43 comment(s). Last comment by GenghisHoe 2021-06-13 20:57

2,946 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-06-08 13:38 | Report Abuse

It is good to engage the investors whether they are shareholders or not.

Lewis Lee

1,601 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2021-06-08 14:05 | Report Abuse

Calvin Tan's faulty analysis exposed !! LOL !

cend0l

188 posts

Posted by cend0l > 2021-06-08 17:40 | Report Abuse

Calvin, you may know the numbers but you don't know the industry.

cend0l

188 posts

Posted by cend0l > 2021-06-08 17:42 | Report Abuse

Don't cause irreparable damage to a company. Later they will sue you. Hiding in SG will also wont save your ass.

csan

435 posts

Posted by csan > 2021-06-08 18:49 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng, that's all? only rebut on the dividend point?

csan

435 posts

Posted by csan > 2021-06-08 18:50 | Report Abuse

and then promote buying ijmplant? hmm lets see, ijmplant seems quite related to yinson. hahaha

2,946 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-06-08 18:56 | Report Abuse

Yinson really spank Calvintaneng kaw kaw..

CryptoM

Posted by CryptoM > 2021-06-08 19:01 | Report Abuse

Lol. Calvin, don't be a gay bear. Most of the time gay bear kena rekt.

Eric963708

192 posts

Posted by Eric963708 > 2021-06-08 19:04 | Report Abuse

today mostly panic sold maybe of his article

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-08 23:29 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-08 23:37 | Report Abuse

U see a FPSO will cost Rm 1.0b to Rm 1.25b, sometime Yinson build 1st in anticipation of getting the jobs, but since their capex already spend or sunked....Yinson is in desperation to get the jobs, that means they resort to tender at a very low rates just to get the jobs in order to avoid FPSO unutilized upon completion mah!

Posted by calvintaneng > Jun 8, 2021 8:12 PM | Report Abuse

The Revelation of Recent Tender Petrobas Tender

645,750 (Where benchmark should be 700,000) so Yinson did not leave to much money on the table???

Yinson pride itself to be a fast growth Company

Why now must tender lower than Market Rate?

IS THIS THE SAME DIFFICULTY FACED BY HIGH FLYING GLOVES ARE THE DAYS OF ASP PREMIUM NOW OVER AND SO ASP DISCOUNT?

If so then Yinson share price should adjust accordingly

Posted by sense maker > 2021-06-09 00:12 | Report Abuse

I never liked Yinson but their responses are well written and commendable to clear the air. It shows professionalism from their management that views integrity seriously- apparently. This is not at all to suggest its current share price is undervalued.

If only Serbak could do the same as Yinson in responding to valid queries from kpmg and all other stakeholders.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-09 00:15 |

Posted by CynicalCyan > 2021-06-09 00:33 | Report Abuse

I'm not a shareholder of Yinson, but I respect Yinson's decision to clarify matters quickly before things get blown out of proportion. It is unfortunate that Yinson is also dragged down together due to Serba's recent issue.

I actually think Yinson is quite lenient & should pursue further action on irresponsible bloggers.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-09 00:38 | Report Abuse

Sifu calvin talk with facts mah!

Nothing Yinson management can do lah!

Posted by CynicalCyan > Jun 9, 2021 12:33 AM | Report Abuse

I'm not a shareholder of Yinson, but I respect Yinson's decision to clarify matters quickly before things get blown out of proportion. It is unfortunate that Yinson is also dragged down together due to Serba's recent issue.

I actually think Yinson is quite lenient & should pursue further action on irresponsible bloggers.

Posted by Giantleap > 2021-06-09 03:09 | Report Abuse

For a person who claimed to be in business for many years and have read 500 annual reports you surely can't claim to have seen every project loan agreement that is in existence. For your info, every loan structure is different.

If you care to read Yinson's reply and the Annual Report (1 addition to your 500)...... It is stated in the Terms and Conditions of the loan that once the project is operational, the repayment must be derived solely from the project cash flow and not from any other assets of Yinson. Hence the term NON RECOURSE. For accounting reasons, it has to be taken up in the balance sheet.

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-06-09 03:30 | Report Abuse

derecognition of assets and liabilities is covered under IFRS9
and based on IFRS9, Yinson had properly taken up those assets and liabilities.

Conclusion => Yinson had complied with IFRS9 in their financial statements

as long as Yinson had complied with relevant accounting standards no one can question anything at all.

of course IFRS9 is a complicated topic and many find it hard to interpret relevant financial statements so treated.

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-06-09 03:41 | Report Abuse

as to Yinson taking legal action against Sith Lord and Apprentice, its quite simple.

The Elephant does not intentionally quash the ant crawling here and there making a nuisance of themselves.

There is no good public relations gain that can come out of perceived bullying and I believe Yinson made the right decision. It will be a total waste of money that can be donated to charity.

Posted by CynicalCyan > Jun 9, 2021 12:33 AM | Report Abuse

Posted by OrlandoOilSemiconIoT > 2021-06-09 08:21 | Report Abuse

I don't want to say TOLD U SO!!

U don't know anything do not simply post

Yinson sue tis kiasu fella

bignenen

182 posts

Posted by bignenen > 2021-06-09 08:22 | Report Abuse

Wowowowowow, so many words, so little time. TA > FA in bursa, nothing to see here guys, just bunch of Warren wannabes here.

Titan

4,158 posts

Posted by Titan > 2021-06-09 08:23 | Report Abuse

Lol...will someone eventually create a petition to request Yinson to sue the ass of those blogger that created panic and caused the share price down? Leave it to the auditor ma. At least auditor has a venue to clarify the numbers, unlike outsider that has no access to the account and simply spewing toxic comment.

Posted by OrlandoOilSemiconIoT > 2021-06-09 08:27 | Report Abuse

Btw..

YINSON.. it will b good very good if u could kindly clarify IN WHAT WAYS ARE U DIFFERENT FROM STRUGGLING BUMI ARMADA?

M sure this question is in investors' mind for d longest time

TQ

Yours sincerely

newbie8080

2,729 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2021-06-09 08:49 | Report Abuse

Yinson management reply?
Normally, they will address it in proper channel like Bursa Malaysia or press conference.

Posted by GreatGordon > 2021-06-09 13:12 | Report Abuse

Clearly calvinteng not know what talking about.

Yinson competitor is SBM, MODEC, BW Offshore, Bumi Armada, Altera.... FPSO company in leasing business.

BP, Marathon, Conoco all oil companies so of course share price vary a lot with oil price. Clients for Yinson not competitor.

MOL, OSG, shipping company... totally differnet business...

If making such basic mistake how can trust other comment?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-09 13:30 | Report Abuse

In this case the yinson spokeman indicates he lack of understanding of business mah!

How can Yinson company borrow monies by pledging its own YINSON share to investment bankers thru margin to borrow leh ??

Of course IT is the yinson shareholders that pledge their share to the investment bankers to borrow on margin mah!

Posted by calvintaneng > Jun 9, 2021 8:04 AM | Report Abuse

Now Calvin did not say YINSON COMPANY PLEDGED ITS SHARES FOR MARGIN LOANS

Calvin only posted THAT YINSON Top Shareholders PLEDGED THEIR SHARES FOR MARGIN LOANS

Since this has been brought up we will Show Proofs from Yinson Annual Reports one by one

Posted by calvintaneng > Jun 9, 2021 8:24 AM | Report Abuse

TOP 22

22 HLIB NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD 13,000,000 1.22
PLEDGED SECURITIES ACCOUNT FOR YINSON LEGACY SDN BHD

Posted by calvintaneng > Jun 9, 2021 8:26 AM | Report Abuse

TOP 27

27 UOB KAY HIAN NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD 10,000,000 0.94
PLEDGED SECURITIES ACCOUNT FOR YINSON LEGACY SDN BHD

PLEDGED TO UOB KAY HIAN

Posted by calvintaneng > Jun 9, 2021 8:27 AM | Report Abuse

TOP 29

29 ALLIANCEGROUP NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD 8,983,200 0.84
PLEDGED SECURITIES ACCOUNT FOR LIM HAN JOEH (8085254)

PLEDGED TO ALLIANCE GROUP

4,690 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-06-09 14:15 | Report Abuse

Stockraider,
Do you know your trading account with stockbroker can be:
Direct account CDS held under client name
or
Nominee account(internal margin) CDS held under broker nominee
Or
Nominee account(external margin) CDS held under financier nominee

4,690 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-06-09 14:34 | Report Abuse

Dear Calvintaneng,
You need to learn how to let go of your hatred for Philip in order to gain your sanity

Notes:
1 Deemed interested by virtue of his spouse direct shareholdings and children direct shareholdings/ options in the Company pursuant to Section 59(11)(c) of the Companies Act 2016 and Liannex Corporation (S) Pte Ltd and Yinson Legacy Sdn Bhd direct shareholdings in the Company pursuant to Section 8(4) of the Act
2 Deemed interested by virtue of her spouse and children direct shareholdings/ options in the Company pursuant to Section 59(11)(c) of the Act and Yinson Legacy Sdn Bhd direct shareholdings in the Company pursuant to Section 8(4) of the Act

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-09 14:44 | Report Abuse

If u read the AR shareholders list of Yinson, alot of their major shareholders hold their share are under Margin both internal nominee & External Nominees mah!!

All the shareholders nominees accounts got a word name "pledge" mah!

Meaning those people buy yinson under margin loh!

Posted by calvintaneng > Jun 9, 2021 2:18 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > Jun 9, 2021 2:15 PM | Report Abuse

Stockraider,
Do you know your trading account with stockbroker can be:
Direct account CDS held under client name
or
Nominee account(internal margin) CDS held under broker nominee
Or
Nominee account(external margin) CDS held under financier nominee

Correct

As long as they don't borrow their shares need not be "pledged"

4,690 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-06-09 14:52 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockraider > Jun 9, 2021 1:30 PM | Report Abuse

In this case the yinson spokeman indicates he lack of understanding of business mah!

How can Yinson company borrow monies by pledging its own YINSON share to investment bankers thru margin to borrow leh ??

Dear stockraider,
Mind explaining what you mean Yinson company borrow monies by pledging its own YINSON share to investment bankers thru margin to borrow leh ??

4,690 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-06-09 14:58 | Report Abuse

If you hold a nominee account even you bought shares by cash and do not apply for margin finance the shares ownership will be recorded as per your CDS account.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-09 15:03 | Report Abuse

What i m saying is that the yinson spokesman has mistakenly accuse calvin saying that the company pledge Yinson share to borrow margin to fund its operations mah ??

What Calvin mean is that there are alot of YINSON shareholders buy yinson shares using margin & pledging it to the investment banker mah!

Posted by stockraider > Jun 9, 2021 1:30 PM | Report Abuse X

Of course IT is the yinson shareholders that pledge their share to the investment bankers to borrow on margin to buy yinson share mah!

Posted by Sslee > Jun 9, 2021 2:52 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by stockraider > Jun 9, 2021 1:30 PM | Report Abuse

Dear stovkraider,
Mind explaining what you mean Yinson company borrow monies by pledging its own YINSON share to investment bankers thru margin to borrow leh ??

4,690 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-06-09 15:32 | Report Abuse

You can buy 1 million house with loan of only 100K. So your house is still pledged to the bank.

Shares in nominee account pledged to broker or financiers did not mean fully loaded with margin loans.

4,690 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-06-09 15:37 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/fin/7293.jsp?type=last10fy

Yinson' financial summary last 10 years

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-09 16:35 | Report Abuse

We do not know how much the margin has been utilized but we know the share has been pledge mah!

U see Yinson is already a heavy leverage or borrowing company which is high risk & u borrow even more on margin to buy into this heavy leverage company that means double risk mah!

Lu tau boh ?

Posted by Sslee > Jun 9, 2021 3:32 PM | Report Abuse

You can buy 1 million house with loan of only 100K. So your house is still pledged to the bank.

Shares in nominee account pledged to broker or financiers did not mean fully loaded with margin loans.

6,066 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2021-06-09 17:31 | Report Abuse

Excuse me.Its support by 200-300 million profit.Second,it's supported by project of rm 40 billion with margin 20 percent.How can bankcrupt.Some-more it will grow bigger with other project tender.

Posted by paperplane > 2021-06-09 17:39 | Report Abuse

yinson reply is who? seems like forum having fun lately

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-06-09 17:41 | Report Abuse

could be sslee having some fun

Posted by paperplane > Jun 9, 2021 5:39 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-09 17:46 | Report Abuse

What is that Rm 200m to Rm 300m profit when you have high high borrowing of Rm 4b leh ???

Just like Serba...when something do not turn out not the right in the future, in which it will probably will, the share price will crash more severe like Serba, Armada & Sapnrg bcos of its very high gearing mah!

Just be very careful loh!

Posted by Michael Kwok > Jun 9, 2021 5:31 PM | Report Abuse

Excuse me.Its support by 200-300 million profit.Second,it's supported by project of rm 40 billion with margin 20 percent.How can bankcrupt.Some-more it will grow bigger with other project tender.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-09 17:47 | Report Abuse

Most likely this joker is Philip & associates loh!

Posted by paperplane > Jun 9, 2021 5:39 PM | Report Abuse

jeffchan1901

1,314 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2021-06-09 18:20 | Report Abuse

funny that official response from company but no one sign off. usually Corporate Communication. correct?

kok1984

8 posts

Posted by kok1984 > 2021-06-10 00:18 | Report Abuse

I had make a comparison between daily oil production capacity of MODEC & Yinson. If in interest, you download from following link:-
https://wetransfer.com/downloads/b99fa339bdc6454abcaf6c510efff9b320210609154647/6891818e9d3ce98a8840766174b20c8420210609154705/d21bc9

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-10 13:46 | Report Abuse

Never say never mah!

Serba & Yinson, both use to be the darling of KLSE investors mah!

Both Yinson & Serba share similarity in attributes of high debts n continuation of huge borrowing & debt raising almost every year loh!

Over leverage is a recipe of bankruptcy as per Warren Buffet advice loh!

Posted by GenghisHoe > 2021-06-13 20:57 | Report Abuse

Yinson, could you answer my few questions?

Dear Yinson IR (Insage)/Management and Cheah Chor Sooi,

After reading this article: Don’t compare us with Serba Dinamik, I have two (2) questions...

Read more: https://whyvalueinvesting.blogspot.com/2021/06/yinson-could-you-answer-some-of-my.html