JAG BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAG (0024)

0.38 - 0.385

11 people like this.

10,044 comment(s). Last comment by Mar2083 2024-03-14 17:56

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2020-09-29 17:55 | Report Abuse

Read the announcement lah

Triple_H

94 posts

Posted by Triple_H > 2020-10-01 10:26 | Report Abuse

bahai4453 Awas, awas, bosses keep collecting ! you all get the smell?
25/09/2020 6:28 PM

I smell sampah... Hahahahahaha

Joey 9696

116 posts

Posted by Joey 9696 > 2020-10-01 12:33 | Report Abuse

oversold level now, wonder how far deep this price can go? is it a warehouse sale or winding up sale?

Triple_H

94 posts

Posted by Triple_H > 2020-10-01 15:54 | Report Abuse

Rubbish share.. need to tell everybody dont buy this share... Let the director n shareholder play sama2.... Padan muka no investor...

Joey 9696

116 posts

Posted by Joey 9696 > 2020-10-01 16:05 | Report Abuse

patience testing share counter..endurance play..ini marathon banyak panjang....

Joey 9696

116 posts

Posted by Joey 9696 > 2020-10-01 16:52 | Report Abuse

hopefully it's the smell of fresh money..lol

mhanaS

213 posts

Posted by mhanaS > 2020-10-02 02:14 | Report Abuse

Still room before bottoming up. December 2019 private placement seemed set at 12sen. Will wait.

Posted by DreamCustodian > 2020-10-02 02:16 | Report Abuse

No movement at all

Lagi tidor juga kah

Still hibernating juga kah

Posted by DreamCustodian > 2020-10-02 02:17 | Report Abuse

What la

Apa daah

Don't know when going to move

No idea

Posted by DreamCustodian > 2020-10-02 02:18 | Report Abuse

No clue at all

sthannes

37 posts

Posted by sthannes > 2020-10-02 03:14 | Report Abuse

Still collecting happily

Joey 9696

116 posts

Posted by Joey 9696 > 2020-10-02 16:19 | Report Abuse

me! once red, will keep collecting

Andrew62

308 posts

Posted by Andrew62 > 2020-10-03 01:31 | Report Abuse

Don't trust Chinaman counter. Hibiscus better.

greenberg

197 posts

Posted by greenberg > 2020-10-04 16:08 | Report Abuse

Investor loss many since 4 units to 1

donald770

248 posts

Posted by donald770 > 2020-10-04 21:01 | Report Abuse

The price looks like it is pre consolidation value. To me its price should be x4 or more after anticipated good q is announced. Your take?

Joey 9696

116 posts

Posted by Joey 9696 > 2020-10-05 10:30 | Report Abuse

same like topglove, why people sell and their share price drop when they know their sales is good and profit is high?

Posted by SmallFishThinkBig > 2020-10-05 18:50 | Report Abuse

really disappointed with this.. whats the point for consolidation since drop back to 10cents again??

14,485 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-10-05 20:20 | Report Abuse

"DickyMe Before consolidation 6 sen, After consolidation 24 for few days.

Today drop 3 sen. so compared to old price already drop to 5.25 sen

Every four sen drop equals to 1 sen of old price.

So, wait for this sohai stock to drop to 2 sen which will be 0.005 sen.
01/09/2020 9:50 PM"

===========================================

Before consolidation,

If you had 1,000,000 shares the value

1,000,000 x 6 sen market price = RM 60,000 cost

AFTER consolidation, 4:1

If you had 1,000,000 shares, you would have 250,000 shares today (Quantity reduced).
Price ADJUSTED to retain value, 6 sen * 4 = 24 sen.

250,000 x 24 sen market price = RM 60,000 cost

On paper the value is same BUT YOUR QUANTITY SHRUNK.

NOW, the ADJUSTED PRICE IS DROPPING LIKE SHIT.

SO, it's double WHAMMY

Quantity reduced and VALUE shrinking.

Clever way to cheat shareholders.

As of today after consolidation, share price dropped 7.5 sen. OLD value already dropped to
0.0425 sen.

250000 x 0.165 = RM41250

NET LOSS of RM18750.

Thespike

42 posts

Posted by Thespike > 2020-10-05 21:08 | Report Abuse

DickyMe, right on the dot. Consolidation was done to scam investors. By using the consolidation exercise & announcing extremely so called"positive press releases" simultaneously, the CEO & his gang scammed investors into believing the share price was riped for a re-rating when in fact it was a trap. Now prepare for the 4 become 1 price to drop back to pre-consolidation price. Potential investors beware of this Scam PLC.

toobe_1

Posted by toobe_1 > 2020-10-05 22:58 | Report Abuse

are jag can be like asiapoly, after huge downfall suddenly moveup sky rocket

Thespike

42 posts

Posted by Thespike > 2020-10-05 23:00 | Report Abuse

After the price has dropped to rm0.06 cents, the cunning & deceptive ceo & his gang will plan for another scam to consolidate again & set up another trap. This is what u can expect from a rubbish collecting company. Rubbish collection is a low payoff business. Inventories comprised of rubbish in the books has almost zero value. Scamming is a much more lucrative option.

gigaz

8 posts

Posted by gigaz > 2020-10-06 10:37 | Report Abuse

but substantial shareholders still collecting.

gigaz

8 posts

Posted by gigaz > 2020-10-06 11:07 | Report Abuse

maybe they can see the potential. In QR also said that they are more cost efficient. Even with revenue decrease by 8mill, profit still increase. Furthermore precious metals price were at highest in history in Aug. So what u expect in the next QR release.

donald770

248 posts

Posted by donald770 > 2020-10-06 13:05 | Report Abuse

The big shareholders sometimes depress prices until we minority shareholders give up n they collect. Just my take, l. may be wrong. Ultimately it is the value count.

Posted by gongxifacai > 2020-10-07 08:32 | Report Abuse

i think the company might declare dividend soon, thats why the own boss acquired 4.2m shares from open market loh

14,485 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-10-07 14:59 | Report Abuse

Yesssaaa?

sthannes

37 posts

Posted by sthannes > 2020-10-09 05:32 | Report Abuse

This is not just a rubbish-collection company, it is in the recycling business. Buy PC parts, liquefy and extract gold and precious metal. That's why they can make a lot of money. I am still collecting.

donald770

248 posts

Posted by donald770 > 2020-10-11 10:10 | Report Abuse

Its warrant is expired on 15 Nov which is convertible at 60c. Is it possible for jag to shoot up in time to make the warrant marketable. For jag it is win win situation as it can reap big liquidity without going through tedious n costly process. They depressed the price so much so it is disconnected with value and u n l have no shares n warrants. Then explode!!! Your take.

Thespike

42 posts

Posted by Thespike > 2020-10-11 13:53 | Report Abuse

Explode??? This rubbish counter has so much difficulty even in going up rm 0.005. Even if it managed to go rm 0.005 during the day, by 5pm it will probably be back to price unchanged. I think u have better odds tomorrow the whole world is eradicated of covid virus than Jag shooting up to rm 0.60 by 15th Nov. The problem with this counter is the lack of institutional investors/syndicates who have the financial muscles to push share price. That's why the CEO is bringing out all drums, loudspeakers, amplifiers to full blast positive news of the company but seems like no institutional funds are interested in this rubbish collector.

Thespike

42 posts

Posted by Thespike > 2020-10-11 14:02 | Report Abuse

For those who think the substantial shareholders are collecting, they are more concerned about the speed of the share price is dropping & they had no choice but to put in some of their own money to apply some temporary brakes to slow the share price decline

mhanaS

213 posts

Posted by mhanaS > 2020-10-11 22:57 | Report Abuse

donald770 I don't think an immediate spike is going to happen although technically it is still plausible. I estimate that the corporate action will need to be taken before 27 October.
One wonders why the warrants are left to expire without any suggestion to extend its tenure. Some may want to over analyze but I am just buying into JAG as it is showing resilience in these challenging times. Sure, some have been left burnt post-consolidation but the worse seems to have past. Let's just accumulate and see how this pans out.

donald770

248 posts

Posted by donald770 > 2020-10-12 11:50 | Report Abuse

Thanks. I share your cautious optimistic take.

mhanaS

213 posts

Posted by mhanaS > 2020-10-12 17:39 | Report Abuse

Closing today is 16 sen and it appears that it is an opportune time to average down. As I said earlier, the bottom may be 12 sen but if we were to take a long-term view we will arrive at tge conclusion that JAG deserves their chance. Looking forward to next QR.

Triple_H

94 posts

Posted by Triple_H > 2020-10-13 10:10 | Report Abuse

i think will up soon... mybe in this 1-3 weeks..just monitor

Posted by Ahmad Eruwan Aia Takaful > 2020-10-13 17:20 | Report Abuse

15.5 dayummm

greenberg

197 posts

Posted by greenberg > 2020-10-13 23:54 | Report Abuse

Invest this stock is lost money. Since 4 in 1

mhanaS

213 posts

Posted by mhanaS > 2020-10-14 17:26 | Report Abuse

Great turnaround today. Looking forward to tomorrow.

mhanaS

213 posts

Posted by mhanaS > 2020-10-15 20:33 | Report Abuse

Another fantastic performance today. The rebound at 15½sen in the afternoon session seemed to show that investors have faith in the stock. With the next QR looming in a month, this is perfect timing to start accumulating. Go Jag go!

Posted by Ahmad Eruwan Aia Takaful > 2020-10-15 23:03 | Report Abuse

go go go jag..

sthannes

37 posts

Posted by sthannes > 2020-10-15 23:31 | Report Abuse

Strong resistance and good pickup at 0.16! 0.165 is still good value. I managed to pick up a bit, but I suppose selling price will be higher tomorrow.

mhanaS

213 posts

Posted by mhanaS > 2020-10-16 10:40 | Report Abuse

Filing showed Mr Lee Seng Thye disposed 3,155,200 this week and the market absorbed it very well. Perhaps the bottom has passed. Let's see if we can ride this out!

hahman

121 posts

Posted by hahman > 2020-10-16 11:18 | Report Abuse

So hoot 9 e

Posted by 东方不败 > 2020-10-17 19:01 | Report Abuse

JAG's share consolidation had a devastating effect on its share price. Have a look at my analysis:

English: https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/DFBB/2020-10-17-story-h1534702264-Share_Consolidation_The_Silent_Killer.jsp

Chinese: https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/DFBB/2020-10-17-story-h1534702265.jsp

fl888

7,567 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2020-10-17 20:06 | Report Abuse

What about DGB and Mlabs share consolidation....will have a devastating effect on the share price...

mhanaS

213 posts

Posted by mhanaS > 2020-10-17 20:13 | Report Abuse

Thank you 东方不败 for the analysis. There may be some truth into it but it is not possible to accept it totally as the analysis missed out on Lagenda which is doing ok post-consolidation.

Secondly, Vivocom seems slightly different compared to NetX and Eduspec in terms of profitability and performance. Eduspec 2:1 capital reduction was bizarre as it did not alter the price as much, nor did it manage to raise the stock profile. On top of that they just went through a bonus issue of 2:1 that really implied that the management made a grave error in judgement.

With Vivocom I believe that the consolidation is a logical step to reel in long term value investors.

As with Jag, there are promising signs that the tide is turning. We know that the bottom range is 12sen but the recent resilience shown by the counter seems to shed light that the worse might be over.