DIGISTAR CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): DIGISTA (0029)

0.055 - 0.06

5,075 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 1 month ago

choolooi

310 posts

Posted by choolooi > 2013-11-10 12:22 | Report Abuse

# Inwest88.
I think members of this forum can take a few off the beaten track comments which liven up the Digistar thread that is in zombie mode.
Ok , shall go find money friends.... See you there.

sheep

3,846 posts

Posted by sheep > 2013-11-10 12:44 | Report Abuse

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz when going up?

connie9170

37,452 posts

Posted by connie9170 > 2013-11-10 20:19 | Report Abuse

soon sheep...loki will come and whip her. she will get up soon :)

winman 1

512 posts

Posted by winman 1 > 2013-11-12 11:19 | Report Abuse

sure go north in the near future

trustme932

4,864 posts

Posted by trustme932 > 2013-11-12 15:35 | Report Abuse

Expect 0.30 be tested soon.

FreeThink

4,039 posts

Posted by FreeThink > 2013-11-12 15:37 | Report Abuse

i already gave up

connie9170

37,452 posts

Posted by connie9170 > 2013-11-12 15:50 | Report Abuse

i not give up yet. ok waiting for 0.30. :)

winman 1

512 posts

Posted by winman 1 > 2013-11-12 18:32 | Report Abuse

me think for these 2 mths , dont expect too much, might go to 22cts, sorry for being pessimistic, i am waiting for chance to come by prior to entrance, from sources index might go to 1760

winman 1

512 posts

Posted by winman 1 > 2013-11-12 21:14 | Report Abuse

chances of getting that digital transfer project is always possible, till than need to bear with the bearish disease, even as a subcon for said huge project is enough to fuel another enomous up surge , probably double of whats now

winman 1

512 posts

Posted by winman 1 > 2013-11-12 21:18 | Report Abuse

lets pray they get that digital transfer project soonest, bet u will make tons and need more pockets to pocket, good luck to all.......................................up up and away

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2013-11-15 21:02 | Report Abuse

There are two more weeks before the quarterly result released. So now would be the best time to collect, if the result is good, then you can earn some quick money. If the result is not good, then just keep it until the DTTB project announced. Based on the current pricing of RM0.275 / 0.280, this is considered safe as Digistar has the RM150million Melaka Service Apartment and RM240million Advance Technology Centre project on hand. This two project will keep the company busy for the next 2 years. Also, no matter REDTONE or PUNCAK SEMANGAT awarded the DTTB project, I believe they will at least sub-contract a portion of the project to DIgistar (i.e. RM200-500million), as the Government has very tight timeline to implement the DTTB project (i.e. it has to be completed by 2015), and DIGISTA is one of the very few market player that have the ability and experience in converting Analog system to Digital System (i.e. 3 years ago, ASTRO MEASAT awarded RMXX million project to Digistar for this similar project).

chiam4192

321 posts

Posted by chiam4192 > 2013-11-15 21:09 | Report Abuse

Albukhary,may i know what DTTB stands for?tq

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2013-11-16 11:29 | Report Abuse

Hi Chiam 4192, you can refer to the following link:-
www.skmm.gov.my/skmmgovmy/files/attachments/dttb-TV.pdf

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2013-11-16 14:59 | Report Abuse

thanks albukhary for the info :)

mmk79

1,840 posts

Posted by mmk79 > 2013-11-17 10:27 | Report Abuse

price has been stagnant for some time. Hope the coming quarter result can see better earning.

ronaldo96

763 posts

Posted by ronaldo96 > 2013-11-17 10:47 | Report Abuse

my cost on 33c and yet still sleeping. really sucks

Posted by phsoowdc500 > 2013-11-17 18:34 | Report Abuse

Buy MAS lagi bagus....

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2013-11-17 20:09 | Report Abuse

yes, MAS gave me a few times profit already.

mmk79

1,840 posts

Posted by mmk79 > 2013-11-18 15:08 | Report Abuse

Digistar is now at cross road again. Either north or south.

Posted by phsoowdc500 > 2013-11-20 11:57 | Report Abuse

Where are those called experts Or analyst???? LOL. ... nasib baik I tak ikut....

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2013-11-25 19:54 | Report Abuse

wait for 0.20 to reenter..

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-11-25 20:10 | Report Abuse

Wooooo! Cut lost earlier!

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2013-11-26 06:42 | Report Abuse

sadly, sephiroth rules but not ultimecia !!!! for once seph, need a shoulder to cry on :(

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2013-11-26 06:43 | Report Abuse

ct, lucky u cut loss earlier !!!

thor88

392 posts

Posted by thor88 > 2013-11-26 06:48 | Report Abuse

what happen digista...

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-11-26 06:54 | Report Abuse

I made my mistake not to sell at 0.34 that was my first tp. So i couldnt afford to make another mistake if i didnt cut at 0.285 during its upside that i sensed it a powerless surge,

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2013-11-26 06:58 | Report Abuse

ct, so now u are osk like mc ? only sumatec ?

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-11-26 07:02 | Report Abuse

Connie, i need got tas, censof, another one wat name cant remember? Majority sumatec. Too many ctrs i cant focus as advised by my lovely. My max shld keep 3.

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-11-26 07:06 | Report Abuse

I lost digitar too. I was influenced n matrixcool is a guy with very firmed discipline n im not. I from time to time greedy for higher price, got trapped easily. If i had followed my rules, i wud not have lost my rm here.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2013-11-26 07:06 | Report Abuse

very good advice from lovely tessa :)

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-11-26 07:07 | Report Abuse

Sorry alot of typo error. Stil earlier n eyes not fully open. Wish u all the best.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2013-11-26 07:11 | Report Abuse

wish u and sayang all the best too. have time drop by lah...

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2013-11-26 07:21 | Report Abuse

The loss is due to they have to business for the past quarter. Anyway, i am waiting to buy at a cheap price.

TESSA

7,919 posts

Posted by TESSA > 2013-11-26 08:13 | Report Abuse

good morning all. hi connie, nice to see u again. :)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2013-11-26 08:49 | Report Abuse

hey morning tes...u too. miss u both :(

TESSA

7,919 posts

Posted by TESSA > 2013-11-26 08:55 | Report Abuse

Connie i miss u too, hugs. Hope everything ok over there, me and sweetie as usual ok, he is busy right now at the office. :)

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2013-11-26 08:57 | Report Abuse

B. ADDITIONAL INFORMATION REQUIRED BY BURSA SECURITIES’ LISTING
REQUIREMENTS

B1. Review of the Performance

The Group registered revenue of RM0.23 million for the fourth quarter ended 30 September 2013
as compared to RM12.81 million in the preceding year corresponding quarter. The cumulative
revenue to-date for the Group at RM48.29 million as compare to RM69.52 million in the
preceding year. Decreased in the revenue generation for current year was mainly due to deliver of
fast-track in system integration and broadcast engineering projects in the preceding year. And also
compensated with a higher contribution from the properties units sold and fast track development
stage in the property development sector in the previous quarter

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2013-11-26 08:58 | Report Abuse

tes, there is ok but very quiet at nite without u guys chit chatting :(

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2013-11-26 08:58 | Report Abuse

"Decreased in the revenue generation for current year was mainly due to deliver of
fast-track in system integration and broadcast engineering projects in the preceding year. And also compensated with a higher contribution from the properties units sold and fast track development stage in the property development sector in the previous quarter"

--> current year lower revenue is because of last year too high sales???? Am i interprete the statement correctly??

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-11-26 09:06 | Report Abuse

what drop?

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2013-11-26 09:08 | Report Abuse

Got this type of directors of company...????

FreeThink

4,039 posts

Posted by FreeThink > 2013-11-26 09:12 | Report Abuse

luckily i gave up long long time ago...

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2013-11-26 09:14 | Report Abuse

good on ya freethink...i put into the freezer for now :(

sephiroth

14,125 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-11-26 09:15 | Report Abuse

you guys do the math

Debt RM258.71m,Market capitalisation at 0.23 RM100.91m

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2013-11-26 09:15 | Report Abuse

Suggest cut loss and switch balance fund to other better prospect counters. Just 2 cents advice.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2013-11-26 09:19 | Report Abuse

seph, cannot do math. need shoulder only now :(

swong76

275 posts

Posted by swong76 > 2013-11-26 09:22 | Report Abuse

big loss!!!

leekboon

171 posts

Posted by leekboon > 2013-11-26 09:24 | Report Abuse

oh...no.....