ANCOM LOGISTICS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ANCOMLB (0048)

0.135 - 0.14

6 people like this.

5,137 comment(s). Last comment by jomvalueinvest2 1 month ago

Posted by GreatWarrants > 2018-08-19 00:16 | Report Abuse

Hi, Just for sharing. Tq.
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/greatwarrants/170203.jsp

stncws

10,561 posts

Posted by stncws > 2018-08-19 02:12 | Report Abuse

distribution

alivetoinvest

1,235 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2018-08-19 22:24 | Report Abuse

Reverse takeover at 20sens?

Posted by Mohammad Hafiz Wahab > 2018-08-21 15:49 | Report Abuse

Why Ancomlb counter is slow?

Posted by GreatWarrants > 2018-08-22 02:46 | Report Abuse

Wow.. Possible takeover/ Turnaround..
2 directors resigned.

La_Marco

16 posts

Posted by La_Marco > 2018-10-08 17:24 | Report Abuse

Dead already??

La_Marco

16 posts

Posted by La_Marco > 2018-10-12 14:19 | Report Abuse

Wake up!!! Already 2 pm but no show... MC it is?

Posted by commonsense > 2019-01-10 13:40 | Report Abuse

The arrest of Dato’ Siew Ka Wei, Vice Chairman of Ancom Logistic, has put a spotlight on the company. However, I don’t think the news would actually affect much of the business. The MACC investigation evolved around a RM100mil contract given by Tourism Malaysia (when Dato Siew was its chairman) to Geeko Tech Sdn Bhd for a digital marketing campaign on behalf of Tourism Malaysia. It has nothing to do with Ancom Logistic.

That being said, Ancom Logistic has never been able to deliver any meaningful profit to its shareholders for the past 10 years with profit only recorded in FY11, FY12 and F14. Even then, it was not due to operational profit but mainly due to gain from disposal of their investment (RM20mil gain in disposal of investment in FY14 and RM11mil gain from disposal of land in FY11). Without those gains, FY11 and FY14 would have recorded losses as well just like any other FY for the past 10 years. FY19 would not be any different given that the company only managed to deliver a small profit of RM160k to its shareholder in 1Q19. I doubt that management will be able to deliver any substantial profit to its shareholders in FY19.

The company has a relatively strong balance sheet with net gearing of only 1.2%. In the event management decides to take up any new projects, the company would not have any issue in raising capital via debt. At the current share price, the company is trading at a valuation of 1.8x BV which is high considering that it is a loss-making company (future NTA will fall if the company continue to record losses).

If you are looking to diversify your portfolio outside of Ancom Logistic (due to earnings weakness in the near future) I would recommend you to look at MBMR.

MBMR is a direct proxy to Perodua via its 22.6% interest in the company. Valuation is cheap at only 6.3x PE (based on target FY18 PATAMI of RM145mil. 9m PATAMI is already RM106mil). PB is low at only 0.6x BV. 4Q18 results is expected to be higher than 3Q18 and last year's 4Q17.

For FY19 growth will be driven by the still high demand of new Myvi and the newly launched SUV and also the new Alza in 2H19.

Please go through the analyst reports (https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/pt/5983.jsp) and do your own analysis before making any decisions. Most analysts have a TP of above RM3 for the company with Hong Leong being the lowest at RM3.13 and Maybank the highest at RM4.50.

Good luck.

Posted by Fznzm Abdullah > 2019-04-01 15:50 | Report Abuse

9.5c now

pzul

1,451 posts

Posted by pzul > 2019-11-22 22:47 | Report Abuse

Because of many problem has happen, this ship has been abandoned to sink for many years.

tapdance

86 posts

Posted by tapdance > 2020-05-14 15:10 | Report Abuse

Too many big headlines in the news in the last few months. People simply overlooked the magnitude of the petrol price slashed. Check it up, and you'll be shocked.

tapdance

86 posts

Posted by tapdance > 2020-05-14 22:43 | Report Abuse

Earning improvement came in faster than I've expected. More to come.

tapdance

86 posts

Posted by tapdance > 2020-05-15 09:39 | Report Abuse

Diesel price has only started declining in early Feb '20, and Ancom Logistics is already seeing visible/material margin expansion.

So the improvement is primarily driven by the operating leverage i.e. revenue expanded by 14% which translates to a +35% EBIT expansion (Y/Y).

Diesel is down by more than 35%, if you have not check on the pump prices lately.

How does it look like when both (operating leverage & low fuel cost) factors surface at the same time? Use your imagination.

gemma

591 posts

Posted by gemma > 2020-06-10 16:01 | Report Abuse

wow

putraz88

78 posts

Posted by putraz88 > 2020-06-10 16:57 | Report Abuse

what news?

KeiraYing

15 posts

Posted by KeiraYing > 2020-06-25 16:28 | Report Abuse

SmartRobie an app can help you pick stock here is my referral code BCD42 feel free to try it out 很不错的软件推荐大家使用

Noobie33

135 posts

Posted by Noobie33 > 2020-07-09 12:50 | Report Abuse

This counter went so quiet ?

gemma

591 posts

Posted by gemma > 2020-07-10 17:34 | Report Abuse

Resistance still AT 10.5 sen..

gemma

591 posts

Posted by gemma > 2020-07-13 20:24 | Report Abuse

10.5 sen will tested again.. hopefully Show breakout this time..

gemma

591 posts

Posted by gemma > 2020-07-14 15:13 | Report Abuse

Finally vroom vroom

gemma

591 posts

Posted by gemma > 2020-07-15 09:47 | Report Abuse

The Board of Directors of Ancom Logistics Berhad (“Company”) wishes to

announce that the Company has today requested for a suspension of trading of its

securities from 9.00 a.m.to 5.00 p.m., on 15 July 2020. The request for suspension is made

under Paragraph 3.1(a) (iii) of Practice Note 2 of the ACE Market Listing Requirements of

Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad, pending a material announcement in relation to a

corporate exercise to be undertaken by the Company.

This announcement is dated 14 July 2020.

Posted by mamakpenang7 > 2020-07-15 12:43 | Report Abuse

good news in the pipeline?

Noobie33

135 posts

Posted by Noobie33 > 2020-07-15 13:03 | Report Abuse

Hope for good news

Noobie33

135 posts

Posted by Noobie33 > 2020-07-15 17:40 | Report Abuse

Thx bursahunter , wonder what's the overall effect ?

Posted by investorbasi > 2020-07-15 17:56 | Report Abuse

THIS IS CRAZY NEWS

Posted by investorbasi > 2020-07-15 17:56 | Report Abuse

s5 market value is 900mil

Posted by birkincollector > 2020-07-15 18:00 | Report Abuse

everybody was busy at connect unfortunately....congrates to those bought into this

Noobie33

135 posts

Posted by Noobie33 > 2020-07-15 18:02 | Report Abuse

Wow, that sounds good, I bought mine two years back , just small at 0.11 lol

Posted by investorbasi > 2020-07-15 18:06 | Report Abuse

dont worry guys if you want to sell all to me

Trouble Huat

1,199 posts

Posted by Trouble Huat > 2020-07-15 18:12 | Report Abuse

guys, prepare limit up tomorrow. haha

Noobie33

135 posts

Posted by Noobie33 > 2020-07-15 18:13 | Report Abuse

I not worry just excited to see what's the results tmr lol

Posted by mamakpenang7 > 2020-07-15 21:28 | Report Abuse

vroooom power tomorrow!!!

aikinlai

896 posts

Posted by aikinlai > 2020-07-16 06:46 | Report Abuse

One time been cheated is own naive, 2nd time been cheated is own greed, 3rd time also been cheated ...then u are born in stupid.
Look around u....how many penny stock been created with all those good news. Still want to jump to the hole? Unless u have solid insider news then can go goreng n ride on it. U want it...make sure FIFO.
U want to marry a girl also have to see if she willing to take u as her husband.

vivabursa

594 posts

Posted by vivabursa > 2020-07-16 07:33 | Report Abuse

Suspended for announcement yet No official announcement made. Funny

jlong23

199 posts

Posted by jlong23 > 2020-07-16 08:29 | Report Abuse

Heard from sources announcing this morning pre market or latest in morning session. Pray for the best.

aikinlai

896 posts

Posted by aikinlai > 2020-07-16 08:45 | Report Abuse

Congrat to who have bought it before today...

karlmark

230 posts

Posted by karlmark > 2020-07-16 08:57 | Report Abuse

limit up

karlmark

230 posts

Posted by karlmark > 2020-07-16 08:58 | Report Abuse

insiders already bought bfore suspension, heavy vol

Noobie33

135 posts

Posted by Noobie33 > 2020-07-16 09:09 | Report Abuse

No transactions ?

Posted by Arsenewenger8383 > 2020-07-16 09:10 | Report Abuse

What happen.. i want sell 20000 lots stuck.

azrule10

90 posts

Posted by azrule10 > 2020-07-16 09:24 | Report Abuse

Still suspend la.. How to sell or buy

Posted by Arsenewenger8383 > 2020-07-16 09:35 | Report Abuse

Today open already leh.. its look like too many que to buy..

Posted by Moeykhan > 2020-07-16 09:45 | Report Abuse

limit up price buyer...

OrlandoGlove

4,881 posts

Posted by OrlandoGlove > 2020-07-16 09:45 | Report Abuse

Suspended to 10am

OrlandoGlove

4,881 posts

Posted by OrlandoGlove > 2020-07-16 09:46 | Report Abuse

Ur share valued at only 0.10 in d deal why trade limit up ?

OrlandoGlove

4,881 posts

Posted by OrlandoGlove > 2020-07-16 09:47 | Report Abuse

... and in return ALB shall issue new ordinary shares in ALB (“ALB Shares”) based on RM0.10 per share (“Consideration Shares”) to the Vendors (“Proposed Acquisition”);

OrlandoGlove

4,881 posts

Posted by OrlandoGlove > 2020-07-16 09:48 | Report Abuse

.... based on RM0.10 per share (“Consideration Shares”)