DIGISTAR CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): DIGISTA (0029)

0.055 - 0.06

5,075 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 1 month ago

sxoon

15 posts

Posted by sxoon > 2017-08-28 19:53 | Report Abuse

money games

Posted by yiting_1990 > 2017-08-28 20:42 | Report Abuse

What is going on with this company

hoplanner

404 posts

Posted by hoplanner > 2017-08-28 23:44 | Report Abuse

What happened?

AK2899

322 posts

Posted by AK2899 > 2017-08-29 01:34 | Report Abuse

revenue decrease due to completion of the IT project from system integration

enchopls

477 posts

Posted by enchopls > 2017-08-29 09:05 | Report Abuse

haha... no eyes see...

Posted by hirocorn > 2017-08-29 09:18 | Report Abuse

better close shop

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-08-29 12:34 | Report Abuse

详细的读了DIGISTA的财报,比较了上个季度,个人觉得这个月季并不是真的很差,财务方面很多都进步了,可惜那一笔政府拖欠的RM66mil 还没收到,希望下一季会更好。

请原谅我的乐观,因为我已经陷在里面,没办法,只能往好里想,人生总是有高有低。
如果你还没投资在这个股票,我劝告你别进来。马股里还有千多只股票给你选,别傻傻向我这样陷在里面。

zyrexho

172 posts

Posted by zyrexho > 2017-08-29 13:40 | Report Abuse

I am trapped too... T-T

RJ87

5,121 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2017-08-29 14:04 | Report Abuse

that 66million...it's not gonna appear in digistar balance sheet anytime soon. Perhaps, never.

Malaysian gov is DEADBROKE now. Perhaps, company should stay away from any gov project.
Ekovest so much project also not much price movement. Market is skeptical. Really skeptical with governement project.

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-08-29 23:30 | Report Abuse

RJ87, in fact the RM66 mil should be already received in July'17. However, there is no official announcement made by Digistar.

RJ87

5,121 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2017-08-30 12:21 | Report Abuse

"should be" means haven't right?

"should be" could also means never.

Posted by davidvestor > 2017-08-30 14:20 | Report Abuse

result is very bad. everyone need a stop loss in stock mkt. it actual make u stronger.

Jessgoh

1,175 posts

Posted by Jessgoh > 2017-09-02 17:54 | Report Abuse

0.1 only can buy back ....total loss in Tis share

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2017-09-02 22:11 | Report Abuse

Hi Albukhary,
3)。。。将会收到一笔 RM66mil 的政府付款 。。。。

你是怎样算到 66m的?我只知道 25m是完成 JKR 一年后才能收取 。。

如果你还没投资在这个股票,我劝告你别进来。马股里还有千多只股票给你选,别傻傻向我这样陷在里面。
别太失望,关键在下一次季报 。。。

Albukhary

2,974 posts

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2017-09-03 22:44 | Report Abuse

Thks, after reading the article, i still can't get how the 66m from. is understood gov reimburses evry month ~3m to them, then accumulate one yr payment would be ~36m, but i really don get how the other half from?

this is, of course, not yr fault, bcos we only can get separate pieces of news in separate intervals, which sometimes can't be assembled to a clear picture! Just like the July payment, since no news, not everybody is convincing .... for me, i choose the +ve side, bcos i think the possibility is higher :-)

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-09-03 22:58 | Report Abuse

firehawk, for your information, when Digistar secured this project from the Government, it is not only about the construction of the building, it also included supply of the IT equipment for the entire building, which is worth RM66 mil.

Based on their initial agreement, Government should pay Digistar a lump sum of RM66mil upon completed of the project. This is a one-off payment in addition to the monthly RM3 mil leasing fee.

During the AGM on early this year, Datuk Lee mentioned that the reason why Government delay the RM66 mil is because there are some high tech equipment that may contain radioactive, so JKR is in the midst to arrange for Radioactive Professional to test and certified the machine, that why it cause delay of the payment.

If you refer to Digistar's Balance Sheet, you can see there is always a RM60mil ++ trade receivable for the past few quarter, this is exactly the RM66 mil than pending for Government to pay, and if everything as per planning, Digistar should have already received the RM66 mil in July'17.

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2017-09-04 10:50 | Report Abuse

Hi Albukhary, Thks for the details + info given. I think I should go to co, announcements and news even back to 2013! (Before this, i only searched for the info in recent 2 yrs! I think i hv plenty of time to do this before the next Q announcement :-) )

btw, Ireka is going to announcement 2 sen div., this is the starting and more should be coming ....

if u r interested, u can also look into Malakoff. There was a law case btw Malakoff and vendors (of Tanjung Bin Energy), Malakoff asks for damaged claim of 785m. In Aug, an agreement was achieved to settle the dispute, although the details were not revealed, but believed has +ve impact on coming Q result. At the market price now, Malakoff worth a look!

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-09-07 01:19 | Report Abuse

Datuk Wira very smart one, always collect when the share price dip below RM0.16.
669,900 unit x RM0.15 = RM100,335.

Although RM100k is not a big amount for Datuk, but it is still very meaningful, it convince that Datuk himself think that this company is undervalue.

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2017-09-07 09:48 | Report Abuse

frankly, when i saw he only owns 11.2%, i feel disappointed ....

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2017-09-07 22:46 | Report Abuse

sorry! direct +indirect = 21%, this figure is so so ....

Limitless

114 posts

Posted by Limitless > 2017-09-08 08:52 | Report Abuse

Got momentum ..will up up

hoplanner

404 posts

Posted by hoplanner > 2017-09-10 18:09 | Report Abuse

all police stations to get CCTV. Is datuk getting the contract?

Chinaboleh

687 posts

Posted by Chinaboleh > 2017-09-10 18:57 | Report Abuse

Why dividend is 0? Fake account?
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/annent/0029.jsp

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2017-09-10 20:47 | Report Abuse

Debit Receivable 66mil
Credit Income 66mil

If receive
Debit Bank 66mil
Credit Receivable 66mil

No impact to revenue?

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2017-09-11 10:55 | Report Abuse

Observe from the Buying queue and Selling queue, obviously, there is somebody controls the price ... when i started buying last month, it was not like that ... the vol queue was much less!
11/09/2017 10:54

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-09-11 12:48 | Report Abuse

Redeagle, yup no impact on Revenue, but you will see cash increased by RM66mil.
Cash is important for Digistar because investor are worry about its RM280mil bond.
If Digistar can have RM130-150mil cash on hand, then investor will feel comfortable.

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-09-13 07:50 | Report Abuse

This could be the last GEM in bursa... It could be suddenly go back to its glory time @ 60 sen.
Nobody know... Just ready yourself for that day to come.

zyrexho

172 posts

Posted by zyrexho > 2017-09-13 12:03 | Report Abuse

last GEM? means it will bloom at the end of the Bursa existence?

Ywchew8255

122 posts

Posted by Ywchew8255 > 2017-09-15 20:47 | Report Abuse

Fund rising. Coming

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2017-09-15 21:00 | Report Abuse

By now ... insiders should have known whether the gov. had paid the payment .....

kahsoon888

711 posts

Posted by kahsoon888 > 2017-09-16 00:01 | Report Abuse

From above 20 cent dropped to 15 cent,, GOD BLESSS

Ywchew8255

122 posts

Posted by Ywchew8255 > 2017-09-16 16:45 | Report Abuse

Tp 0.13,coming soon.

kahsoon888

711 posts

Posted by kahsoon888 > 2017-09-17 10:42 | Report Abuse

谁是老李?那这只股还会上吗?

17 posts

Posted by 179173 > 2017-09-18 09:56 | Report Abuse

10% private placement. Albukhary, what is your comment?

harlem

317 posts

Posted by harlem > 2017-09-18 18:15 | Report Abuse

So my hunch earlier on Apr was proven correct. Private placement after Datuk Lee dispose, just like in early 2016.
New hunch : lowest at 0.12, which is 2 sen down from indicative issue price of RM0.14.
(In early 2016 pp, indicative issue price is RM0.17, then the lowest reached was 2 sen down at 0.15)

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-09-20 17:06 | Report Abuse

179173, I have no comments on this private placement, as I have no idea what Dato Lee is thinking.

Theoretically speaking, when a company issue private placement, the purpose is to raise fund.
However, if the purpose is to raise fund, why don't company announce it when they share price is staying above RM0.20, why purposely push the share price down to RM0.15 then only announce private placement. The lower price you issue, the lower fund you raise. So I think the main purpose of this Private placement is not for raising fund.

If this is not for raising fund, then for what purpose.

I have no answer, I left it for you to think. Maybe you can ask your remisier to check who are the buyer of this private placement.

I have nothing to fight with Datuk Lee, but I have time. I can put it in safety box for 5-10 years, wait until Datuk Lee push it up to RM0.60.

AK2899

322 posts

Posted by AK2899 > 2017-09-21 01:36 | Report Abuse

Albukhary , don't think RM0.60 , RM0.30 i guess everyone here damn happy

harlem

317 posts

Posted by harlem > 2017-09-21 14:08 | Report Abuse

Perfect time for pp, right after negative qtr and just before jkr money report in the coming qtr. The buyer really know how to buy cheap.

harlem

317 posts

Posted by harlem > 2017-09-21 14:12 | Report Abuse

If further 2016 pp scenarios repeat again, we are going to see 2 strong qtrs coming. About time for bottom fish perhaps?

harlem

317 posts

Posted by harlem > 2017-09-21 15:45 | Report Abuse

等钱用 would be really prophetic if his lowest 0.12 is reached, which if happen, should be within about 1 month time, before pp price is set. Let's wait and see.

samsambank

588 posts

Posted by samsambank > 2017-10-06 07:57 |

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-10-11 15:09 | Report Abuse

I'm buying

kimee

93 posts

Posted by kimee > 2017-10-11 16:36 | Report Abuse

@moneykj what is your target price?

Alliswell

504 posts

Posted by Alliswell > 2017-10-11 18:10 | Report Abuse

It's in bullish list... Can go in?

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-10-11 21:09 | Report Abuse

Sure can buy. Bullet payment 66m received on July will reflect in coming q results. 0.25 after q results.

happycool

399 posts

Posted by happycool > 2017-10-12 09:35 | Report Abuse

0.17 liao

fl888

7,650 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2017-10-12 09:38 | Report Abuse

66 million profit for this qtr ???

Elly

242 posts

Posted by Elly > 2017-10-12 09:41 | Report Abuse

stil can enter now?