ANCOM LOGISTICS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ANCOMLB (0048)

-0.01 (5.71%)

0.165 - 0.18

6 people like this.

5,118 comment(s). Last comment by Mar2083 3 minutes ago

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-16 19:59 | Report Abuse

All my friends in this forum please don't be shaken by what I said in this forum. I am partly joking and partly serious just to have some fun not to be so boring. To be frank I am upset by the slow progress of the RTO . The initial RTO definitive agreement was supposed to conclude in 15 months but failed. After that, 3 months extension had been asked for but failed again . Yet another 3 months again had been asked for totaling to 21 months. Just wonder why it took so long? The heads of agreement were supposed to expire sometime middle of April, 2022 but nothing had been transpired during the last three months. Hope that no news is good news. Let's wait patiently for the report from Ancomlb in the coming weeks !!!

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-04-16 22:47 | Report Abuse

A+B+C = 100
A = 100
Mean B & C is .....BC

High5

1,269 posts

Posted by High5 > 2022-04-18 00:35 | Report Abuse

Haiz read the announcement ...The RTO is off...Do read the latest announcement

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-18 03:11 | Report Abuse

High5, Thank you for your information.Yes I just found out THE RTO IS OFF. I am not up to date. My dream of hope is shattered.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-18 08:30 | Report Abuse

SORRY, THE RTO IS OFF (TERMINATED). I APOLOGIZE FOR MY MISTAKE. PLEASE DON'T WAIT FOR ANY MORE NEWS REGARDING THE RTO.

High5

1,269 posts

Posted by High5 > 2022-04-18 09:40 | Report Abuse

How low can the price dropped...

eipun203

30 posts

Posted by eipun203 > 2022-04-18 10:36 | Report Abuse

Though will having heavy, seems still ok for today.

nokia8250

352 posts

Posted by nokia8250 > 2022-04-18 10:39 | Report Abuse

This shows that all stories shared in this forum are just stories like how the kopitiam uncles are sharing. They are mostly unsubstantiated stories based on personal opinions only. No one story is better than the other.

eipun203

30 posts

Posted by eipun203 > 2022-04-18 11:52 | Report Abuse

The moral of the story. Forum can't change share price

LossAversion

1,684 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2022-04-18 12:33 | Report Abuse

The moral of the story is to follow this forum with a cynical smile always!

imvu

7,888 posts

Posted by imvu > 2022-04-18 14:07 | Report Abuse

menarik tertarik kebaboom ? 0.155 sudah boleh kutip kutip ?

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2022-04-18 16:43 | Report Abuse

A new beginning for ancomlb …. Lets see how it pans out

High5

1,269 posts

Posted by High5 > 2022-04-18 20:28 | Report Abuse

If price too low ancom s owner will scare ppl will scooped up their stake for a hostile take over. As owner will let that happened? Ancomlb now trigger Bursa Rule 8.03A..not Pn17...non core biz...need to inject biz or find partner for take over...Just like Nylex recently announced JB project

High5

1,269 posts

Posted by High5 > 2022-04-18 20:29 | Report Abuse

Any further announcement will determine the future direction of this co.

JUNGLE

226 posts

Posted by JUNGLE > 2022-04-18 21:00 | Report Abuse

@high5 I don't remember ancomlb being a shell company. It still has its core logistics business going on.

Posted by T800Terminator > 2022-04-18 21:09 | Report Abuse

Yes, still has logistic business. The ordinary plan is to transfer its core business to Nylex if RTO successful. Hmmmm I suggest Nylex takeover Ancomlb better since Nylex is major shareholder?

High5

1,269 posts

Posted by High5 > 2022-04-19 14:08 | Report Abuse

We dont need to wait vr long as Qr announcement next mth ..Mgt wil need to update shareholders future direction of co. Dont just watch Ancom Group Owners scoop up cheap price..run up til 24cts wil make u 50% gain .Downside? Other than owners press down to collect cheap why should it drop below 10cts ??

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-04-19 23:50 | Report Abuse

If suddenly all business change again
Then need to adjust allocation again
If
A+B+C= 100
A=2 C=3
The these time B is 95 lor….

How to reset ler?

JUNGLE

226 posts

Posted by JUNGLE > 2022-04-20 11:41 | Report Abuse

The only thing I forsee here is. Our capital will be trapped in this stock until God knows when....

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-20 18:18 | Report Abuse

JUNGLE,
Why suddenly so pessimistic? With Ancom Berhad's strong position at the helm, I think it will not allow Ancomlb to deteriorate further .
Ancom Bhd may have other plans in store , the outsiders would be unable to know yet .
The only thing I can't understand is that why it takes such a long time to reorganise. Just my opinion.

High5

1,269 posts

Posted by High5 > 2022-04-20 18:28 | Report Abuse

Qr out

JUNGLE

226 posts

Posted by JUNGLE > 2022-04-20 21:31 | Report Abuse

It's very difficult to reorganise.. that article is out in 2020.

1. Ancomlb's core business must exist until RTO successfully take place. If not it will be classified under PN17 company.

2. Ancom berhad can either inject nylex's previous core business into ancomlb and make it a more valuable company. But why would they do so? Whereby they can sell off ancomlb to other companies interested to takeover.. ancomlb company directors enjoy a multifold-gains. Much more gains than the hassle of shifting businesses over from ancom to ancomlb.

3. That's the reason why I said, our capital will be trapped in ancomlb until God knows when.. who knows when the next RTO will take place successfully? Who can guarantee the next RTO won't drag on for another 2 years and then be called off again?

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-20 23:11 | Report Abuse

JUNGLE,
Thank you for your insight to the problems and difficulties involved.
ANCOMLB should have learnt enough lesson from the previous RTO.
ANCOMLB by this time should shortern the Heads of Agreements to 6 months and no more extension after that if there is another RTO candidate.
Someone who attend the next general meeting should voice to the Board regarding this issue.

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-04-21 00:43 | Report Abuse

Where the asset go to ?

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-21 07:24 | Report Abuse

Much to my surprise as I searched through an article entitled :"Reverse takeovers" from ACCA (Association of Certified and Corporate Accountants) under the paragraph with sub heading "speed'" that RTO can be completed as little as 30 days . That is mind blowing and unthinkable but is an article from the world renowned accounting association. The article continues to state that the IPO can often take one or two years. So again why S5 and Ancomlb wasted so much of time ? Is it terrible indeed ? Those interested to know more details may Google Search the copyrighted article entitled: REVERSE TAKE OVERS.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-21 08:47 | Report Abuse

So I would suggest that the subsequent RTO Heads of agreement will be even better if shortern to 3 months instead of 6 so that more selection of RTO targets can be made if one of them failed again. Anyone will attend the coming general meeting ? Please make suggestion (s) to the Board. The only advantage for Ancomlb derived from the previous RTO was the RM10 Millions deposit received from S5 for 21 months, but it is refundable if RTO failed. So Ancomlb may earn some fixed deposit interest which may remain very little or may even enough to cover the RTO expense incurred. A very poor deal to Ancomlb as a public listed corporation.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-21 08:53 | Report Abuse

Sorry the fixed deposit interest earned may even " not " enough to cover the RTO expenses incurred

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-21 08:58 | Report Abuse

Are there any other better alternatives for Ancomlb such as merger or absorption rather than to be stuck in the RTO for too long?

JUNGLE

226 posts

Posted by JUNGLE > 2022-04-21 09:06 | Report Abuse

@investing_bursa attended the AGM last year.

JUNGLE

226 posts

Posted by JUNGLE > 2022-04-21 09:06 | Report Abuse

Thank you @chon888 for your valuable insights.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-21 09:25 | Report Abuse

JUNGLE,
Welcome.
Actually your interesting ideas give me the inspirations.

JUNGLE

226 posts

Posted by JUNGLE > 2022-04-21 09:25 | Report Abuse

The RTO between S5 and ancomlb indeed wasted too much of our time.
Lost opportunity costs. Whereby our capital can be invested elsewhere with positive returns.

Posted by kuroro2020 > 2022-04-21 10:51 | Report Abuse

old news...just sharing;

“Frankly, we don’t run S5, so we don’t know the reasons for the delay. As it is, S5 asked for an extension; they told us the transaction is progressing further, so we agreed. From our perspective, we have been waiting for so long, we wanted this deal to go through,” he says.

Lee, however, points out that there are other candidates knocking on the door as they are interested to take over the listed status of Ancom Logistics, which is 33.96%-owned by Ancom.

“To us, whoever the buyer is, it doesn’t make a big difference to the direction of the group going forward because we would be diluted to a minority stake post-RTO. After all, we are just surrendering our listing vehicle as part of our consolidation plan to refocus on our core businesses,” he explains.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-21 11:45 | Report Abuse

Enough lessons learnt for Ancomlb. I think it is high time that Ancomlb changes its future strategies ; move forward with more dynamic spirit and not to let Ancomlb's shareholders and investors disappointed again.

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2022-04-22 09:29 | Report Abuse

Lets see what will happen to ancomlb. At this levels, not much downside

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-04-22 09:32 | Report Abuse

Will check with fund manager
Without direction
How to make dicision

High5

1,269 posts

Posted by High5 > 2022-04-22 10:17 | Report Abuse

May ancomlb share price run up higher

imvu

7,888 posts

Posted by imvu > 2022-04-22 10:47 | Report Abuse

masa 0.155 tak nak beli , masa 0.180 mengelabah nak beli pulak

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2022-04-22 10:57 | Report Abuse

Good volume today

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2022-04-22 11:06 | Report Abuse

Wow . Already back to 19. Good good

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-22 11:14 | Report Abuse

High5,
I think everyone of us hope the same. Your ideas and facts are also very good especially you reacted with the contranian way while the share prices were still low.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-22 11:26 | Report Abuse

Investing_bursa,
Wah ! You are so happy today.
I understand that you attended the ANCOMLB general meeting last year.
If this coming general meeting you are going to attend, would give them some suggestions and bring back to us some good news.

charlie chia

2,132 posts

Posted by charlie chia > 2022-04-22 11:36 | Report Abuse

Hope for S5 to spike up

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-22 12:10 | Report Abuse

charlie chia,
You are so excited !
This is ANCOMLB lah.
Forget about those S5 ( the Slow 5 snails) ya. Hahaha ! ! !.

nokia8250

352 posts

Posted by nokia8250 > 2022-04-22 14:17 | Report Abuse

Please don't talk about S5 anymore la. Like damn lame la. What kind of lousy company , deal RTO already supposedly join let Iris kick out and can't do anything. Baliklah...

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-22 14:59 | Report Abuse

nokia8250,
Yes ! Yes you are right. Let ANCOMLB turn over to a new leaf. ok. Smile a bit lah. Marah already ah?

nokia8250

352 posts

Posted by nokia8250 > 2022-04-22 15:22 | Report Abuse

Not marah, just think that its ridiculous that the tender was entered together with s5 to complete the system but once Iris received the contract, s5 suddenly kena kick out like that. And they don't even have enough bullet to remedy the contract between them. I mean, its a huge mistake for a company to make on a project valued at 1billion. If its a 10k project, understand la. What is this type tahi kucing management doing in S5. Incompetent.