GHL SYSTEMS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GHLSYS (0021)

10 people like this.

6,434 comment(s). Last comment by Hatiharihari 3 weeks ago

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2015-07-10 12:52 | Report Abuse

Actually no one bothers him. Just another amateur investor lost in direction and hope.

Posted by Ng MC Angie > 2015-07-20 17:24 | Report Abuse

Wat happen to this. Had long long sleep

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2015-07-23 17:15 | Report Abuse

Good news for GHLSYS but not many comments from forummers here. I believe many couldn't wait and have sold most of their holdings?

shazza

251 posts

Posted by shazza > 2015-07-23 21:50 | Report Abuse

Can someone translate the mandarin article please.

SmartAss

131 posts

Posted by SmartAss > 2015-07-24 10:41 | Report Abuse

獲菲合約‧GHL財測保持 Phillipines Contracts Awarded:Target Earning Projection Maintained
Author: Tan KW | Publish date: Thu, 23 Jul 2015, 05:12 PM

2015-07-23 17:02

(吉隆坡23日訊)GHL系統(GHLSYS,0021,主板科技組)夥拍環球電訊(Globe Telecom),為菲律賓微型暨中小企業(MSMEs)提供手機電子付款服務Global Charge。

GHLSYS's partnering with Globe Telecom (Philippines) to provide mobile e-payment services (Global Charge) for Micro & Small-Medium Scale Enterprise in Philippines.

分析 Analysis

聯昌研究指出,該公司這項服務主要瞄準菲律賓60%尚未開設銀行戶頭的人口。
商家可以透過連接智能手機或平板電腦的Global Charge手機刷卡器,接受預付卡、信用卡和扣賬卡付款,GHL系統則透過刷卡器的交易費抽成。
手機刷卡器的成本約50美元,遠低於普通刷卡器的150美元。

CIMB quoted , the prime targeted clientele for such Global Charge are to serve non-account holders which contributed to 60% of the population in The Philippines. Merchants shall accepts pre-paid cards, credit cards and debit cards payment via card readers linkage through Mobile Phone & Tablets. GHL are paid commission for the card readers' transaction services. The cost for mobile's card reader ( ~50USD) is much lower than the cost for standard card reader (150USD)

目前,環球電訊徵收的商家折扣率約為290基點,聯昌估計GHL系統可以從中賺取50至60基點。
聯昌表示,GHL系統早已透露菲律賓業務的消息,他們對於上述公佈不感意外。
聯昌指出,在大馬業務的帶動下,GHL系統2015財政年下半年表現值得期待,惟基於這些利好已經納進評估,他們無意調整該公司盈利預測。

At present, Global Telecom charges merchants approx. 290 basis points for the transaction, GHL could obtain a 50~60 basis point commission according to CIMB. Such a collaboration between GHL & GlobalTelecom does not come as a surprise as GHL has earlier indicated their plan in The Philippines. Albeit, this could be expected to bring positive impact to GHL's FY15 2nd half financial result, CIMB would not be revising GHL EPS forecast as this collaboration has already been included into the forecast earlier.

聯昌給予GHL系統“加碼”評級,目標價1令吉45仙。
週四收市,GHL系統上漲4仙,報1令吉20仙。(星洲日報/財經)

CIMB maintain a " BUY " with a TP of RM1.45 for GHL.
GHL up 4 cents to close at RM1.20 last Thursday. (SINCHEW Daily/Business)

Jason Lim

267 posts

Posted by Jason Lim > 2015-08-03 11:01 | Report Abuse

mkt very weak.... stay cautious... best is Try to Chop Chop.... HOLD CASH... not a good month to invest...

cheeseburger

2,849 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2015-08-12 20:15 | Report Abuse

cash is king

Maxmin

276 posts

Posted by Maxmin > 2015-09-07 15:24 | Report Abuse

finally... TP 1.40. PATIENCE IS NEEDED.

JT Yeo

Posted by JT Yeo > 2015-09-08 13:20 | Report Abuse

Let us do a easy DCF calculation. Using terminal growth rate of 5%, discount rate of 10%. At current price of $1.02, GHL needs to grow at 26% every year for the next 10 years to justify this buying price. For analyst TP of 1.40, GHL need to grow at 30% for the next 10 years to justify it.

Now go and figure if that make sense

cheeseburger

2,849 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2015-09-09 16:08 | Report Abuse

your statement is misleading....Terminal growth rate 5%? pls show data to jusify why 5%?
Msia is another untapped market with huge potential to get more terminal. The growth for next 5 years down the road is much more than 5%.
you cannot stop technology, when everyone is moving into electronic payment transactions.

JT Yeo

Posted by JT Yeo > 2015-09-09 18:14 | Report Abuse

there is no data to justify, im just telling you this is the market expectation right now. Also please reread, terminal is 10 years after not 5. Of course you can input any number you think you like, pluck from the sky, how about terminal growth rate of 10% - I know 10% sounds too little, you must be thinking at least 50%, but wait, 10% will give you target price of $58.69 already. my goodness, 5800% upside, throw everything you can into GHL.

I forgot to tell you, technology that change the world, name you a few, radio, television, automobile, airplane, internet, yes they do change the world, but im not so sure if investors actually make money.

Malaysia is an untapped market tells you nothing about how a company will make money. Many months ago, everyone says IFC have such a big potential going into China, imagine how many property developers in China will use their software, you are talking billions of revenue, but that say nothing about how a company makes money. I can give you $100billion untapped market, and i give you 1000 competitors, and ill let you guess who wins.

Posted by Ong Kam Siong > 2015-09-09 22:14 | Report Abuse

I bought 1000 units weeks ago @ rm0.88. I see the future of cashless payment system (just like Visa or Mastercard) in Malaysia, Phi & Thai. However, it is really hard to value GHL...no dividend payout, negative FCF. So I try to give it max 3x of P/B value. 3 x rm0.35 NA per share = Max rm1.10. Hopefully GHL will not go overvalue so soon.

guoyen

901 posts

Posted by guoyen > 2015-09-09 22:20 | Report Abuse

GHL still have Philippines......

seluj8

Posted by seluj8 > 2015-09-10 20:19 | Report Abuse

GHL is also doing inorganic way to grow the business...

JT Yeo

Posted by JT Yeo > 2015-09-11 10:23 | Report Abuse

"If when you say whiskey you mean the devil's brew, the poison scourge, the bloody monster, that defiles innocence, dethrones reason, destroys the home, creates misery and poverty, yea, literally takes the bread from the mouths of little children; if you mean the evil drink that topples the Christian man and woman from the pinnacle of righteous, gracious living into the bottomless pit of degradation, and despair, and shame and helplessness, and hopelessness, then certainly I am against it.

But, if when you say whiskey you mean the oil of conversation, the philosophic wine, the ale that is consumed when good fellows get together, that puts a song in their hearts and laughter on their lips, and the warm glow of contentment in their eyes; if you mean Christmas cheer; if you mean the stimulating drink that puts the spring in the old gentleman's step on a frosty, crispy morning; if you mean the drink which enables a man to magnify his joy, and his happiness, and to forget, if only for a little while, life's great tragedies, and heartaches, and sorrows; if you mean that drink, the sale of which pours into our treasuries untold millions of dollars, which are used to provide tender care for our little crippled children, our blind, our deaf, our dumb, our pitiful aged and infirm; to build highways and hospitals and schools, then certainly I am for it." - Noah S. Sweat

Depends how you want to put it, you can always find a reason when you want it.

Posted by fishface23 > 2015-09-18 12:25 | Report Abuse

above 1.00 safe to enter, below 0,99 cut loss.. might or might not retrace first then spike comes. tech play

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2015-10-01 14:25 | Report Abuse

afternoon push up....

Posted by bullbear777 > 2015-10-01 17:42 | Report Abuse

Oppa gangnam style joget! Woopie.....ready set go!

Posted by skylifttoptoptop > 2015-10-05 10:20 | Report Abuse

too quiet, time to enter before the boom.. up up up !

Posted by fazrulhanipah > 2015-10-06 07:10 | Report Abuse

bila mau naik daaa

Posted by skylifttoptoptop > 2015-10-06 09:06 | Report Abuse

tak tahu la.. rasa sudah naik

Posted by skylifttoptoptop > 2015-10-07 11:53 | Report Abuse

make some noise pls... up up up..

Posted by fazrulhanipah > 2015-10-07 22:30 | Report Abuse

Suda naik,suda amik profit. X mau tamak...

Posted by bullbear777 > 2015-10-12 21:31 | Report Abuse

I tamak I tak jual semenjak 86 sen sebab itu untung durian runtuh makan gulp gulp gulp wakakaka!

Posted by Aussiegirl > 2015-10-13 04:25 | Report Abuse

Could someone please translate into English, the last few comments? Thanks

Posted by Aussiegirl > 2015-10-13 10:48 | Report Abuse

Thanks bullbear777!

Posted by bullbear777 > 2015-10-13 11:10 | Report Abuse

@Aussiegirl you are welcome. GHL = MPAY in the same sector. Have a look at MPAY (0156 stock code). Bye Bye oppa gangnam style wakakakaka.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-13 11:16 | Report Abuse

all CIMB STOCKS MOVING

secret90

122 posts

Posted by secret90 > 2015-11-02 23:05 | Report Abuse

why this stop keep dropping?

kt_invest

356 posts

Posted by kt_invest > 2015-11-02 23:37 | Report Abuse

Volume is low too...lets wait a while. Be patience.

mr_hustla

233 posts

Posted by mr_hustla > 2015-11-03 13:12 | Report Abuse

is there any bad news for this counter. i bought at 1.12..

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2015-11-05 08:58 | Report Abuse

3rd Q coming soon, Net profit more than 3 million, Will test rm 1.28 again.

DRYEW

255 posts

Posted by DRYEW > 2015-11-06 09:49 | Report Abuse

gogogo!!

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2015-11-06 18:43 | Report Abuse

;-) ;-)

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2015-11-06 20:45 | Report Abuse

Next week lai liau. Testing rm 1.28. If break then will try rm 1.50.

Posted by Aussiegirl > 2015-11-07 05:42 | Report Abuse

Hi All,
Can someone please translate the latest Non-english comments into English for me to read? Thanks so much :-)

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2015-11-09 11:18 | Report Abuse

go go go give another Myeg like upity up...

newboy

745 posts

Posted by newboy > 2015-11-09 11:26 | Report Abuse

woo hoo,,,,money money come.... :)

lyewseng

72 posts

Posted by lyewseng > 2015-11-10 14:24 | Report Abuse

Gus pun suka Ghlsys kau kau, up ..up 2morrow

secret90

122 posts

Posted by secret90 > 2015-11-17 17:35 | Report Abuse

When is it coming soon? Everyday drop one

sun99

194 posts

Posted by sun99 > 2015-11-18 17:30 | Report Abuse

hope so :)

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2015-11-24 15:48 | Report Abuse

3rd Q will release on 27th this month. Insider news GHLSYS loss more than 3 million due to !!!

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2015-11-24 16:52 | Report Abuse

Below rm 1 in few day time . run run n away.

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2015-11-25 10:37 | Report Abuse

Retest rm 0.80 in 2 week time . run.

stockist

71 posts

Posted by stockist > 2015-11-25 16:12 | Report Abuse

Not true spaghetti. They doing fine n profitable.

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2015-11-25 18:23 | Report Abuse

3Q came out . Profit drop 41 percent. Tomorrow testing 0.95.

stanleyong

109 posts

Posted by stanleyong > 2015-11-25 19:33 | Report Abuse

'Insider news GHLSYS loss more that 3 million'. Where is the 3rd Q loss? what a crap is this type of information that created panic selling in the shares. Be mindful of what you write and be more professional to avoid people cursing you.

stanleyong

109 posts

Posted by stanleyong > 2015-11-25 21:30 | Report Abuse

The 3rd Q 3 months profit is RM1.066 against RM1.762 last year. Year to date 9 months to 30/9/2015 profit is RM7.106 against RM6.345 last year. The main growth of GHLSYS will come from the TPA implementation which the company states in its 2nd Q and 3 Q report that it will gather momentum only in 3Q 2015 in Malaysia and in the Philippines implementation will only start in 4Q2015. This means from 4Q2015 profits from the Malaysian TPA operation will start to kick in and from the Philippines very likely from 3Q 2016.

Thus in 4Q 2015 and the whole year 2015 expect reasonable profit improvement from the company. 2016 and 2017 are the years you will really see the profits of GHLSYS shooting up.
So hold tight for the long term investors .CIMB list GHLSYS as one of the most promising companies in 2017 and expect its share price to be more than RM2 by then.

stockist

71 posts

Posted by stockist > 2015-11-25 23:23 | Report Abuse

There is something call provision for unrealised forex losses of about 1.8m.
If add back this non cash item. 3q grew 20%