he cannot fix the selling price now as the selling price is increasing constantly due to the surge in demand for gloves.

tamp0i

912 posts

Posted by tamp0i > 2021-04-27 09:47 | Report Abuse

Did you miss out the golden opportunity? Supermax at 3.90 now is profiting at 60% hahaha... Go and stir fry Dominant please uncle

Goldberg

2,612 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2021-04-27 09:50 | Report Abuse

Uncle Koon cut the Crap and start collecting COMFORT- the most undervalued 2nd tier Glove stock.

2,941 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-04-27 09:53 | Report Abuse

very well said uncle KYY. Despite both of us warning all those glove fanatics not to in indulge in heavy speculation, yet it has fallen on deaf ears. Shrewd investors will know that the gloves profit will not going to sustain. And these fanatics justified their speculation in reference to India surging cases. Is India a market for gloves? It is not even a market for condom and face mask.

25,004 posts

Posted by speakup > 2021-04-27 09:54 | Report Abuse

when KYY say sell, u buy like crazeeeee

25,004 posts

Posted by speakup > 2021-04-27 09:54 | Report Abuse

time to load up boyz

2,941 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-04-27 09:55 | Report Abuse

If any country world be buying any glove for consumption, it would be from China.

MoneyAndHoney

2,479 posts

Posted by MoneyAndHoney > 2021-04-27 09:56 | Report Abuse

Aah

MoneyAndHoney

2,479 posts

How you know for sure leh

MoneyAndHoney

2,479 posts

You simply talking only la

cariyoyo

126 posts

Posted by cariyoyo > 2021-04-27 10:04 | Report Abuse

Goldberg was right that KYY commented that demand for gloves will continue to rise despite the emergence of vaccines. In fact, he posted a big picture where gloves will be used widely by nurses administering vaccines. However, KYY is now contradicting for the very comments he made just less than 6 weeks ago.
No one can fathom what behind or why he say such comment now. Maybe he was selling his glove stocks and issuing such comments then and saying the reversal to buy the stocks now? I hope not as KYY swore that he wanted us to make money only.

liewtz06

356 posts

Posted by liewtz06 > 2021-04-27 10:36 | Report Abuse

@gohkimhock, use some common sense please. If the world wants to buy China gloves, they would have done it long time ago. why now? and the world biggest gloves markets already mentioned they wanted to diversify PPE sources away from China, don't you know that? why risk themselves concentrate on Chinese produce when there is a good alternative?

pdchs

570 posts

Posted by pdchs > 2021-04-27 10:40 | Report Abuse

KYY ask to not to buy or sell---------> Action: you buy
KYY ask to not to sell or buy----------> Action: you sell

LossAversion

1,679 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-04-27 10:40 | Report Abuse

Buy surplus gloves as gift for KYY's doggies!!!

Glove666

415 posts

Posted by Glove666 > 2021-04-27 10:50 | Report Abuse

Mr. Koon. Did you manage to catch the ball just now?
I sensed how desperate you are.

Posted by enumaelish > 2021-04-27 10:51 | Report Abuse

this old man really pathetic.recently he said to follow technical n never buy stock that is going downtrend...long term investor?haha

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2021-04-27 10:56 | Report Abuse

Be very careful loh...Gloves is a simple commodities...its price up alot bcos of shortages mah!

Sure thing is that the supply & capacity will definitely catch up as many people is rushing in to manufacture gloves loh!

Citadel9999

2,878 posts

Posted by Citadel9999 > 2021-04-27 11:14 | Report Abuse

so many people use gloves meh, even sop didn't mention we have to use gloves!!!

amithaba

41 posts

Posted by amithaba > 2021-04-27 11:28 | Report Abuse

uncle, you had pointed it right.....so many companies go into glove making business because they see demand and profit ahead. this is also a business trend......glove demand will up and profit guaranteed. end of story, buy glove company.

ChrisMz

706 posts

Posted by ChrisMz > 2021-04-27 11:30 | Report Abuse

he want buy.. same old tactic.. wait he promote, then sell

Bearrider

60 posts

Posted by Bearrider > 2021-04-27 11:32 | Report Abuse

Pak cik jangan hati kecil lah, duduk diam diam di rumah sahaja

Bearrider

60 posts

Posted by Bearrider > 2021-04-27 11:34 | Report Abuse

Malaysia Gloves Boleh , kita support Malaysia Gloves

Policy

33 posts

Posted by Policy > 2021-04-27 11:39 | Report Abuse

You got the point, but it seem like the order for year 2022 might fully book.

Policy

33 posts

Posted by Policy > 2021-04-27 11:42 | Report Abuse

In the beginning, experts predict the Covid will slow down in year 2021, then the ASP will drop.

throx

41 posts

Posted by throx > 2021-04-27 11:45 | Report Abuse

Because if people continue to put more money on glove counters, no one will buy the counters he is recommending NOW, preventing him to make money.

6,035 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-04-27 11:51 | Report Abuse

kyy's law of investments are susah to interpret n to apply ?

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2021-04-27 11:53 | Report Abuse

KYY ask sell the he buy. Lol

PATIKAYA

205 posts

Posted by PATIKAYA > 2021-04-27 12:00 | Report Abuse

J p murugasu pay kyy to write this article wa

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2021-04-27 12:00 | Report Abuse

KYY ask sell then you should buy. do the opposite from what he suggest then should be fine. Either he is sour grapes from his failure from Supermax or he possibly could have manage to lock profit on the previous round and now silently re-enter position. When he want to lock profit, he will sing glorious praises of the counter. Modus operandi is repeated case after case. KYY, your name stink already la in this forum

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2021-04-27 12:42 | Report Abuse

He doesn't have long to live but still want to manipulate retailers for his gains. He is not scared about how deep in hell he will go for his sins.

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2021-04-27 12:43 | Report Abuse

If i am KYY I will sell all my stocks and give back to those he stole from. Save my soul more important at this age. He is just a useless old man nobody cares. His children probably waiting to inheiry his ill gotten money, nobody likes this old fool.

spyking

534 posts

Posted by spyking > 2021-04-27 12:47 | Report Abuse

Kyy got curi buy glove share?

Thomas

2,622 posts

Posted by Thomas > 2021-04-27 12:48 | Report Abuse

I bet 3 weeks lter Grandpa Koon would release 'Superman is underrated'! Wait for it!

Goldberg

2,612 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2021-04-27 13:00 | Report Abuse

Uncle KYY'S last advise/sermon - Here you go-

"For no logical reason, all the glove stocks have been dropping in the last 4 months while the companies are making more and more profit. It is so ridiculous and defies investment logic.

Supermax first quarter ending Sept EPS 30.58 sen and 2nd quarter ending Dec 41.14 sen, totalling 71.72 sen for half year. Assuming each of the 3rd and 4th quarter EPS is 40.14 sen, its annual EPS will be Rm 1.54 per share.

Based on PE 10, my target price is Rm 15.40 which is easily achievable.

Supermax cannot continue to drop for whatever reason. Sooner or later, it must rebound. It will shoot up very rapidly to reach my target price.

My last advice is to get ready to buy back at cheaper prices. Even if you buy at current price level, you should not be afraid because the down side risk is minimum. "

Yu_and_Mee

3,441 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2021-04-27 13:14 | Report Abuse

KYY must be very sad seeing glove counters price up.
Or, he just pretend because he is one of them who enjoy good selling.

cheeseburger

2,773 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2021-04-27 13:23 | Report Abuse

now he regretted cut loss in Supermax..

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2021-04-27 13:29 | Report Abuse

Once upon a time uncle K was a rich man, now he is less richer due to glove stock. Uncle lost to his own greediness.

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2021-04-27 13:53 | Report Abuse

Someday we gather a group of writers to tell the stories of KYY in each of his adventures:

I write Xinquan,
someone writes Dayang,
someone writes Supermax,
someone writes JAKS.....

then publish as a book.

Mel126

66 posts

Posted by Mel126 > 2021-04-27 13:54 | Report Abuse

Old uncle lost tons of money in Supermax due to his wrong bet prevouly......haha very miserable old man....lost all his retirement fund haha

greedy44

735 posts

Posted by greedy44 > 2021-04-27 14:03 | Report Abuse

Congrats KYY... confirm you're i3 most popular figure !

Goldberg

2,612 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2021-04-27 14:09 | Report Abuse

I guess Karma has already hit him as he seem to have lost his wealth and also his marbles/sanity. Sad case..

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2021-04-27 14:14 | Report Abuse

Glove stocks rebounding because,

i) global confirmed cases all time high. (its a sad thing though). In the coming two to three weeks, cases will surpass one million a day. Until such time China vaccines (finally) effective, cases will start to drop.

ii) note that this round of the pandemic is different: hot weather no longer stopping the virus, it gets into younger people, the implications is serious.

iii) a strong USD!! There are still exporters afterall.

iv) cheap valuations, Supermax prospective PE only 3!!! Harta maybe 5 only.

v) very good management. Don't be surprised if you see 5 billion in Supermax's bank account.

Soon we will hear CY22 gloves all sold.

Buy buy buy!!!!

Hector

30 posts

Posted by Hector > 2021-04-27 14:35 | Report Abuse

How Xinquan now? Koyak? lari Kasut?

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2021-04-27 14:55 | Report Abuse

supersaiyan3, dont forget somebody can write Mudajaya also and soon LB Aluminium

Aaron_tan

2,337 posts

Posted by Aaron_tan > 2021-04-27 16:02 |

GLOVEROCKET

47,403 posts

Posted by GLOVEROCKET > 2021-04-27 16:08 | Report Abuse

Advise to buy when glove drop from rm10 to rm4!
Advisec to sell when glove up from 4 to 6!

IT SHOULD BE REVERSE!

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2021-04-27 16:44 | Report Abuse

KYY has missed the boat and is now a sour grape!

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2021-04-27 17:03 | Report Abuse

what happen to his golden rule of buying stocks? All the glove stocks fit his buying rules criteria.

Rule number 1, this qtr profit must be mote than last qtr. Next qtr.profit.must be more than this qtr.

Rule number 2 . Its PE.Ratio.must be less than.10

All.glove stocks fit his golden rules. Why he contradicts his own rules ?

arv18

2,643 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2021-04-27 17:59 | Report Abuse

two words for the old man: bod-oh bang-ang

ChickyWaWa

243 posts

Posted by ChickyWaWa > 2021-04-27 18:13 | Report Abuse

When KYY talk, listen carefully, and do the opposite.