29 comment(s). Last comment by ctooi51 2022-06-02 11:15

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-08-26 10:24 | Report Abuse

FROM FLOW OF HOT MONEY FUNDS

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2021-08-19-story-h1569828827-FLOW_OF_HOT_MONEY_HOW_MARKET_BEHAVES_Reposted_by_Calvin_Tan_Research_Wi.jsp

calvintaneng After Big Blue Chip Palm oil stocks up first which are 1st Liners

Later 2nd and 3rd liners will also go up

1. Tsh Resources. Everyone should have a little.

2. Taann. Everyone should have some

3. Thplant. small but with big big lands of 240,000 acres

4. Bplant. Undervalue landbanks

5. Jaya Tiasa = Giant Treasure

6. Azrb. Palm oil in Indonesia

7. Tdm. hospital and palm oil

8. Mhc plant. good dividend

9. Rsawit. pure upstream

10. Fgv. Privatisation potential
20/08/2021 8:44 AM

vcinvestor

403 posts

Posted by vcinvestor > 2021-08-26 10:41 | Report Abuse

three words of advice: "less is more"

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-26 11:14 | Report Abuse

Buy mah!

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-08-26 11:21 | Report Abuse

vcinvestor

you mean talk less better or buy least value palm oil shares will see more upside than others?
you are so clever !

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-08-26 14:24 | Report Abuse

So easy

Big funds buy tier one blue chip palm oil we follow behind picking up 2nd and 3rd liners palm oil still cheap

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-08-26 14:26 | Report Abuse

A rising tide lifts all boats

If big ships move first all the other little ships will also move later as well

Only a matter of time to see the trickle down effect

Investing can be so easy as abc

14,344 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-08-26 14:27 | Report Abuse

Palm oil will crash land soon.

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-08-26 14:29 | Report Abuse

Your mouth always got bad things coming out

Better go wash your mouth with Colgate tooth paste

Colgate?

It was Colgate Palmolive made from palm oil

LoL!

So you cannot escape from using palm oil

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-08-26 14:32 | Report Abuse

Listen Dickme

You missed ijmplant and missd Fgv

So better don:,t miss Thplant and tsh

After both gone up in bull run you will change ID to HappyMe ok?

14,344 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-08-26 14:32 | Report Abuse

I don't use Colgate ..LOL!

14,344 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-08-26 14:33 | Report Abuse

Palm oil is thrash product!

treasurehunt

1,809 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2021-08-26 14:44 | Report Abuse

What else sector is attractive to Foreign Funds now? Technology are plenty in Nasdaq? Haha

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2021-08-26 15:49 | Report Abuse

why buy useless palm oil stocks which is badly run, and can't even keep up production and make money (which is why palm oil price is even high now), when the production comes, the prices will crater as usual.

Instead, buy pchem, which sifu calvin talk so much nonsense about, but came in 900% more yoy results, magnificent 1.5 billion in EARNINGs (more than almost all of the earnings of all the palm oil counters combined in bursa), and best of all can be bought for very cheap price as management has guaranteed a 50% payout of earnings every year.

How much is that? 3 billion in earnings as dividends paid out every year. Who bought a ton at 4.09-6?

Definitely not calvin tan, who only know how to badmouth stocks but doesnt know how to buy anything.

Very sad.

treasurehunt

1,809 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2021-08-26 16:06 | Report Abuse

No understanding or doing any research about palm oil stocks. Save your comments please.

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-08-26 16:07 | Report Abuse

Hahaha

Very sad applies to Phillip who sold Topglove way too early last year and missed the best part of the glove rally

This year we happily riding the palm oil superbull

People in Klk sees palm oil very good and so they bought over ijmplant for Rm3.10

Tsh is so similar to ijmplant a well managed company

Taann another excellent company

Better wake up

Don't be a frog inside the well

Shalala

Posted by Shalala > 2021-08-27 15:29 | Report Abuse

so sad i miss the boat harnlen , inno and ijmplnt :(

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-08-27 15:31 | Report Abuse

Posted by Shalala > Aug 27, 2021 3:29 PM | Report Abuse

so sad i miss the boat harnlen , inno and ijmplnt :(

Calvin replies:

No need to be sad lah

As Richard Branson said

If you missed the bus there is always another one coming

Go buy these

TSH

TAANN

THPLANT

BPLANT

ALL ARE EQUALLY GOOD IF NOT BETTER!!

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-08-27 15:33 | Report Abuse

Ok Calvin. Just tell me again which plantation stock you are the MOST overweight on and I will follow your buy call

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-08-27 15:33 | Report Abuse

I think you might be on something here

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-08-27 15:51 | Report Abuse

wallstreetrookie Ok Calvin. Just tell me again which plantation stock you are the MOST overweight on and I will follow your buy call
27/08/2021 3:33 PM

Ok these three

TSH
THPLANT
TAANN

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-08-27 16:55 | Report Abuse

Sorry, my fund cannot buy small caps. How about the large cap plantation companies? I am now in KLK only for nw

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-08-27 16:59 | Report Abuse

go for simedarby plant then as Epf is supporting

Posted by BlessedInvestor > 2021-08-27 19:41 | Report Abuse

Plantation companies have ESG problems where many funds will avoid and palm oil price also peaking with litte growing prospect. It is hard to get a good valuation of PE more than 10%.

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-08-27 19:48 | Report Abuse

ESG should be applied to Cigarettes & Weapon Companies more than Palm OIl

USA is World number one exporter of Cigarettes that cause pollution and cancer & Weapons that kill people

Since India, China, Turkey & others import more than 70% of palm oil (Not USA) Esg has little effect

As for valuation it is man made statistic. In years 2006 to 2008 they assign P/E 25 to palm oil. So why not now? In any case KLK is buying over IjmPlant at Rm3.10 & SimePlant is bullish about Cpo

Listen to these Palm Oil Titans and not outside ignoramus

Posted by BlessedInvestor > 2021-08-28 15:50 | Report Abuse

ESG issue will have effect on valuation of a stock by Mr Market. Previously Mr Market willing to give PE of 25 but now they might only give PE of 10, because many fund managers ( not all) are avoiding stock with ESG issue. When lesser demand for the stocks, the valuation will drop. ESG issue may have little impact on the actual sales of palm oil but it will have impact on palm oil stock valuation.

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-08-28 16:29 | Report Abuse

If you are doing short term trading you need to use Mr Market's yardstick

If you are doing value investing like Sifu Warren Buffet & Peter Lynch the opinions of men are irrelevant

They base their Values on How Much Total Enterprize Value of a Business in its entire lifespan

Behind every stock is a Real Business selling Real Goods or Providing Real Services & generating real amount of income

All others are gimmicks

Warren Buffet even said buy a stock and if for the next ten years no stock quotation still Ok applies to Coca Cola & Now Apply to Palm Oil Companies as well

Read this

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2021-08-28-story-h1570606253-Kim_Loong_Resources_eyes_record_year_amid_high_CPO_prices_The_Lessons_R.jsp

Over a short period the share market is a voting machine but over a longer term the STOCK MARKET TURNS INTO A WEIGHING MACHINE

Value might be blurred by human noises short term BUT VALUE WILL EMERGE STRONG & ROCK SOLID EVENTUALLY

90% of the people Play Play with Market like Casino will fail and 10% serious investors of Good Businesses will succeed eventually

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-29 12:56 | Report Abuse

Go for it

Just Buy lah!

Superb earnings growth mah!

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-06-02 11:03 | Report Abuse

Hold tightly all palm oil shares

foreign fund flow into palm oil is unceasing

ctooi51