10 people like this.

55 comment(s). Last comment by The_JQuestion 2022-06-26 01:09

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-06-12 13:48 | Report Abuse

I did give credit where credit is due like the guru's call to buy at RM1.09 in February

4,858 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-06-12 14:15 | Report Abuse

Commodities price operate based on supply and demand.
Stock market on fear and greed.
Can anyone time the market?

“Be fearful when others are greedy, and greedy when others are fearful.”

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-06-12 14:19 | Report Abuse

sslee.....read the article properly. It's not about timing the market. It's about putting in risk management system and not buy blindly with no plan. Get it??

4,858 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-06-12 14:20 | Report Abuse

By the way hope operate based on faith and ignorance.

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-06-12 14:21 | Report Abuse

I would also add that buying when everyone is fearful has always worked well....however fear levels can reach extremes before market bottoms.....that's the difficult part

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-06-12 14:22 | Report Abuse

no...hope in the stock market is not based on faith and ignorance...maybe that's yours

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-06-12 14:24 | Report Abuse

hope is when you buy with the excitement that something great is going to happen....then when it happens it turns into greed and then when things burn it turns to fear

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-06-12 14:26 | Report Abuse

BTW why do you have Chow Yun Fatt's face in your profile? you obviously don't look anything like him....unless you love God of The Gambler movies so much hence the faith

4,858 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-06-12 14:39 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha,
Chow Yun Fatt photo is just to remind me, you do not need to be Warren Buffett to use his quote or make money from the market.

something great is going to happen....FAITH

then when it happens it turns into greed and then when things burn it turns to fear....IGNORANCE

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-06-12 14:46 | Report Abuse

Belum fear la
Ppl fear wont muncul in forum

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2022-06-12 15:30 | Report Abuse

skoh888 big bro...
I am pretty sure you didn't pen this article out of pure ultruism...it's more of venting your unbridled frustration...probably you lose big time betting on these stocks promoted by this certain person which is the target of your article.Well,if that's the case...it's a manifestation of your own greed...nothing more..nothing less!!.

4,858 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-06-12 20:33 | Report Abuse

Keep on writting,

You are not wrong looking at stock prices movement based on human emotion but sooner or later you need to look into fundamental factors that drive stock prices based on a company's earnings and profitability from producing and selling goods and services.

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-06-12 22:27 | Report Abuse

demand destruction will be across the board.

non food items like gloves will be especially hard hit.
Treat all revenue growth forecasts especially gloves as fantasy.
6.3 million people died from covid

no company will be spared even plantations
if you buy, must hold

Posted by Beginner777 > 2022-06-13 03:10 | Report Abuse

Spot on ! a leap of faith in investment is a sure thing of putting your head on a chopping board (Chinese proverb). Try to get the msg instead of this intentions. Essentially he is telling to let the profit run n cut the losses short . Ur advice is appreciated . Maybe u can be generous enuf to share how u overcome personal psychology n diffuculty in execution.
@Skoh888 No risk management or no caveat emptor is like a man jumping into the sea with no life jacket on

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-06-13 08:04 | Report Abuse

Think like this

Director Tan Aik Pen bought Tsh at Rm1.09 we followed him buy

He bought all the way up Rm1.79 we followed him buy

Now Tsh at Rm1.24 what happened to Director Tan Aik Pen?
He also no life jacket ?

And at Rm1.64 another Director Tan Aik Yong bought 16 million shares

He also no life jacket?

Listen :

A value investor buy because of Value

If he has established the intrinsic value of Tsh to be Rm2.00 and above he dares to buy as long as prices are below Rm2.00

So after buying at Rm1.79 and price corrected he is not afraid to buy more as prices get cheaper he gets even more value

There is no such thing as cutting loss if you are investing longer term if you know what you are doing

Unless you are not sure and only do short term trading

This is the difference between successful long term investing (only 10% succeed) and traders (90% who will consistently lose money)

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-06-13 08:55 | Report Abuse

@Calvintan....that's why you are in the 10% category with such great long term picks like NETX! I also own TSH but my average price is nothing like yours through risk management

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-06-13 08:57 | Report Abuse

You are a narcissist who just needs to be glorified and be right. I am mostly wrong but I just wanna be profitable unlike u

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-06-13 09:12 | Report Abuse

No.

You forgot other buy calls of Calvin

Texchem
Ancom
Bonia
Ijmplant
Bplant
Nylex
Opcom
All the Ogse bull run 2019
Dayang, Penergy, Uzma and Carimin

All the glove bull run (2020)
Supermax , Topglove, Kossan others

Why you conveniently forget all the Super buys of those bulk success time?

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-06-13 09:16 | Report Abuse

narcissist.....keep going

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-06-13 09:16 | Report Abuse

my ppoint is proven ...nuff said

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-06-13 09:23 | Report Abuse

This is the simple truth

Nothing to be proud of

Of course I made wrong calls as well but please do not cherry pick
See all in it's true context

I have been in i3 forum since Sept 2013 and people who are reasonably minded can see

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-06-13 09:25 | Report Abuse

so what if you have been here since 2013? you own the forum? Many here have been investing longer than you...arrogant

4,858 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-06-13 09:26 | Report Abuse

You can always give your point of view but please no name calling.

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-06-13 09:26 | Report Abuse

you better go buy your JTiasa before it goes to RM0.50

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-06-13 09:27 | Report Abuse

There is a saying

"Great minds talk about ideas. Good minds talk about things.
Weak minds talk about people

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-06-13 09:27 | Report Abuse

sslee...arrogant is an adjective not a name

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-06-13 09:28 | Report Abuse

good calvin good

4,858 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-06-13 09:32 | Report Abuse

Name-calling is a form of argument in which insulting or demeaning labels are directed at an individual or group.

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-06-13 09:36 | Report Abuse

good sslee good

Posted by Beginner777 > 2022-06-13 10:42 | Report Abuse

Not productive to engage in a game of semantics. ppl will know which methods suit them best. I wan to pose a Q what would happen to our mkt n in particular TSH if Japanese Yen depreciate to 150-180 to one US $ ?

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-06-13 11:28 | Report Abuse

Hi beginner 777...well JPY does not really have any bearing on plantation earnings....the more sensitive pair would be USD/RM......if RM depreciates vs USD like in 1998 then CPO prices should go up provided there is no demand destruction...

4,858 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-06-13 12:08 | Report Abuse

Oriental holding will profit more if Japanese Yen depreciate.

Posted by sherlockman > 2022-06-13 16:09 | Report Abuse

great article! good points and rightfully calling out a con artist. Kudos

Posted by sherlockman > 2022-06-13 18:25 | Report Abuse

The article is well written because it serves as a good warning to newbies who innocently come to i3 forum and follow these so called sifus and get burnt badly. Then that turns them away from becoming investors which the market sorely needs

Posted by sherlockman > 2022-06-13 18:27 | Report Abuse

I miss the days when i3 used to have such prolific and honest writers like ICON888 and KCCHONG. Hopefully SKoh888 will continue to write and bring i3 back to its good old days

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-06-13 18:42 | Report Abuse

I believe what Calvin really wants to say isn’t about buying any counter on whatever premise (TA, FA, worldwide scenario…)

I believe he’s saying protect your capital

UnicornP

2,750 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2022-06-13 19:22 | Report Abuse

VTrade

Belum fear la
Ppl fear wont muncul in forum
^
How true is this based on my observation in 2020 March crash.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2022-06-13 19:59 | Report Abuse

All the buy calls by Calvin are just to hype up the stocks he has taken position in. Just look at Netx. He cannot change, nor can we expect him to change. So much for all the religious insinuations in his posts.

Be truthful and post with the right intentions.

4,858 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-06-14 08:51 | Report Abuse

You need to take everything you read in i3 with a pinch of salt because every writer only tell you one side of the story with exaggeration.

So happy reading and writing.

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-06-14 08:56 | Report Abuse

@sherlockman...thank you for the kind words and encouragement. Totally agree with you on the lack of good writers nowadays as they have their own agendas of misleading and conning poor newbies

param1

782 posts

Posted by param1 > 2022-06-14 11:04 | Report Abuse

ONE SHOULD NOT BE IN STOCK MARKET IF ONE IS RISK AVERSE...

beinvested

2,414 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2022-06-14 12:26 | Report Abuse

Exodus 19 -

At Mount Sinai

8 The people all responded together, “We will do everything the Lord has said.” So Moses brought their answer back to the Lord.

9 The Lord said to Moses, “I am going to come to you in a dense cloud, so that the people will hear me speaking with you and will always put their trust in you.” Then Moses told the Lord what the people had said.

10 And the Lord said to Moses, “Go to the people and consecrate them today and tomorrow. Have them wash their clothes

11 and be ready by the third day, because on that day the Lord will come down on Mount Sinai in the sight of all the people.

18 Mount Sinai was covered with smoke, because the Lord descended on it in fire. The smoke billowed up from it like smoke from a furnace, and the whole mountain[b] trembled violently.

19 As the sound of the trumpet grew louder and louder, Moses spoke and the voice of God answered him.

20 The Lord descended to the top of Mount Sinai and called Moses to the top of the mountain. So Moses went up

IF these events can be proven wrong (is a fairy tales), then the Bible can be forgotten.

The Commandments were given to Moses. The people have the clinical death even before the 2nd Commandment. There were great fear among the people, thick cloud, smoke, shaking violently

beinvested

2,414 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2022-06-14 13:11 | Report Abuse

BTW, the father-in-law of Moses is Jethro.

Exodus 18 -

Jethro Visits Moses

7 So Moses went out to meet his father-in-law and bowed down and kissed him.
(Do we kiss our fathers-in-law?)

Jethro suggested to Moses to delegate his heavy duty alone to his people..

14 When his father-in-law saw all that Moses was doing for the people, he said, “What is this you are doing for the people? Why do you alone sit as judge, while all these people stand around you from morning till evening?”

15 Moses answered him, “Because the people come to me to seek God’s will. 16 Whenever they have a dispute, it is brought to me, and I decide between the parties and inform them of God’s decrees and instructions.”

17 Moses’ father-in-law replied, “What you are doing is not good. 18 You and these people who come to you will only wear yourselves out. The work is too heavy for you; you cannot handle it alone. 19 Listen now to me and I will give you some advice, and may God be with you. You must be the people’s representative before God and bring their disputes to him. 20 Teach them his decrees and instructions, and show them the way they are to live and how they are to behave. 21 But select capable men from all the people—men who fear God, trustworthy men who hate dishonest gain—and appoint them as officials over thousands, hundreds, fifties and tens. 22 Have them serve as judges for the people at all times, but have them bring every difficult case to you; the simple cases they can decide themselves. That will make your load lighter, because they will share it with you. 23 If you do this and God so commands, you will be able to stand the strain, and all these people will go home satisfied.”

24 Moses listened to his father-in-law and did everything he said.

The principle of delegation in a society/organization was firstly learned from Jethro..

polycarp

1,991 posts

Posted by polycarp > 2022-06-14 16:04 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/zziC7B4i0uU

charliie

42 posts

Posted by charliie > 2022-06-14 16:37 | Report Abuse

I always avoid articles that include quotations which are religious in nature. Reason being... "What Is There To Prove or support your views being tight or wrong . Readers are mindful of the truth ,as time goes by .

Posted by nickinvests > 2022-06-14 22:08 | Report Abuse

this is why i3 is crap. full of nonsense, finger pointing n chat shit... move on to other platform better. find better community to surround urself with...

6,065 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-06-15 09:34 | Report Abuse

Why U curse n condemn i3 like i3 is your biggest enemy ! All in i3 are free to express their opinion including U lah.

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-06-15 09:52 | Report Abuse

baseless cursing and shaming without basis is disgusting. Go around other threads on i3 and you can see it all over. These are valid points raised and if you don't get it's either you did not take comprehension lessons or you are just another die hard koresh follower like so many

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-06-26 00:08 | Report Abuse

Tak tau sini pun ada talk

Unicorn
2020 itu fear ini post blog belum keluar.
1998 thanos buat separuh ppl hilang bukan sekadar fear

The_JQuestion

1,523 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2022-06-26 01:09 | Report Abuse

risk and fear are the same , the weapon is timing , and the master is discipline....
-The J ? (2022) -