OPENSYS (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): OPENSYS (0040)

0.345 - 0.35

7 people like this.

6,014 comment(s). Last comment by OptionOracle 1 day ago

Posted by pendekarbujang > 2014-08-25 09:08 | Report Abuse

dup dap dup dap

Harudin

5 posts

Posted by Harudin > 2014-08-25 09:33 | Report Abuse

contra all sell!!

Posted by chiongster1234 > 2014-08-25 09:50 | Report Abuse

game over

satha44

1,749 posts

Posted by satha44 > 2014-08-25 10:01 | Report Abuse

All those who sold higher and moved on...may have done the right thing for now....but this counter is profitable..paying a reasonable dividend...and the nature of business is good.....2015 might b better....i have sold and moved my money to... britetech / panpages / esceram.......

Posted by pendekarbujang > 2014-08-25 10:15 | Report Abuse

how much you lost for this counter satha44?

bobbie

79 posts

Posted by bobbie > 2014-08-25 11:00 | Report Abuse

Opensys is introducing a new product to the market i.e. CRM, and is of no surprise that the profit margin is lower. Cashflow is still good! Cash balance is lower mainly due to 1) payment of dividend and 2) longer collection period, which leads to higher receivables. This is not an issue because the debtors are banks, insurance cos and telcos. I take comfort that revenue increased by 13% and they are gaining market share from the sales of CRMs. It is also encouraging to note that Opensys expects more roll-out of the CRMs in the near future. I believe any further weakness in the share price will offer buying opportunity.

miyaki

5 posts

Posted by miyaki > 2014-08-25 11:41 | Report Abuse

yes, the company is still making profit. The stock is lacking the interest from the investors at the present moment as the result of Q2 financial update does not bring any exciting news to the market. However, the current stock price is still undervalued and the company is likely to perform much better than last year based on Q2 financial update. So, the stock price will increase in long run.

satha44

1,749 posts

Posted by satha44 > 2014-08-25 16:04 | Report Abuse

I told all of u to buy sernkou...at 33.......wasted i switched that to panpages...now sernkou 40...panpages sleeping....ayaaaaaaaaaa davidtkt ?

davidtkt

94 posts

Posted by davidtkt > 2014-08-25 18:24 | Report Abuse

Haha sorry lo. Me too, but i invest for mid n long term, so wil buy more wen it drops more.

satha44

1,749 posts

Posted by satha44 > 2014-08-25 19:46 | Report Abuse

Thats ok davidtkt....i have confidence in your reading...but i checked..last qtr panpages had a loss...why?

Posted by Moon Chiew > 2014-08-25 21:51 | Report Abuse

Opensys is paying 5% divident for the past Few years twice per Year

Harudin

5 posts

Posted by Harudin > 2014-08-26 10:46 | Report Abuse

Secured contract and CRM buying from another bank!!

shinado

413 posts

Posted by shinado > 2014-08-26 11:09 | Report Abuse

Harudin, may I know where you get this news? TQ.

Posted by chiongster1234 > 2014-08-26 12:01 | Report Abuse

kikiki up up up

Posted by chiongster1234 > 2014-08-26 15:06 | Report Abuse

tak da power puya

satha44

1,749 posts

Posted by satha44 > 2014-08-27 10:19 | Report Abuse

Sernkou and efficient performing well...rest all tidur..

applefick

11 posts

Posted by applefick > 2014-08-27 19:41 | Report Abuse

for me, this is just another good counter with discount price for investors...

newbird01

248 posts

Posted by newbird01 > 2014-08-27 20:07 | Report Abuse

i always wish to top up,but not enough funds....just wasted this opportunity

Posted by chiongster1234 > 2014-08-27 23:09 | Report Abuse

im waiting it drop below 40 cents first.....

Posted by Canlaughdie > 2014-08-27 23:10 | Report Abuse

get out la, no more catalyst. just a atm machine vendor. cannot go anywhere one la. if u like the dividend, keep la, if u think the stock price can go further? dream la.

bmwm5

261 posts

Posted by bmwm5 > 2014-08-28 21:10 | Report Abuse

going down to 0.33

Posted by laughdieme2 > 2014-08-28 21:12 | Report Abuse

Posted by Canlaughdie > Aug 27, 2014 11:10 PM | Report Abuse

get out la, no more catalyst. just a atm machine vendor. cannot go anywhere one la. if u like the dividend, keep la, if u think the stock price can go further? dream la.

laughdieme

news

659 posts

Posted by news > 2014-08-28 22:14 | Report Abuse

At current price , it is undervalue, worth to keep.

Posted by chiongster1234 > 2014-08-29 09:50 | Report Abuse

good game! game over?

Posted by adnanlatifjps > 2014-08-29 10:04 | Report Abuse

For this moment of time I think the game has over...

carol717

84 posts

Posted by carol717 > 2014-08-29 10:32 | Report Abuse

will it drop to below 30cents?

sscindy90

17 posts

Posted by sscindy90 > 2014-08-29 11:08 | Report Abuse

see will break resistance on 0.375 or not first

satha44

1,749 posts

Posted by satha44 > 2014-08-29 13:12 | Report Abuse

My last 2 tries at 47sens...i lost about 3k...i stopped after that...i suggested sernkou at 33 it went up to 42 esceram was only 13.5 went up to 18...sunzen flew from 25 to 45....pdz also went up from 18 to 38...all these stocks were given by some of this forum's participants...they have all performed well....

satha44

1,749 posts

Posted by satha44 > 2014-08-29 13:15 | Report Abuse

I suggested btech...still sleeping..david gave panpages still sleeping...winnie18 gave efficient not too bad...so all u guys stuck in opensys had many choices....but some of u still bought at high levels...even after opensys had gone up from 15 to 45....a bit foolish

satha44

1,749 posts

Posted by satha44 > 2014-08-29 13:16 | Report Abuse

So now...u just have to wait patiently......

satha44

1,749 posts

Posted by satha44 > 2014-08-29 13:18 | Report Abuse

This counter will wait for me....and until then......be patient

balvin71

1,156 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2014-08-29 16:25 | Report Abuse

I am completely out of OpenSys.....but always come back to check on the forum as this counter made me a bit of $$$ & there are many good people commenting here. As for now. OpenSys, like the others have said, is fully valued and no more catalyst. If it drops back to RM0.30, than I will look at it again. My biggest concern is the Directors, they have increased their salary package while not increasing the dividend. Only looking after themselves!

Jact5796

174 posts

Posted by Jact5796 > 2014-08-29 18:19 | Report Abuse

normally the price will drop after the dividend declared and it will recover back soon. Be patient =)

Posted by Surelaughdie > 2014-08-29 19:50 | Report Abuse

laughdieme

satha44

1,749 posts

Posted by satha44 > 2014-08-30 06:30 | Report Abuse

Market so weak...koi koh, chia88, davidtkt, winnie18, balvin, member41, ckinvest....where r u guys?

satha44

1,749 posts

Posted by satha44 > 2014-08-30 06:32 | Report Abuse

Watch out for Btech bhd...now cheaper only 22.5sens...1.5sens cheaper than my cost....only enter above 25...coz 24/ 24.5 got hidden seller...

satha44

1,749 posts

Posted by satha44 > 2014-08-30 09:35 | Report Abuse

So many good announcements...but btech share price still low....i just dont know why? Why? Why?

koi koh

2,499 posts

Posted by koi koh > 2014-08-30 13:29 | Report Abuse

hibernate satha44

koi koh

2,499 posts

Posted by koi koh > 2014-08-30 13:34 | Report Abuse

bought 50k at 0.47, chopped at 0.46 that caused me a pint of blood

koi koh

2,499 posts

Posted by koi koh > 2014-08-30 13:57 | Report Abuse

get stuck in marco

satha44

1,749 posts

Posted by satha44 > 2014-08-30 16:36 | Report Abuse

HAPPY HIBERNATING GUYS....LOL

dotdotdot

445 posts

Posted by dotdotdot > 2014-08-31 18:26 | Report Abuse

will drop to 0.32

bmwm5

261 posts

Posted by bmwm5 > 2014-09-01 13:16 | Report Abuse

GOING DOWN TO 0.36 BEFORE REBOUND

applefick

11 posts

Posted by applefick > 2014-09-01 23:04 | Report Abuse

tomorrow will open a new page for opensys

Posted by chiongster1234 > 2014-09-02 09:18 | Report Abuse

wau applefick, very accurate

Waynewc

7 posts

Posted by Waynewc > 2014-09-02 11:15 | Report Abuse

Chiongster, thanks, but someone told me this, he is the accurate one...haha

Ryukaino

116 posts

Posted by Ryukaino > 2014-09-02 23:13 | Report Abuse

How much can this counter go???? What is he up to???

berserk

Posted by berserk > 2014-09-03 09:05 | Report Abuse

tp of this counter is 0.6

carol717

84 posts

Posted by carol717 > 2014-09-03 10:08 | Report Abuse

tp 0.60 is need to keep how long?