92 comment(s). Last comment by Hoho22 2022-01-11 19:10

Posted by sherlockman > 2021-11-10 14:08 | Report Abuse

let's get this straight. If you claim that you never own a downtrending stock means you sell once the stock's chart breaks down. NO EXCUSES AND NO JUSTIFICATION. I dunno how KYY articles keep getting to the top8 with such bad advice

Posted by value_seeker > 2021-11-10 14:08 | Report Abuse

Now 0.615. Those who buy 68 cents already lost 10%. When the bank do margin call? Those who gamble will lose many nights sleep.

Posted by sherlockman > 2021-11-10 14:11 | Report Abuse

secondly how can u mark your investments of AYS at RM0.76 when the market price is at RM0.615?? I might as well say my investment in company A is at RM5.00 because the NTA says so but market pricde could be RM3.50

Posted by sherlockman > 2021-11-10 14:12 | Report Abuse

just being honest...nothing personal

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-11-10 15:17 | Report Abuse

kyy "lucky force selling at 70 ......can buy back now."

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-11-10 15:19 | Report Abuse

from 90 to 60, sure force selling.

Posted by risktoreward > 2021-11-10 15:28 | Report Abuse

so reckless advice, instantly lost respect

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-11-10 15:49 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockraider > Nov 10, 2021 12:32 PM | Report Abuse

qqq333 is a very good example of former qualified accountant turn layman like any Ordinary aunties n Uncles when come to investment loh!
=======

is the story of glove boss suicide , trading losses plausible? possible? Of course it is.

does not matter boss or not, trading style is personal, character, personality. and boss got more info so more brave.............

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2021-11-10 15:51 | Report Abuse

.... Possible ,,,,

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-11-10 15:52 | Report Abuse

just like how serba boss so brave to do the things he did ........................its temptation.

behavior is a personal thing.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-11-10 15:54 | Report Abuse

success = execution X rate of return

S = QR

one physics equation to explain every thing.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-11-10 15:57 | Report Abuse

not so long ago, KYY used to trade by the hundreds of millions....

now AYS, he only 1 million shares, margin account already.........pity.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-11-10 16:04 | Report Abuse

from gloves jump to steel.....

gloves PE 2 keep going down,

but don't learn...........still buy steel cyclicals.

Posted by value_seeker > 2021-11-10 16:04 | Report Abuse

Margin call is the fastest way to loss everything

Sansing

1,028 posts

Posted by Sansing > 2021-11-10 16:04 | Report Abuse

Uncle want u to go Holland using margin.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-11-10 16:06 | Report Abuse

instead of KYY advise, better is qqq advise.............u cannot dictate to the market

u can only watch and adjust to the market.

Squirtle

798 posts

Posted by Squirtle > 2021-11-10 16:26 | Report Abuse

Wan go Holland?
Then is go Follo Unkle Koon buy call
Wakakakaka

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2021-11-10 16:26 | Report Abuse

“The last traded price for AYS is 68 sen and my last purchase price was 70 sen using margin finance. I will have margin call if it does not rebound today. In any case whether AYS rebound or not to day, I am not discouraged to use margin finance. “ -KYY

Colgate

7,611 posts

Posted by Colgate > 2021-11-10 17:08 | Report Abuse

Follow Uncle to Holland? Anyone?

Posted by abang_misai > 2021-11-10 19:55 | Report Abuse

Kns Koon. Lu ajar barang yang tak betul. Hehe

kelvin61

825 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2021-11-11 07:45 | Report Abuse

Geezer is just a mediocre trader. He do not do comprehensive analysis of the margins and types of products AYS sells. Just a guesstimate of what the earnings will be. In short, savvy newbies with accounting knowledge is way ahead of him in terms of re-searching a company's financial. In short, just ignore this old lying fox.

Tiger62

1,902 posts

Posted by Tiger62 > 2021-11-11 08:02 | Report Abuse

There is hidden trick in this blog while he is "buying" at margin as mentioned in the blog. but in contrary he is running and sell down in bulk with today price down 9.3% with volume increase 170% of 22 millions.
This blog is to paint a picture that AYS is cheap and can be bought with margin while he is selling and take profit. Beware of falling knife throw by the old man. Very shrud old cap.

cnyang

92 posts

Posted by cnyang > 2021-11-11 08:14 | Report Abuse

Unce Koon, you forgot the saga fo Jtiasa few years ago......... someone committed suicide after incurring heavy losses ...... Bro Calvin might still remember.

kelvin61

825 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2021-11-11 08:31 | Report Abuse

Could be the reason why Geezer totally avoid JTIASA. The KARMA will haunt the guilty party and I'm sure you can't escape.

kelvin61

825 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2021-11-11 09:31 | Report Abuse

@ calvintaneng. In fact, it will be good sharing of information if Calvin can do a write up on the JTIASA story that led to the suicide. It will be a good learning experience for newbies and those greedy traders who punt on write up stories from those who are unqualified to predict the direction of the company's potential profit and the future. The reality is these story tellers are just doing a guesstimate of the future profitability of the stock they are promoting, nothing more. They talk like they owned the business and is able to deliver the promised profits. They are nothing more than a Story Teller like this Geezer.

Posted by UmarTaylorSwift > 2021-11-11 10:13 | Report Abuse

@calvintaneng @kelvin61

Senpais can you please make a write up bout the JTIASA suicide? uwuwwuwuw
Me wanna know more about how one can suicide over a counter.. UWUWUWU

Posted by TonsilBasher > 2021-11-11 11:17 | Report Abuse

@cnyang. who committed suicide le? why? where?

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2021-11-11 13:06 | Report Abuse

Buffett employed margins in arbitrage situations in his early investing years, when he was certain he was absolutely right, and not when he was approximately right.

OTOH KYY had been caught badly with his margin trading in Jaks; and if I read his posts correctly, he had to sell assets to cover for his losses during that period. Also, got a lot of brick-bats from his followers too.

Leverage is better avoided, unless you know what you are doing and also not to be employed unthinkably.

Colgate

7,611 posts

Posted by Colgate > 2021-11-11 14:03 | Report Abuse

Uncle still can fool Newbies but not Oldbies

Aaron_tan

2,337 posts

Posted by Aaron_tan > 2021-11-11 17:26 | Report Abuse

margin can make more monies, it also can make you loss more

buy more earn more loss more

dont mislead by this old man that loss so much from dayang and jaks due to margin

beinvested

2,403 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2021-11-11 19:27 | Report Abuse

What is the difference between a great man and a terrible man?
A great man always busy hiding his greatness and a loser always busy hiding his negative. They both busy hiding somethings.

Can not challenge the truth. Can not bring down the truth to our level so that we ourselves feel good. Is better to confess our weaknesses and got much more to learn.

God said "someone who covered his crime will never succeed".
Better to confess "I am not a holy man, i am loser but i will elevate my level as i begin to learn..."

What if you have bought at RM0.92 not long ago...

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-11-11 19:37 | Report Abuse

99% comments r negative...it seems now even donkey also know Koon's monkey tricks

47,736 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2021-11-11 20:59 | Report Abuse

Like watching hong kong movie series .
it is a little bit near the crashing point.
It should be near the final episode.
Very "Geng Cheong" now!

Posted by TheGardener > 2021-11-12 01:48 | Report Abuse

Bro Koon, Im agree with you about margin. My two cents, investment is about control risk. If you are pro, why not!?

vision912

133 posts

Posted by vision912 > 2021-11-12 12:25 | Report Abuse

Leverage works in a bull mkt only la…bear market u will die. Learn from the past please

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-11-12 12:30 | Report Abuse

Last round kyy used margin 99 to goreng Jaks till burnt (at the end kena goreng)

Anyway he got lands to sell to meet the margin calls n losses

Do u hv lands?

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2021-11-12 16:19 | Report Abuse

use margin finance to make more profit is like
borrow Along to gamble in casino

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2021-11-12 16:49 | Report Abuse

Margin finance no interest one meh?

princehero

550 posts

Posted by princehero > 2021-11-20 21:43 | Report Abuse

Never buy using margin finance.. One mistake which definitely will happen one day may cause ur entire fortune… Come on kyy don’t mislead young investors n novice… If u wish to do it, just keep quiet n do it urself… u r not that kind to assist others.. U just want others to push up the price for ur stock holding..

princehero

550 posts

Posted by princehero > 2021-11-20 21:45 | Report Abuse

I just read the star biz page 5 n I immediately know must be kyy… don’t do harm on others..financial harm is the worse u can inflict on others.. Time to repent..

Posted by stockraider > 2021-11-21 11:05 | Report Abuse

Why Investing using margin is really misunderstood including the many experts loh ?

The may reasons are as follows:

1. Like Kyy advocates people use margin to gamble & speculate instead of using it to invest steadily for sound steady long term gain loh!

2. The people who use margin had not master the required the art & skill of investing loh!

3. The margin users had not master the skill of cash management loh!

4. They have concentration of risk in 1 to 2 stocks loh!

5. They are hit by the element of bad luck & poor mkt conditions.

6. They had not master the skill of risk management, margin of safety and cut loss loh!

Mastering the use of margin is just like mastering any business skills that require an element of financing or borrowing loh!

Borrowing is a double edge sword, if u master the art of investment it can do wonders but if u fail....it will compound your losses loh!

U need to consider your investment skill level 1st, b4 embarking on margin financing.

Those who has mastered margin financing, are expected to do well considering the cost of financing is still low todate as it is around 4% pa to 4.5% pa mah!

6,064 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-11-21 11:16 | Report Abuse

I even lose my hard earn moni when I onli try to get some coffee n nasi lemak moni

from the mkt!

I will be in ICU if I use margin finance !!!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-11-21 11:18 | Report Abuse

Just buy insas PA , if u just want to earn nasi lemak or better mah!

Posted by ahbah > Nov 21, 2021 11:16 AM | Report Abuse

I even lose my hard earn moni when I onli try to get some coffee n nasi lemak moni

from the mkt!

I will be in ICU if I use margin finance !!!

6,064 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-11-21 11:46 | Report Abuse

Thanks.

6,064 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-11-21 11:49 | Report Abuse

Where got Insas PA ?

Onli got Insas PB.

gohku

373 posts

Posted by gohku > 2021-11-21 11:51 | Report Abuse

I believe what stockraider said .
I have been successfully using margin sparingly.

LeonXx9

136 posts

Posted by LeonXx9 > 2022-01-11 18:08 | Report Abuse

So, more Margin calls from AYS today huh~~

Armanhashim

1,558 posts

Posted by Armanhashim > 2022-01-11 19:08 | Report Abuse

Uncle want to bring all people to holland ..

Hoho22

184 posts

Posted by Hoho22 > 2022-01-11 19:10 | Report Abuse

Blood sucker crook