23,168 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-10-30 17:08 | Report Abuse

Brilliant Calvin

Mabel is with you on Plantation..

Meow

smartly

6,379 posts

Posted by smartly > 2021-10-30 17:14 | Report Abuse

ah calvin...u have been yelling palm oil since 2017 till now...but still no show wor....how ar ?

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-30 17:42 | Report Abuse

Smartly

In 2019 it was ogse

In 2020 was gloves

Now is palm oil

1. Ijmplant was Rm1. 86
Up 60% to Rm3. 20

2. Mhcplant was 58 sen after 4 sen dividend up 100%

3. Thplant, jtiasa and bplant all up 20%,to 30% from bottom and momentum will push more over Rm1. 00 soon

smartly

6,379 posts

Posted by smartly > 2021-10-30 17:54 | Report Abuse

how 'soon' is your 'soon' ? 5yrs kah ?
too long leh...

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-30 18:05 | Report Abuse

smartly

open your EYES BIG BIG and see all the results of oil palm stocks just next month in Nov 2021

better still if you wait till Feb 2020 once a Century result of palm oil when cpo at uncharted territory of over Rm5,000 a ton

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-30 18:07 | Report Abuse

correction

should be February 2022 will come Once a Century Super bull profits when Cpo crossed Rm5,000 a ton

smartly

6,379 posts

Posted by smartly > 2021-10-30 18:10 | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng > Oct 30, 2021 6:05 PM | Report Abuse

smartly

open your EYES BIG BIG and see all the results of oil palm stocks just next month in Nov 2021

better still if you wait till Feb 2020 once a Century result of palm oil when cpo at uncharted territory of over Rm5,000 a ton

-----------------------------------------------------

ah calvin, i screen shot & open my eyes big big yah... ---> Nov2021
but this Feb 2020 u mentioned, how come go backward one ?

Sales

3,193 posts

Posted by Sales > 2021-10-30 18:31 | Report Abuse

Good job!

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-30 18:54 | Report Abuse

hahaha smartly

that was a typo error

I posted correction

should be February 2022

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-30 18:57 | Report Abuse

now will you chase tech stock with 5% profit to the sky and neglect palm oil making 200% profit ?

If you are a logical sane investor of course not

if you are gambling on prices moving up then you treat the stock market like a casino?

Investing is safe while gambling is not

ooi8888

Posted by ooi8888 > 2021-10-31 10:38 | Report Abuse

陈大师果然是金玉良言啊,千万不要上云顶赌博,pua kiao su liao liao

cheahsk

50 posts

Posted by cheahsk > 2021-10-31 14:02 | Report Abuse

This calvintaneng treats i3investor blog the same way my neighbour's dog treats my flower bed. Pooped everywhere and walked away. This calvin posted a lot of nonsense and could not care less if he is right or wrong. I remember he painted a rosy picture of Maybulk with his charts and tables. Nothing panned out and he act bodoh, sudah lupa, poop and forget.

Posted by Want2MakeMoney > 2021-10-31 14:15 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing, Calvin . I will check it out, so far aware of rise in CPO price, but have not really really check out the related counter. Today my homework , haha

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-31 14:44 |

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-31 14:47 | Report Abuse

Want2MakeMoney Thanks for sharing, Calvin . I will check it out, so far aware of rise in CPO price, but have not really really check out the related counter. Today my homework , haha
31/10/2021 2:15 PM

You are welcome friend

Go for those with the largest Oil Palm acreage. Cpo over Rm5,000 will benefit those with most Upstream oil palm trees more than others

ooi8888

Posted by ooi8888 > 2021-10-31 16:18 | Report Abuse

陈大师,大事不好了,咱们的大师兄,棺老施主说棕油价会跌哦,你看应该怎办?

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-31 21:38 |

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-31 21:40 |

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-31 22:20 | Report Abuse

Listen
Calvin is your good shepherd leading you to green pasture

The rest might lead you astray

Since Remisier King Peter Lim invested $10 Millions to become a $1.5 BILLIONAIRES

Robert Kuok became Malaysia Richest Man by Investing in Palm oil

When Palm oil was only Rm1,000 to Rm3,000. Now Palm oil CPO is at world record of over Rm5,400 there should be many more Successful Palm oil Millionaires if not Billionaires

Why People like Fitch, Malaysia's IB Bankers & others don't buy palm oil and also tell others not to buy palm oil

If they don't want then why bother to tell others palm oil no good?

Is it like Those Pharisees (Religious Teachers) of old forbidding people to enter the Kingdom of God while they themselves refuse to go in?

This is bad. To divert people from a very good thing

AMP
“But woe (judgment is coming) to you, [self-righteous] scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites, because you shut off the kingdom of heaven in front of people; for you do not enter yourselves, nor do you allow those who are [in the process of] entering to do so.
AMPC

CJB
“But woe to you hypocritical Torah-teachers and P’rushim! For you are shutting the Kingdom of Heaven in people’s faces, neither entering yourselves nor allowing those who wish to enter to do so.
CEV
You Pharisees and teachers of the Law of Moses are in for trouble! You’re nothing but show-offs. You lock people out of the kingdom of heaven. You won’t go in yourselves, and you keep others from going in.

DLNT
“But woe to you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites, because you are shutting the kingdom of the heavens in-front-of people. For you are not entering, nor are you permitting the ones entering to enter.

EHV
“But woe to you, experts in the law and Pharisees, you hypocrites! You shut the kingdom of heaven right in front of people’s faces. You yourselves do not enter, nor do you permit those who are trying to enter to do so.

EXB
“·How terrible for [L Woe to] you, ·teachers of the law [scribes] and Pharisees! You are hypocrites! [L Because] You ·close [shut; lock] the door for people to enter the kingdom of heaven. You yourselves don’t enter, and you ·stop [don’t allow] others who are trying to enter.
GNV
¶ Woe therefore be unto you, Scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites, because ye shut up the kingdom of heaven before men: for ye yourselves go not in, neither suffer ye them that would enter, to come in.
GW
“How horrible it will be for you, experts in Moses’ Teachings and Pharisees! You hypocrites! You lock people out of the kingdom of heaven. You don’t enter it yourselves, and you don’t permit others to enter when they try.
GNT
“How terrible for you, teachers of the Law and Pharisees! You hypocrites! You lock the door to the Kingdom of heaven in people's faces, but you yourselves don't go in, nor do you allow in those who are trying to enter!
HCSB
“But woe to you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! You lock up the kingdom of heaven from people. For you don’t go

6,032 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-10-31 22:27 | Report Abuse

Palm oil stocks ... the super bull stocks !!!

Sapu kuat kuat for esi moni !!!!

Starship2

172 posts

Posted by Starship2 > 2021-10-31 23:35 | Report Abuse

Great article... but Calvin i feel you should leave out religious preachings.. You have still not answered my question in layman language ...on why there is so much inequality in the world based on your religious world view..that assumes that God loves us all equally....and that we dont carry a baggage from our previous life..however but i must admit that i like your analysis here on plantation stocks..

Posted by cheoky > 2021-10-31 23:52 | Report Abuse

Outlook & Prospects
Palm oil commodity prices are expected to remain volatile in
the next financial year. Many factors affecting the prices are
to be closely monitored. The current low world vegetable
oil stocks will continue to provide the underlying support
to the prices. The recovery in stocks depend on the coming
production in the producing countries. Weather conditions are
one of the many factors to look out for, especially in the US, in
the coming crop progress.
The COVID-19 pandemic is still affecting demand in many
consuming countries and disrupting the production in
producing countries. The inoculation rates that are picking
momentum in many countries will help to mitigate some of the
challenges. Another factor to watch out for is the heightened
Business Performance Review 2021
inflationary risk in global economies. Central banks of many
countries are sounding more hawkish and this may lead to the
imposition of higher interest rates and the adoption of tighter
monetary policies in order to rein in the inflation. Having
integrated Environmental, Social and Governance (“ESG”) into
our business, we are confident that our ESG investing will lead
us to overcome the rising interest cost.
Going forward, we opine that palm oil prices will remain strong
for some time due to lower inventories in both origin and
destination market. The palm oil stocks may take longer to
replenish to normal levels due to severe worker shortage in
Malaysia, disruption from the pandemic and the forecasted
La Nina phenomenon towards the end of 2021.

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2021-10-14/la-nina-2021-arrive...

Posted by Thomas Chan Yeu Wai > 2021-11-01 09:10 | Report Abuse

KYY mentioned palm oil price will not sustain and hinted it will drop, asking readers to take appropriate action.

Humble opinion, if palm oil price drop, drop lar, it is cyclical. Does not matter, just stay invested.

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-01 09:47 | Report Abuse

Thomas

Why not ask Kyy post an article saying steel price cannot sustain will drop?

stockfreak

777 posts

Posted by stockfreak > 2021-11-01 09:50 | Report Abuse

October did not crash as proposed by Robert Kiyosaki. He never made a right prediction. Idolising him can be a ...

Plantation sector will be worst hit by budget 2022.

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-01 10:07 | Report Abuse

stockfreak

Not plantation as a whole

only those blue chip plantation with net income over Rm100 million will get taxed 9% more for surplus

this also apply to banks and other blue chip

Palm oil 2nd liners and 3rd liners with exposure to peninsular actually benefit from a higher threshold of Rm3000 before levy is applicable

As for East Malaysia the Levi is only 1.5% more but it had it's threshold raised by Rm500 to Rm3500

so in future if Cpo falls above Rm3000 to Rm3500 range it will be compensated by no levy as well

So see palm oil in the right perspective

Here is Spore I got bumitama shares which moved up from 45 sen to 46.5 sen today (up 1.5 sen) and in Indonesia they pay much much higher levy

So the sentiment is the cause of the negative sell down which is unwarranted as All palm oil now up from Rm2000 to Rm5400 or up by 170%
So what is the extra peanut 1.5% levy?

stockfreak

777 posts

Posted by stockfreak > 2021-11-01 10:20 | Report Abuse

So if CPO drops below 3500, no tax?

CCWONG

290 posts

Posted by CCWONG > 2021-11-01 15:33 | Report Abuse

Actually oil palm bull run has not even started and why say, it has ended

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-01 15:58 | Report Abuse

Almost 4pm now

Top losers are Banking & Finance related: 5 out of 15 are Top losers or 30%

Palm oil only 3 out of 30 or just 10% are losers

So with all the negative news Palm oil is resilient

https://klse.i3investor.com/jsp/quotetopl.jsp

CCWONG

290 posts

Posted by CCWONG > 2021-11-01 23:27 | Report Abuse

Average CPO Price per ton for October 2021 is RM5,051.00.

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-01-21 17:40 | Report Abuse

Yes, it’s very close to $5,500! Incredible. Plantations are laughing to the bank again .

6,032 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-01-21 17:49 | Report Abuse

BPLANT (High Dividend) ... get some n hold for high div, better than FD in the bank ?

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-01-21 18:40 | Report Abuse

FCPO Feb contract broke $5,500!
Unbelievable!

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2022-01-23 11:52 | Report Abuse

Buy b4 too late mah!

Very strong uptrend coming mah!

Posted by NorazmiAR > Jan 22, 2022 11:06 AM | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/cpo-futures-hits-new-high-indon...

The crude palm oil (CPO) futures contract on Bursa Malaysia Derivatives extended its rally to close at RM5,322 a tonne for the April contract.

Singapore-based Palm Oil Analytics owner and co-founder Sathia Varqa said the price surged after the Indonesian government confirmed it will restrict palm oil exports.

Indonesia's foreign trade director-general Indrasari Wisnu Wardhana said Friday the republic will restrict exports to control the supply of domestic cooking oil in the country.

A media report said the restrictions will apply for six months starting Jan 24.

“(Based on) market players’ rumours, most likely the proposal will be 70% domestic supply and 30% export,” Sathia told Bernama.

Palm oil trader David Ng said Indonesia's move to curb palm oil exports will push up demand for Malaysian CPO as the big buyers will continue to search for alternative sources.

Posted by NorazmiAR > Jan 22, 2022 11:51 AM | Report Abuse

Why when palm oil price have reach new all time high but company share price still not moving up?? Other loss making or small profitable company can jump to all time high without much fundamental or news/MOU that may not even materialize. (WOODLANDOR,COMPLETE LOGISTIC, SMTrack)

Why operator want to goreng these unpromising stocks instead of palm oil company that already set in stone strong earning in coming Quarter results? Bursa really is a twisted environment for investment

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2022-01-23 12:50 | Report Abuse

Just like gloves in the previous early inflexion point b4 it shoot up high high previously....now it is palmoil time mah!

Collect your palmoil stock now loh!

MrsLee

977 posts

Posted by MrsLee > 2022-01-30 22:40 | Report Abuse

Malpac good to collect now?