DIGISTAR CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): DIGISTA (0029)

0.055 - 0.06

5,075 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 1 month ago

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-03-06 11:43 | Report Abuse

Hi lchits, the DTTB you are referring to the RTM Media City project right?
That project is still on going, so Digistar still in the midst of discussion with Syed Mohktar group, on supplying, installation and commissioning of the broadcast equipment. Currently no outcome yet, as these project have been delay, until now Syed Mokhtar group haven't start any work.

Loy88

164 posts

Posted by Loy88 > 2017-03-06 13:18 | Report Abuse

Whats the good news bro? Mind sharing?

hoplanner

404 posts

Posted by hoplanner > 2017-03-06 22:57 | Report Abuse

Is the dttb to do with digitizing our TV programmes ?

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-03-06 23:01 | Report Abuse

Stable at 0.175-0.18. Still waiting....

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-03-07 00:05 | Report Abuse

Can't reveal yet, because the plan not materialized yet.

However, I can throw some other candy here first.
If you refer to the annual report 2016, you will realised that Digistar has bought two piece of Industrial Land at Melaka Tengah. If you know the current market price there, and you compare with the purchase price that Digistar bought, you will see that Digistar is currently sitting on at least RM7mil paper gain already.

Currently Digistar has more that RM60million on hand, and very soon there will be another RM66mil to be received from Government, after paying off some bank loan and bond coupon, Digistar should have at least RM100million on hand.

With this RM100million on hand, Digistar can venture into many opportunity. Do you see the potential?

Heng Kee

52 posts

Posted by Heng Kee > 2017-03-08 15:26 | Report Abuse

Digistar very determined to move up..... All the best to holders... Next week sure break beyond 20sen...

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-03-08 15:44 | Report Abuse

Heng Kee, sure, more to come.. now haven't start yet, now just prepare to move only.

Heng Kee

52 posts

Posted by Heng Kee > 2017-03-08 15:51 | Report Abuse

Albukhary, you are a savvy investor... Spot on regarding Melaka land.. Owner can't hold price low forever... Under valued counter with PE ratio of 8.81..... Watch out!!!

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-03-09 02:13 | Report Abuse

Guys, I offer you a deal, you see whether you want it or not?

My company is a Multi National Company, and recently we has construct a research laboratory.
In this new laboratory, we need to purchase a lot of advance equipment.

So, I offer you to buy RM2.4mil equipment for my laboratory, and we will lease the equipment from you for 15 years. We will signed a fixed price contract with you, each month pay you RM30,000, for 15 years, and at the end of 15th years, all the equipment will be outdated and the market price will become ZERO (in total you will received RM30,000 x 12 month x 15 years = RM5,400,000).

So you might thinking that you don't have money to fund for this project, no worry, my company will issue you a guarantee letter, and with this letter, I am sure all the bank will lend you money for you to buy the equipment.

Let said the loan interest is 5%, and based on RM2.4mil loan, you monthly installment is RM19k.
Since I will pay you RM30k each month, that mean your positive cash flow per month is RM11k, and you are going to earn this RM11k per month for the next 15 years.

Let said many investor are interested on this project, but my boss will only select one investor for this project, how much would you wiling to pay to my boss (under-table) , in order to secure this project.

RM100k, RM200k, RM300k, RM500k, or RM1mil?

Let said RM1 mil, if we include the RM1 mil into loan, that mean in total you need to borrow RM3.4mil from bank. Based on RM3.4 mil loan @ 5% interest @ 15 years tenure, your monthly installments will be approx RM27,000. Since I will lease from you at RM30,000, so you still have positive cash flow of RM3000 per month.

Remember, you no need to fork out any single sen from your pocket, all the money you need to invest you can get from loan, because my MNC company will issue a guarantee letter to help you to secure loan from bank.

Will you invest in this project? Please share your opinion.

lchits

115 posts

Posted by lchits > 2017-03-09 11:39 | Report Abuse

is this offer referring to previously project at melaka or something new?

EKLIM

52 posts

Posted by EKLIM > 2017-03-10 15:07 | Report Abuse

Unless is guarantee by Government like 1MDB if not don't even think about it.

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-03-10 16:40 | Report Abuse

lchits, yes, the above example is refer to the JKR concession project.
A lot of people cannot see the whole picture, they only know that Digistar is making loss, huge borrowing, revenue drop...etc.
They don't understand the concession deal, they don't know how to calculate the value.
I create the above example is to give them a better understanding on the concession deal.

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-03-11 09:06 | Report Abuse

Heng Kee, their latest announcement give you some hint...

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-03-11 10:53 | Report Abuse

moneykj, hehe.. you smell something right..

Phl1900

28 posts

Posted by Phl1900 > 2017-03-11 21:23 | Report Abuse

Bright future, Hold tight.

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-03-12 11:24 | Report Abuse

Heng Kee spotted Redtone and make big in Redtone. @Hong Kee, sell redy yr Redtone? What's the relation Redtone n Digistar? No.

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-03-12 11:33 | Report Abuse

But both of them hv signs of counter that going to surge...both also from multi years low, limited downside with huge upside potential. Latest announcement is one of the signs. Let's see.

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-03-12 11:46 | Report Abuse

I think Albukhary can tell us more about this company and something we do not know, which may be a plus point.

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-03-12 13:35 | Report Abuse

Back to year 2011, Digistar has surge from 13 sen all the way to 60 sen.
I bought it at 13 sen, sold at 16 sen, bought back 19 sen, then sold again on 24 sen, then bought back again on 32 sen, sold at 37 sen.. and not dare to chase again. and it go up to 60sen.

Heng Kee

52 posts

Posted by Heng Kee > 2017-03-12 16:03 | Report Abuse

moneykj says ".....hv signs of counter that going to surge"
Well, watch out next week! Market is hot.... Ride the wave guys!

tc2012

362 posts

Posted by tc2012 > 2017-03-12 16:15 | Report Abuse

@Albukhary , do you consider Digista as construction or technology company ?

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-03-12 23:16 | Report Abuse

Digistar used to be a technology company, but now it is more like a concession company, because now its main revenue is from the JKR concession project. Digistar will back to technology company once it successfully secure the Broadcast Equipment installation project for RTM Media City, or its has secure any big CMS project from the government.

What is concession business? It is same as toll operator, you build a highway with your own pocket money, then government give you the right to collect toll money for XX years.

The best example you can refer to MENANG, this company secured a lot of concession project for UITM (University Teknologi Mara). Back to year 2011-2012, this stock only hanging around 25sen.. But after its successfully completed the UITM campus, it start to received recurring income. With this recurring income, it secure more UITM concession project. And today, the share price is at 80sen.

For Digistar, now it only 18.5sen, do you think it is very hard to go back to 30sen?

Heng Kee

52 posts

Posted by Heng Kee > 2017-03-13 11:57 | Report Abuse

Good TheEdge article on Digistar.... Boss says his counter is under valued.... Asking You to please buy b4 it's too late...... ;-)
I guess price will jump up this week.... Watch closely now.

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-03-13 23:56 | Report Abuse

Mercury Securities has an “outperform” call on Digistar, with a “buy” recommendation based on a fair value of 28.5 sen.

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-03-13 23:58 | Report Abuse

Datuk Lee said Digistar is also bidding for two projects — a total security solution for a government agency and an infrastructure-related project along with other related system integration jobs, which he estimates to be worth a total of RM2 billion.

Posted by VenFx > 2017-03-14 00:06 | Report Abuse

Bro, I like this Dato vision to make things happen. ..
Definitely worth a look.

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-03-14 00:42 | Report Abuse

Actually Datuk's told me his ambition is to make Digistar become the Top 100 market cap in Bursa Malaysia..

ran777rpt

2,945 posts

Posted by ran777rpt > 2017-03-14 00:44 | Report Abuse

Daryl also mentioned that he would not be able to elaborate further about the negotiation. That is most interesting.

musangfoxking

3,574 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2017-03-14 07:56 | Report Abuse

Aiyah, when the great bomoh comes, stop all those worries!!! when he comes, he heralds the coming aof the great expectation!! he bot @ 0.19! believe the great bomoh!!! hahahahah

musangfoxking

3,574 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2017-03-14 09:15 | Report Abuse

hahhahaha!!! do u believe the gresat bomoh?

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-03-14 09:17 | Report Abuse

Musangking, you must read poem after clear all the 0.20.

musangfoxking

3,574 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2017-03-14 09:38 | Report Abuse

believe the great bomoh!!! when he comes, he brings good fortune!!! kikikiki!!!

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-03-14 09:47 | Report Abuse

Just concentrate on Digi the lucky star. 150% in 12 months. This is my kaw2 hantam counter after redtone.

musangfoxking

3,574 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2017-03-14 09:48 | Report Abuse

thanks

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-03-14 09:48 | Report Abuse

I'm not asking you buy redtone, i hv sold it.

zyrexho

172 posts

Posted by zyrexho > 2017-03-14 09:49 | Report Abuse

are you saying hentam Digistar or Digi? hahaha

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-03-14 09:56 | Report Abuse

Sorry, Digistar. Digi not minat.

zyrexho

172 posts

Posted by zyrexho > 2017-03-14 09:56 | Report Abuse

ok, follow up, all in!!

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-03-14 10:16 | Report Abuse

I cant reveal too much yet, but definitely more to come.

musangfoxking

3,574 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2017-03-14 10:36 | Report Abuse

aiyo, didnt the great bomoh says when he comes, he is heralding the coming of the great expectation!!!! hahahaha

zyrexho

172 posts

Posted by zyrexho > 2017-03-14 11:31 | Report Abuse

very strong resistance at 0.205

AK2899

322 posts

Posted by AK2899 > 2017-03-14 11:48 | Report Abuse

ask the coconut bomoh goto jiak sai la ! Coconut can help 370? Coconut can let bursa fly 3000 point la

kelly89

51 posts

Posted by kelly89 > 2017-03-14 15:29 | Report Abuse

I think it will play yoyo for 1 more mth..good news expect to release in july...enter in may also not too late i think la

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-03-14 16:05 | Report Abuse

Correct. Wait until July when the price at 0.30 only buy.. hehe

musangfoxking

3,574 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2017-03-14 19:21 | Report Abuse

kelly89 is a rich guy!!! he doesnt buy things cheap! he will wait till > 0.30 then buy!! moneykj, u cant compare to him leh, one step beolw!!!!! kikikiki

Phl1900

28 posts

Posted by Phl1900 > 2017-03-14 19:49 | Report Abuse

Good news coming

Chee Weng

70 posts

Posted by Chee Weng > 2017-03-14 19:49 | Report Abuse

REQUEST FOR SUSPENSION.SOMETHING BIG IS COMING!!!! RAISE 99 SOON