RGB INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): RGB (0037)

-0.005 (1.30%)

0.38 - 0.39

13 people like this.

8,200 comment(s). Last comment by ceoshare 2 weeks ago

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2016-11-01 17:23 | Report Abuse

After some profit taking could see price go higher .... cheers ....

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2016-11-01 20:05 | Report Abuse

what sort of shark is this ? a bit profit taking....??

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2016-11-01 21:01 | Report Abuse

Invest in penny stock is like that lo ... hv to bear with sharks attack .... what to do ? ... hahaha .... cheers ...

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2016-11-01 21:39 | Report Abuse

I hold it since Sept15 .... such a roller coaster rite ... sometimes real frustrated .... luckily still patiently holding ... cheers ....

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2016-11-01 21:41 | Report Abuse

*ride

excelyou

1,255 posts

Posted by excelyou > 2016-11-02 00:13 | Report Abuse

By Alex Yu, NEXTRADE

RGB (closed at RM0.22 yesterday) is trading at a trailing PER of 12.6x (based on last 4 quarters’ EPS of 1.74 sen). However, the company has cash of RM70 million as at 30/6/2016 (or 5.3 sen per share). If the cash is deducted from the share price, RGB’s trailing PER is only 10x.

The two gaming stocks listed on Bursa - GenM and Genting – are currently trading at trailing PER of 21x and 26x respectively. One can make a case that RGB should trade at similar PER as GenM or Genting. Assuming that RGB can command a PER of 20x, then its fair value would be RM0.35 (even ignoring the cash in hand of 5.3 sen per share).

Technical Outlook

1. Long-term Potential
The chart below shows RGB breaking above the horizontal line at RM0.20. Its next resistance is at RM0.35. If the current rally can touch the horizontal line at RM0.35, RGB would give us an upside of 75%.

2. Short-term Risk
The stock has risen quite substantially from RM0.17 to RM0.22 in the past 6 weeks. It has surpassed the line, XY at RM0.215. Failure to stay above this breakout level could lead to a correction to the horizontal-cum-psychological line of RM0.20.Below this level, the next support would be the line, BC at RM0.175.

Posted by IncredibleThings > 2016-11-02 09:58 | Report Abuse

Huge profit taking, testing our holding power now =)

Yunqi

156 posts

Posted by Yunqi > 2016-11-02 10:27 | Report Abuse

Dangerous lo

dudu

220 posts

Posted by dudu > 2016-11-02 11:06 | Report Abuse

冷眼 : 那些业绩可圈可点,但领导人默默耕耘,往往底子坚实,但因低调而被市场忽各,股价被低估。投资者如果勤做功课,不难发现这类股票,在别人不买时从容买进,长期持守,可获厚利。

至于那些长期高调的热门股,价值尽人皆知,股价已反映其价值,投资者还能得到什么呢?

dudu

220 posts

Posted by dudu > 2016-11-02 11:09 | Report Abuse

Yunqi Dangerous lo 。。。。

Very very Dangerous lo 。。。。。。hoho。。。hihi。。。haha

Posted by IncredibleThings > 2016-11-02 11:10 | Report Abuse

hehehe yayaya very dangerous =)

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-11-02 11:28 | Report Abuse

dudu... unfortunately, RGB is no longer considered a "因低调而被市场忽各" share... it is a hot counter now... if you were buying RGB when it was trading around 10sen... then you can say : 在别人不买时从容买进,长期持守,可获厚利... now? hehe.. hoho.. hihi.. haha..

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-11-02 11:30 | Report Abuse

haha... when remisier like Alex Yu starts recommending ppl to buy.. it is time he is selling for his clients... too obvious...

dudu

220 posts

Posted by dudu > 2016-11-02 12:03 | Report Abuse

haha... when remisier like Alex Yu starts recommending ppl to buy.. it is time he is selling for his clients... too obvious...

I see. Thanks for your info. But I won't simply sell. Let others people sell first lah. I am not sensitive to trade now. 最近学到只吃鱼身。

dudu

220 posts

Posted by dudu > 2016-11-02 12:09 | Report Abuse

dudu... unfortunately, RGB is no longer considered a "因低调而被市场忽各" share... it is a hot counter now...

对 hor。。。这股应该是说 ”之前太烂而被市场忽略“ 。。。还是说。。。“之前太多人中遭而连各大投行和投资导师也不敢介绍给学员”。。。I like all these comment....hehe...

Posted by VenFx > 2016-11-02 12:28 | Report Abuse

好牛 的 牛。

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-11-02 13:08 | Report Abuse

when aunties uncles at pasar also start to discuss about this hot share.. u know who start to dump the shares in big volumes, right?

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-11-02 13:08 | Report Abuse

look at P/BV and enterprise multiple of RGB, obviously it is overvalued at current share price... u buy now, very high chance to be trapped..

Yunqi

156 posts

Posted by Yunqi > 2016-11-02 13:36 | Report Abuse

Although very dangerous,I will keep until 0.34,dudu 大大,any comment to my 1st target price?
Is it possible?

dudu

220 posts

Posted by dudu > 2016-11-02 14:19 | Report Abuse

Yungi, I also as greedy as you are.

dudu

220 posts

Posted by dudu > 2016-11-02 14:20 | Report Abuse

0.22 also overvalue? O.22 please trapped me gaogao....lah

dudu

220 posts

Posted by dudu > 2016-11-02 14:37 | Report Abuse

When gadang's price up tripple from RM1.2 to RM3.30 within 14 months, still got a lot of people buying. No body says it is over value and high chance to be trapped. Whereby gadang is a construction company, construction income margin is not stable. So PE should no be high, even PE10 is consider high.

dudu

220 posts

Posted by dudu > 2016-11-02 14:52 | Report Abuse

look at P/BV and enterprise multiple of RGB, obviously it is overvalued at current share price... u buy now, very high chance to be trapped......

Referring too many investment bank analysis, where they usually look at P/BV. P/BV can not apply to all field of business. 投资分析不能死死用 P/BV。而且这个P/BV在投资上不是很有用的分析指标。随便几拿只股好像Nestle,Dlady,QL,Kawan来说,用P/BV来做标准,根本是盲点处处。

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-11-02 14:59 | Report Abuse

P/BV and EV/EBIT is a good way to calculate its intrinsic value... even for a good share, if you are buying at the high side, you are unlikely to make good profit... u are using Nestle, Dlady, QL & Kawan these bluechips to compare with RGB? is it fair? haha... ppl are willing to give higher valuation to these counters due to their consistent results... and... i agree that these bluechips are not cheap anymore so I will not buy any of them too... if you are buying Nestle, Dlady and QL today, do you think you will make much profit? unlikely, right?

dudu

220 posts

Posted by dudu > 2016-11-02 15:01 | Report Abuse

publawyer678 : NTA of nestle RM2.81, share price RM79.00
If Nestle were to trade at the same P/BV as RGB, the share price should be <RM5.00 and not RM79.00. Understand?

Yalor, unbelievable !! Nowadays still got smart investors using P/BV to evaluate company meh?

dudu

220 posts

Posted by dudu > 2016-11-02 15:23 | Report Abuse

if you want to apply P/BV, I recommend you Kekseng, Planitude, GOB, Asiapac, E&O, Orient, OSK, FACB, KSL, Trop, bjland and landmark. All these fulfil your requirement. But you invest at your own risk.

dudu

220 posts

Posted by dudu > 2016-11-02 15:37 | Report Abuse

Other than bluechips : OFI, Hupseng, VS, Hevea, Liihen, Luchem, Esceram, suncon ect. if you use P/BV, how to ride on the up tren of these shares?

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2016-11-02 15:56 | Report Abuse

Be patience ... keep for long term .... Those profit taking would be subsided soon .... cheers ....

dudu

220 posts

Posted by dudu > 2016-11-02 16:22 | Report Abuse

tooky61, you are absolutely right. 这3项是其中最重要的。P/BV这个已经是10年前被淘汰的分析指标。

Posted by little_snake > 2016-11-02 17:03 | Report Abuse

iloveshare128 when aunties uncles at pasar also start to discuss about this hot share.. u know who start to dump the shares in big volumes, right?

============================================================

can u teach me how to know all auntie uncle discuss about wat share? don tell me those auntie uncle = ur father mother. really laugh die me.
do u know how to draw chart? or c auntie uncle = drew it chart kikikiki

excelyou

1,255 posts

Posted by excelyou > 2016-11-02 17:29 | Report Abuse

iloveshare128 for sure want to buy more..

Posted by IncredibleThings > 2016-11-02 19:31 | Report Abuse

调整中股价还能维持 目前看起来很健康

dudu

220 posts

Posted by dudu > 2016-11-02 20:30 | Report Abuse

要击败“致人而不致于人”的计谋,最好的方法,是低价买进基本面强稳,前途亮丽的优质股,不动如山,等到股值被严重高估时,就一走了之,则炒家和假股市都无计可施,投资者可以取得“全胜”。

记住,要不动如山,严重高估时才卖出 !!

Posted by maomaochong > 2016-11-02 22:24 | Report Abuse

觀念,紀律,堅持,

dudu

220 posts

Posted by dudu > 2016-11-03 09:41 | Report Abuse

iloveshare128 : P/BV and EV/EBIT is a good way to calculate its intrinsic value...
=========================================================================
Even though Cold eye 77 years old, he keep on improving investment method. Still using P/BV for calculate its intrinsic value ?? Laugh die people lo...

修正2投资观点:

1.现金流比债务重要:

以往冷眼很关注债务问题,会避开欠债累累的公司。不过,现在不同了,反而以现金流为投资标准之一。

“现金流才是决定一家公司是否面对倒闭风险的关键,而不是债务。”

而他投资在亚洲航空(AIRASIA,5099,主板贸服股),就是最佳的证明。

亚航截至今年6月30日总债务为107亿令吉,换做是以前的他,肯定不会碰这只股。

他说,虽然亚航债务庞大,但卖机票收现金,加上业务有增长,这意味着收到的钱足以还债。由此可见,债务高不代表公司不好,反而现金流才是关键。

2.资产净值非关键指标:

一家公司的净有形资产价值,曾经是冷眼的投资标准之一,但现在不再是关键指标,因为他发现这和股价没有关联。

“导致股价上升的是公司盈利,而非净有形资产。”

以雀巢(NESTLE,4707,主板消费产品股)为例,根据计算,该股截至今年9月30日每股净有形资产价值介于2.91令吉,但上周三(26日)的闭市价却达78.40令吉,这直接反映出股价和净有形资产价值没有直接关系。

“这是因为即使净有形资产价值很高,但公司也不能够分给投资者,所以对于股价上升没有帮助。”

他补充,他注重盈利和股息,因这才是促进投资价值的关键。

针对在网上流传冷眼之前发布的多篇分享集文章,他呼吁,他已经修正投资观点,希望读者留意他投资观点的转变。

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-11-03 10:05 | Report Abuse

dudu, thanks for your sharing... i did mention about enterprise multiple (EV/EBIT) but you seem to ignore that... both P/BV & EV/EBIT are good methods to know if a share price is overvalued or not.. i agree that cash flow, dividends and growth are important too.. did i say they are not important? they are equally important.. but what I wanted to say is, I prefer to look for shares that fulfill as many criteria as possible (good cash flow, low EV/EBIT, low P/BV, good dividend, etc)... Note that I never mention about PE as i think EV/EBIT is much better to use than PE ratio as it takes into account of net cash & debt... even for net cash company like RGB, the EV/EBIT is still not low... do your maths yourself and you will find out...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-11-03 10:06 | Report Abuse

many experts here claimed they are better than KC Chong.. that is funny.. haha... does KC Chong use EV/EBIT or EV/EBITDA a lot? the answer is definitely yes... so you guys are smarter than KC Chong sifu in terms of calculating intrinsic value...

MRapolo

67 posts

Posted by MRapolo > 2016-11-03 10:21 | Report Abuse

the best investor is your math teacher.....

dudu

220 posts

Posted by dudu > 2016-11-03 10:33 | Report Abuse

EV/EBIT is slightly slightly slightl better than PE, but it doesn't bring much different to reflect the potential of one company.

EV/EBIT is still not low... => Of course lah baby, because for evaluation purpose EV/EBIT is almost similar to PE.

dudu

220 posts

Posted by dudu > 2016-11-03 10:46 | Report Abuse

EV/EBITDA is even much better than EV/EBIT.

dudu

220 posts

Posted by dudu > 2016-11-03 10:54 | Report Abuse

P/BV & EV/EBIT are good methods to know if a share price is overvalued or not.. i agree that cash flow, dividends and growth are important too.. did i say they are not important? they are equally important.. but what I wanted to say is, I prefer to look for shares that fulfill as many criteria as possible (good cash flow, low EV/EBIT, low P/BV, good dividend, etc)...

==================================================================
1) I want to ask you what share fulfil your above all criteria?
2) Your sell call is just because EV/EBIT and P/BV no fulfil?
If that is the story, you are based on EV/EBIT and P/BV to decide your investment.
And seems like all math teacher is super investors. Hihi......

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-11-03 11:07 | Report Abuse

hi dudu, investment is a combination of sciences (maths) and art (judgement)... a maths teacher without proper judgment may not be a successful investor.

Did i call for a "sell". No, i did not. Perhaps the share price still has some more room to grow. Just that I would not recommend others to blindly buy at current price. I think that the upside is limited but the downside has higher risk... just that...

Please do not get me wrongly...

dudu

220 posts

Posted by dudu > 2016-11-03 11:09 | Report Abuse

I don't know who is KC Chong. But I know investment is not only mathematic.
I share my sifu investment philosophy as below , no difficult mathematic, simple calculations, but can do successfully in share market. But can you?

冷眼先生选股精髓就在以下。这已经排除了NTA。

G – Growth 成长
D – Dividend 股息
P – Price (PER) 价值
P – Profit 盈利
R – ROE 股东回酬
C – Cash Flow 营运现金流

Give you this baby.....
“复杂的事简单做,简单的事正确做,正确的事常常做。”

dudu

220 posts

Posted by dudu > 2016-11-03 11:15 | Report Abuse

iloveshare 128, I am so curious to know what share worth to buy now?
And what share you have in hand?
Do you mind to share? Then I will know better your position.

MRapolo

67 posts

Posted by MRapolo > 2016-11-03 11:46 | Report Abuse

Perhaps the share price still has some more room to grow. Just that I would not recommend others to blindly buy at current price. I think that the upside is limited but the downside has higher risk... just that...

sound like a gambler for me, 70% open big 30% open small after continuously 3 times open small...

dudu

220 posts

Posted by dudu > 2016-11-03 11:56 | Report Abuse

When challenge iloveshare128 to show which share worth to buy, (we want to analyse) he straight silent. So many theory and math but 无用武之地。

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2016-11-03 12:08 | Report Abuse

Sifu's big theory very geng but don't understand la ... I only know that, Tony bought Airasia for RM1 n now worth billions ... MAS used to worth billions but shareholders all pokgai now ... cheers ...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-11-03 12:18 | Report Abuse

dudu, we are talking about RGB here so I am not going to talk about other shares here... since you cannot accept my opinions with open mind, I will stop here... i hope you and the rest have a successful investment in RGB. Thank you

saydon

215 posts

Posted by saydon > 2016-11-03 12:31 | Report Abuse

Thanks sifu dudu and iloveshare128 for both constructive arguments. Hope to learn more. Huat ar..

dudu

220 posts

Posted by dudu > 2016-11-03 12:50 | Report Abuse

Iloveshare128, of couse i won't talk about others share here. We can talk the share you recommend in that particular share platform. Show us your opinions is working and convince us to accept? We even don't know who you are and you didn't even recommend a single good share for us.