92 comment(s). Last comment by Hoho22 2022-01-11 19:10

sensonic

690 posts

Posted by sensonic > 2021-11-10 10:11 | Report Abuse

NICE PROFIT 200 %. 1 MIL BECOME 3MIL. I WANA APPLY MARGIN FINANCING TOO

4,645 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-10 10:30 | Report Abuse

I still can recall KYY hold Dayang far too long and lost 90% of his wealth.

4,645 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-10 10:32 | Report Abuse

Someone just whatsApp me the below message:

An executive cum major shareholder of a certain glove company committed suicide. The trigger being that he was deeply in debt due to losses from speculating in his company’s stock price on margin

I sincerely hope that all investors would avoid margin like the plague. Even a boss (major shareholder) can’t control his own company’s share price, what makes you think you could amass great wealth with the use of margin? This is a reckless gamble where the odds of losing is 90%.

Stay away from margin, sekian terima kasih

Lucifer999

599 posts

Posted by Lucifer999 > 2021-11-10 10:33 | Report Abuse

i enjoy reading koon koon's articles but i wil not use it as a guide to buy share

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-11-10 10:41 | Report Abuse

Kon You Yin like to kon you all lor.
Bad ppl will suffer Bad karma sooner or later.

Traderjoes

248 posts

Posted by Traderjoes > 2021-11-10 10:50 | Report Abuse

what kind of talk cock article is this

Lucifer999

599 posts

Posted by Lucifer999 > 2021-11-10 10:51 | Report Abuse

i read his article to learn beautiful engrish one day i want to become a good fiction writer bahahhaha

emsvsi

3,512 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-11-10 10:52 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Koon Yew Yin,

It saddens me to see you in this situation. It's still not too late to join us in Genting (3182). Hope you will not be hurt too badly by the highly cyclical steel stocks.

Sincerely,
EMSVSI

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-11-10 10:55 | Report Abuse

Kena margin call

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-11-10 10:56 | Report Abuse

Or how to change portfolio from 1 million to 100 million

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-11-10 11:00 | Report Abuse

Somebody fm his family has to bring him for medical check up on his brain...very likely got Alzheimer's disease

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-11-10 11:02 | Report Abuse

For those who says u only live once....it's now or never...

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-11-10 11:03 | Report Abuse

medical check up won't help.
he need to spend more time at the temple to cleanse his heart and soul.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-11-10 11:07 | Report Abuse

Sslee..not fair to just think about failures.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-11-10 11:15 | Report Abuse

Not worth it to risk every thing with ays

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-11-10 11:15 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > Nov 10, 2021 10:32 AM | Report Abuse

Someone just whatsApp me the below message:

An executive cum major shareholder of a certain glove company committed suicide. The trigger being that he was deeply in debt due to losses from speculating in his company’s stock price on margin

I sincerely hope that all investors would avoid margin like the plague. Even a boss (major shareholder) can’t control his own company’s share price, what makes you think you could amass great wealth with the use of margin? This is a reckless gamble where the odds of losing is 90%.

Stay away from margin, sekian terima kasih

Cant find such news...most likely fake...

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-11-10 11:16 | Report Abuse

But kyy can risk every thing for ays

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-11-10 11:18 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/2018-12-08-story185767-JAKS_My_Most_Expensive_Mistake_Koon_Yew_Yin.jsp

JAKS - My Most Expensive Mistake - Koon Yew Yin
Author: Koon Yew Yin | Publish date: Sat, 8 Dec 2018, 12:03 PM

I have been looking at the price chart of Jaks and when I saw the price began to move upwards in January 2017, I started buying at about Rm 1.10 per share. I was so excited when I read the following announcements by Jaks:

1 On 22 March 2018 placed out 50.7 million shares at Rm 1.39 per share and on 16 March 2017, 43.9 million shares at about Rm 1.40 per share.

2 On 13 June 2018 Ang Lam Poah, the CEO bought 50,000 shares, on 12 June 2018 bought 200,000 shares and on 8 June 2018 bought 550,000 shares from the open market at about Rm 1.40 per share.

The main objective for buying so many shares by the CEO Mr Ang Lam Poah and all the institutional buyers of the placement shares must be Jaks’ JV with the Chinese companies to construct the 1,200 MW power plant to sell electricity to the Vietnamese Government. The 3 Chinese National Banks must have studied the power purchase agreement before they were prepared to finance Rm 7.76 billion for the project.

During the construction, the Chinese pay Rm 454 million to Jaks and this sum of money is to be used as capital for owning 30% of the Joint venture. Moreover, the Chinese would undertake the construction of the power plant.

It is like the Chinese Banks is giving a profit guarantee to all the Jaks shareholders every year for 25 years when the JV sell electricity to the Vietnamese Government.

Based on the above, the share price should go above the share placement price of Rm 1.40 when the 1,200 MW power plant is completed in 2020.

My wife started to accumulate more shares and we finally bought a total of about 160 million shares with margin financing. We bought too many shares with margin finance. Our average price should be about Rm 1.20 per share.

If you look at the price chart, you can see the price went up to Rm 1.85 in Feb 2018 and when I saw it started to drop, we started selling. I should have sold more to avoid force selling. It was my greed that I did not sell more shares.

In fact, forced selling was a blessing in disguise for us.

We had to sell to meet margin calls. The more we sold the more the price would drop. Forced selling is a vicious cycle.

We were fortunate introspectively to have sold a huge amount of our holdings at higher prices in comparation with the current price of 50 sen per share. We have completely sold all our holdings.

Based on our average selling price of 80 sen, our average purchase price of Rm 1.20 per share and our total holdings of 160 million shares, we have lost Rm 64 million. Coincidently this is the 64 million $ question many people have asked me.

This is my most expensive lesson in my life.

I believe I can make back some money using my golden rule for selecting shares- the company must report increasing profit for 2 consecutive quarters.

Sad to say that Jaks does not comply with my golden rule anymore because it has too much borrowings to finance its properties during the current depressed market. Jaks will continue to report losses in the next 2 or 3 years until the completion of the power plant.

Life has many challenges, don’t give up because life also has many solutions.

The sun is a daily reminder that we too can rise again from the darkness.

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-11-10 11:18 | Report Abuse

Dont worry, either he make or he lose only

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-11-10 11:19 | Report Abuse

f he dares to hentam big again in small capital co then he may find difficulty to exit

4,645 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-10 11:26 | Report Abuse

Good morning CharlesT,
Even Karim CEO of Serbadk fame also kena margin call forced selling.

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-11-10 11:28 | Report Abuse

Not glove co....mostly retailers kena...n kena badly....

I believe all glove bosses making tons of money last year...can last for many generations

Posted by stockraider > 2021-11-10 11:30 | Report Abuse

Do not touch ays a low cap....high borrowing counters....using margin mah...not enough margin of safety loh!

If u buy insas...using margin is a different story...it has huge margin of safety...with positive net cash of rm 1.32 exceeding its share price mah!

4,645 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-10 11:32 | Report Abuse

I just wonder why ALP of JAKS never kena margin call forced selling?

4,645 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-10 11:33 | Report Abuse

Haha stockraider Insas year 2020 low was 35 cents.

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-11-10 11:35 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > Nov 10, 2021 11:32 AM | Report Abuse

I just wonder why ALP of JAKS never kena margin call forced selling?

The Boss is very sneaky i guess...anyway he has to thank Koon Bee

KYY donated him tens of millions RM few years ago, then OTB also helps to raise some donations to him again last year...

Posted by stockraider > 2021-11-10 11:36 | Report Abuse

Despite AYS make good profit in 30 June 2021 result....its borrowing continue to increase to more than rm 300 million loh!

coolinvestor

1,227 posts

Posted by coolinvestor > 2021-11-10 11:37 | Report Abuse

this KYY is obsolete dy.

why bother listening to him anymore? lol

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-11-10 11:38 | Report Abuse

Their money is in the stocks lah...high borrowing is mainly short term financing...The same goes for Ann Joo etc

Anyway they may be hit more badly with the recent sharp price drops

Posted by stockraider > 2021-11-10 11:42 | Report Abuse

Do not touch ays a low cap....high borrowing counters....using margin mah...not enough margin of safety loh!

If u buy insas...using margin is a different story...it has huge margin of safety...with positive net cash of rm 1.32 exceeding its share price mah!

Despite AYS make good profit in 30 June 2021 result....its borrowing continue to increase to more than rm 300 million loh!

The key to sustainability & longevity of investment is SUSTAINABILITY & MARGIN OF SAFETY MAH!

A VERY GOOD EXAMPLE OF SUSTAINABILITY & MARGIN OF SAFETY ( NOT ONE NIGHT STAND HIT & RUN} ARE BE LOW LOH!

VERY IMPORTANT TO REMEMBER THIS LOH!

INARI WILL BE THE 1ST TECHNOLOGY STOCK TO BE INCLUDED IN THE KLSE 30 COMPONENT INDEX LOH!

THE COST OF INARI TO INSAS IS ONLY 46 SEN WHEREAS THE SHARE PRICE IS CLOSE TO RM 4.00 MAH!

Those who sell at Rm 1.00 to Rm 1.05 are just plain silly loh!

Can't they just hold & wait for 1 mth to let insas surge to reap good profit leh ?

Stay focus in insas your best bet mah!

Why Raider says Insas can be a strong growth stock ?
Bcos Insas has shown very consistent earnings growth support & value creation every year for the past years mah!

Insas is not a goreng stock, thus its share show steady appreciation consistently...thus over medium term, Insas will surely do better n gain better appreciation than most goreng stocks loh!

Just look at the amazing growth track record of value creation of insas for the past 10 yrs

June 2021- Nta Rm 2.99

Mar 2021 - Nta Rm 2.96

Dec 2020 - Nta Rm 2.83

Dec 2019- Nta Rm 2.68

Dec 2018- Nta Rm 2.54

Dec 2017..Nta rm 2.49

Dec 2016 ...Nta Rm 2.18

Dec 2015..Nta Rm 1.96

Dec 2014..Nta rm 1.82

Dec 2013 nta..rm 1.71

Dec 2012 nta ..rm 1.51

Dec 2011 nta..rm 1.38

Dec 2010 nta...rm 1.22

Dec 2009 nta ..rm 1.14

Insas Amazing Good Earnings & Value Creation Track records .

Insas has grown from Rm 1.14 NTA per share to Rm 2.99 per share in June 2021 & amazing capital gain of 162% over a period of about 12 yrs or a capital gain of 13.5% pa but if u factored in the dividend as well as u get a return above 14.5% pa loh!

Conclusion; Insas is a very great investment with equivalent to berkshire hathaway mah!

U just sleep well investing in insas loh!

Remember do not sell insas prematurely loh!

Insas CHIAK BEH LIAW !!

If u fear the high price of Inari, just buy insas for Inari exposure mah!

1000 insas is equivalent to 785 inari exposure mah!

That means u buy insas for Rm 1050 ....for Rm 3060 worth of inari share mah!

Btw this rm 3060 of inari value exclude other business value in insas share , that worth more than Rm 2600 per share mah!

Basically insas thereotical value per share is Rm 5660 per 1000 insas share loh!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-11-10 11:48 | Report Abuse

I BELIEVE KYY NOT FULLY LARI...HE IS TRYING VERY HARD TO KON HIS FOLLOWERS LOH!

Posted by s3phiroth > Nov 10, 2021 11:45 AM | Report Abuse

aiyo kyy already larilah, what left r his pity followers who bought the shares from him.

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-11-10 11:50 | Report Abuse

What is Mr. Koon avg price for AYS? 30c?

4,645 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-10 11:54 | Report Abuse

Haha stockraider now can read financial report better than KYY.

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-11-10 11:55 | Report Abuse

I think he follows OTB's buy call on AYS when AYS annouced their last Q result where prices shot up fm RM0.40+ to RM0.60+

Then likely to buy in fm time to time....I guess maybe ard RM0.60+ to RM0.70+

Posted by stockraider > 2021-11-10 12:14 | Report Abuse

It is not whether raider is better than kyy in analysing financial statement loh!

THE POINT IS KYY IS TRYING TO KON PEOPLE WITH HIS Vested ADVICE WHEREAS RAIDER IS NOT MAH!

Posted by Sslee > Nov 10, 2021 11:54 AM | Report Abuse

Haha stockraider now can read financial report better than KYY.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-11-10 12:28 | Report Abuse

Posted by CharlesT > Nov 10, 2021 11:28 AM | Report Abuse

I believe all glove bosses making tons of money last year...can last for many generations

========

bosses and fund managers are also retailers. There is no difference.

Posted by abang_misai > 2021-11-10 12:31 | Report Abuse

hope uncle will not commit suiside

Posted by stockraider > 2021-11-10 12:32 | Report Abuse

qqq333 is a very good example of former qualified accountant turn layman like any Ordinary aunties n Uncles when come to investment loh!

Posted by qqq3333 > Nov 10, 2021 12:28 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by CharlesT > Nov 10, 2021 11:28 AM | Report Abuse

========

bosses and fund managers are also retailers. There is no difference.

6,057 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-11-10 12:36 | Report Abuse

margin finance ... the short cut from rags to riches or from riches to

rags ?

newbie8080

2,729 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2021-11-10 13:46 | Report Abuse

Bro KYY, just would like to re-iterate your article that trading stocks is easier than doing biz?

What about the scenario where AYS went from 10sen to 5sen?

Posted by value_seeker > 2021-11-10 14:06 | Report Abuse

Remember not to fall into trap. The trap is to get someone else off the trap. One main thing is to ensure we invest in share and not gamble and fight with sharks.

Posted by sherlockman > 2021-11-10 14:08 | Report Abuse

let's get this straight. If you claim that you never own a downtrending stock means you sell once the stock's chart breaks down. NO EXCUSES AND NO JUSTIFICATION. I dunno how KYY articles keep getting to the top8 with such bad advice

Posted by value_seeker > 2021-11-10 14:08 | Report Abuse

Now 0.615. Those who buy 68 cents already lost 10%. When the bank do margin call? Those who gamble will lose many nights sleep.

Posted by sherlockman > 2021-11-10 14:11 | Report Abuse

secondly how can u mark your investments of AYS at RM0.76 when the market price is at RM0.615?? I might as well say my investment in company A is at RM5.00 because the NTA says so but market pricde could be RM3.50

Posted by sherlockman > 2021-11-10 14:12 | Report Abuse

just being honest...nothing personal

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-11-10 15:17 | Report Abuse

kyy "lucky force selling at 70 ......can buy back now."

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-11-10 15:19 | Report Abuse

from 90 to 60, sure force selling.

Posted by risktoreward > 2021-11-10 15:28 | Report Abuse

so reckless advice, instantly lost respect

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-11-10 15:49 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockraider > Nov 10, 2021 12:32 PM | Report Abuse

qqq333 is a very good example of former qualified accountant turn layman like any Ordinary aunties n Uncles when come to investment loh!
=======

is the story of glove boss suicide , trading losses plausible? possible? Of course it is.

does not matter boss or not, trading style is personal, character, personality. and boss got more info so more brave.............