Posted by kong73 > 2021-10-17 14:39 | Report Abuse

Crash is inevitable..sell now

6,057 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-10-17 14:44 | Report Abuse

Say no to become a doom day prophet !

Be positive when others are negative !

Posted by followthetrend > 2021-10-17 14:46 | Report Abuse

ahbah, stick with your words then. Show us your portfolio now!

53,189 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-17 18:45 | Report Abuse

This round is the opposite of the Great Depression

It is HYPERFLATION DUE TO FED MAD MAD MONEY PRINTING

In HYPERINFLATION CASH IS TRASH

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WI1i5yhwOz8

53,189 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-17 18:46 | Report Abuse

FED PRINTED USD28 TRILLIONS

Later will be USD100 TRILLIONS FIAT MONEY

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O1hCLBTD5RM

Posted by stockraider > 2021-10-17 18:47 | Report Abuse

Whether great depression or great hyper inflation !

Always protect yourself with cheap highly profitable plantation business & its land mah!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-10-17 18:51 | Report Abuse

Why cheap plantation land & farm land leh ??

Bcos limited supply as they cannot manufacture plantation mah!

So it has deep value loh!

Diamond7

2,193 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2021-10-17 18:56 | Report Abuse

Nowadays.. people are smart! Smart players only!
No more depression or crash!
Only sea saw movement!

No worries if u buy fundamentally strong companies that have cash rich assets!

Posted by followthetrend > 2021-10-17 19:46 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng assume that now 28 trillions represents 84 dollar of UK oil, which means if 100 trillions, the oil price will becomes 336 per dollar? hahaha

Posted by followthetrend > 2021-10-17 19:49 | Report Abuse

stockraider, i agree with you, we can't predict great depression or great hyperinflation. We do not need to speculative will the fed keep printing, we just need a strategy to keep some cash, or some strong companies. market already rallied for almost one year and six months. don't be too greedy and always timing the market

Posted by followthetrend > 2021-10-17 19:51 | Report Abuse

welcome to all comments, i'm just giving my view. let the market opens and decide is it up or down. goodnight and thanks everyone

fl888

7,518 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2021-10-17 20:48 | Report Abuse

KLSE has already crashed..so cannot fall further…

53,189 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-17 21:11 | Report Abuse

Hyperinflation in Venezuela
See https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JJ7A8J9O-3Y

THE US THROUGH QE 1, QE 2 LEND FREE MONEY TO BANKS. INTEREST RATES IS SUPRESSED TO ZERO.

QE or Quantitative Easing or Bond Buying or Money Printing Is The Financial Life Support System For The Dying US Economy. Without QE the Entire US Banking System & Wall Street Will Collapse. It is the Air that Reflate the US and by proxy The Entire World System Today. Nobody has the Ultimate Answer as to how perpetual QE will lead to. What is the final end of the end game in QE?

Since The Future Ahead Is Fraud With Danger, Marc Faber, the wise & witty economist advocate 4 classes of Investments For Capital Protection:-

25% In Cash Or Bond (Corporate Bond)
25% In Gold (Keep In Banks Outside USA)
25% In Stock (Preferably in Shares of Thailand, Malaysia & Singapore)
25% In Property Or Real Estate.
This is A Balancing Act Between 2 Things Basically – Deflation & Inflation.

In Times of High Inflation Cash Is Trash. In Times of Deflation or Depression Cash Is KING. Having CASH & GOLD ON THE ONE HAND AND STOCKS & PROPERTY ON THE OTHER HAND will Help To Retain Value. This Allocation Method Shows Return OF Capital More Important Than Return ON Capital.

For Real Estate NOW GO FOR PALM OIL SHARES.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2020-03-13-story-h1484835012-THE_ASIAN_FINANCIAL_CRISIS_1997_1998_Why_It_Hit_Johor_Hardest_BECAUSE_O.jsp

53,189 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-17 21:27 | Report Abuse

Ny036 Taking about keep cash. Cannot keep usd, right? So what currency is the preference?
17/10/2021 9:22 PM

Keep Singapore Dollar. If cannot then Keep in Malaysia Oil Palm Shares

csan

435 posts

Posted by csan > 2021-10-17 21:37 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng comments, logs out, then logs in as stockraider and supports comments. hahaha this is digital age my man. a contact in i3 said activities from calvintaneng and stockraider coming from same ip address. hahaha. even without looking at ip address, at least make it look more real by commenting as stockraider a few hours or a day after commenting as calvintaneng. not 1 minute hahaha

53,189 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-17 21:40 | Report Abuse

Posted by csan > Oct 17, 2021 9:37 PM | Report Abuse

calvintaneng comments, logs out, then logs in as stockraider and supports comments. hahaha this is digital age my man. a contact in i3 said activities from calvintaneng and stockraider coming from same ip address. hahaha. even without looking at ip address, at least make it look more real by commenting as stockraider a few hours or a day after commenting as calvintaneng. not 1 minute hahaha

CALVIN SAY YOU ARE 100% WRONG!!

CALVIN HAS ONLY ONE ID IN I3 FORUM SINCE YEAR 2013

See this

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2021-09-12-story-h1571500044-8TH_ANNIVERSARY_SINCE_SEPTEMBER_2013_CALVIN_TAN_HAS_BEEN_IN_i3_FORUM_AN.jsp

Mabel

23,184 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-10-17 22:51 | Report Abuse

#calvintaneng Hyperinflation in Venezuela
See https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JJ7A8J9O-3Y

THE US THROUGH QE 1, QE 2 LEND FREE MONEY TO BANKS. INTEREST RATES IS SUPRESSED TO ZERO.

QE or Quantitative Easing or Bond Buying or Money Printing Is The Financial Life Support System For The Dying US Economy. Without QE the Entire US Banking System & Wall Street Will Collapse. It is the Air that Reflate the US and by proxy The Entire World System Today. Nobody has the Ultimate Answer as to how perpetual QE will lead to. What is the final end of the end game in QE?

Since The Future Ahead Is Fraud With Danger, Marc Faber, the wise & witty economist advocate 4 classes of Investments For Capital Protection:-

25% In Cash Or Bond (Corporate Bond)
25% In Gold (Keep In Banks Outside USA)
25% In Stock (Preferably in Shares of Thailand, Malaysia & Singapore)
25% In Property Or Real Estate.
This is A Balancing Act Between 2 Things Basically – Deflation & Inflation.

In Times of High Inflation Cash Is Trash. In Times of Deflation or Depression Cash Is KING. Having CASH & GOLD ON THE ONE HAND AND STOCKS & PROPERTY ON THE OTHER HAND will Help To Retain Value. This Allocation Method Shows Return OF Capital More Important Than Return ON Capital.

For Real Estate NOW GO FOR PALM OIL SHARES.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2020-03-13...
17/10/2021 9:11 PM

Calvin,

What makes you think Shares of Thailand, Malaysia & Singapore will be safe with the so call crash?

Anyway, Mabel think there will be a melt up first before the crash happen. The melt up has just started..

Mabel agree with you about collecting Palm Oil Shares..

Meow

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2021-10-18 07:34 | Report Abuse

US used to print money without commensurate of gold placed and caused world inflations. Unless you are not using USD or there is a substitute for it, we all are sharing the debt borne by US. The stock market will only collapsed after the USD crashed.

ialatif

74 posts

Posted by ialatif > 2021-10-18 08:49 | Report Abuse

Evergrande has exposure only to China coz the Chinese banks are the lenders

jimnizar

123 posts

Posted by jimnizar > 2021-10-18 08:53 | Report Abuse

Time to hoard gold and silver

Tokay111

116 posts

Posted by Tokay111 > 2021-10-18 10:12 | Report Abuse

Investor that buy using their cash/ reserves and got holding power. No worries. Those contra/ margin/ leveraged/ borrow = be extra caution.

blackchicken

1,220 posts

Posted by blackchicken > 2021-10-18 10:34 | Report Abuse

I feel Bursa will be a bull market in the rest of 2021 and 2022 like in 2017. KLSE will probably hit 1700 in 2022. Why? The oil price recovered. Construction stocks seem to have hit the bottom. A lot of construction work has resumed.

Posted by warrenchok90 > 2021-10-18 10:57 | Report Abuse

I can feel it crash coming next year.

Posted by warrenchok90 > 2021-10-18 10:58 | Report Abuse

I wont invest all cash in stock first.

Posted by warrenchok90 > 2021-10-18 11:00 | Report Abuse

But next week also will drop of course… politic issue.

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-10-18 11:24 | Report Abuse

Hope happen immediately.... have been hearing too much on this.....

Posted by stockraider > 2021-10-18 11:26 | Report Abuse

If u future prove your investment like raider, u No scare scare Mkt Crash if it happen mah!

Whether great depression or great hyper inflation !

Always protect yourself with cheap highly profitable plantation business & its land mah!

Why cheap plantation land & farm land leh ??

Bcos limited supply as they cannot manufacture plantation mah!

So it has deep value loh!

6,057 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-10-18 11:27 | Report Abuse

All please say a big NO to doom day prophet !!!

Thanks.

Trader258

435 posts

Posted by Trader258 > 2021-10-18 11:27 | Report Abuse

Save the hot air, please !!

jimnizar Time to hoard gold and silver
18/10/2021 8:53 AM

Posted by warrenchok90 > 2021-10-18 11:28 | Report Abuse

Of course next week sure will drop once… due to government setting law. But not sure how much gonna drop or no drop at all… because might using same law… but donot know what they might suggest in dewan rakyat. I think it is big impact to bursa…. Then next year gonna recession in foreign country will direct impact bursa. Just invest wisely.

6,057 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-10-18 11:29 | Report Abuse

Doom day prophet got missed the boat$$$ n now cry like small kampong kid.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-10-18 11:31 | Report Abuse

No Cry...!!

No cry ....!

Buy Plantation stock mah!

It is coming mah!

6,057 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-10-18 11:39 | Report Abuse

Good buy !

6,057 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-10-18 11:40 | Report Abuse

Palm oil price at ALL TIME HIGH !!!

6,057 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-10-18 11:41 | Report Abuse

Super bull is coming in the plantation sector !

Posted by warrenchok90 > 2021-10-18 11:42 | Report Abuse

Hoot9eeee ahbah hahaha all in!!

enning22

2,868 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2021-10-18 12:44 | Report Abuse

crash your head! no doubt about it,silly fool.

Karma4444

743 posts

Posted by Karma4444 > 2021-10-18 13:02 | Report Abuse

crash your cb '

Mabel

23,184 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-10-18 13:11 | Report Abuse

#stockraider No Cry...!!

No cry ....!

Buy Plantation stock mah!

It is coming mah!
18/10/2021 11:31 AM

Already bought Raider long time ago..So happy..

Confirm no cry...

Meow

Posted by Fabien _the efficient capital allocator > 2021-10-18 13:33 | Report Abuse

what should you do when there is persistently high inflation

1) Energy related companies (O&G and petrochemicals)
2) Commodities producer (Plantation)
3) Cryptocurrencies (BTC & ETH)

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-10-18 13:51 | Report Abuse

Fabien _the efficient capital allocator what should you do when there is persistently high inflation
=====

gamble more

newbie8080

2,729 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2021-10-18 13:51 | Report Abuse

@followthetrend

Even if you are right in predicting it, many fundamental companies are still around today since the great depression of 1929.

In fact, some are already so expensive that those who sold off in the crisis in 1987/1998/2007, would surely regretted it.

The_JQuestion

1,513 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2021-10-18 14:42 | Report Abuse

ppl tallking about bull market u say it crash HAHAHHAA this guy shamefull still tryna squeeze ppl to sell
wholle year crash ah...market close down la liddat
RIP world full of unpeaceful bunch of unhappy beings

enning22

2,868 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2021-10-18 15:17 | Report Abuse

stock market is barometer of economy condition, economy good ,show up, otherwise flat or decline.world market is on recovery path, demand strong, how on earth somebody see a clash?? logic, think logically please.

Serious

174 posts

Posted by Serious > 2021-10-18 17:08 | Report Abuse

When our economy is about to set on path of early recovery, someone comes up with an idea of economic crash. What is he up to?

Posted by followthetrend > 2021-10-18 20:18 | Report Abuse

let's see about it, dont disappear and delete comments when the market start dropping then can dy. Stick to your opinion always will do

blackchicken

1,220 posts

Posted by blackchicken > 2021-10-18 20:39 | Report Abuse

I used to have only tech stocks in my portfolio. But now my portfolio is very diversified. It consists of construction, financial, steel and consumer stocks as well as tech stocks. I diversified it because I felt Bursa would be a bull market in the rest of 2021 and 2022.

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-10-18 20:57 | Report Abuse

@followthetrend...How do define market crash!!!...

Keyman188 always is the 1st day at the stock market...

Keyman188 felt very naive...can't understand what is market crash...can't understand how is market crash...

Don't stringy lahh...try to convince Keyman188 about your opinion lahhh...

Wkwkwk...kekeke...hehehe...

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-10-18 21:04 | Report Abuse

Amboi...human behavior never change mashhad...

During Last year pandemic...most of the valuable stocks dumped dumped until this super duper coward so-hai + so-hem scared to buy lorrr...

Now just realised miss the boat so this coward so-hai + so-hem feeling jealousy lorrr...

Wkekwk...kekeke...hehehe...

Posted by Serious > Oct 18, 2021 5:08 PM | Report Abuse 

When our economy is about to set on path of early recovery, someone comes up with an idea of economic crash. What is he up to?

Posted by followthetrend > 2021-10-18 21:06 | Report Abuse

no points to argue, let the market do the work. wait and see.