PERISAI PETROLEUM TEKNOLOGI

KLSE (MYR): PERISAI (0047)

35 people like this.

16,650 comment(s). Last comment by yingkang87 2023-09-28 01:50

juzaguy

253 posts

Posted by juzaguy > 2017-03-24 17:28 | Report Abuse

People all throwing because no confident on Perisai? I think the recent news from Perisai is a strong hint that they ate getting something from Petronas....

masterus

3,577 posts

Posted by masterus > 2017-03-25 11:32 | Report Abuse

that day volume is high, is other company want to take over perisai?

JoshuaMS7

4,309 posts

Posted by JoshuaMS7 > 2017-03-27 11:29 | Report Abuse

this counter still got hope?

cancer

10 posts

Posted by cancer > 2017-03-27 14:46 | Report Abuse

I don't think so

pea3034

296 posts

Posted by pea3034 > 2017-03-27 23:22 | Report Abuse

thing positif cancer

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-03-28 08:55 | Report Abuse

If Perisai go down below 5 sen. I put in a lot more money.
No risk no gain. The gain is few 100 %.

Posted by babynercon > 2017-03-30 10:32 | Report Abuse

Out of PN 17!!!!!

ravz

111 posts

Posted by ravz > 2017-03-30 11:17 | Report Abuse

if out of PN 17 y price stagnant

Posted by stockstrader88 > 2017-03-30 23:17 | Report Abuse

If i were the sharesholders, i will demand changes towards the whole management team.

cancer

10 posts

Posted by cancer > 2017-03-31 00:46 | Report Abuse

I think they will have to go when the company goes bankcrupt !

masterus

3,577 posts

Posted by masterus > 2017-04-02 12:59 | Report Abuse

Affraid of pn17 company, choose psiptek which is pn17 free.

albertwarrior

1,135 posts

Posted by albertwarrior > 2017-04-05 11:52 | Report Abuse

By Scott DiSavino | NEW YORK
Oil prices on Tuesday rose to a near one-month high, supported by an unplanned production outage in the North Sea and expectations of a drawdown in U.S. crude and product inventories.

Brent LCOc1 futures rose $1.05, or 2 percent to settle at $54.17 a barrel. The move higher came after the global benchmark broke above its 100-day moving average, a key resistance level, putting the contract into technically overbought territory for the first time since the end of December.

U.S. West Texas Intermediate crude CLc1, meanwhile, gained 79 cents, or 1.6 percent, to settle at $51.03 per barrel.

Both contracts ended the day at their highest levels since March 7. They hit four-month lows late last month but have recovered 9 percent since then on expectations the Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC) and other producers would cut output under an agreement reached last year.

"OPEC compliance is still holding better than we expected with next week's release of various monthly agency reports likely to confirm," Jim Ritterbusch, president of Chicago-based energy advisory firm Ritterbusch & Associates, said in a note.

In the North Sea, production of crude oil from Britain's 180,000 barrel per day Buzzard field was temporarily halted while repair work is carried out at an onshore processing terminal, trading sources said, noting normal output should be restored in the coming day or two.

Meanwhile, U.S. crude stocks fell by more than expected last week, dropping by 1.8 million barrels compared with analysts' expectations of a 435,000 barrel decline, according to data released late Tuesday from the American Petroleum Institute. [API/S]

The U.S. Energy Information Administration will issue its inventory figures on Wednesday at 10:30 a.m. EDT.

"U.S. product stocks need to be watched closely, since they have fallen massively over the last few weeks," said Carsten Fritsch, commodities analyst at Commerzbank in Frankfurt.

ALSO IN COMMODITIES

After Australian cyclone, coking coal spikes as China chases U.S. supplies
Chile's Codelco sees copper prices stable, investment steady
Yet global inventories remain high. UBS analyst Giovanni Staunovo said OPEC was taking longer than expected to tighten the oil market but recent data suggested the process was now well under way.

"We believe the implemented production cuts will trigger a material drawdown in OECD oil inventories and thus higher crude oil prices," Staunovo said, referring to the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development.

"We expect Brent oil prices to rise above $60 a barrel in three months," Staunovo said.

albertwarrior

1,135 posts

Posted by albertwarrior > 2017-04-05 11:53 | Report Abuse

If Brent reach $60, perisai pressure will be ease.

masterus

3,577 posts

Posted by masterus > 2017-04-05 14:22 | Report Abuse

By Henning Gloystein | SINGAPORE
Oil climbed to a near one-month high on Wednesday on signs of a gradual tightening in global oil inventories and on concerns about a supply outage at a field in the United Kingdom's North Sea that feeds into an international benchmark price.

Prices for Brent crude futures, the international benchmark for oil, were at $54.46 per barrel at 0457 GMT, up 29 cents, or 0.5 percent, from their last close.

U.S. West Texas Intermediate (WTI) crude futures were up 33 cents, or 0.6 percent, at $51.35 a barrel.

Both benchmarks on Wednesday hit their highest levels since March 8.

"The immediate reason for the move was an unplanned production outage in the North Sea," said Sukrit Vijayakar, director of energy consultancy Trifecta, referring to an unplanned production outage at the Buzzard oil field in the North Sea.

Buzzard produces about 180,000 barrels per day. It is the largest contributor to the Forties crude stream that is a key component of the physical Brent oil price that the Brent futures contract settles against.

Traders also said that prices gained amid slowly tightening market conditions, with the Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC) leading an effort to cut output.

Posted by stockstrader88 > 2017-04-05 18:28 | Report Abuse

The whole management team should be sacked and replaced. I look into this company and found that they never secure any contract for the past few years. Although oil price is still low relative to past few years, but many companies have obtained contracts recently.
The shareholders should cooperate and exercise their rights to change the managemant team.

Posted by stockstrader88 > 2017-04-05 18:29 | Report Abuse

Without changing the management team, this company is hopeless.

cancer

10 posts

Posted by cancer > 2017-04-06 11:42 | Report Abuse

I agree

Posted by stockstrader88 > 2017-04-07 09:21 | Report Abuse

If you have engaged the management before, you will feel their attitude is just sitting down there to wait and find excuses for whatever circumstances. Below is what I personally think about the management team:
1) blaming low oil price as the reason they couldn't find any contract while other players are proactively reaching out to global market like middle east for job opportunities
2) buy assets with existing contract then wait for the contacts to mature n assets to idle without exploring new opportunities. Just sitting down there waiting for contract frm Petronas
3) wait till their debts matured then only check if they can raise any fund or cut any cost

albertwarrior

1,135 posts

Posted by albertwarrior > 2017-04-07 10:03 | Report Abuse

Brent @ $55.68/barrel

GM68

1,581 posts

Posted by GM68 > 2017-04-07 11:17 | Report Abuse

so brent is up now 55.80 USD bbls, more project could see the light, Perisai can assiss in drilling and exploration useing its latest driliing platforms,, the market look positive, lets hope there is some movement soon in the share price.

GM68

1,581 posts

Posted by GM68 > 2017-04-07 11:19 | Report Abuse

Perisai Kamilia oil production was very good, so i guess the upcoming Qr will be positive a agin with perhaps and additional net profit comparing to previous one since the oil price was higher then previous quarter..

Klseman

237 posts

Posted by Klseman > 2017-04-07 11:34 | Report Abuse

this co owes billionss

gone case

masterus

3,577 posts

Posted by masterus > 2017-04-07 11:58 | Report Abuse

Oil prices surged more than 2 percent on Friday after the United States launched dozens of cruise missiles at an airbase in Syria.

U.S President Donald Trump said he had ordered missile strikes against a Syrian airfield from which a deadly chemical weapons attack was launched earlier this week, declaring he acted in America's "national security interest" against Syrian President Bashar al-Assad.

After tepid trading before the news, Brent crude futures, the international benchmark for oil, jumped to $56.08 per barrel before easing to be up 1.6 percent at $55.75 per barrel at 0310 GMT.

U.S. West Texas Intermediate (WTI) crude futures also climbed by over 2 percent, to a high of $52.94 a barrel before receding to be up 1.8 percent at $52.61.

albertwarrior

1,135 posts

Posted by albertwarrior > 2017-04-07 13:26 | Report Abuse

Perisai in most active stocks list.

albertwarrior

1,135 posts

Posted by albertwarrior > 2017-04-07 13:31 | Report Abuse

If oil prices continue uptrend, perisai may see 0.10 and above.

albertwarrior

1,135 posts

Posted by albertwarrior > 2017-04-07 13:34 | Report Abuse

By Henning Gloystein | SINGAPORE
Oil prices surged more than 2 percent to a one-month high on Friday after the United States launched dozens of cruise missiles at an airbase in Syria, later dropping back as there seemed no immediate threat to supplies.

U.S President Donald Trump said he had ordered missile strikes against a Syrian airfield from which a deadly chemical weapons attack was launched earlier this week, declaring he acted in America's "national security interest" against Syrian President Bashar al-Assad.

After tepid trading before the attack, international benchmark Brent crude futures LCOc1 jumped to $56.08 per barrel before easing to $55.71 per barrel at 0519 GMT, still up 1.5 percent from its last close.

U.S. West Texas Intermediate (WTI) crude futures CLc1 also climbed by more than 2 percent, to a high of $52.94 a barrel before receding to $52.56, up 1.7 percent.

Both benchmarks hit their highest levels since early March.

"The U.S cruise missile strikes have seen crude oil jump over two percent in a straight line," said Jeffrey Halley, senior market analyst at futures brokerage OANDA in Singapore.

Halley said the strikes had potentially big implications for oil markets.

Syria has limited oil production, but its location in the Middle East and alliances with big oil producers raised worries about spreading conflict that could disrupt crude shipments.

"What will be the response of Iran and Russia, two of the world's largest oil producers and staunch allies of the Assad regime? ... We will have to wait for these answers as the day moves on," Halley said.

The strikes rattled global markets. Oil prices surged as traders priced in a Middle East risk premium, and safe-haven products like gold jumped =XAU, while stock markets and the U.S. dollar .DXY slumped. [MKTS/GLOB]

ALSO IN COMMODITIES

Asia demand, hedging boosts trading in forward U.S. oil contracts
Gold rises to five-month high on safe-haven demand as U.S. strikes Syria
"Outside of the energy sector, investors have been moving into defensive sectors today, particularly utilities and gold miners," said Gary Huxtable, client adviser at Australia's Atlantic Pacific Securities.

U.S. officials said the military had fired 59 cruise missiles against a Syrian airbase controlled by Assad's forces, in response to a poison gas attack on Tuesday in a rebel-held area.

Officials said the United States had informed Russia the strikes were coming. The strikes did not target sections of the Syrian base where Russian forces were believed to be present.

Russian officials, however, said U.S.-Russian cooperation in Syria was in doubt after the air strikes.

(Reporting by Henning Gloystein; Editing by Richard Pullin and Tom Hogue)

King Kong73

2,054 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2017-04-07 13:39 | Report Abuse

Perisai is a dead duck

GM68

1,581 posts

Posted by GM68 > 2017-04-07 15:10 | Report Abuse

still delicious..

GM68

1,581 posts

Posted by GM68 > 2017-04-07 15:11 | Report Abuse

oil price will definetly continue rizing..

Posted by Inspired12 > 2017-04-07 22:13 | Report Abuse

what is the status of the bond default?

albertwarrior

1,135 posts

Posted by albertwarrior > 2017-04-07 23:26 | Report Abuse

International commodity markets are always cagey about tensions in the Middle East, for its implications for crude prices. America’s missile strikes against Syria last night have rattled global commodity markets. Oil prices have jumped. But what does increased volatility in global crude prices mean for India, a nation which imports 80% of its oil, mostly from the Middle East?
President Donald Trump’s administration launched 59 Tomahawk Cruise missiles at Syria, in reaction to a chemical attack, allegedly by Bashar Assad’s regime, in the town of Khan Seikun in rebel-held territory, which killed more than 70 people, including women and children.

JackMa123

118 posts

Posted by JackMa123 > 2017-04-08 07:52 | Report Abuse

Thats sound terrible, better side line from bursa. Lolx

JackMa123

118 posts

Posted by JackMa123 > 2017-04-08 08:19 | Report Abuse

TheStar Sat, Apr 08 2017, 07:15 AM

ALL is not well yet for Perisai Petroleum Teknologi Bhd, as the Malaysia-based upstream oil and gas services provider is hit with a triple whammy, hampering its return to profitability.

First, it was the debilitating plunge of the global oil price. Then came the news about Perisai turning insolvent and classified under the Practice Note 17 (PN17) category.

Now, its major shareholder is about to go bankrupt.

The Singapore-listed Ezra Holdings Ltd, which holds a 22.5% stake in Perisai, voluntarily filed for bankruptcy in the United States (US) under Chapter 11 of the US Bankruptcy Code, last week. The oilfield services group had been forced to file a bankruptcy petition following the prolonged oil price slump which delivered a huge blow to its financial standing.

JackMa123

118 posts

Posted by JackMa123 > 2017-04-08 08:20 | Report Abuse

Will back to rm0.045 next week?! Lolx
Really shit counter.

ProAdviser

136 posts

Posted by ProAdviser > 2017-04-08 10:00 | Report Abuse

May be it's will delisted soon...

Buy1sell2

2,345 posts

Posted by Buy1sell2 > 2017-04-08 10:53 | Report Abuse

Damn...I bought 7 sen...hope it don't drop back so soon. Bad bad bad news. Must cut if go below 6.5 sen.

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2017-04-08 12:04 | Report Abuse

que buy at 0.005

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2017-04-08 12:10 | Report Abuse

albert warrior can shake himself to happiness on Monday hehe

juzaguy

253 posts

Posted by juzaguy > 2017-04-08 13:02 | Report Abuse

Can any sifu advise what will happen to the share we bought if Perisai is delisted or bankruptcy?

JackMa123

118 posts

Posted by JackMa123 > 2017-04-08 13:54 | Report Abuse

You will get nothing, but will receieve letter of notification

ProAdviser

136 posts

Posted by ProAdviser > 2017-04-08 15:41 | Report Abuse

All your money gone only...

HowAh

963 posts

Posted by HowAh > 2017-04-08 16:49 | Report Abuse

Write off... Sigh.... Can the salted fish come back alive

jayalbert

1,574 posts

Posted by jayalbert > 2017-04-08 17:01 | Report Abuse

Looks like it, not gud news.. Mon will retrace.. Worst if rationalisation plan/restructuring scheme fails to materialise by september

juzaguy

253 posts

Posted by juzaguy > 2017-04-08 18:39 | Report Abuse

Any insider news kindly share here please....

ravz

111 posts

Posted by ravz > 2017-04-08 19:15 | Report Abuse

Gd news coming soon

MY_ET

56 posts

Posted by MY_ET > 2017-04-08 20:03 | Report Abuse

Hi all master, war with crude oil hike still can't make it better?

jay_cwk88

484 posts

Posted by jay_cwk88 > 2017-04-08 20:31 | Report Abuse

Will go back to RM1 SOON

MY_ET

56 posts

Posted by MY_ET > 2017-04-08 20:44 | Report Abuse

Any hint?

MY_ET

56 posts

Posted by MY_ET > 2017-04-08 20:44 | Report Abuse

My average price still stick to 33 cent