DIGISTAR CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): DIGISTA (0029)

0.055 - 0.06

5,075 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 1 month ago

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2018-09-05 16:40 | Report Abuse

very impotent boss .... :-(

bonbon

181 posts

Posted by bonbon > 2018-09-12 16:20 | Report Abuse

The boss won't push up the price now. Why he wants to trouble himself pushing the price for you retailers to escape in this bad market sentiment? Just leave it alone and stay away from it is the way to save yourself

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-09-14 11:24 | Report Abuse

Yahoooo ! Good profit tho, can spend more already kikiki

Posted by Fight_for_dream > 2018-10-12 10:41 | Report Abuse

Die lo

lohsifu

24 posts

Posted by lohsifu > 2018-10-17 09:55 | Report Abuse

Holland share.

Useless company.

blurG

40 posts

Posted by blurG > 2018-10-25 21:41 | Report Abuse

This counter always got lower price, never lowest price.
Call me to buy when it drop to 0.005

AK2899

322 posts

Posted by AK2899 > 2018-12-16 22:59 | Report Abuse

ham ka fu guai ....really ham ka fu guai !

xyXy

693 posts

Posted by xyXy > 2019-01-31 14:06 | Report Abuse

...... dun bungkus la....... me stuck here so longgggggggggggg...

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2019-02-21 09:20 | Report Abuse

+ 22.22% ?

Peter2357

597 posts

Posted by Peter2357 > 2019-03-12 23:14 | Report Abuse

Digistar .....too many businesses...unable to focus so should hive off non profitable businesses and keep only 2 main performing businesses which is concession and hotel operation.

hoplanner

404 posts

Posted by hoplanner > 2019-03-19 23:25 | Report Abuse

This Co only serves own relations who are CEO, ED etc thus the various directors' fees paid. Loss making co for so many yrs still pays out fees to directors, utterly nonsense!!!

If they continue the same way they managed f0r the past donkey yrs, and not getting a capable md, what do u expect for 2019 results?

I bet it will still be in the red again?

hoplanner

404 posts

Posted by hoplanner > 2019-03-19 23:26 | Report Abuse

I hope the Board reads this forum

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2019-05-14 15:53 | Report Abuse

vol =0, again .....

zhadao92

96 posts

Posted by zhadao92 > 2019-06-17 18:39 | Report Abuse

Nicely done.. I think it will be bcome NTA 0.05.. To match up the price.. Lol

gxltwsb

99 posts

Posted by gxltwsb > 2019-07-03 23:06 | Report Abuse

why the NTA is 9.49?

thesteward

6,780 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2019-07-04 10:09 | Report Abuse

2 quarters of positive PBT time to relook at this one

Posted by birkincollector > 2019-07-10 17:45 | Report Abuse

hmm...today seem to have some action

Posted by 2464722860219194 > 2019-07-19 10:14 | Report Abuse

Seems downtrend

Posted by 2464722860219194 > 2019-07-19 10:14 | Report Abuse

Direct sell so much at 0.045

Posted by 2464722860219194 > 2019-07-19 10:21 | Report Abuse

This is huge debt company

Posted by 2464722860219194 > 2019-07-19 10:22 | Report Abuse

Every quarter need few million to pay borrowing interest

Posted by 2464722860219194 > 2019-07-19 10:23 | Report Abuse

Need more revenue to survive

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2019-07-20 00:30 | Report Abuse

If you are running your own business, you will know how difficult for a company to gain bank trust.
Bank are so smart and they only willing to borrow you a small amount of loan, no matter you said how good is your company, how high is your profit or what.

Therefore, for a small company like Digistar to get the loan and bond borrowing of few hundred million, it is really something not easy to achieve.

Although its revenue, profit & share price for the past 5 years has make all the shareholders disappointed, but I believe one day it will gain back what it has been lost for the past 5 years.

I am not sure when it can come back, perhaps the next 2,3,4,or 5 years, just wait n pray for the day to come.

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2019-07-23 15:26 | Report Abuse

today, move up a little .....

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2019-08-07 07:45 | Report Abuse

Go for Kanger

Posted by Hunger4money > 2019-08-08 14:06 | Report Abuse

Like myself is a good example, I lost quite a lot of money in few counters: Ekovest, Iwcity, Gdex, digista,..... and I sold all and switched to Kanger. I have claimed back all my losses. Now is still not too late for you all........

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2019-08-13 10:06 | Report Abuse

besting .... move up a little again :-)

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2019-08-14 15:49 | Report Abuse

he plays himself @0.055 .... :-(

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2019-08-21 16:28 | Report Abuse

Topping again .... like want to announce positive result .....

Johnchew

2,405 posts

Posted by Johnchew > 2019-08-25 05:37 | Report Abuse

Ho ho moneykj n hunger4money r here begging for help

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-09-04 08:41 | Report Abuse

wah lau.. so cheap..

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2019-09-07 18:18 | Report Abuse

hahahahahahaha. Huge debt company...
Digistar boss is laughing at you....
That why no everyone understand how capital market work...
That why a lot of ordinary accountant are still a ordinary accountant after working 20 years

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-09-08 13:50 | Report Abuse

they loss contact since 2017. no any update.. honeymoon

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2019-11-03 18:07 | Report Abuse

DIGISTAR is the only Main Board Technology Counter that share price maintain at 52 weeks lowest. while other all hitting 52 weeks high.

Malaysia still got many good technology company that haven't listed, hope one day one of them can takeover DIgistar and perform back door listing.

In Hong Kong, a listed company shell in Hong Kong Stock Exchange main board can worth HKD600-700mil, in Malaysia, If Digistar shell can worth RM60-70mil will be jackpot d.

Sanatan

652 posts

Posted by Sanatan > 2019-11-06 09:12 | Report Abuse

What happened ? Revenue were abt 40 to 50 mill per quarter in 2016 and earlier. Now dropped to abt 10 to 15 mill per quarter. The management have failed to arrest this decline. They should all wake up.

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2019-11-29 18:53 | Report Abuse

I see hope, did you see?

Lam John

822 posts

Posted by Lam John > 2019-12-02 08:17 | Report Abuse

No much hope. Only hope they will goreng before close shop

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2019-12-03 17:47 | Report Abuse

lchits, not buy apartment, previous the apartment was build by Digistar, and sold to someone d.. however, donno the SPA was terminated, that why have to cancel the sales, and take back the apartment.

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2019-12-03 18:01 | Report Abuse

I see hope is because :-

1) The inventory (service apartment) has been re-classified as Property, because no point they always put the unsold service apartment as inventory, as those apartment already converted to Hotel, it is not for sale anymore.

2) Cash flow improved a lot.

3) Operating expenses reduced

4) Company has settled RM85mil bond so far, so interest saving is around RM4mil per year
Next year company will settled another RM20mil... The more bond settle, the lower finance cost, then company can start to make profit.

5) with current valuation of RM26Mil, this company own a hotel, few plot land in Melaka, corporate building in Ampang, plus a concession business that can generate RM3mil cash flow per month for 15 years.

6) Widad Group is aggresively looking for concession business, and recently they just acquired Menang Corp UiTM concession business, high chances they are approaching Digistar for its JKR Building concession as well.

If this stock price is at RM0.15 now, then I will not recommend to buy.

But now the price is RM0.04, so I think it is a value buy.

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2019-12-08 23:24 | Report Abuse

The Board of Directors of DIGISTAR wishes to announce that SPSB had entered into a Conditional
Sale and Purchase Agreement (“SPA”) with YAYASAN DMDI (Company No. 836195-M)
(“Vendor”) for the proposed acquisition of Seven (7) Units Of 2 Bedroom Apartment And Thirty
Three (33) Units Of Studio Room With Kitchenette In The Condotel (“the said Properties”), which
are located at Kawasan Bandar XXVII, District of Melaka Tengah, for a total consideration of
Ringgit Malaysia Eight Million And Eight Hundred Thousand (RM8,800,000.00) ("PROPOSED
ACQUISITION").

I think this is a good deal, as the purchase price is very very very nice.

Peter2357

597 posts

Posted by Peter2357 > 2019-12-16 11:47 | Report Abuse

digistar a forgotten stock who was once considered a gem
Selected in Forbes Asia Best 500 below 1Billion in 2012.
Top 30 shareholders including Gan Seong Liam Secret Recipe Cakes n Cafe S/B n Star Heritage Dev S/B
NTA 9cts

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2019-12-19 00:39 | Report Abuse

Sleeping beauty... once she wake up, she will stand higher than anyone.
My wild target is 40sen.

BILLC

2,042 posts

Posted by BILLC > 2019-12-19 00:51 | Report Abuse

Please don’t praise this cap ayam counter like top grade company,,,else it’s share price won’t drop to 4 sen,,,,,

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2019-12-19 01:21 | Report Abuse

Haha... Cap Ayam will become Ayam Brand 1 day.

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2020-01-01 23:54 | Report Abuse

Frankly speaking, the Panther 911 system is quite a lousy system.
Please don't put hope into the CCTV system.

For Digistar, now we can only put hope on its concession business, and the hotel business.
Possible catalyst could be;-

1) Some company offer to buy their concession business
2) Digistar secure new concession business
3) Some company want to buy its hotel property
4) Being acquire by other company for backdoor listing

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2020-01-02 17:45 | Report Abuse

Year 2020 is visit Malaysia year.
Melaka is one of the top visit place in Malaysia.
DIgistar Hotel in Melaka is one of the most convenience hotel in Melaka, u can walk to Dataran Pahlawan within 100 footstep.

RM0.040 will be the lowest price for Digistar, and the highest could be above RM0.20.

You buy now, every 1 cent increase mean 25% profit.

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-01-03 09:19 | Report Abuse

Mejor Lee become a VVIP (very Very Impotent Person) .... due to every time also half past six, DYMM Sultan Malacca confered him the title .....

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-01-04 00:22 | Report Abuse

when conferred VVIP to Major Lee, His majesty said,"u are worse than Cheng Ho ... worse than no banana pondan ....."

Posted by Kean Leong Wong > 2020-01-17 11:21 | Report Abuse

Hi Albukhary, you have a very good understanding on digistar. Indeed I have the same mindset like you on how do speculate on digistar at 0.04. Yes 1sen gain is 25%, it is not so difficult if the stock is in play. This is valid bet as we can see all the top volume stocks are penny stocks. Whether it remain sleeping or not is the question we should ask. And i believe you have list down 4 possibilities:
-1) Some company offer to buy their concession business-->i think possible, but unlikely to get it done as the major shareholder is not willing to sell?

2) Digistar secure new concession business --> no news lead yet

3) Some company want to buy its hotel property--> it's true, it can be. BUt unlikely also. Why would he sell?

4) Being acquire by other company for backdoor listing--> OR WE MAY THINK IT'S A HOSTILE TAKE OVER?....LET'S SEE WHY IT IS POSSIBLE!

Posted by Kean Leong Wong > 2020-01-17 11:34 | Report Abuse

1. at 4sen, the whole co. market cap is RM26m,
2. major shareholder hold around 22%, which is RM5.72m ONLY
3. a private equity fund, or a few high networth individuals with the fund size of RM20+ would be able to buy 50% shareholdings or more and maybe trigger the MGO at 33% first.
4. I expect the major shareholder will not dare to sell down his stake if there is any buyer offer below the NTA.
5. digistar able to borrow in bond RM280m, can it be worth so little at RM26m now?
6. Digistar, a co. with concession and hotel business is so cheap, why there is no risk taker to take control? (i hold digistar share)