SUPERCOMNET TECHNOLOGIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCOMNET (0001)

+0.01 (0.79%)

1.25 - 1.27

7 people like this.

4,414 comment(s). Last comment by NgWS90 1 month ago

Posted by smallplayernia > 2019-06-13 16:46 | Report Abuse

@investar2862 , retrace all the way back down to RM1 , with quite significant volume , although i suspect this is just a flushing from operator and insider. We will see what happen tomorrow.

Posted by smallplayernia > 2019-06-13 16:46 | Report Abuse

@lappier811 , if you want to invest for the long haul , this is definitely a risky counter and the price is also a lil too high for you to keep long term. Make sure you have a strategy to scale in. good luck.

Lappier811

183 posts

Posted by Lappier811 > 2019-06-13 16:49 | Report Abuse

I bough at since 0.28.. Don't worry.

Lappier811

183 posts

Posted by Lappier811 > 2019-06-13 17:01 | Report Abuse

Hahah... Just abit lucky. Thanks God

Posted by smallplayernia > 2019-06-13 17:02 | Report Abuse

@lappier811 , then you are in a pretty good position lol , don't fret it one bit.

Lappier811

183 posts

Posted by Lappier811 > 2019-06-13 17:23 | Report Abuse

Just abit lucky.. Still need to learn from you guys.

Lappier811

183 posts

Posted by Lappier811 > 2019-06-13 18:18 | Report Abuse

Let's stay humble until RM2. Huat ar!!

kit6518

20 posts

Posted by kit6518 > 2019-06-13 21:26 | Report Abuse

TP 1.100 for this coming soon. have to wait a while. patient

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-06-14 11:36 | Report Abuse

Today price was adjusted from 0.995 (yesterday's closing price) to 0.905 this morning. 0.90 adjustment for the bonus warrant issue (today ex-bonus)

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-06-14 11:40 | Report Abuse

Anyone can share how they calculate the adjusted price?

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-06-14 11:47 | Report Abuse

One (1) bonus warrant for 3 shares held as at yesterday. Conversion price is 0.65. Expiring in 5 years.

Why the stock price adjusted so much (0.90) per share?

How much is this warrant worth on listing daye??

Posted by smallplayernia > 2019-06-14 12:30 | Report Abuse

@Huat1 , minor correction Huat1 , the price adjusted from 0.995 to 0.895 , a total adjustment of 10 cents. A quick calculation means the warrant given will be traded at 30 cents per warrant on Monday. Supposed you have 10,000 shares , the adjustment cost you 1,000 ringgit , ( 10,000*0.10 = 1,000 ) , you will then receive 3333 free warrant on Monday , and if it's priced at 0.30 on the opening , you will get roughly 1,000 ringgit ( 0.30*3333 ) back , so you are actually still pretty ok in terms of overall profitability. The key now is to monitor closely the price action of mother shares and the warrant on Monday.

2 theories on what will happen.

a) Insiders will use this opportunity to offload their shares and free warrants to take some money of the table. After all , the taiwan family behind the company have already made money since the very bottom. Even if they are confident with the company's growth , it is perfectly rational to secure some profit.

b) Insiders will use this opportunity to further push up the price of mother share, make the free warrant even more valuable , then at the peak of the euphoria , offload their shares and warrants to make money.

No one can forecast what will happen , both scenarios are likely to play out , so plan your trade , and trade your plan accordingly. Good luck everyone! :)

Posted by حسب الله محمد > 2019-06-17 09:20 | Report Abuse

How do we noticed that the free warrant has been received?

Posted by NewbieNoob > 2019-06-17 10:11 | Report Abuse

wah wah wah , busy with work why suddenly this counter's forum get so violent? All arguments? By the way all sifus , I was told I will receive the free warrant automatic today , but still don't have? Should I be worried?

Posted by Investar2862 > 2019-06-17 20:28 | Report Abuse

Kindly be advised of the following :

1) The above Company’s securities will be traded and quoted “[EX-BONUS ISSUE]” as from: 14 Jun 2019
2) The last date of lodgment : 17 Jun 2019

Remarks: The Bonus Issue of Warrants will entail the issuance of up to 214,333,333 Warrants on the basis of one (1) Warrant for every three (3) existing STB Shares held by the entitled shareholders.

The Company had on 29 May 2019 executed the deed poll constituting the Warrants to be issued pursuant to the Bonus Issue of Warrants.

The Warrants will be listed and quoted on the ACE Market of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad ("Bursa Securities") 2 market days after the submission of the quotation application for the Warrants to Bursa Securities.

STB's share registrar will issue and despatch the notices of allotment for the Warrants to the entitled shareholders whose names appear in the record of depositors of STB on the entitlement date not later than 4 market days after the date the Warrants are listed and quoted on the ACE Market of Bursa Securities.

kit6518

20 posts

Posted by kit6518 > 2019-06-17 21:57 | Report Abuse

Can anyone advise , how we will receive the warrant and when. How will we be informed
thank you

kit6518

20 posts

Posted by kit6518 > 2019-06-17 21:58 | Report Abuse

AS soon as we get, we can trade/sell the warrant?

LiimInvest

2,267 posts

Posted by LiimInvest > 2019-06-18 08:47 | Report Abuse

kit6518..normally the bonus warrant take 2-3 weeks after ex-date.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-06-18 08:54 | Report Abuse

Thanks Smallplayernia for your response....

Adjustment of 10 sen per share will effectively making the warrant to cost holders 30 sen (3 : 1)

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-06-18 08:56 | Report Abuse

Conversation price of the warrant is 0.65. Therefore 0.65 0.30 = 0.95 (zero premium for the warrant at 0.30)

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-06-18 08:58 | Report Abuse

Normally for warrant with 5 years expiry will fetch quite high premiums

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-06-18 08:59 | Report Abuse

Therefore, I believe the warrant will be traded much higher than 30 sen

Posted by NewbieNoob > 2019-06-18 10:22 | Report Abuse

2-3 weeks!? Really? Wah taking so long :(

Posted by NewbieNoob > 2019-06-19 12:23 | Report Abuse

Still no news about the warrant? :(

hy0302

Posted by hy0302 > 2019-06-19 15:19 | Report Abuse

should be received within 2 weeks

Posted by NewbieNoob > 2019-06-21 13:01 | Report Abuse

Why smallplayer sifu disappear already? @LiimInvest sifu and Yu_and_Mee sifu , when will we receive warrant? It's been so long already.

LiimInvest

2,267 posts

Posted by LiimInvest > 2019-06-22 11:37 | Report Abuse

NewbieNoob.Normally the bonus warrant is take 2-3 weeks after ex-date 14/6. Be patient and you will receive it soon.

Posted by Tony Low > 2019-06-24 20:59 | Report Abuse

May i know 0.090 is for bonus right?

Posted by NewbieNoob > 2019-06-25 13:03 | Report Abuse

I don't know who is right or who is wrong since I am just a noob but I feel we should stop this conflict. Let us all pray and hope for the best. I am still waiting for my warrant. Sigh. So long.

Lappier811

183 posts

Posted by Lappier811 > 2019-06-25 18:24 | Report Abuse

@ Yu_and_Mee U bought at 0.01.. Don't worry.

Posted by NewbieNoob > 2019-06-25 19:02 | Report Abuse

sifu Yu_and_Mee you really think it will go down to 0.80? No goreng goreng from insider to prop up free warrant value? :(

LiimInvest

2,267 posts

Posted by LiimInvest > 2019-06-25 22:36 | Report Abuse

Market is weak, is not a good timing.

Posted by NewbieNoob > 2019-06-26 12:44 | Report Abuse

I think he bought a lot , but cost is not that high. I don't know. Long time no comment already , maybe taking a vacation or waiting for warrant like most of us. Don't know what to do now as my cost is quite high, dunno want to continue holding or not now.

Posted by NewbieNoob > 2019-06-26 12:49 | Report Abuse

yu_and_mee sifu , I thought you comment to buy after ex-date for warrant? Still buying? :o

Posted by NewbieNoob > 2019-06-26 14:49 | Report Abuse

ok :(

LiimInvest

2,267 posts

Posted by LiimInvest > 2019-06-27 00:33 | Report Abuse

Finally, We will receive the warrant on 28th June Friday @9am

Posted by Investar2862 > 2019-06-28 09:21 | Report Abuse

SCOMNET-WA Opened with good premium

Congratulation to shareholders that received the free warrants - good profit!

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-06-28 10:30 | Report Abuse

For a warrant with expiry of 5 years now, its current premium of considered low

Posted by NewbieNoob > 2019-06-28 10:48 | Report Abuse

If mother share keep dropping like this , the warrant will drop also right? The mother share is not performing , now trying to make new low.

Posted by alternative > 2019-06-28 10:56 | Report Abuse

Quarter financial result coming up soon...let's see whats happening

Posted by NewbieNoob > 2019-06-28 11:00 | Report Abuse

alternative , QR result by end of August if I am not mistaken? I think you are commenting on the wrong stock

Posted by NewbieNoob > 2019-06-28 16:17 | Report Abuse

Yu_and_Mee sifu why so negative? Market not treating you nice recently? Your nemesis already not commenting here but you still so negative. Be happy la sifu.

Stevarac

39 posts

Posted by Stevarac > 2019-06-28 23:43 | Report Abuse

Any reason why the warrant climb so high but the mother is dropping ?

Stevarac

39 posts

Posted by Stevarac > 2019-06-28 23:45 | Report Abuse

Why the warrant can climb so high yet the mother is dropping ?

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-06-29 06:55 | Report Abuse

Waraant always sell at a premium...the longer the expiry period, the higher the premium can go (of course must take into consideration of the prospect of the company). At current level, the premium of the warrant is not high...

Posted by NewbieTradingChannel > 2019-06-29 16:25 | Report Abuse

Scomnet 29/6/2019 today after the red bar happened, it isnt good anymore . 0.830 will need to hold or else will going further down.

Bonagin

Posted by Bonagin > 2019-07-01 11:38 | Report Abuse

I received some SCOMNET-WA, do I need to do anything about it?
I'm new to investing, I plan to hold for long term.
It says the warrant will mature / expire after 5 years, what does it mean, do I need to do anything about it?

Posted by NewbieNoob > 2019-07-02 16:04 | Report Abuse

buy or sell now? Yu_and_Mee sifu told me to buy at 80 cents.

BBVS

54 posts

Posted by BBVS > 2019-07-05 12:59 | Report Abuse

Bonagin..You can either keep it or sell it. I sold mine already. Its no guarantee warrants will go higher. If you don't want to sell now, can keep but make sure you sell at least 7 or 8 months before the expiry date, coz after 6 months , very difficult to sell. I got burned twice already.

LiimInvest

2,267 posts

Posted by LiimInvest > 2019-07-10 23:24 | Report Abuse

Hold for long term