SUPERCOMNET TECHNOLOGIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCOMNET (0001)

1.33 - 1.39

7 people like this.

4,414 comment(s). Last comment by NgWS90 5 days ago

yeoqian

33 posts

Posted by yeoqian > 2020-04-13 14:46 | Report Abuse

First barrier, around 71-73c.. If this area is valid, we should see further upside.

This is a growth stock during the virus pandemic, given that the healthcare p/e is 30x on average.. p/e of 20x seems way too cheap..

-------

mentioned in my previous post.. so hopefully this will continue.. believer wins..

lextcs

1,961 posts

Posted by lextcs > 2020-04-13 14:51 | Report Abuse

limit up... another 19c to go

yeoqian

33 posts

Posted by yeoqian > 2020-04-13 14:57 | Report Abuse

if limit up..then cantik la.. but unlikely leh..

if can, probably a good announcement in this few days

garygee77

191 posts

Posted by garygee77 > 2020-04-13 15:06 | Report Abuse

wait to sell at 0.800

t_nike2002

370 posts

Posted by t_nike2002 > 2020-04-13 15:13 | Report Abuse

Price already rebounded back to the range before significant down.. becareful....

Posted by SharehlderOppression > 2020-04-13 16:30 | Report Abuse

Please note Supercomnet's factory operations are running as normal.

STB production activities remain undisrupted despite the Covid-19 pandemic, and affirmed its ability to meet the sudden increase in product orders.

STB has received the approval from the Ministry of International Trade and Industry (MITI) to allow the group's subsidiaries, Supercomal Medical Products Sdn Bhd (SMP) and Supercomal Technologies Sdn Bhd (SCTB) to operate during the Movement Control Order (MCO) from March 18 to April 14.

The plants are operating at maximum level for critical devices used for Covid-19 treatment. We are confident of fulfilling our existing customer orders for the year. I would also like to thank the government's support and our hardworking staff for all their efforts during this time," said the company spokesperson.

For its financial year (FY) ended Dec 31, 2019, STB recorded a 54.61 per cent jump in net profit to RM18.82 million on the back of a 39.28 per cent increase in revenue to RM122.97 million.

The Group currently has a dividend yield of 3 per cent based on the 1.5 sen it distributed last year.

t_nike2002

370 posts

Posted by t_nike2002 > 2020-04-13 16:39 | Report Abuse

Musical chair...

50,971 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-04-13 19:15 | Report Abuse

98c tp

Wa Lau...

Publish early la

28,721 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-04-13 19:16 |

WellMore

39 posts

Posted by WellMore > 2020-04-13 19:24 | Report Abuse

Anyone is selling tomorrow so that I will have a chance to sit on the chair too?

wakarimas

1,043 posts

Posted by wakarimas > 2020-04-13 20:10 | Report Abuse

Investment bank buy call, u know what to do lah. Hurry run before music stop.

Posted by BursaFollower > 2020-04-13 21:00 | Report Abuse

please retrace tomorrow so that i can re-enter

luckycharm

385 posts

Posted by luckycharm > 2020-04-13 22:01 | Report Abuse

No problem drop back I can add on again

t_nike2002

370 posts

Posted by t_nike2002 > 2020-04-14 10:33 | Report Abuse

Rakuten is not investment bank but a brokerage house. Their call is to ask u to trade more so that they can make more money...

t_nike2002

370 posts

Posted by t_nike2002 > 2020-04-14 10:33 | Report Abuse

Overheated... Becareful

t_nike2002

370 posts

Posted by t_nike2002 > 2020-04-14 10:37 | Report Abuse

Unfavourable announcements expected to be coming out from US and China this Weds and Fri... Becareful...

Posted by calvinfong_them > 2020-04-14 11:16 | Report Abuse

t_nike2002 how many scomnet stock did you hold?

luckycharm

385 posts

Posted by luckycharm > 2020-04-14 11:22 | Report Abuse

I don’t think the price is over heated this is fundamental company not goreng pisang stock

luckycharm

385 posts

Posted by luckycharm > 2020-04-14 11:29 | Report Abuse

0001 SCOMNET SUPERCOMNET TECHNOLOGIES BHD
Quarterly rpt on consolidated results for the financial period ended 31/12/2019
Quarter: 4th Quarter
Financial Year End: 31/12/2019
Report Status: Unaudited
Submitted By:
Current Year Quarter Preceding Year Corresponding Quarter Current Year to Date Preceding Year Corresponding Period
31/12/2019 31/12/2018 31/12/2019 31/12/2018
RM '000 RM '000 RM '000 RM '000
1 Revenue 32,396 27,206 122,969 88,288
2 Profit/Loss Before Tax 4,919 3,127 23,613 16,092
3 Profit/(loss) attributable to ordinary equity holders of the parent 4,560 2,020 18,821 12,173
4 Net Profit/Loss For The Period 4,560 2,020 18,821 12,173
5 Basic Earnings/Loss Per Shares (sen) 0.71 0.31 2.93 1.89
6 Dividend Per Share (sen) 0.00 0.00 1.50 0.00
As At End of Current Quarter As At Preceding Financial Year End
7 Net Assets Per Share (RM) 0.3200 0.3000
Remarks:
You are advised to read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment.
To read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment, please access
the Bursa website at http://www.bursamalaysia.com

27/02/2020 07:00 AM

Ref Code: 202002273100308

luckycharm

385 posts

Posted by luckycharm > 2020-04-14 11:32 | Report Abuse

As you can see financial report all sui sui ,covid 19 help scomnet gain more profit... so next q no need to say...

t_nike2002

370 posts

Posted by t_nike2002 > 2020-04-14 13:17 | Report Abuse

Even more careful when you see a hardcore salesperson pitching over and over ... beware... possible trying to get late entrance investors to push up for them

luckycharm

385 posts

Posted by luckycharm > 2020-04-14 14:13 | Report Abuse

Yah yah be careful everybody must do homework b4 buy... I buy when price 0.465 thanks scomnet still holding

luckycharm

385 posts

Posted by luckycharm > 2020-04-14 14:15 | Report Abuse

T_nike u got buy ma...haha

t_nike2002

370 posts

Posted by t_nike2002 > 2020-04-14 14:17 | Report Abuse

Hardcore salesperson often makes it sound convincing... with info that cannot be substantiated...

luckycharm

385 posts

Posted by luckycharm > 2020-04-14 14:23 | Report Abuse

Okay lah let see this stock can go how far... cheers yam seng

t_nike2002

370 posts

Posted by t_nike2002 > 2020-04-14 14:50 | Report Abuse

@luckycharm if you bought at 0.465, why do you still need to hard sell as of this price? :)

Macrullen

352 posts

Posted by Macrullen > 2020-04-14 15:29 | Report Abuse

Yala, if u buy so cheap. Dont just sit wait it fly to RM 1 then.
A good stock doesn't need hard sell 1.

luckycharm

385 posts

Posted by luckycharm > 2020-04-14 15:33 | Report Abuse

I add on few times... this good stock ... ppl also do homework to bu ma... u think they blind meh or ear soft

BobLimm

52 posts

Posted by BobLimm > 2020-04-14 21:25 | Report Abuse

J&J just reported their extraordinary results. Dividends increase further. This shows the resilience of medical industry in time of pandemic. There's a strong indication of Scomnet's largest customer Edwards Lifesciences growth which will boost Scomnet another record breaking revenue.

https://www.cnbc.com/2020/04/14/jj-shares-rise-after-raising-dividend-but-cutting-2020-earnings-outlook-over-coronavirus-outbreak.html

Gemstar

431 posts

Posted by Gemstar > 2020-04-14 23:00 | Report Abuse

Me too onboard ...

yeoqian

33 posts

Posted by yeoqian > 2020-04-14 23:26 | Report Abuse

think J&J is more involved in consumer healthcare products. However, i would say it should benefit indirectly from this pandemic, thanks to the fiscal spending that boost consumption..

yeoqian

33 posts

Posted by yeoqian > 2020-04-14 23:39 | Report Abuse

This company should benefit further due to the lack of medical devices in every parts of the world, even in developed countries. As you can see from Donald Trump's tweet below.

---------------------------
From Donald Trump's tweet:

Donald J. Trump
@realDonaldTrump
Cuomo’s been calling daily, even hourly, begging for everything, most of which should have been the state’s responsibility, such as new hospitals, beds, ventilators, etc. I got it all done for him, and everyone else, and now he seems to want Independence! That won’t happen!
------------------------

Not only that, closer to home, the DG of health has now started asking for help due to the shortage of PPE.

At P/e 25x, it seems that the target price given by rakuten is way too defensive. Take a look at the stretched p/e of gloves counters.

the current p/e for its major customers as below :
Edwards lifesciences iss 40.31
Ambu A/S : 174 (yes, 174!!) - gained > 80% year to date ( due to its single-use endoscopes that helps to prevent cross-contamination in hospitals).

So, it's not too much if this stock is able to trade at least p/e 30x or and above... which is about 1.10 on 20% eps growth
(1st post in i3, you buy because for its prospects on future earnings)

-----------------------------------------

Health care remains something of a haven during periods of market turbulence. When the S&P 500 index lost 12% last month, the shares of health-care companies lost only 3.8% when the comparable measures for the financial and energy industries declined 21% and 35%, respectively. During the last recession, between December 2007 and June 2009, health care retreated 25% when the S&P 500 decreased 35%, according to data compiled by Bloomberg.

https://www.bloomberg.com/opinion/articles/2020-04-13/coronavirus-and-its-impact-on-health-care-stocks
------------------------------------

Lastly, it's T+ 2 again tomorrow.

As usual, U can wait for the selling force to subside first before deciding to go in. - ( if u have followed my posts, this trade strategies so far works well 2 times). .#Believer wins

Bullbursa

454 posts

Posted by Bullbursa > 2020-04-15 10:41 | Report Abuse

Be careful what rakuten call, they want ur business...they want ur trade..it won’t last as always...everyday they will pick one or two for u..mostly go south afterwards...do ur homework don’t follow them blindly. See their research and calls..u will know what I meant

abc123

147 posts

Posted by abc123 > 2020-04-15 10:56 | Report Abuse

Someone taking about explosive eps for this. It means time to exit?

gohku

373 posts

Posted by gohku > 2020-04-15 11:12 | Report Abuse

I think this is a hidden gem health care stock.
My friend stay near to this company in Sg Petani and his neighbour work in this company, he told me the business is very busy even with MCO in place bcos of overwhelming orders.

His neighbour work very hard mow, even sunday also go to work and this company has mco exemption approval.

It should be valued at the same Gloves valuation

lancefire

443 posts

Posted by lancefire > 2020-04-15 11:55 | Report Abuse

Agreed. This is one counter to watch out for. Something's cooking up

t_nike2002

370 posts

Posted by t_nike2002 > 2020-04-15 11:55 | Report Abuse

It's quite amazing that people compares gloves manufacturer valuation with a totally different product business i.e. scomnet that is involved with PVC Compound and cables/wires for electronic devices and data control switches...

Gemstar

431 posts

Posted by Gemstar > 2020-04-15 12:11 | Report Abuse

@t_nike so what your problem , ppl wanna promote this counter... and u keep attack ... tak beli sudahlah keep come scomnet here to kacau... why u wanna buy cheap cheap izit

gohku

373 posts

Posted by gohku > 2020-04-15 12:13 | Report Abuse

This is medical device business.

Posted by t_nike2002 > Apr 15, 2020 11:55 AM | Report Abuse

It's quite amazing that people compares gloves manufacturer valuation with a totally different product business i.e. scomnet that is involved with PVC Compound and cables/wires for electronic devices and data control switches...

t_nike2002

370 posts

Posted by t_nike2002 > 2020-04-15 14:01 | Report Abuse

@gohku noted your method, but it can't be broadly categorized as such for valuation comparison especially gloves vs. cables/ wires

t_nike2002

370 posts

Posted by t_nike2002 > 2020-04-15 16:00 | Report Abuse

btw @gemstar thanks for telling everyone that u r hardcore promoter who ignores facts...
Also this site is a free place for anyone to comment and not a communist place like what you want it to be...

Gemstar

431 posts

Posted by Gemstar > 2020-04-15 17:06 | Report Abuse

Yah memang free place to comment but why wanna come here to say hardcore promoter lah, ppl money ppl choice wanna buy or sell...

t_nike2002

370 posts

Posted by t_nike2002 > 2020-04-15 17:22 | Report Abuse

@Gemstar.
Unless you consider yourself hardcore promoter and taking the actions of a hardcore promoter, which is why you are responding to the posting.

I am posting for general public and i can post anywhere. Who ask you to read ? I cannot force you to read or buy/sell stock.

I am just posting FACTS here and smart investors will know what to do. Unlike some promoters just posting all unsubstantiated info.

Gemstar

431 posts

Posted by Gemstar > 2020-04-15 17:30 | Report Abuse

@t nike then who ask u to read and reply my posting, Those ppl also post FACTS about this scomnet company that their earning and invest in medical supply ma... to u.s and Europe ..

lancefire

443 posts

Posted by lancefire > 2020-04-15 17:35 | Report Abuse

Okay, please. No point arguing in an online forum. Nobody wins and it never ends. If there is anything good to discuss then discuss. If nothing good to say then just don't.

t_nike2002

370 posts

Posted by t_nike2002 > 2020-04-15 18:37 | Report Abuse

Good point @lancefire.
It's just not worth to reply to hardcore promoter's comments which just copy someone else reply and blindly promote stock hoping some late investors can push up for them.

t_nike2002

370 posts

Posted by t_nike2002 > 2020-04-15 18:50 | Report Abuse

@Gemstar Just in case you missed out these Scomnet Deteriorating figures as below (from Bursa):

For the fourth quarter under review, the Group Revenue decreased by 7.52 % to RM 32.39 million as compared to immediate preceding quarter

Comparison of "Qtr 31.12.19" with Its "Immediate Preceding Quarter".

Revenue "DOWN" 7.52% to RM32.39m

Operating Profit "DOWN" 27.63% to RM4.9m

Profit After Tax "DOWN" 12.06% to RM4.56m

gohku

373 posts

Posted by gohku > 2020-04-15 19:14 | Report Abuse

This is a wrong way of comparison of growth by nike2002.

U cannot compare with immediate preceding quarter v current quarter bcos u need to take account of business seasonality.

Therefore the right approach Dec 2019 v Dec 2018 Qtr

Sept 2019 v Sept 2018 Qtr.

In this way the corect measurement, Scomnet shows strong credible growth every quarter.

This is confirmation of Growth stock.

Posted by t_nike2002 > Apr 15, 2020 6:50 PM | Report Abuse

@Gemstar Just in case you missed out these Scomnet Deteriorating figures as below (from Bursa):

For the fourth quarter under review, the Group Revenue decreased by 7.52 % to RM 32.39 million as compared to immediate preceding quarter

Comparison of "Qtr 31.12.19" with Its "Immediate Preceding Quarter".

Revenue "DOWN" 7.52% to RM32.39m

Operating Profit "DOWN" 27.63% to RM4.9m

Profit After Tax "DOWN" 12.06% to RM4.56m

t_nike2002

370 posts

Posted by t_nike2002 > 2020-04-15 19:30 | Report Abuse

@gohku
this is the right way to see the latest trend of its business of the latest quarter to quarter.

t_nike2002

370 posts

Posted by t_nike2002 > 2020-04-15 19:33 | Report Abuse

@gohku
For your info, it is even clearly highlighted in its quarterly financial report.