DIGISTAR CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): DIGISTA (0029)

0.055 - 0.06

5,075 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 1 month ago

sbzk

806 posts

Posted by sbzk > 2015-03-26 22:08 | Report Abuse

pawn shop not so fast.......mainly on panther 911 and hotel.

acgerlok5

120 posts

Posted by acgerlok5 > 2015-03-26 22:12 | Report Abuse

sbzk....how was the AGM? any good or big news coming?

sbzk

806 posts

Posted by sbzk > 2015-03-26 22:30 | Report Abuse

as i know..........no one shout at datuk. datuk hold press conference after agm. before agm got small refreshment, after agm ada makan lagi, not badla........ still got small door gift when register

poohboy

176 posts

Posted by poohboy > 2015-03-27 10:04 | Report Abuse

what free door gift dia bagi? today the edge says digista will only turnaround in 2016 when melaka project start materialise... now loss position due to the financing cost unable to be capitalise as project development cost... Hmmm... reason still acceptable.

poohboy

176 posts

Posted by poohboy > 2015-03-27 10:04 | Report Abuse

conclusion... buy... but can only sell after 2 years.

sbzk

806 posts

Posted by sbzk > 2015-03-27 10:21 | Report Abuse

maybe goreng but i dont know when, no need to wait 2 years la

poohboy

176 posts

Posted by poohboy > 2015-03-27 10:42 | Report Abuse

now got bit vol... all the best to shareholders!

sbzk

806 posts

Posted by sbzk > 2015-03-27 16:19 | Report Abuse

Digistar expects to turn around by end-2016
By Yen Ne Foo / The Edge Financial Daily | March 27, 2015 : 10:51 AM MYT
Share on facebookShare on twitter
Printer-friendly versionSend by emailPDF version
KUALA LUMPUR: Loss-making information and communications technology (ICT) service provider Digistar Corp Bhd ( Financial Dashboard) is banking on recurring income that it expects to start streaming in from its various businesses from next year onwards to turn the company around by end-2016.

“Our businesses will help us return to profitability and we expect to turn around by the end of 2016,” Digistar group chief executive officer Datuk Wira Lee Wah Chong told reporters after the company’s annual general meeting yesterday.

“We can keep on doing ICT work but these contracts are not enough for us. We want recurring income and everything we have done has been about getting a steady recurring income for the company and its shareholders,” he added.

Besides the company’s core business of providing systems engineering and integration solutions for the audio-visual, broadcasting and security sectors, Digistar has ventured into construction, property development, central monitoring system (CMS) services, interactive pay TV and telecommunication businesses.

Despite the variety of its businesses, the company’s financial year ended September (FY14) still saw a net loss of RM5.65 million on the back of RM109.71 million in revenue. It continued its losing streak into the first quarter ended December (1QFY15) with a net loss of RM3.86 million and revenue of RM31.24 million.

Lee said the losses were due to bond interest expense for the RM280 million bonds it issued to finance the construction of the Malaysian National Technology Advancement Centre (MTAC) in Melaka for the government.

“We pay RM14 million to RM16 million interest for the bonds each year. That offsets any profit we make from our other operations,” he said.

Lee expects this to change at the end of next year as Digistar’s various businesses start to generate recurring income on top of its existing order book of approximately RM217 million. The company also has a tender book of RM350 million.

He said Digistar will have a “stable income” stream from its 15-year concession from the government to provide asset management services for MTAC once the RM240 million construction project is completed in July 2016.

Furthermore, its commercial development of The Imperial Heritage Hotel Melaka will be fully operational this year and Digistar is expecting the project to rake in RM25 million to RM30 million in revenue per annum.

Digistar (fundamental: 1.05; valuation: 0.6) is also going to continue the expansion of its CMS business and intends to grow its customer base by more than threefold to 20,000 in two years.

It is also in the process of acquiring three security solutions companies with a view to setting up three more command centres. Two of the new command centres will be located in Sabah and Sarawak, which will effectively expand the company’s footprint in the two states.

“The cost of monitoring one house and 1,000 houses in the same command centre is the same. Our goal is to acquire more customers and secure recurring income from them,” he said.

Digistar’s counter closed up half a sen or 2.22% at 23 sen yesterday, with a market capitalisation of RM104.88 million.

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2015-03-27 22:11 | Report Abuse

No need to wait until year end 2016. Better shift to other counter n u will maka a lot of money during this 2 year. If u stay tune n Coming 2nd , 3 rd , 4th quarterly lagi rugi banyak n price will drop below 15 cents. Cut loss now because Digistar no future n debt krliling pinggang. Run run n away.

sbzk

806 posts

Posted by sbzk > 2015-03-28 00:35 | Report Abuse

ya better run, later only bones left behind

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2015-03-29 20:16 | Report Abuse

Nothing left not even the bone. Run as fast as u can since the price still 22.5 cent. 2nd quater will be announce November . Full year sure RUGI 18 million or more . Price might hang arroung 15 cent. LARIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII !!! .

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2015-03-29 20:18 | Report Abuse

Sorry 2 nd quater in may, 3rd in August than 4th quater in November.

albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2015-03-29 23:00 | Report Abuse

Chinese Version:-

(吉隆坡27日讯)立艺企业(DIGISTA,0029,主板科技股)看好资讯通讯科技和建筑业务的经常收入,可帮助公司在明年底转亏为盈。
根据《The Edge》财经日报引述立艺企业总执行长拿督威拉李华中谈话称,公司目前的手持订单总值2.17亿令吉,可在未来贡献经常收入,帮助公司在明年底转亏为盈。
“公司将继续从事资讯通讯科技业务,但这些合约对我们而言并不足够,我们想要取得更多的经常收入来源。”
除了竞标总值3亿5000万令吉的订单,公司预计在总值2.4亿令吉的建筑工程竣工后,可从马来西亚国家科技进步中心(MTAC)为期15年的资产管理服务中,取得稳定的收入来源。
同时,马六甲The Imperial Heritage酒店将在今年开始营运,预料每年可贡献2500万至3000万令吉的营业额。
立艺企业将不断扩展中央监控系统(CMS)的业务规模,放眼在未来2年,将客户增加至2万名。
公司也在收购3家安全解决方案公司,以增设3间指控中心。

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2015-03-30 11:44 | Report Abuse

Dato Wira bolih cakap apa saja. Nanti rugi lagi , Dato Wira pusing cerita lain. Last-last pelabur terjun sungai. BSKL listing company begitu banyak , tutup mata beli pun bolih untung loh . Jangan buang duit dan masa in Digistar.

poohboy

176 posts

Posted by poohboy > 2015-03-30 11:46 | Report Abuse

Agree, sell and run!...

albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2015-03-30 17:52 | Report Abuse

Dato Cibxx, pubo!!

cirref

105 posts

Posted by cirref > 2015-04-01 15:32 | Report Abuse

sial punya digista

albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2015-04-01 17:38 | Report Abuse

Why Dato tidak offer voucher for shareholder to get a free stay at Imperial Heritage Hotel?
Tak bagi dividend, then bagi voucher la.

sbzk

806 posts

Posted by sbzk > 2015-04-01 18:04 | Report Abuse

free?? where got? free for his own director adala

Posted by donlopes > 2015-04-01 18:28 | Report Abuse

Abis la Kali ini...

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2015-04-03 10:45 | Report Abuse

Mari Mari Lelong ! Murah ! Murah !15 cent coming !!!

albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2015-04-06 16:56 | Report Abuse

what happen to DTTB project?

Last time Digistar said it will tender some sub-contract project from Puncak Semangat, but now has been almost 1 years, what is the result of the DTTB sub-contract tender?

Has the tender closed, or Puncak Semangat still evaluating the tender?

albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2015-04-06 16:58 | Report Abuse

Do we have any investor here which is very good in English written, can we send a formal letter to Digistar IR, and seek for their confirmation on the DTTB project, Money Lending License, CMS ...etc.

sbzk

806 posts

Posted by sbzk > 2015-04-06 20:23 | Report Abuse

no need waste timela albukhary........... i think 90% gone....... share price reflect already

albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2015-04-06 20:29 | Report Abuse

sbzk, you cut loss oredi?

sbzk

806 posts

Posted by sbzk > 2015-04-06 20:36 | Report Abuse

cutla......simpan for what??? this lousy company cant perform onela, waste time n money

albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2015-04-07 13:50 | Report Abuse

Seem like someone keep dispose Digista - wa this few days.
Is it you? SBZK?

I plan to load more at 6sen, possible to dro to tat level?

sbzk

806 posts

Posted by sbzk > 2015-04-07 14:25 | Report Abuse

i dont buy wa lah.......... i think is datuk

sure

65 posts

Posted by sure > 2015-04-08 21:08 | Report Abuse

when u don hv this counter anymore, it will start goreng.

albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2015-04-10 18:36 | Report Abuse

Datuk appoint his childish son to become the Executive Director.
Is time to said bye bye to Digistar.
This type of company really no business mind one, simply appoint a 24 year old Diploma holder to become Director in Listed Company.
Shit... Pubo... CibXX Dato.

albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2015-04-10 18:38 | Report Abuse

So sad for Digistar, such a good company with many potential collapse in the hand of Datuk.
Why Datuk Family do not have capable person? Why don't ask his brother - Lee Hua Beng to sit on board.

Posted by Unbeatable Nick > 2015-04-10 19:36 | Report Abuse

well in fact he just appointed his 24yo son as the executive director.......not sure can help bo

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2015-04-10 21:59 | Report Abuse

Lee Hua beng??sound familiar is it the mca guy from Subang?

albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2015-04-11 23:34 | Report Abuse

Yes, the MCA guy... Last time involved in the PKFZ case.
But actually he is a good man, thats why he quit politic.

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2015-04-12 00:09 | Report Abuse

Ya I know cos I live in Subang..tats why sound so familiar..he is one of the good guy in mca..

albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2015-04-12 22:04 | Report Abuse

Ya... Lee Hua Beng is a good guy.. But his brother - Datuk Wira, sad to talk anything about him furthermore.

As a CEO of listed company, you must know how to run the company properly.
So many investor invest their hard earn money on your company, but you are not capable to run the business, and you make the share price drop like no tomoro.

How can you sleep well in the night? All your money, your house, your pillow, your son education is come from our hard earn money, how can you sleep well? How can your family sleep well?

So Datuk Wira, please be more responsible to the company.

If business is bad, then please tell the truth to all the shareholder, please cut your director fee, please don't put your son as the executive director, this is a public listed company, not your own Sdn Bhd.

Datuk, Datuk, I hope you or you family can read this article.

Your money is our hard earn money. When you get money from us to let your son study university, that mean we sacrifice our son education fee.... remember, karma always happen!

Datuk Wira, I'm not cursing you, I just hope you can be more responsible to your shareholder.

sure

65 posts

Posted by sure > 2015-04-13 09:28 | Report Abuse

still holding?

lacoste

57 posts

Posted by lacoste > 2015-04-13 10:12 | Report Abuse

I think everyone sudah lari. Hopeless counter. Datuk also incompetent how this share want to go up.

sbzk

806 posts

Posted by sbzk > 2015-04-13 16:25 | Report Abuse

yes albukhary, i totally agree what u stated here. if the son no experience then better dont put as director, let him start from the very bottom, be office boy also nevermind. dont come in as high post, people will not respect you.

albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2015-04-13 17:34 | Report Abuse

sbzk, is there anywhere we can write in a letter to MSWG or SC or BURSA, and ask whether they can query how much is the remuneration paid to Datuk's childish son, and also what is his qualification or compentency to earn this salary?

Also, recently Digistar has bought a shell company from Datuk's sister for RM200,000.
How can we check whether the company is having an asset of RM200,000, or the company has nothing? If has nothing, why don't Digistar spend RM2500 to setup a new Sdn Bhd, why must acquired from Datuk's sister?

sbzk

806 posts

Posted by sbzk > 2015-04-13 17:49 | Report Abuse

albukhary i have no idea how to check it. the company mess up now, not like lastime....... fallen star man!

Taipa

188 posts

Posted by Taipa > 2015-04-13 22:39 | Report Abuse

If there is no future at digista, why shud a father giving so much shares to his son and getting him ready as a executive director now? Think for longer term ..........grow with his son!

albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2015-04-13 23:29 | Report Abuse

Taipa, which part of the announcement you saw the father giving so much of share to his son??

BTW, we all know Digistar is a good company, all the project it have should be very profitable.

HOWEVER, the profit will never benefited the public shareholder.
Datuk and his family always find ways to pocket the profit, and what left to the public shareholder is a loss making result.

Please tell me, why spend RM200,000 to acquired a dormant company?
Does the dormant company has RM200,000 cash in their bank account, or does the dormant company have any asset which worth RM200,000?

If not, then why don't just spend RM2,500 to register a new Sdn Bhd?

Why must spend RM200,000 to acquired the dormant company from his sister?

Indirectly, another RM200,000 transferred out from the company.

If no one reject them from doing this, then next time they will setup another 10 dormant company, and each month Digistar will acquired 1 dormant company from them, each RM200,000.

This is so unfair to the public shareholder.

Taipa

188 posts

Posted by Taipa > 2015-04-14 00:10 | Report Abuse

In politic, we vote the party that we believe a bright future is assured. In share market, we can decide which counter to invest ,to hold or chop, u call the shot!

albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2015-04-15 21:56 | Report Abuse

Many post being deleted... why???

cirref

105 posts

Posted by cirref > 2015-04-16 10:15 | Report Abuse

grow with son is good, but son must be smartla. apa qualification dia?

sbzk

806 posts

Posted by sbzk > 2015-04-16 10:32 | Report Abuse

someone delete it ...........

Taipa

188 posts

Posted by Taipa > 2015-04-16 13:24 | Report Abuse

Moving today, hope up further

albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2015-04-20 01:16 | Report Abuse

BYE BYE DIGISTA.... THE WORST COMPANY IN BURSA MAIN MARKET..
IT SHOULD RETURN BACK TO ACE MARKET
NOT QUALIFY FOR MAIN BOARD.