DIGISTAR CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): DIGISTA (0029)

0.055 - 0.06

5,075 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 1 month ago

lchits

115 posts

Posted by lchits > 2020-01-17 17:42 | Report Abuse

With 20m can own a public listing company and then appoint the whole family as co.director with 2-3m pay annually
Correct arr??

michaeso

85 posts

Posted by michaeso > 2020-01-18 21:45 | Report Abuse

I just bought the shares recently a heard news on this shares.

michaeso

85 posts

Posted by michaeso > 2020-01-18 21:46 | Report Abuse

What's about you guys. Any news on......

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2020-01-19 14:28 | Report Abuse

Share something valuable information with you guys:-

Published on 07 Jan 2020.

RAM Ratings has reaffirmed the AA1/Stable rating of Indera Persada Sdn Bhd’s (the Company) RM280 mil Fixed Rate Serial Bonds (2013/2028) (the Bonds). The reaffirmation is premised on the receipt of stable and adequate concession payments to service the Company’s financial obligations under the Bonds. Based on a steady inflow of Availability Charges (ACs), the Company’s debt service cover ratio (DSCR) is expected to come up to at least 1.51 times (with cash balances, post-distribution on payment months) throughout the tenure of the Bonds. This is despite RAM’s stress-test assumptions of delays in monthly and lump-sum payments from the Public Works Department (PWD).

Indera Persada is a single-purpose company set up to undertake the development of and provide asset-management services to the Centre of Excellence in Engineering and Technology (CREaTE) in Malacca, under an 18-year Concession Agreement (CA) with the Government of Malaysia (GoM) dated 18 March 2013. In return for the construction of CREaTE, the Company will be entitled to receive a highly predictable stream of monthly Availability Charges (ACs) and Maintenance Service Charges (MSCs) from the PWD, commencing September 2016 for the next 15 years.

We have assumed that MSCs will be fully utilised to support operational expenses while ACs will be the sole source of repayment for the Bonds. The level of counterparty risk faced by Indera Persada is deemed low as the ultimate obligor of monthly concession payments is the GoM via the PWD. Notably, the rating is moderated by the risk of delays in the receipt of monthly ACs. In 2019, payments of ACs by the PWD have mostly been prompt, i.e. within 30-45 days from the date of invoice. On the other hand, payment of MSCs has ranged around 60-90 days due to administrative issues.

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2020-01-19 14:35 | Report Abuse

Many outsider not familiar with Digistar will skip this counter when they saw it making losses and having huge debt (*their mind thinking is WTF, a small company with market cap Rm26mil have RM280mil loan, sure this company going to bankrupt soon, PN17 soon...)

However, as a businessman on my own, I know it is how difficult to borrow money from bank, or raise fund from institution investor. But Digistar did it, its bond get AA1 rating, which is one of the highest grade, the highest the grade, mean this bond is very safe, mean this company cash flow is very strong, very very unlikely will have loan default.

Beside that, if you look at those institution investor who invest in the bond, they are Great Eastern, EPF, and some other unit trust company. All these are professional, they wont take risk to buy a company bond that is going to bankrupt soon.

All i can share is as above, I cannot said Digistar is a good company, but what I can said is at the price of 4 sen or 4.5sen, this is a very very valuable buy, and you risk is very very low, as its bond is having AA1 rate.

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2020-01-19 14:36 | Report Abuse

I hope my above sharing wont caused the stock go up to 6-7 sen, as I still hope I can collect more at 4 sen.

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2020-01-19 14:42 | Report Abuse

@Kean Leong Wong, there are still many many possibility for Digistar to move on, such as:-

1) Someone with big title appointed as Director of the company
2) MoU with big MNC on some big project

If you look at the TA chart, the share price is at the bottom d, as long as volume come, and share price breakout 7sen, then very soon it will surge above 10sen

Posted by Kean Leong Wong > 2020-01-19 15:45 | Report Abuse

Albukhary , about your point of view on digistar being a RM26m co. can borrow RM280m, I fully agree and the rating agency is trustable benchmark to look at a co.
1) Someone with big title appointed as Director of the company:- I think this will help a bit if the perosn is well connected or reputable in the industry. But this is no the truth type of bet a speculator/investor shoudl look at. For example, vivocom appoint CKC as new shareholder doesnt necessary bring good to co. ...and it takes time for thing to materialise? for speculation, we need speed, and fast return?...

2) MoU with big MNC on some big project :- lots of co like ARBB has lots of MOU with many co. an dmany project, but things like this is only if the "interested parties" wanted to play the share up or down?...and we dont see this on digistar for the past 5 years or more..so we can forget about it!.....
i think i can more agree on:==

lchits With 20m can own a public listing company and then appoint the whole family as co.director with 2-3m pay annually
Correct arr??

correct.....but if there is a private equity fund size around RM20+, and the major shareholder doesnt hold any unpublished share, a hostile buy out will mess his up....

even an individual who has net worth of RM1.5m will be able to challenge him in AGM/EGM to block most resoulutions. Why?... simple methematic; market cap RM26m *5% =RM1.3m
will becomes 5% individual holding. If this person able to partner with another freind who has RM1.5 to buy another 5% will bring in total 10%, and then we will wathc the show in AGM/EGM to remove those unecessary people as director? this is the logic, and we have seem in many companies, but will this helps?....

can we imagine how naive is malaysia investors, or how come no risk taking investor who aim this type of compnay whereby the major shareholder not even hold more than 30% in a co....why would he drive the whole co. ? is there no capable people in malaysia?

lchits

115 posts

Posted by lchits > 2020-01-20 17:32 | Report Abuse

Still loads people are willing to sell at lowest 4cts
Al Bukhara
You can collect as many as you can
No worries

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-01-20 22:05 | Report Abuse

yes! can easily get @0.04, just don't understand why hv to worry!

Posted by Kean Leong Wong > 2020-01-21 10:44 | Report Abuse

everyone can take a look at digistar-w expire in 3yrs, exercise price 0.26, there is a queue to buy at 0.015 / 4million share everyday...and there were trasaction at 0.02 most of the time....think again who say no risk taking investor?....see, if you buy warrants, hold 3years alos nothing happend, it will beocmes zero.....better buy mother!

Posted by Kean Leong Wong > 2020-01-21 10:51 | Report Abuse

Mejar (K) Datuk Wira Lee Wah Chong, a Malaysian aged 60, was appointed as the Managing Director of the Company on
18 August 2003. He is also a member of the Remuneration Committee. He graduated with a Diploma in Electronic Engineering
from the Federal Institute of Technology in 1982. He continued to enhance his technical knowledge by attending courses on
advanced system applications in the United States of America. He is the founder of Digistar Group which started as an audio
visual system provider in 1982 which expanded to a total solution provider in design, supply, installation and integration of
information technology infrastructure, tele-conferencing, local area networks, interactive media management systems, radio
and television news automation, telecommunication systems, integrated audio and visual systems and other related electronic
systems. As the Managing Director of the Group, Mejar (K) Datuk Wira Lee has been the main driving force of the Group since
1982. His sound technical background and management skills have taken the Group to the forefront of the system integration
industry.
He also sits on the Board of Directors of various other private companies and does not have any directorship in other public
companies.
He has no conflict of interest with the Company, and he has no conviction for any offences (except for traffic offences, if any)
within past ten years.
His sister, Ms Lee Mey Ling, his daughter, Ms Lee Jin Jean and his son, Mr Lee Chun Szen are members of the Board.
Mejar (K) Datuk Wira Lee Wah Chong attended five (5) out of six (6) Board of Directors’ Meeting held during the financial
year ended 30 September 2018.

i wonder how people surrounding look at him in CNY gathering?...normal human behaviou tells an indiividual want people to give some respect?...but when people asked how come digistar a 4sen co.? I am sure he answer this way:- "i focus on business, not share price"....but people look down on him?....you be the judge!.....at least the banks dont look down on him..bank still lend him money!...aiyah....4en share is a shame somehow....some more whole family also on board!... as a shareholders=, we want business and also share price good, right?

14,673 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-01-21 10:53 | Report Abuse

How do you expect a person involved in security to have business sense? Their ego is bigger than elephant's balls.

Posted by Kean Leong Wong > 2020-01-21 10:56 | Report Abuse

doesnt anyone know human psycology, at 4sen people still sell...but if 6sen, people buy?!! even at 20sen, people buy...people buy because of HOPE, if there is no hope, no dream, people wont do anything...take a look at most active penny stocks, people buy even the pric eis up 100%...people buy beacuse of volume is there, because there is movementum, because they feel that they can SEE the price moving up...even all these is not real, people still do, because this is HUMAN NATURE OF GREED

lchits

115 posts

Posted by lchits > 2020-01-21 19:07 | Report Abuse

Again 20% private placement

lchits

115 posts

Posted by lchits > 2020-01-21 19:08 | Report Abuse

At 4cts how to raise funds by private placement

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2020-01-22 01:02 | Report Abuse

Lchits, you see, the Datuk Wira proposed private place for his ownself.
So smart this Datuk, he knew the company is undervalue, if he want to but more share from market, the share price sure go up one. So he proposed private placement for his ownself, then he can acquired additional 10% with historical lowest price. Then another 10% place to his proxies, so total he can acquired 20% additional share at very very very low price.

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2020-01-22 01:03 | Report Abuse

If this is a lousy company that will bankrupt soon, impossible Datuk want to private placement for his ownself.

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-01-22 07:41 | Report Abuse

Major will buy at the price lower than 4sen ... ha ha ha

14,673 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-01-22 14:41 | Report Abuse

"Kean Leong Wong doesnt anyone know human psycology, at 4sen people still sell...but if 6sen, people buy?!! even at 20sen, people buy...people buy because of HOPE, if there is no hope, no dream, people wont do anything...take a look at most active penny stocks, people buy even the pric eis up 100%...people buy beacuse of volume is there, because there is movementum, because they feel that they can SEE the price moving up...even all these is not real, people still do, because this is HUMAN NATURE OF GREED
21/01/2020 10:56 AM"

"people buy beacuse of volume is there"

What volume you talking about? Hardly trades 0.001% of total shares. What that means 99.999% is not traded. Nobody interested! LOL

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2020-01-22 18:59 | Report Abuse

Is it any chances normal individual investor like us can buy private placement?
Anyone familiar with Private Placement can advise what is the procedure to participate in private placement?

lchits

115 posts

Posted by lchits > 2020-01-22 21:35 | Report Abuse

Plenty of 4cts in market
Not much different anyway la

lchits

115 posts

Posted by lchits > 2020-01-22 21:36 | Report Abuse

Manage to grab 0.35 today
WTF

michaeso

85 posts

Posted by michaeso > 2020-01-22 22:48 | Report Abuse

Good luck to you all

michaeso

85 posts

Posted by michaeso > 2020-01-22 22:50 | Report Abuse

Grab as much as you can.............

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-01-23 10:35 | Report Abuse

The Placement Shares will be issued at a price of not more than 10% discount to the 5-day volume weighted average market price ("VWAP") of Digistar Shares immediately preceding the price-fixing date. This provides the Board the flexibility to fix any price range up to a maximum discount of 10% in order to entice investors to subscribe for the Placement Shares.

This is the beautiful part of the Private Placement, Mejar can buy at lower than market price .... which is now the lowest! Mejar will buy cheaper than the cheapest! is very clever pondan!

Posted by Kean Leong Wong > 2020-01-23 17:05 | Report Abuse

dickyme, yes, your are dam right! there is no volume now mah...that's why LOL?...What i mean is when there is volume...okay?

Posted by Kean Leong Wong > 2020-01-23 17:08 | Report Abuse

the majic of private placment is = "PRIVATE"....ALbukhary, it is place out to those who are consider private investors!.....you see, the "interested parties " sell down the pric eto this lowvest lever, and they sell and sell, becuase they know dam sure they can get it back cheaper at placement?....this is the logic.....but the good news is after this placemnt is done, that mean they inject fund into co. that mean co. is still very good?....so, the future will be good.!

Posted by Kean Leong Wong > 2020-01-23 17:10 | Report Abuse

the interested parties for sure need to be having some advantage, we are with them now...see what will be the majic they bring us to...holloand or wonderland?

14,673 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-01-24 11:54 | Report Abuse

The interested parties are gamblers! they are not interested in the company's business but to put some "sens" to get some ringgit from the unsuspecting joe public.

michaeso

85 posts

Posted by michaeso > 2020-01-25 21:51 | Report Abuse

If you think the other way round. No risk No gain. Big bucks coming soon.

michaeso

85 posts

Posted by michaeso > 2020-01-25 21:52 | Report Abuse

Feb 2020

Posted by Kean Leong Wong > 2020-01-27 16:49 | Report Abuse

DickyMe The interested parties are gamblers! they are not interested in the company's business but to put some "sens" to get some ringgit from the unsuspecting joe public.---- if you think they are no good, better sell? if you think they bring up the price higher, buy more?...no risk no gain is true also.....when you buy good co. and you think the interested parties are good in doing business, you are also taking risk ?....look at BAT, used to bee super blue chip RM70, now is only RM12....what business you are talking about...are the board of BAT/ Management not doing a good job?...when the trend chnaged, it's changed...nobody know one day NESTLE can drop also?

14,673 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-01-28 11:48 |

michaeso

85 posts

Posted by michaeso > 2020-01-29 11:02 | Report Abuse

Need speed be patient hit when there's a gap. Guys what you all think.

michaeso

85 posts

Posted by michaeso > 2020-01-31 21:40 | Report Abuse

Ready stock is coming or not.

michaeso

85 posts

Posted by michaeso > 2020-02-04 21:59 | Report Abuse

Any guidance

michaeso

85 posts

Posted by michaeso > 2020-02-04 21:59 | Report Abuse

Buy or sell

michaeso

85 posts

Posted by michaeso > 2020-02-04 22:02 | Report Abuse

I was thinking of selling off

michaeso

85 posts

Posted by michaeso > 2020-02-04 22:21 | Report Abuse

Report loss

michaeso

85 posts

Posted by michaeso > 2020-02-05 21:42 | Report Abuse

I sell

michaeso

85 posts

Posted by michaeso > 2020-02-05 21:44 | Report Abuse

Just heard news it going downward. Any comments

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-02-07 14:58 | Report Abuse

Mejar serious impotence can,t cure by tongkat Ali, bcos he wrongly drank the kacip Fatimah .... sigh :-(

Sanatan

652 posts

Posted by Sanatan > 2020-02-09 22:23 | Report Abuse

Me too bought at high price, in fact was recommended by Investment Co then. Like what they claim now, your money you bought. Waiting to clear little by little at a loss.

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-02-11 16:10 | Report Abuse

VVIP (very Very Impotent Person) drank too much kacip Fatimah, becomes pondan already, he curi-curi wear his wife bra .... sigh ..... ;-(

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-02-12 16:02 | Report Abuse

OMG .... buy only 1 lot@0.045 and try to stimulate his half past six, really a pondan :-( :-(

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-02-13 09:48 | Report Abuse

as a pondan, today he bot 1lot@0.04 .... pondan does behave like pondan, otherwise ppl don't know he is pondan!@

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-02-13 20:16 | Report Abuse

apa macam sini?

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-02-13 20:16 | Report Abuse

ade chance?

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-02-14 21:17 | Report Abuse

wah lau.. low again