134 comment(s). Last comment by ocbc 2023-02-13 12:34

Posted by probability > 2023-01-28 19:11 | Report Abuse

thanks sslee

qqq47660

8,706 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-28 22:16 | Report Abuse

I guess as long as it is not picked up by media, sslee will be ok.

otherwise, sslee can expect to be sued for defamation.

qqq47660

8,706 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-28 22:19 | Report Abuse

this sslee is discriminating against China investments...............................that is all there is to it.

qqq47660

8,706 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-28 22:25 | Report Abuse

its too easy for people who lost money to swing falsehoods and innuedos. ............It is just not proper.

when sslee gets sued, then he knows.

qqq47660

8,706 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-28 22:40 | Report Abuse

iayah..this sslee, before q3 results, tell him don't buy....he go and buy more...........

go and flag me for what? who flag me?

qqq47660

8,706 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-28 22:41 | Report Abuse

don't be a sour loser la.....lose money move on and be wiser.

4,565 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-01-28 22:44 | Report Abuse

qqq3,
Mind telling me which parts is falsehood when what I disclosure is made in good faith based on reasonable grounds as what is espouse by HRC WHISTLEBLOWING POLICY

qqq47660

8,706 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-28 23:12 | Report Abuse

sslee...the whole letter is falsehood..........................................its pure nonsense. If I am CEo, I will pass it to lawyer and see whether can sue this sslee.

qqq47660

8,706 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-28 23:23 | Report Abuse

sslee...........the whole idea of hedging is not to make sure every quarter report $ 2 EPS..............it is to make sure the cashfow of the company will survive any storm ................................. and there is no evidence of any hanky panky that u insinuate and accuse the company of.

4,565 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-01-29 07:56 | Report Abuse

Good morning qqq3,
Since when do I implied that the whole idea of hedging is to make sure every quarter report $ 2 EPS?

My understanding of hedging is to protest the refining margin and inventories value. Hence what ever lose in physical refining margin and stocks loss should be recovered by hedging (refining margin and inventories hedging derivatives gain)

PS: Now I understand why people call you fake accountant.

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2023-01-29 10:31 | Report Abuse

In meantime u better employ a bodyguard a 24 hour bodyguard

4,565 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-01-29 10:59 | Report Abuse

Dear SarifahSelinder,
Nice of you to drop in. How are you lately?
It is not proper to hint of physical threat or intimidating remark on an open forum. It might open to many interpretations.

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2023-01-29 11:16 | Report Abuse

Wah...sslee so drastic ah ?

24,990 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-01-29 12:04 | Report Abuse

speakup really respect ppl like SS Lee!
He reminds me of activist shareholders like Carl Icahn. Very vocal on shareholders rights. We need more shareholders like SS Lee in malaysia

24,990 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-01-29 12:04 | Report Abuse

Kudos SS Lee.
Great job!

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2023-01-29 12:22 | Report Abuse

Happy CNY

Ni bukan main main.. serious.... sgt serious

Opinion Sarifah u better at d least put the word "Alleged"

4,565 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-01-29 14:11 | Report Abuse

Dear SarifahSelinder,
Thank you for your well wishes. I sincerely hope Jaks will do well with the soon to be/over due dividend from JHDP.

Posted by Darren Woo > 2023-01-29 20:03 | Report Abuse

Respectable queries raised, excited to see the response from HRC

SEE_Research

4,566 posts

Posted by SEE_Research > 2023-01-29 20:41 |

qqq47660

8,706 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-29 21:09 |

qqq47660

8,706 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-29 21:15 | Report Abuse

why q2 $2 eps, and q3 negative $2 eps? the answer for both is the same.....u shift the cost charts 1 quarter forward u can picture the timing differences why q2 so good, q3 so bad.

4,565 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-01-30 07:51 | Report Abuse

Good morning qqq3,
Can you please stop your half past six lecturing on your misinformation accounting.

qqq47660

8,706 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-30 08:09 | Report Abuse

U should try shifting the charts and see with your own eyes.....it explains everything

nicholas99

9,820 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-01-30 08:46 | Report Abuse

if someone could just ask for an audit.. just like serbadk.

qqq47660

8,706 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-30 09:35 | Report Abuse

U should try shifting the charts and see with your own eyes.....it explains everything

the only thing left for u to do is to undestand the operation of HY from the accounting perspective, not engineer perspective............no need audit.

u must believe what your eyes see , logics and facts ............. only thing that needs changing is your biasness.

qqq47660

8,706 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-30 09:37 | Report Abuse

sslee............................................by today, no more less than $ 4.............by tomorrow, u have to buy above $4.................... one last day to implement 456.

Zhuge_Liang

2,360 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-01-30 09:50 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,360 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-01-30 09:51 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,360 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-01-30 09:52 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,360 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-01-30 09:52 |

nicholas99

9,820 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-01-30 10:36 | Report Abuse

if nothing wrong, why scare audit? haha. if kena audit become like serbadk. haha.

Phoebe

405 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2023-01-30 11:21 | Report Abuse

I have full respect to Mr. SSLee. We require more investors like him, and I hope you will join the MSWG and voice out injustice for investor like us. If you are sued, please set up a crowdfunding account and I will contribute whatever I am able.

P.S. Not cursing you and I don't own any HY stock previously, but I admire your righteous spirit.

qqq47660

8,706 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-30 11:26 | Report Abuse

by Phoebe > 4 minutes ago | Report Abuse

I have full respect to Mr. SSLee. We require more investors like him, and I hope you will join the MSWG and voice out injustice for investor like us

===============

what injustice? lose money means injustice?

Zhuge_Liang

2,360 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-01-30 11:40 |

qqq47660

8,706 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-30 11:46 |

qqq47660

8,706 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-30 11:47 | Report Abuse

lose money means u are lousy , that is all.

qqq47660

8,706 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-30 11:57 | Report Abuse

cannot stop SSlee................. but he i.diot does not mean u or anyone else have to be i.diot.

qqq47660

8,706 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-30 11:59 | Report Abuse

ed by nicholas99 > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

if nothing wrong, why scare audit? haha. if kena audit become like serbadk. haha.
=========

go and ask sslee whether he will pay for audit or not? interim results in bursa never need audits.

qqq47660

8,706 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-30 12:00 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,360 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-01-30 12:04 |

qqq47660

8,706 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-30 12:06 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,360 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-01-30 12:09 |

qqq47660

8,706 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-30 12:15 |

qqq47660

8,706 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-30 12:16 |

4,565 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-01-30 12:39 | Report Abuse

qqq3,
Philip is my UM senior and I can ask him about your full name, location and picture so please show some respect on my article and delete unnecessary comments. you can post it elsewhere

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 1 week ago | Report Abuse
qqq, please show some respect on my article and delete unnecessary comments. you can post it elsewhere. As you know I already have your picture, full name and location which I shared with you on telegram. And I know for a fact that you talk much nicer in real life but act very poorly on I3, why?
---------------

qqq47660

8,706 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-30 12:59 | Report Abuse

be careful..sslee............... I don't want u to kill wrong person.

this philips got picture of wrong person.

qqq47660

8,706 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-30 13:01 |

qqq47660

8,706 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-30 13:03 | Report Abuse

sslee............... print 2 identical charts of oil prices..................overlay them on top of one another and shift one piece forward 1 quarter.........................................................tell me what u see?

qqq47660

8,706 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-30 13:09 | Report Abuse

sslee....................... u want to be short seller or do investigative reporter.........................go look at cypark........................................................ jakel family fierce or not?

4,565 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-01-30 13:09 | Report Abuse

My concern is now on the wellbeing of HRC employees and the company and not about whether I got it right on Q2 and Q3 result.