98 comment(s). Last comment by TheVirtuosoxx 2021-08-22 12:36

4,565 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-11 12:42 | Report Abuse

The wise remind themselves that ‘This too shall pass’ even when things are good; the foolish, only when things are bad.

TheContrarian

8,543 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-07-11 12:49 | Report Abuse

Wah, KYY cashed out already.

trum

7,611 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-07-11 12:53 | Report Abuse

Exactly... The wise remind themselves that ‘This too shall pass’

Posted by Tobby > 2021-07-11 12:54 | Report Abuse

Question is, do you still believe Grandpa Koon!

trum

7,611 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-07-11 12:54 | Report Abuse

Uncle banyak cakap lah. Who cares! Good or Bad is the opposite side of the same coin lahhh

Posted by Tobby > 2021-07-11 12:58 | Report Abuse

As pointed out by Grandpa Koon, yeah, we have serious political instability at the moment! But will we see new PM! Here's the thing, Harapan leaders and Umno are betting that mass vaccination will hit 80% vaccination rate in few months time! And so this is perfect timing to kick Mohiden and replace with new PM who will take the credit for successful vaccination! It's like Biden who is taking credit for US mass vaccination when Donald Trump was the one who pushed for vaccine development and already layed a plan for fast mass vaccination!
So yeah, Harapan and Umno are hoping to get Anwar or Zahid as soon as possible so that the feel good impact will be credited to them!

Posted by Tobby > 2021-07-11 13:02 | Report Abuse

Problem is, how can Zahid be PM when he has only 4 MPs backing him up! Umno MPs are no dummies! 34 MPs already standing solid behind Mohiden! I mean, why follow Zahid who won't promise them gravy train! And at this point Zahid has zero ability! That power is now in Ismail Sabri hands!
As for Anwar, sure! He has 88 MPs! But he can't get more! Sabah Sarawak will not back him! That's why Anwar desperately need the court cluster! Basically Anwar Zahid is playing 'who's the bigger dumbass'! Obviously both of them are!
So yeah, if Agong call all 222 MPs again, you think Mohiden will not get 100 MPs to back him! Dude, Mohiden is in position to offer you gravy train! What can Anwar offer!

Posted by Tobby > 2021-07-11 13:05 | Report Abuse

Look, if mass vaccination goes as plan, we should see infections drop! Vaccine works! US and EU already opening up places and so far things are pretty okay! We should join US and EU soon, in few months time!
And by then rakyat anger will cool off and Zahid will be heading to jail! As for Anwar, i think we all know what he will going to do! Yeah, the usually riot on the street! Black flag, black shirt, black rally, you get the drift! This dude sadly depends on riots to get in power!

Posted by Tobby > 2021-07-11 13:07 | Report Abuse

This month, we have 14 million doses available! So 7 million will be fully vaccinated! That's 17 million malaysians fully vaccinated! That's like half of malaysians protected against Covid!

Posted by Tobby > 2021-07-11 13:10 | Report Abuse

So yeah, if Mohiden able to stay in power and mass vaccination rate hit 50% by end of this month, then things should be back to normalization! So yeah, as retail investor, you should know what to do!
As for Grandpa Koon, he has his agenda! You know he is up to no good forcing naive ones out by now!

Posted by risktoreward > 2021-07-11 13:51 | Report Abuse

He's a market operator. Like those research houses

ToneeFa

2,529 posts

Posted by ToneeFa > 2021-07-11 13:53 | Report Abuse

Unker too many times U turn alrdy, losing much credibility like this. A good analyst must have good foresight and farsighted, and not shortsighted and constantly U turn

Posted by risktoreward > 2021-07-11 13:58 | Report Abuse

He cannot be so bad in trading. Almost every decision is lose money one. Buy high sell low. But as negative as I am, and I wouldn't like to think him as stooping so low to con the masses, there's no way he's so bad at trading, he's a market operator.

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2021-07-11 14:09 | Report Abuse

Tobby, wow, Tobby very smart.

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2021-07-11 14:13 | Report Abuse

Certainly wise for KYY to cash out whatever he has left with.

patrico8

334 posts

Posted by patrico8 > 2021-07-11 14:22 | Report Abuse

Uncle has already decided it's doomsday, cashed out and earn FD interest. The best thing for ordinary investors is - DYODD. Dont follow blindly.

emsvsi

3,512 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-07-11 15:07 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Koon Yew Yin,

Indeed, the price chart says everything...

EMERGING THEME: ONE CHART TO RULE THEM ALL (SUPERBULL RUN)

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/emsvsi/2021-07-11-story-h1567924930-EMERGING_THEME_ONE_CHART_TO_RULE_THEM_ALL_SUPERBULL_RUN.jsp

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-07-11 16:28 | Report Abuse

OMG! I don't believe he has gone down so low to write something like this ! He must be damn frustrated!

ming

2,051 posts

Posted by ming > 2021-07-11 16:55 | Report Abuse

Follow his buy buy call.. 90% gonna die..

Follow his sell call.. normally too late..

Summary.. ignore his buy/sell call

Lanmum

360 posts

Posted by Lanmum > 2021-07-11 17:18 | Report Abuse

Not normally too late but live in high condo

Posted by BlessedInvestor > 2021-07-11 18:00 | Report Abuse

I apply contrarian investing strategy and it works most of the time in the last 5 years.

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2021-07-11 18:07 | Report Abuse

in bad times, to get in to buy cheap. in good times, sell. it works.

Cheers

114 posts

Posted by Cheers > 2021-07-11 18:11 | Report Abuse

No need to listen to kyy old fox. Rubbish old uncle is nobody. Just follow ur plan

Cheers

114 posts

Posted by Cheers > 2021-07-11 18:12 | Report Abuse

Steel important or not you all know what

dzalee

5 posts

Posted by dzalee > 2021-07-11 18:56 | Report Abuse

A few weeks ago he asked people to buy Tomei, Leon Fatt, and steel companies for long-term investment. He said these companies are very profitable and have a good prospects. Today he changes his tone already. He said he had sold all his stocks and asked everyone to get out of the market. Such a weird person. Very dishonest old man and untrustworthy.

ming

2,051 posts

Posted by ming > 2021-07-11 19:13 | Report Abuse

China lower bank reserve ratio at Friday evening
U.s market rebound on Friday night
China steel price rebound during weekend

Uncle sell call at this moment.. maybe:

1) he wan collect more ?
2) he has 良心发现.. wan to protect his follower now (lmao)
3) he dun have direction now

Lol..

stockwin

285 posts

Posted by stockwin > 2021-07-11 19:23 | Report Abuse

Perhaps KYY does not believe in " Be fearful when others are greedy. Be greedy when others are fearful. "

Yu_and_Mee

3,441 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2021-07-11 19:28 | Report Abuse

One statement to say sorry after you all taken up his share. See! Believe him, this is the takeaway.

My mistake
I must admit my mistake in recommending Leon Fuat recently because I did not foresee earlier how Covid 19 lockdown and our political uncertainty can cause serious damage to the stock prices. That is why I sold practically all my stock holdings and cashed out of the stock market.

2,939 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-07-11 19:31 | Report Abuse

A big ego people like uncle KYY will not succeed in stockmarket for long term. Trying to time the market will be your biggest mistake.

Posted by FriendlyNeighbourhoo > 2021-07-11 20:46 | Report Abuse

I agree with this old fox, this time.

i3gambler

655 posts

Posted by i3gambler > 2021-07-11 20:51 | Report Abuse

Cash out and keep RM in bank? He will regret.
He can actually better buy foreign stocks or keep SGD in bank.

Posted by leehenry1999 > 2021-07-11 21:07 | Report Abuse

Funny to see that a so-called "stock guru" is using a fixated amount of investment tools such as just merely looking at profits and a few ratios to dictate the movement of a stock. No wonder most of your stock pick is losing money as you failed to adapt to the dynamic market environment that will require us to constantly improve our stock investment tactics and learn from past mistakes. Yet, instead of learning from your mistakes, you just like to boast about your past achievements of being founders of various public companies to make yourself feel better. Also, using a particular steel sector that is extremely cyclical to determine the fate of other industries? Such generalisation just exposes that your investment view is so narrow.

cheewk

8 posts

Posted by cheewk > 2021-07-11 21:17 | Report Abuse

It is normal as pas the syaitan become gov.

Posted by Silent 88888 > 2021-07-11 21:40 | Report Abuse

its true though COVID-19 and the political instability has caused the dropped of the market and loss confidence from outside investor to invest in Malaysia
however if follow what uncle KOON mentioned before "the GOLDEN rules" why need to cash out since you're so confident that the company you're investing follow the rules to become the one you picked ?
This means that the GOLDEN rule no more applicable under this situation ?
I believe that some company still doing their business good and less effected by political issues ?

arv18

2,643 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2021-07-11 21:51 |

Posted by risktoreward > 2021-07-11 21:55 | Report Abuse

@Silent88888 exactly! it seems like he is just finding his feet in stocks, changing from golden rules *pure FA to so called technical play / readings now. Is he serious? He is supposed to be the grandmaster in stocks (according to himself anyway), so why is he still fine tuning his selections here and there and making a big mess now?

Something just does not add up.

Posted by Silent 88888 > 2021-07-11 22:07 | Report Abuse

@risktoreward maybe uncle old ? already forgot what he said and believe in the past few years ? from fundamental to technical uncle must be good or maybe become daily trader?

Posted by obinam1967 > 2021-07-11 22:07 | Report Abuse

I lost big when i folliow his buy call on kps. Now if he say sell I buy. Pity this old man.

VincentTang

1,076 posts

Posted by VincentTang > 2021-07-11 22:08 | Report Abuse

KYY, you will be too late when you want to buy back LEONFB after you sold all. The LEONFB stock price will skyrocket up soon.

LouisLim

206 posts

Posted by LouisLim > 2021-07-11 22:15 | Report Abuse

Stock price reflect 6 months ahead of economy, the share prices of steel stocks will rebound very soon.

Posted by Winningpost > 2021-07-11 23:15 | Report Abuse

It's time to invest more when KYY is out.
2nd level thinking

khyeap

40 posts

Posted by khyeap > 2021-07-12 00:15 | Report Abuse

He's more a speculative trader and a fundamental long term investor. Shock that he don't realise what type of investor he, himself is

arv18

2,643 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2021-07-12 01:47 |

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2021-07-12 01:54 | Report Abuse

u already saw what he has done to Jaks, to Supermax, & the most fuxxed up was AT (i still believe many investor still stucked in AT with huge paper loss)..u still believe this KYY unker ah? u will die la..he will keep pijak u in the end if u follow him..just maintain your trading plan, prepare for exit if things going south, but enjoy ride when it comes

this KYY unker keep bullshitting because he just want to ride u guys

honeycomb

55 posts

Posted by honeycomb > 2021-07-12 03:28 | Report Abuse

He does margin trading. In a down trend, margin call is the norm. Instead of incurring more losses, he is doing the right thing to cut loss and get out.

14,537 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-07-12 05:43 | Report Abuse

Simple...

Buy when he asked to sell
Sell when he asked to buy

Chances of winning is much higher

14,537 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-07-12 05:44 | Report Abuse

I also very surprise to see Sifu asked to sell now and shared KYY's rubbish articles to convince so....

This year OTB's calls are sucks

14,537 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-07-12 05:55 | Report Abuse

Btw, didnt he know that KYY's reputation oredi masuk longkang long ago???????

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2021-07-12 07:00 | Report Abuse

When you all sell low, KYY will buy cheap cheap..

Fong Chin-bok

1,273 posts

Posted by Fong Chin-bok > 2021-07-12 07:57 | Report Abuse

Ignore, few days later another article out ask you buy, the fees also can kill you