Please organise it after you are back from vacation. We can take the price on any date agreed by Tan KW. Please do not disappoint many readers in I3. Please review and consider my suggestion. Thank you.
Hi Mr. Tan KW, let me make 2 suggestions:- 1. Let the same SPC continue for a second year i.e. until the end 2025.
2. Make it more simple using 2024 list of participants with the followings rules:- a) Maintain RM100k b) Fixed at 5 stocks with all at 20% c) Maintain stock price 10sen and above d) Individual to key-in own stocks selection. Price of stocks as at end 2024 e) No more monthly results, only Quarterly or Half yearly
All this will save you time if too tedious to monitor such a big database. We just need a common place (domain?); suggest re-use 2024 location, just remove data and key-in new data by individual participants. Dateline to perform adjustments by this weekend, otherwise not interested to participate. I hope whoever is interested in participating will sacrifice some time to share some of your load..hope it is doable and agreeable to you. Happy vacation and a Very Happy Healthy Prosperous 2005 year for All. Thanks
just a suggestion... understand that the competition mains for holding on to the stocks do consider allow selling buying back within competition period i believe OTB sifu and many others may gain much more profit than that of holding it at the same time this will also make a useful comparison that how well the result for those who holding or not it
I hope not to do that, most passive investors dont buy/sell to earn extra alpha, but rather hold a good stock for mid term can prove your skills in stock picking. Buy and forget is always less costlier
take it as learning or experiment purposes this will help most investors with virtual money to understand that timing the market is not really effective as u may not get back what u sold, or u will miss the boat by selling it during up trend or selling due to emotional
anyway i'm ok with or without the option of selling
Hi Mr. Tan KW, let me make 2 suggestions:- 1. Let the same SPC continue for a second year i.e. until the end 2025.
2. Make it more simple using 2024 list of participants with the followings rules:- a) Maintain RM100k b) Fixed at 5 stocks with all at 20% c) Maintain stock price 10sen and above d) Individual to key-in own stocks selection. Price of stocks as at end 2024 e) No more monthly results, only Quarterly or Half yearly
All this will save you time if too tedious to monitor such a big database. We just need a common place (domain?); suggest re-use 2024 location, just remove data and key-in new data by individual participants. Dateline to perform adjustments by this weekend, otherwise not interested to participate. I hope whoever is interested in participating will sacrifice some time to share some of your load..hope it is doable and agreeable to you. Happy vacation and a Very Happy Healthy Prosperous 2005 year for All. Thanks
This is a very good suggestion. Longer time frame will distinguish real performance less luck
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
Report Abuse
Please Sign In to report this post as abuse.
Featured Posts
MQ Trader
Introducing MY's First IPO Fund for Sophisticated Investors!
MQ Chat
New Update. Discover investment communities that resonate with your ideas
MQ Trader
M & A Value Partners IPO Equity Fund has been launched - Targeted 13% Return p.a
Latest Videos
0:17
New IPO: CBH Engineering Holdings Berhad, an electrical engineering service provider, aims to list on the ACE Market!
MQ Trader 278 views | 4 d ago
0:17
New IPO: Swift Energy Technology Berhad, an industrial automation and power systems provider, aims to list on the ACE Market!
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
21,698 posts
Posted by paperplane > 2 days ago | Report Abuse
Congrats