20 comment(s). Last comment by stockraider 2022-04-20 13:28

14,360 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-04-18 21:40 | Report Abuse

Sorry LKS, It is already sailing in that direction, fast.

External Debt 1070267.00 (Last) 1056979.60 (Previous) MYR Million Dec 2021

Posted by Tobby > 2022-04-19 00:59 | Report Abuse

Senior Lim! Just retire and shut up! Your son added 200 billion debt within 22 months!

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-04-19 05:30 |

Posted by Tobby > 2022-04-19 11:21 | Report Abuse

I3! Employers can continue to pay RM30 to bangla! 1.5k minimum wage only applies to malaysians! Anyway, before you mock banglas, they are now world biggest producer of branded goods! Yeah, that expensive Gucci bag that your wifey want you to buy, made by banglas!

Posted by Tobby > 2022-04-19 11:22 | Report Abuse

US and EU are now turning to Bangladesh for their branded goods! China is now too risky! You know, constant lockdowns!

3,219 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2022-04-19 12:42 | Report Abuse

DHAKA, Jan. 26 (Xinhua) -- Bangladesh's foreign exchange reserves reached over 46 billion U.S. dollars by the end of December 2021 despite the COVID-19 pandemic, the latest central bank data showed.26 Jan 2022

3,219 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2022-04-19 12:43 | Report Abuse

Our USD reserves keep flowing out due to millions of bangla, indon bring back to hometown....sooner, bangla will have more USD reserves beating us.....

Posted by stockraider > 2022-04-19 13:26 | Report Abuse

Collect loh....people are cheering for min pay increase by 25% to Rm 1500....but the chief beneficiary are foreigners loh!

The cost is be prepare to pay 10% for everything we buy for this silly policy loh!

U see....if u want to help the B40....u can target the area that can help them...like increase the min employer EPF contribution base on Rm 2200 salary mah!

OnTime

2,080 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2022-04-19 13:28 | Report Abuse

sri lanka crabs

Posted by stockraider > 2022-04-19 13:29 | Report Abuse

Correctloh the min pay will benefit foreigner instead mah!

More outflow of forex to other country loh!

If u want to help b40.....better to target EPF min contribution base on Rm 2200 per month loh!

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2022-04-19 16:21 | Report Abuse

Rising cost of living is the biggest challenge for average Malaysians. The average Malaysian is struggling. Though measures are introduced to control inflation, the costs have not fallen.

Salaries are too low and have consistently failed to keep pace with inflation; there is a downtrend in the national saving rates and rising household debt levels in Malaysia. Malaysians are saving less and borrowing more to maintain their lifestyles. The workers salaries have been too low for too long.

The other truth is many businesses simply cannot afford to pay more, as they are not getting sufficient returns on their total capital employed, which have been falling for some years now.

Posted by Tobby > 2022-04-19 16:36 | Report Abuse

1.5k basic wage is a poverty wage to be honest! Our ringgit value is total joke to foreigners!
Productivity very low! 5 working days is not suitable for developing country like Malaysia!
Take Singapore for example, their cleaners basic salary is as high as our bank managers! Singapore already becoming semi fully developed while Malaysia remain developing!
Cost of living in Malaysia is quite high! Property prices are beyond reach even for middle income group!

Posted by Tobby > 2022-04-19 16:37 | Report Abuse

I tell you, Bangladesh will overtake Malaysia in a decade! Don't laugh at the banglas! Eventually none of them will come to work here as Bangladesh offer better wages!

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2022-04-19 18:14 | Report Abuse

Lim Kit Siang and LGE only know how to talk bad about govt. They never did anything to grow economy when in-charge

2,946 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2022-04-19 18:56 | Report Abuse

@amateurJR when did LKS was part of the govt?

beinvested

2,401 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2022-04-20 00:06 | Report Abuse

Malaysia will never be a country like Sri Lanka.

1. Have confidence in the ability of our Central Bank (BNM) in doing its jobs. Our BNM is not poor and earning monies from all the profitable commercial banks in Malaysia. The reserve, for foreign currencies is at a comfortable level. Otherwise it won't be able to stay so long at RM4.20/USD1 for so long.

2. Malaysia has so many natural resources/production that Sri Lanka does not have namely oil, palm oil, rubber...

3. The human resources in Malaysia is of higher productivity. Take a look at the number university and the quality of the infra-structure that connecting the factories to the ports.

4. Look at our export products and compare the sale volume generated from the effort of our Malaysia entrepreneurs and the foreign-owned factories/businesses.

5. Compare the tax collected by their government and our government...

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2022-04-20 08:24 | Report Abuse

haha notthing improvingat all.. money game only can do

Posted by stockraider > 2022-04-20 13:00 | Report Abuse

The similarity of Sri Lanka & msia loh!

If u run a country with emphasis on rascism & rampant corruptions...U better becareful loh!

Posted by AlsvinChangan > 2022-04-20 13:27 | Report Abuse

The best time to attack MYR

Malaysia got more savings or more debts

Posted by stockraider > 2022-04-20 13:28 | Report Abuse

Msian has the highest debts in ASEAN mah!