PERISAI PETROLEUM TEKNOLOGI

KLSE (MYR): PERISAI (0047)

35 people like this.

16,650 comment(s). Last comment by yingkang87 2023-09-28 01:50

cmlooi

465 posts

Posted by cmlooi > 2012-03-20 22:19 | Report Abuse

Immediate support is at 0.885.If it cuts downwards, take care.

kokping

24 posts

Posted by kokping > 2012-03-20 22:27 | Report Abuse

this share hard to go up again?

cmlooi

465 posts

Posted by cmlooi > 2012-03-20 22:44 | Report Abuse

How I wish I could go a week into the future, come back and let you know. Your guess is just as good as anybody's.

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2012-03-20 22:46 | Report Abuse

my patient means wait it drop further before collect in...
if you are averaging down, keep the price gap wider...
i am only going to enter at highest 0.790...
else i consider it a miss...

^_^

12dec1960

761 posts

Posted by 12dec1960 > 2012-03-20 22:55 | Report Abuse

OFF MARKET DEALS IN HUGE VOLUME DONE AT 0.885 SUBSTANTIALY HUGE FUULY PAID IN CASH.. PLEASE REFER TO BURSA WEBSITE FOR DETAILS.. PLEASE BE PRACTICAL ON WHAT PRICE TO RECOMEND WHICH IS A FAIR AND WISE.. 0.885 is a SAFE BUY..BUT PAY FOR IT AND HOLD.. ITS A FUNDAMENTALLY SOUND COMPANY.. HAPPY INVESTING.. ABSTAIN FROM GAMBLING..

cmlooi

465 posts

Posted by cmlooi > 2012-03-20 23:01 | Report Abuse

Europe's down more than 1%. Hope US still climbs.

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2012-03-20 23:16 | Report Abuse

huge volume of off market deal at 0.885? when?
but today there is about 420k traded at 1.000 off market... :P

12dec1960

761 posts

Posted by 12dec1960 > 2012-03-20 23:52 | Report Abuse

davors.. be a well versed investor.. GO TO BURSA WEBSITE.. COMPANY ANNOUNCEMENT.. CHANGE IN SHARE HOLDING-HITORICAL AND GET UR FACTS 50 millions shares change hand eqv 5.6% PERISAI PAID UP.. ALSO U MAY LOOK UP
ON THIS VERY SAME WEBSITE..INVESTOR.COM NEWS DATED 20.FEB.2012.. I ADVOCATES.. DO ALL THIS EVERYTIME BEFORE MAKING DECISIONS..

12dec1960

761 posts

Posted by 12dec1960 > 2012-03-20 23:55 | Report Abuse

0.885 SEN ITS A GOOD BUY.. IN FACT ANYTHING BELOW RM 1.00 IS FAIR DEAL..

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2012-03-21 07:19 | Report Abuse

hello well-versed 12dec1960....
in fact what i can get from 20/feb is:
1. One of the main shareholders NAGENDRAN A/L C. NADARAJAH had disposed all or almost 90+million shares off his possession, in which he bought them early January 2012 at only ~0.650...
2. CIMB ask people to collect perisai aggressively
(http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/fdnews/208106.jsp)

just sharing views here... no need to be cynical... :P
"IN FACT ANYTHING BELOW RM 1.00 IS FAIR DEAL.." sounds fishy anyway.. :P

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2012-03-21 07:26 | Report Abuse

here is when NAGENDRAN A/L C. NADARAJAH get his 97,892,400shares at 0.650 early January.

(http://www.bursamalaysia.com/website/bm/listed_companies/company_announcements/changes_in_s_holding/historical.jsp)

12dec1960

761 posts

Posted by 12dec1960 > 2012-03-21 08:56 | Report Abuse

HELLO to u too.. by well-versed 12dec1960.

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2012-03-21 14:37 | Report Abuse

FROM OSK:

Perisai Petroleum: Still consolidating. We featured the stock late last month in view of its potential to make a short-term top. Since then, the stock has peaked and gone into a correction. The correction, which can be classified as a form of sideways consolidation, is unfolding just above our first target of RM0.90. The 2011-high of RM0.90 has now turned into a support as the price has bounced off this level three times in the past one month. Therefore, this could be the base for the stock’s next upward move. A speculative purchase can be made above RM0.90, while a close above RM0.94 will increase the possibility of an upward continuation, with a close above RM1.00 as confirmation. A measured move based on the DecFeb rally could see the price scale as high as RM1.30. However, should RM0.90 be violated for 2 consecutive days, expect strong support at RM0.80, the confluence of Fibonacci levels based on the rally since the September low.

Posted by fooltrader > 2012-03-21 15:05 | Report Abuse

Based on RSI. I do not want to buy yet. I am waiting oversell signal. Based on the trend we can make money from there..

Eagle95

235 posts

Posted by Eagle95 > 2012-03-22 00:49 | Report Abuse

This stocks no momentum at the moment..

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2012-03-23 15:05 | Report Abuse

perisai is coming down...

Jake

493 posts

Posted by Jake > 2012-03-23 15:10 | Report Abuse

Like every other stock....this market is deflated. No catalyst to spur

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2012-03-23 15:13 | Report Abuse

agree with you Jake...

wyph00001

18 posts

Posted by wyph00001 > 2012-03-23 15:24 | Report Abuse

I really don't understand. Perisai is a good stock with potential growth. Why are people selling especially the main shareholders?

Jake

493 posts

Posted by Jake > 2012-03-23 15:27 | Report Abuse

wyph0001...you are not alone. The index crept up daily the last few days, but how many counters were actually positive? Look it another way, how many good counters were able to hold their gains? One day up, 2 days down?
This market is easily manipulated!?

ykwong

Posted by ykwong > 2012-03-23 20:42 | Report Abuse

totally agree with you

cmlooi

465 posts

Posted by cmlooi > 2012-03-24 11:54 | Report Abuse

Its currently dozing off at support. Probably wakes up next week.

Jake

493 posts

Posted by Jake > 2012-03-24 12:19 | Report Abuse

Waking up not necessarily equals to price going up, it may even go further down.

Posted by Littleinvestor > 2012-03-24 14:28 | Report Abuse

my opinion, to buy and keep it for price appreciation this coming quarter and beyond.

Posted by Wong Yi Shen > 2012-03-24 15:51 | Report Abuse

looks like going down.....how much could u actually avg down? paper loss is still "LOSS" . WAit for reversal

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2012-03-24 18:20 | Report Abuse

0.76?

wyph00001

18 posts

Posted by wyph00001 > 2012-03-26 11:49 | Report Abuse

this stock has been tussling at around 0.88 sen. DONT PANIC even its going down further. Its an opportunity to buy more.

mcch77

Posted by mcch77 > 2012-03-26 12:03 | Report Abuse

broke bottom BB. MACD still showing down trend. Will hold my purchase.

Posted by Wong Yi Shen > 2012-03-26 12:24 | Report Abuse

key support would be 50MA, with downward bias. Lets see if it gains momentum.

Jake

493 posts

Posted by Jake > 2012-03-26 15:58 | Report Abuse

..what price wud the 50SMA be sitting at?

mcd123

244 posts

Posted by mcd123 > 2012-03-26 16:08 | Report Abuse

50 SMA around 0.87 sen. Even that as Mr Wong said, with downward bias

Jake

493 posts

Posted by Jake > 2012-03-26 16:17 | Report Abuse

I think it testing 86 sen already...more downside expected?

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2012-03-26 16:21 | Report Abuse

50sma broken soon... 100sma coming at 0.780~

mcd123

244 posts

Posted by mcd123 > 2012-03-26 16:25 | Report Abuse

Not so sure Jake, but looks like trying very hard to hold at this level( 0.85)

Posted by Wong Yi Shen > 2012-03-26 16:48 | Report Abuse

momemtum going up

Jake

493 posts

Posted by Jake > 2012-03-26 16:55 | Report Abuse

Don't bet on it, the overall market sentiment is bearish and the momentum dropping like a stone.

mcch77

Posted by mcch77 > 2012-03-26 17:02 | Report Abuse

next strong support at 0.81 (61.8% Fib). just wait...

thor

90 posts

Posted by thor > 2012-03-26 17:35 | Report Abuse

from which 2 points did you plot the fibo. I dun see .81(61.8)

thor

90 posts

Posted by thor > 2012-03-26 17:37 | Report Abuse

I see it as the 38.2%

Mohd Shuk

725 posts

Posted by Mohd Shuk > 2012-03-28 07:33 | Report Abuse

Stock Bagus, Market Tak bagus. Dund Manader Tak Support, Jadi our bursa like died Now!!!

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2012-03-28 11:05 | Report Abuse

crushing down to 0.825...

wyph00001

18 posts

Posted by wyph00001 > 2012-03-28 11:22 | Report Abuse

Another selling day.
what is the next strong support level?

Mohd Shuk

725 posts

Posted by Mohd Shuk > 2012-03-28 11:30 | Report Abuse

0.80, if break next 0.75 mega support!!!

12dec1960

761 posts

Posted by 12dec1960 > 2012-03-28 11:57 | Report Abuse

IM NOT AN EXPERT.. BUT I KNOW FOR SURE THAT THERE WILL BE A CONCERTED EFFORT TO PUSH MAIN BOARD PENNY STOCK HIGER SOON.. VERY SOON.

Posted by Wong Yi Shen > 2012-03-28 12:45 | Report Abuse

Guys, i'll share my 2 cents. Perisai has potential but its is a liquid stock with a big float. Right now, someone is distributing(cashing out) most likely funds/management. Downtrend will continue until we see signs of bottoming/ price going sideways. That would be a probably a better time to be going in. And if you do go in, dun go in with one big chunk, Average in.

Follow the market cycle, accumulation-->mark up-->Uptrend-->Distribution-->downtrnd--> Accumulation(sideway).

I was in at .935 but had to cut at .925 and .93 when i saw weakness in the background. Lucky for me, i was right.

Hope this helps.

Cheers.

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2012-03-28 13:18 | Report Abuse

WYS... you went out the right time...

Posted by limweichuen > 2012-03-28 13:50 | Report Abuse

i bought at 0.915 & 0.910 and cut at 0.895......my friend ask me why cut loss so early.... i said is downtrending....no point hold it.

Jjtrader

1,178 posts

Posted by Jjtrader > 2012-03-28 13:59 | Report Abuse

May bank research just issue a buy call today. expected it to be good future.

Posted by limweichuen > 2012-03-28 14:08 | Report Abuse

Haiz.....i think is people's mindset eventhough is good fundamental stock...when down, people will sell....now have to wait uptrend signal

Posted by Wong Yi Shen > 2012-03-28 22:36 | Report Abuse

or maybe we should just wait for the october effect...