45 comment(s). Last comment by Michael Kwok 2022-09-11 20:31

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2022-06-05 10:11 | Report Abuse

Nasihat pertama yang pelik:

Steve Jobs tak bagi anak menggunakan Iphone dan Ipad sehingga umur 18 tahun: Kenapa?

anak muda lebih suka menggunakan facebook dari keluar dan bermain dengan kawan: Kenapa?

https://youtu.be/xNgQOHwsIbg

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2022-06-05 10:15 | Report Abuse

Miskin bukan kerana sifat malas, sifat tamak: tetapi "scarcity mentality". kekurangan wang membuatkan individu buat kerja bodoh.

3,216 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2022-06-05 10:51 | Report Abuse

Boleh miskin $$, tapi kaya dari segi budi dari segi akhlak. Ramai ahli politik dah kaya raya tapi masih makan duit betul? halal ke?

2,942 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2022-06-05 11:31 | Report Abuse

You can have big family when you get rich, not the other way round; as being practiced right now. History is well documented on this wealth creation..

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2022-06-05 12:43 | Report Abuse

Very true, but mental models are very important also to understand why.
Kenapa ahli politik makan duit? Mereka pun takut juga kena tangkap sprm, kena ini Dan itu. But why do they still do it?

This is simply because politics is a business. The architecture is such that in Malaysia one must "pay" and contribute to become yb, minister, pm etc. Your ability to convince grassroots to help you, to get other politicians to support you comes down to your ability to work with business people to get results aka money back into the pool and give back to your supporters. That is the problem with politics in Malaysia. Until we find politicians who can show ability to lead first (then money), we will forever require that politician give money first ( then lead)
>>>>>
Posted by chinaman > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

Boleh miskin $$, tapi kaya dari segi budi dari segi akhlak. Ramai ahli politik dah kaya raya tapi masih makan duit betul? halal ke?

4,645 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-06-05 12:47 | Report Abuse

When South Africa got independence from white rulers in 1990 under the leadership of Nelson Mandela, his supporters, mainly African Tribes, demanded Reservations in education sector, govt sector & in private sector!*

Nelson Mandela replied that he will not allow any type of Reservations in any sector i.e. in education sector, in govt sector & in private sector at any cost, because Reservations & the products of Reservations will destroy the whole nation!*

The famous statement of Nelson Mandela is displayed at the entrance of the University of South Africa thus:*

"Destroying any nation does not require the use of atomic bombs or the use of long range missiles. It only requires lowering the quality of education and allowing cheating in the examinations by the students."*

Patients die at the hands of such doctors.*

Buildings collapse at the hands of such engineers.*

Money is lost in the hands of such economists & accountants.*

Humanity dies at the hands of such religious scholars.*

Justice is lost at the hands of such judges...*
"The collapse of education is the collapse of a nation."*..

mach10

371 posts

Posted by mach10 > 2022-06-05 13:51 | Report Abuse

I salute you Sslee .

OnTime

2,067 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2022-06-05 14:08 | Report Abuse

it's destiny

Posted by Tobby > 2022-06-05 15:24 | Report Abuse

Phillip! Kaddos for writing in Bahasa! I have new found respect for you! Anyway, i don't understand a thing since my bahasa is very poor! I had to translate using google!
Anyway, i do agree that been 'poor' is a mental issue! I see alot of malays that own huge track of lands but remain poor! Why! Because they don't know what to do with their lands! Some resort to sell their lands for quick buck! And like they say, give a monkey bunch of banana, they will eat it in a day! And eventually, the money they got form selling their lands, evaporate completely!
Then you have alot of chinese who can't own land due to their non malay status! They say, if you give a chinese a pot of soil, they will end up playing a hectare of vege on it!

Posted by Tobby > 2022-06-05 15:32 | Report Abuse

And there's alot a question of culture! Malays are used to praying 5 times a day! And they say, chinese are used to work 5 times a day! In short, olden chinese are hardcore workaholic! Many able to work 12 hours a day without breaking a sweat! Well, those were the olden days! And of course the other thing was MCA was a dominant force in Malaysia politics! Actually, decades ago, MCA was more powerful that Umno! So many of the mega projects were wallop by MCA while Umno was the dumbass in the house! MCA as race based party, wisely invest their gains into many chinese institutions! Today however, many of this institutions are on verge of dissapeearing! Today however, the Gen Z local chinese are not as hardworking and no longer have the luxury of getting fat projects from government!
The days of 'Kenapa cina kaya' are almost goner! The voice of local chinese also becoming mute in increasingly malaycentric society!
So it's good that some local chinese like SsLee and Phillip realise the importance of not been controversial admist scary changing Malaysia!
So brush out your bahasa! Indonesia will be huge in coming years! If Malaysia fails, you need bahasa to explore Indonesia market! Sorry! Indonesia won't tolerate whining of 2nd class citizens or UEC recognition! Either you speak their language or you won't get any business in Indonesia!

wisdomtot

644 posts

Posted by wisdomtot > 2022-06-05 16:58 | Report Abuse

Generalisation and stereotyping is a dangerous game. Some are deeply flawed arguments. I wonder why you have to use the offensive title "Kenapa Cina Kaya?" , when in each race, there are the rich, middle class and poor. Your title seems to suggest chinese equates rich, which is a lazy and poor simplification of the topic. This is bound to cause further division, unease and distrust among the races in this nation which is already fragile. If you have a morsel of thoughts on the unity of the country, stop making such innuendo which leads to further detriment in a fractured nation. Your article contains too many flawed and bias examples. There are plenty of amazing malay businessmen/women which you failed to mention. Even your example of buying a quality working shoes which can last 10 years is such a lazy reference. Which RM150 shoes can last 10 years ?

emsvsi

3,512 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2022-06-05 17:16 | Report Abuse

INI SOALAN KE CADANGAN

3,216 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2022-06-05 18:04 | Report Abuse

this wrong narrative to justify perpetual NEP with Bumi affirmative policy. Many rich chinese already migrated overseas. only left poor salaryman chinese fighting for a living with migrants bangla,, indon, pinoy,

Posted by Tobby > 2022-06-05 18:59 | Report Abuse

Chinaman! The wealthy chinese already set up home based in Australia, Canada, US or EU!
The ones screaming and shouting 2nd class citizens and UEC recognition are living the great delusion! Because nowadays, majority malays already lost their tolerance and consider local chinese as outsiders!
Welcome to scary malaycentric era! And with Indonesia becoming major economy a decade or so, Malaysia will see more and more indos here! Basically malay will accept themselves part of Indonesia!
Tell me, would local chinese still be relevant! After 15 years without local chinese participation in Putrajaya, we are risk becoming voiceless!

4,645 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-06-05 20:36 | Report Abuse

The only reason why an Indonesia company employ me as GM is because of my technical knowhow and ability in 3 languages which allowed me to communicate with key technology suppliers and customers.

So if you want to do international trade English and Chinese are the language of international trade.

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-06-05 21:02 | Report Abuse

Google “feudalism”…..

Eastern686

510 posts

Posted by Eastern686 > 2022-06-07 08:26 | Report Abuse

Hello uncle philip, u said Malay constitute 75% of Malaysia population, uunyiahboh? Apek lu google hoholai, lu xiao arr? Chinese 23%, India 7%, indigenous Borneo 16%, Malay 57%. Apa itu 75% ur head.

sensonic

690 posts

Posted by sensonic > 2022-06-07 08:55 | Report Abuse

BUKAN CINA BIASA YANG KAYA TETAPI PHILIP YANG LUAR BIASA KAYA.

Tiger62

1,902 posts

Posted by Tiger62 > 2022-06-07 10:19 | Report Abuse

Politician in Malaysia always fond of using this phrase "Cina Kaya" espeacially Tun M and UMNO to potrait to the whole world that the Chinese do not need government assistance and Malay are potraited to be "poor" and need all the asistance from the government. Chinese communitee in Malaysia have been long enough intimidated, bully and sub-pressed by this unscrupulous politicians. Time for the Chinese in Malaysia to come together vote these racist Melayu politician out.

OnTime

2,067 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2022-06-07 10:23 | Report Abuse

get rid of PAS and everyone would be rich

Posted by Pokaiman > 2022-06-07 10:51 | Report Abuse

Philip: Thanks for ur advice!-this is for B40,20++
its d first step in saving money.For Gen Y,X,Z who earn "cukup makan salary>Dont buy houses/condos,
its better to rent! in KL_Selangor which young man/woman can afford to buy a house/condo now? do u hv RM400k?
of course u can take a bank loan but u gotta work for d Bank Donkey years! Rent residence near ur work place so that
u guys dont face STRESS on d road...or better still go back to ur hometowns to find jobs if available-this way,u dont hv problems buying or renting a house!make sure u PAY to ur parents for living in d Family house/residence!
better to rent so u dont face any non payment of arrears to the banks!

z3fthology

199 posts

Posted by z3fthology > 2022-06-07 10:59 | Report Abuse

stop that nonsense
look at how malay raya this year, flexing their wealth with lambo convoy summore. did any other race did that?

Posted by Pokaiman > 2022-06-07 11:17 | Report Abuse

Kenapa orang Tionghua kaya?? (better use right label>"Orang Cina citizen of CHINA ok!)
Tionghua rakyat di Tanah Melayu & Borneo!Tionghua were rich since Colonial MALAYA
due to British policy of "Divide & Rule"! they gave lands to kaum Tionghua in towns-
KL,Seremban,Ipoh,Georgetown,JB,etc! Melayu live in kampungs-they were food
providers-nelayan,padi farmers,rubber tappers & Government servants/teachers!
Indiaputra mostly work as Railway workers,rubber tappers at big estates,or chettiars,doctors,lawyers!
Like Philip says d early China immigrants(pendatang)-Chinese who assimilate with Natives(Melayu),
"Singkek are hardworking-they work hard for their families!most were good in business-thats y
there is large number of Tionghua in all major cities-KL,JB,Ipoh,Seremban,Penang,Kuantan,etc.
since MERDEKA 57,All Non Melayu cannot be called pendatang-all are Citizens of MALAYA now
MALAYSIA! so whether u like it or not,all citizens will die on this Malay Peninsula/Borneo soil!
unless they want to migrate to US,Europe,TIMBUKTU,etc....
So guys Enjoy ur life in our beloved MALAYSIA!

csan

435 posts

Posted by csan > 2022-06-07 13:04 | Report Abuse

well u forgot to mention that the main reason malays are poor is because most malays are easily trapped when they believe politicians' propaganda who keep shouting out "undi parti saya untuk membela hak melayu", "ketuanan melayu" etc etc. it is true that voting these parties benefit the malays greatly. but most malays fail to realise that it is only the very small circle of malay cronies who benefit big time. just to give an example - when projects are given out, bumi companies owned by the cronies will get the project. then these cronies will subcon to another bumi company, then subcon again and again. in the end, yes....the malays benefit big, but how many malays? as long as most malays still believe the politicians, things will not improve. the worst fear of many bumi political parties is when the malays realise that only very few cronies benefit and stop believing those propaganda. but this is unlikely to happen in at least the next decade.

4,645 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-06-07 13:13 | Report Abuse

“If you give a man a fish, you feed him for a day. If you teach a man to fish, you feed him for a lifetime.”

Progress can only come about thro' hard work and being resilient.

3,216 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2022-06-07 14:44 | Report Abuse

over fishing. nation only left fish bone - but still fight

Posted by Tobby > 2022-06-07 14:56 | Report Abuse

Posted by Tiger62 > Jun 7, 2022 10:19 AM | Report Abuse

Politician in Malaysia always fond of using this phrase "Cina Kaya" espeacially Tun M and UMNO to potrait to the whole world that the Chinese do not need government assistance and Malay are potraited to be "poor" and need all the asistance from the government. Chinese communitee in Malaysia have been long enough intimidated, bully and sub-pressed by this unscrupulous politicians. Time for the Chinese in Malaysia to come together vote these racist Melayu politician out.

Answer : Sure! But tell me, how come Harapan leaders brought back Mahathir! Say one thing but do another!

Posted by Callmejholow > 2022-06-07 15:15 | Report Abuse

the nation needs to progress as one.

when you start giving 'privileges' to the bulk of the nation (75%) whereas the other 25% have to fight for themselves, you know that the nation is going nowhere. take housing for instance - the discounts given should not be given to the BULK % of the nation. If u can afford to buy, buy it like everyone else instead of asking for a discount. If u can only afford to buy affordable homes, then make sure only those who buy are those who are qualified. Dont create another gap amongst those who can only afford affordable homes. If it was a RSKU or RUMAWIP, then let those in the income group go buy it, not open to others. For a luxury condominium in KL CBD area, why should one get a bumi discount when he is buying a PENTHOUSE unit?

bring back the GST. make it fair for everyone. Everyone pays a tax, whether you are making millions, or whether you are selling fried banana in a stall. That is only fair.

Dont make the top 20% of the country pay for the rest of the 80%.

4,645 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-06-07 15:21 | Report Abuse

Tobby,
We thought Tun M is a changed man and we need him to kick out the kleptrocrat and corrupted BN government in GE14.

Posted by Tobby > 2022-06-07 15:24 | Report Abuse

SsLee! Harapan didn't need Bersatu to form government post GE14! Harapan actually had enough majority back then! Bersatu should have been minor alliance! But no! Harapan leaders made Mahathir PM!
Until today, the Lims still begging for Mahathir to return under so called big tent!

izoklse

5,203 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2022-06-07 16:24 | Report Abuse

For me 95% Chinese and a few Malay community decided to change government in GE14 was a risky move and that bring us to today chaos and political instability. Now the Malay community as a whole including those young generation have a huge responsibility to bring back the country to its former glory before GE14 and teach all those frog and political liar from PH so that the politician cannot simply lie to the people especially with their manifesto and so on just to get people vote. Bring them a direct message and i believe many voters in Sabah, Sarawak, Melaka and Johor are now showing this same sentiment.

csan

435 posts

Posted by csan > 2022-06-07 17:09 | Report Abuse

tobby, izoklse, so bring back zahid and najib for "stability"? change president to mat hasan or khairy also more reasonable. unfortunately, zahid and najib cannot let go or else masuk penjara.

sensonic

690 posts

Posted by sensonic > 2022-06-07 23:44 |

6,057 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-06-08 11:35 | Report Abuse

Saya ...SOS, Saya Orang Susah !

3,216 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2022-06-08 12:19 | Report Abuse

Nak kaya? masuk politik...kanasai also can be minister ma. wakaka

nicholas99

9,841 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-06-08 13:07 | Report Abuse

compare je. orang study kuat.. orang kerja kuat.. simpan duit kuat.. apa lagi mau. no kuku also can be minister.

3,216 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2022-06-08 16:30 | Report Abuse

political actors very similar to job scammer...simply promise moon. now, Tengku promise myr10K per household to get votes. main cakap aja....

Posted by Tobby > 2022-06-08 16:59 | Report Abuse

Politicians are just scammers or crooks! This is the hard truth! They are not here to serve rakyat! Period!
How long should we the ordinary rakyat fight and get so angry with ourselves because of the mess our politicians have created!
For me, i won't bother to get angry with myself! All i want from government is clean and transparency! Rakyat centric and perform competently in economy! But then again, all this are fairy tales!

Posted by gfrexperts > 2022-09-04 05:47 | Report Abuse

Saya kehilangan semua simpanan hidup saya kerana penipuan mata wang kripto, dan saya membaca melalui google yang saya dapati ini (Pakar Pemulihan Dana Global)
kumpulan penyiasat yang mana mereka membantu saya mendapatkan kembali wang saya dan menangkap penipu ini adalah laman web mereka mungkin boleh membantu seseorang ( w w w. gfrexperts .com )

Posted by stockraider > 2022-09-04 13:10 | Report Abuse

This Philip way of training is not practical & effective, it emphasis talk more than do loh!

Listen to Raider lah!
Raider came from a B40 background & manage to come up & successful mah!

The formula is easy & Here is the idea loh!

1. U need to instil the desire to be successful, self confidence, determination and willing to work hard, in order to be successful. That means willing to work on 3 to 4 type of income revenue at one time loh!
Like working in a factory, Grab driver, Amway, zhulian & insurance distributors and say pasar malam or pasar pagi vendors during weekends n nite loh!

2. After u have earn reasonable good monies, u must not simply spend, u need save up & build a war chest of capital to enhance your wealth further loh!
Avoid need of buying expensive cars, motorcycles, lavish brands or splashing money or spending on kenduris loh!
3. For The Bumiputra, the best avenue for your savings & growth are Amanah Saham Bhd....this type of investment guarantee your capital from losses & give growth n dividend exceeding 8% pa for u for doing nothing loh!
Next u should consider low cost houses in good location that can give u rental yield of exceeding 8% pa loh! U may buy a few units of low cost units as long the rental yield far exceed your loan repayment which has interest rates of 4.5% pa loh!
In addition, should u have more capital & cash build up....pls do consider farmland loh....including cheap bumi & malay reserve land....buy it & rent it to the chinese & indians who are more efficient vegetable farmers & make sure get yield of 8% to 10% pa loh!
4. Be an Enterpreneur; By now u are famous among B40....among your list of contacts & friends....u should know which are the makciks can make best nasi lemak, nyonya kueh, Goreng kuahtiau, popiah, satays and tongyam....U setup a kedai kopi after u have secured all those successful makcik who are willing to join u loh! U can set aside 30% to 40% shares all these makciks to be your business partners loh! Setting a successful traditional coffee shop can help u to make rm 20k a month but the cost of this setup is less than Rm 150k per unit loh!
Make a point of expanding 1 coffee shop per year & u can draw on your business partner of makcik to manage these shops mah!
4. Integrate your amway & zhulian distributorships, Grab logistic business into your current chain of kedai kopi loh! But Chinese u set up illegal 4 ekor into your kopi chain loh!

By now u r already a millionaire....u can just scale up & keep expanding loh!

6,062 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2022-09-04 17:52 | Report Abuse

Die lah.country can even bankcrupt with this learning.please everyone need to spend if earn medium or big.tq.

Yu_and_Mee

3,441 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2022-09-05 14:57 | Report Abuse

It is not about races. Never ever put races into measure.
It's about the personality, the mindset, the exposure, the knowledge and etc. Many other races also very rich and wealth and even wealthier than cina. Just not being known or not being disclosed or very low profile only.

6,062 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2022-09-11 20:25 | Report Abuse

Y malay poor because malay do thing too cheap.like nasi lemak with all the basic thing with drum stick rm 7-9.chinese do it rm 11-rm 15.assume all in normal places.some-more with the prize chinese can pay more salary rm 1500-rm 2k compare to malay rm 1k-rm 1.2k.just see it.

6,062 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2022-09-11 20:31 | Report Abuse

Yu and me is right.its about mindset,exposure and knowledge.more malay are getting richer or better pay due to gov willingness to help the malay to be better.more malay earning 5 figure in agriculture,businesses(sme) abd even sales.salute to the new malay regardness of political party.but the better malay need to help the other classes lower then them.so tht better malaysian will be.