88 comment(s). Last comment by NorazmiAR 2022-03-11 11:48

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2021-10-31 16:03 | Report Abuse

Kns uncle.

Steel workers also back to work lah. Uncle is blind or what? Only see the plantation workers back to work after pandemic. Hehe

cchong86

21 posts

Posted by cchong86 > 2021-10-31 16:19 | Report Abuse

Great man thinks alike. YY, you will be proven right within the next 3 to 6 months.

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2021-10-31 16:35 | Report Abuse

To save yourself and get peace of mind. Uncle I advise when got nothing to say. JUST Shut Up. DIAM.

3,845 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2021-10-31 16:55 | Report Abuse

Will India buy more palm oil from Malaysia? Yes.
Will China buy more palm oil from Malaysia? Yes.
Will biodiesel gain more ground? Yes.
Will corn oil, peanut oil, soy oil price sustainable? Yes.
Will Ringgit depreciate further against RMB and USD? Yes.
Will inflation round the globe manageable around 5% in 2021? No. Very unlikely. Inflation surely will exceed 5% in Malaysia in 2022.
Will salary of estate workers, lorry drivers, oil mill workers increase by 5% in 2022? Very definite.
Will estate land appreciate in price near term, medium term, and long term? Yes.

So what is your take on plantation stock now?

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2021-10-31 17:23 | Report Abuse

LOL !!!

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2021-10-31 17:26 | Report Abuse

what goes up must come down loh!

enning22

2,898 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2021-10-31 17:30 | Report Abuse

will Indonesia implement their B50 programe, using biodiessel 50% for vehecles,if that on going , the supply /demand continue to be quite tight.

Posted by daretocutandchange > 2021-10-31 18:36 | Report Abuse

iron ore productions can increase anytime of existing mine area.oilpalm tree must wait at least 4years with yeild less.you are right ,oilpalm prices may face correction.us and china trade problem destroy the supplies chain,spurred inflation up a lot.even oilpalm prices will face correction, but it won't go back to the beginning.

3,061 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-10-31 18:38 | Report Abuse

Steel price will fall faster than palm oil..

Posted by daretocutandchange > 2021-10-31 18:46 | Report Abuse

any where,anythings don't look so good and so bad.relax

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-31 19:10 |

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-31 19:26 |

5,783 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-10-31 19:28 | Report Abuse

“Nothing lasts forever. Love it while it’s here.”

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-31 19:45 | Report Abuse

SSLee very smart

Yes in 2019 we enjoyed 100% gain from OGSE Bull Run

2020 We made 400% from Glove Superbull

2021/2 will be Superbull Earnings for Oil Palm

ROLLING IN CASH LIKE NIAGARA FALLS FOR ALL OIL PALM COMPANIES

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wB6gHz8XHDI

Posted by monsterlucas > 2021-10-31 19:59 |

i3gambler

710 posts

Posted by i3gambler > 2021-10-31 20:16 | Report Abuse

If you are quite sure the CPO price will drop sooner or later, why not just short FCPO?

Huatexpert

344 posts

Posted by Huatexpert > 2021-10-31 20:23 | Report Abuse

When the cpo too high price.... demand will reduce accordingly, follow by market the price adjustment due to more production output..
same for glove price cycle..

“High palm oil prices should start to bite into demand and we believe the outlook for consumption in 2022 deteriorated somehow in recent months. We see global consumption growth slowing down in 2022 to 2.7% year-on-year (y-o-y), compared with our forecast back in August of a 3.4% growth in consumption in 2022, and with a 3.4% growth expected for this year.

“In particular, we have revised down our India's palm oil consumption forecast,” it said.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/correction-sight-2022-palm-oil-prices-says-fitch

Huatexpert

344 posts

Posted by Huatexpert > 2021-10-31 20:27 | Report Abuse

Largest U.S. soybean crop expected in 2021
Yields across the states hit by drought all saw upward revisions relative to September

Competitor oil supply got plenty of supply...

https://www.jamestownsun.com/business/agriculture/7258860-Largest-U.S.-soybean-crop-expected-in-2021

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-31 21:03 |

Posted by Benhobenhobenho > 2021-10-31 21:17 | Report Abuse

Of course cpo price is not sustainable like any other commodity example steel, gold, silver n oil once they reach a break recording level, that's expected but over the long run, palm oil price is on the uptrend, mind u. So how accurate is kyy assessment, I am not sure, maybe he had his own reasons which we don't know.

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-31 21:31 |

enning22

2,898 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2021-10-31 22:08 | Report Abuse

don'tbe silly, when palmoii price went bellow 1000, small holders would let the ffb rot on the trees. production cost at ordinary time is around 2000, now labour shortage , complicate the cost issue.

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2021-10-31 22:12 | Report Abuse

Agree w gohkimhock

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-31 22:15 |

ming

2,077 posts

Posted by ming > 2021-10-31 22:22 | Report Abuse

At least he is telling something true..

Nx question, will the steel price sustain?

firerain

297 posts

Posted by firerain > 2021-10-31 22:36 | Report Abuse

rule of thumb.

when this man ask you to sell,he is preparing to buy.

never went wrong:)

firerain

297 posts

Posted by firerain > 2021-10-31 22:41 | Report Abuse

anythings above RM3000 will be good price to plantation companies.and unlike glove,share price of plantation companies did not rise much even CPO rally rise from RM2500 per ton to RM5000.so whats could possibly goes wrong even CPO fall back to RM4000 per tonnes?

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-31 22:42 |

6,175 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-10-31 22:51 | Report Abuse

I think palm oil will not fall in the near future.

Of course in the long run, soon or later, everything will fall bcos nothing rise forever non stop lah !!!

But DJIA Index rises non stop until now with some dips in between !!!!!

6,175 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-10-31 22:52 | Report Abuse

Hidup palm oil stocks !!!

ming

2,077 posts

Posted by ming > 2021-10-31 22:54 | Report Abuse

Haha.. u got the point there!

But i love both~ jz temporary leave awhile from steel

Colgate

7,634 posts

Posted by Colgate > 2021-10-31 23:02 | Report Abuse

Every thing last forever?

6,175 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-10-31 23:20 | Report Abuse

Onli constant change last forever !!!

3,129 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2021-10-31 23:39 | Report Abuse

Will palm oil price fall?

1. As I repeatedly explained to Calvin, CPO increased doesn't mean corporate profit increase. Labour shortage, production challenges etc pushes up cost and lower yield.

2. Next problem will be even more expensive fertilizer. Fertilizer is more expensive than feed and will be in shortage soon enough. No fertilizer, no oil palm.

3. Maybe those strong players like HSP and IOI can be considered. Others susah sikit.

Next is getah play??

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2021-10-31 23:51 | Report Abuse

Outlook & Prospects
Palm oil commodity prices are expected to remain volatile in
the next financial year. Many factors affecting the prices are
to be closely monitored. The current low world vegetable
oil stocks will continue to provide the underlying support
to the prices. The recovery in stocks depend on the coming
production in the producing countries. Weather conditions are
one of the many factors to look out for, especially in the US, in
the coming crop progress.
The COVID-19 pandemic is still affecting demand in many
consuming countries and disrupting the production in
producing countries. The inoculation rates that are picking
momentum in many countries will help to mitigate some of the
challenges. Another factor to watch out for is the heightened
Business Performance Review 2021
inflationary risk in global economies. Central banks of many
countries are sounding more hawkish and this may lead to the
imposition of higher interest rates and the adoption of tighter
monetary policies in order to rein in the inflation. Having
integrated Environmental, Social and Governance (“ESG”) into
our business, we are confident that our ESG investing will lead
us to overcome the rising interest cost.
Going forward, we opine that palm oil prices will remain strong
for some time due to lower inventories in both origin and
destination market. The palm oil stocks may take longer to
replenish to normal levels due to severe worker shortage in
Malaysia, disruption from the pandemic and the forecasted
La Nina phenomenon towards the end of 2021.

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2021-10-14/la-nina-2021-arrives-impacting-california-drought-fires-u-s-winter-weather

Posted by peterparker69 > 2021-11-01 00:25 | Report Abuse

Why not u shut up kyy shit! Nobody want ur opinion. Hiap Teck u run redy, then ays now palm oil stock. One day u die money u can't take ok

alibiii

151 posts

Posted by alibiii > 2021-11-01 00:33 | Report Abuse

If I'm ceo of large plantation company, I will keep the workforce and palm oil output at current level rather to put in more fertiliser and workers for 20% more output, while selling price of palm oil drop 50% due to over supply

stockfreak

777 posts

Posted by stockfreak > 2021-11-01 00:45 | Report Abuse

Thanks Calvin for recommending plantation stocks and Robert Kiyosaki to Malaysian.

October did not crash. Plantation companies help Malaysia recover.

ming

2,077 posts

Posted by ming > 2021-11-01 02:47 | Report Abuse

no fertilizer no worker..

Mean price should up further lo xD

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-01 03:29 |

Posted by Want2MakeMoney > 2021-11-01 04:44 | Report Abuse

I agree with you Calvin, this old man writes lots of nonsense and misleading article

Jack Khan

1,280 posts

Posted by Jack Khan > 2021-11-01 04:51 | Report Abuse

Half baked analysis! No comparison chart between stock and cpo price

kelvin61

826 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2021-11-01 07:21 | Report Abuse

This Geezer doesn't know anything about the oil palm business. He's talking nonsense.

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-01 07:30 |

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2021-11-01 08:01 | Report Abuse

You are right Calvin

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2021-11-01 08:27 | Report Abuse

Btw is there a saving of rm500*3pct for every tonne for peninsula palm right?

Huatexpert

344 posts

Posted by Huatexpert > 2021-11-01 08:52 | Report Abuse

Brazil's 2021-22 soybean output forecast at record 140.7 million mt: Conab

Global supply of the oilseed in 2022 is likely to be ample as a result; Brazil is the leading producer and exporter of soybeans, accounting for more than a third of the world's soybean production.

https://www.spglobal.com/platts/en/market-insights/latest-news/agriculture/100821-brazils-2021-22-soybean-output-forecast-at-record-1407-million-mt-conab

Huatexpert

344 posts

Posted by Huatexpert > 2021-11-01 09:06 | Report Abuse

Palm oil stocks at China and India is lower than last year but extremely tight...

As Sep 21 Palm oil inventory at china

September 398,300 MT (2021) 409,500 MT (2020)

As Sep 21 Palm oil inventory a at India

September 602,429 MT (2021) 304,957 MT (2020)

Expected the export for Palm oil in Oct will be lower than Sep...

I believe buyers will not hurry to buy a lot to stock up at current high price..

https://mpoc.org.my/monthly-stock-comparison-2021/

cnyang

92 posts

Posted by cnyang > 2021-11-01 09:46 | Report Abuse

Aiyah, just because he hasn't bought ma....... in 2 months time when the cop touches Rm6000 , he will say he bought a lot...... Cunny fellow, last bull on plantation he asked people to sailang on Jtiasa when the price is 2.50rm. Haha.... please listen to him and sell, he will buy.

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-01 09:53 |