OCEANCASH PACIFIC BHD

KLSE (MYR): OCNCASH (0049)

-0.005 (1.25%)

0.39 - 0.40

11 people like this.

5,309 comment(s). Last comment by Michael Kwok 4 weeks ago

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-05-21 13:16 | Report Abuse

when the QR is to be released ?

tuapuikia

2,346 posts

Posted by tuapuikia > 2020-05-21 15:50 | Report Abuse

end of this month!

cax1814

104 posts

Posted by cax1814 > 2020-05-21 16:05 | Report Abuse

Run ?

martinking

289 posts

Posted by martinking > 2020-05-21 16:13 | Report Abuse

relax, just some profit taking. will surge up again

hfking

7 posts

Posted by hfking > 2020-05-21 16:57 | Report Abuse

Only one question..why the board of directors disposed the share?

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-05-21 17:11 | Report Abuse

Continue to accummulate during the price weakness coz after raya, Ocncash is 88c!

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-05-21 17:17 | Report Abuse

The only reason i can think of is that they wanted to capitalize on other counters currently selling like hot cakes

eye2eye

157 posts

Posted by eye2eye > 2020-05-21 23:05 | Report Abuse

martinking relax, just some profit taking. will surge up again...
hope so Bro.....

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-05-23 12:36 | Report Abuse

Yesterday came out with a complaint which launched a private hospital getting fine of RM200,000 from gov.

A 8 pcs of masks 201.60!

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2020-05-23 12:52 | Report Abuse

Oversaturated. Masks available everywhere. Demand tapering off

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-05-23 13:01 | Report Abuse

Peter Lim said, healthcare sectors and consumable are getting premium for the price you are paying for. What say you ?

Are we paying too expensive for the current share price of ocncash ?

Is Ocncash equal to any other masks out there selling from China, parring down the real hidden value of ocncash?

Do not forget, I have repeated time and time again that ocncash doesn't do masks and PPE alone! They are doing diapers and sanitary padding too!

If Covid-19 never dies, will health sector and consumables price you are paying now considered STILL CHEAP?

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-05-23 13:03 | Report Abuse

MASKS, PPE, SANITARY, DIAPERS, ALL ARE DISPOSAL MATERIAL USED. U CANNOT WASH THESE ITEMS AND REUSE IT LATER!

The higher the hygiene, the higher consumption of disposal items as mentioned!

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-05-23 13:05 | Report Abuse

Supermax from 1.50 and now is RM5.80! Is 5.80 too expensive?

If Supermax is expensive, how is topglove ??????

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-05-23 14:24 | Report Abuse

false, lukesharewalker.

Masks are only currently adequate or quantitative easing for the supply. In long run, we will not have enough supply of masks.

WHY???

UK, USA, and many countries have not made wearing masks as MANDATORY.!

When law enforced to mask as mandatory, u will see how out of supply of masks there are!

https://www.theguardian.com/commentisfree/2020/apr/24/face-masks-mandatory-spread-coronavirus-government

Many people out there are still wearing masks which is not suitable for example, cloth masks, masks from fabric. They are NOT SUITABLE!

We have a near 64% increase of infected C19 yesterday! ( 50 infected followed by 78)

After raya, surging of mask will continue to go up and medical staffs are buying PPE at RM20 perpc! They need to change it everyday!

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-05-23 18:54 | Report Abuse

PureBULL, I don't understand your question. Do you mean will ocncash shoot up after raya? Sorry, I am not God.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-05-23 18:55 | Report Abuse

Current TA is not good for Ocncash. It is well supported and some special "party" is selling it after making some profits. This keep making Ocncash price falling down.

I supposed these are contra fellows taken action.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-05-23 18:57 | Report Abuse

China Jilin have gone into lockdown once again. This followed by Korea. I forsee the second wave of C19 will continue to loom in. We all have to stay careful and vigilant. Always sanitize yourself and stay away from public.

I hope Msia gov control well the spreads. I am afraid, the sudden balik kampung will cause a stir to the well controlled C19 before.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-05-23 18:58 | Report Abuse

parliament need approve new law to include mask wearing in public is mandatory.

This way, Ocncash will be a new normal stock with premium price.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-05-23 19:21 | Report Abuse

BATMAN type?

lxx9328

476 posts

Posted by lxx9328 > 2020-05-23 20:29 | Report Abuse

Based from last few Quarter Results. OCN should be sustainable for coming quarter report. In-additional. I feel OCN should able to report more excited report than previous quarter as Non-woven material pricing is flying high during Jan & Feb 2020 which this income to be included into coming quarter report. I foreseen OCN should be able to continue receive benefit from Non Woven business till next quarter if no vaccine available. Now only mask could be bring down the Covid 19 infection which Taiwan is doing now. Taiwanese all are compulsory to wear mask when outside. Now Taiwan has been reported 0 cases or single digit cases. some supplier maybe make fake Mask. But for sure. Gov Sector / Private hospital / Big company will not buying fake Mask for their staff.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-05-24 13:51 | Report Abuse

HK now having riots. Real stupid Hongkies! They will spread more C19 amongst them and this country will slowly die of economy soon. Tycoon Li will get heart attack one night seeing his stock plummet and all his properties are hard to sell.

scott88

411 posts

Posted by scott88 > 2020-05-24 23:17 | Report Abuse

May 15, 2020 "Final Report will add the analysis of the impact of COVID-19 on this industry"
Global “Surgical Glove Market” report provides valuable information regarding new products in the market, current scenario, and key players operating the industry. It provides growth and development status of Surgical Glove industry with top regions, types, and applications. Each segment includes an in-depth explanation of the factors that are useful to drive and restrain it. Additionally, this report includes an accurate competitive analysis of major market players and their strategies during the projection timeliness

Key Players in the Global Surgical Glove Market Are:
Kossan
Siam Sempermed
Medline
KIRGEN
AMMEX
ARISTA
Rubbercare Protection Products Sdn. Bhd.
Shangdong Yuyuan Latex Gloves
Jaysun Glove
Hartalega
Supermax
Cardinal Health
Xinxiang Huaxi Sanitary Materials
Crown Medical
Jiangsu Cureguard Glove
Ansell
Henan Xinwei
Latexx
TG Medical
Zhanjiang jiali glove Products
Guangzhou Jun Da Gloves
HL Rubber Industries (HLT)
YTY GROUP
Medicom
Top Glove

holyspirit

217 posts

Posted by holyspirit > 2020-05-25 03:04 | Report Abuse

i am new here.

holyspirit

217 posts

Posted by holyspirit > 2020-05-25 03:09 | Report Abuse

Currently looking at Oceancash share as I noticed others companies involved in Mask or Glove or any hospital or personal hygiene products related company has their shares sky rocket high now.
even this careplus share, the company earning per share is -1.08, but the share price sky rocket up....so, can anyone comment about this oceancash company share price? thanks

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-05-25 16:52 | Report Abuse

There are few sentiments going on with Ocnacash.

1. There are people believing that masks making is too saturated.
2. Current TA especially MACD is crossing.
3. Mask is over supply in the market especially from China.
4. Most punters bet on ocncash instead of investing in this company.
5. Some people even fear ocncash will produce bad Qr.

Everybody's investing term for Ocncash is different.

YOU NEED TO DECIDE FOR YOURSELF WHY U ARE HERE!

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-05-25 17:30 | Report Abuse

25 Mei 2020.

Sudah cakap tak boleh raya.

172 confirmed cases of C19!!!!!

skyhin

522 posts

Posted by skyhin > 2020-05-25 18:24 | Report Abuse

still under control ....local no hit ...mostly from foreign worker ...

holyspirit

217 posts

Posted by holyspirit > 2020-05-25 21:27 | Report Abuse

Dear Daily8, thank you for your comment.
i am here because need to listen to people like you for comment

holyspirit

217 posts

Posted by holyspirit > 2020-05-25 21:29 | Report Abuse

So, as for your opinion, do you think Oceancash share is too high now to buy?

wongtty

121 posts

Posted by wongtty > 2020-05-26 10:37 | Report Abuse

guys, what's the production numbers for its surgical apparels including caps, masks, and gowns ? i couldn't find on google.

lxx9328

476 posts

Posted by lxx9328 > 2020-05-26 19:37 | Report Abuse

Seem like OCN should benefit from this. Hopefully coming Q Result will make surprise with record Revenue & Profit

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-05-26 20:00 | Report Abuse

holyspirit: Value is what you get, price is what you pay.

I would suggest you to read Ocncash last Quarter report and you work it out from there.

My current concern is the felt business of ocncash. Due to freezing automobile business, production on insulation felts will decline.

As for last quarter report stated, almost 70% of hygiene production contribute more to Ocncash revenues. They supplied to most Asian countries which is Japan, Thailand, Indonesia, Malaysia and other countries by segment.

Question is will hygiene segment profited higher due to escalate demand of non-woven?

I went to shopping a while ago. As usual, doing random checking on consumer goods which involved non-woven materials.

Diapers of brands and sanitary napkins are manufactured by some big names in the market. (go figured) I didn't trace any names of Ocncash , so i presume they are focusing on upstream instead of downstream.

Price of non-woven is influenced by resins which is a by product of crude oil.

If upstream non-woven being produced with cheaper existing price of resins, then Ocncash will see a huge jump of profits in their coming Quarter.

But if insulation revenue is affected by automobile decline, i can only hope the hygiene sectors will be able to cover the insulation sector.

Current EPS: 2.9, NETT GEARING = ZERO, EBIT increased. At current C19, Ocncash is doing very well.

holyspirit

217 posts

Posted by holyspirit > 2020-05-26 20:57 | Report Abuse

Dear Daily8: Thank you so much for your comment.
Appreciate

holyspirit

217 posts

Posted by holyspirit > 2020-05-26 21:00 | Report Abuse

In fact i have done some home work.
Same as you have said. Oceancash at the moment look promising based on the last financial report.
Just wonder the price is not going up. Maybe their own directors sold a lot :(

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-05-26 21:41 | Report Abuse

what do u mean price not going up? It's already going up and will keep on going up!

TPMYR1

holyspirit

217 posts

Posted by holyspirit > 2020-05-27 01:51 | Report Abuse

oh sorry to correct. yes, it has gone up a lot . i just comparing careplus share price. careplus company EPS-1.08 but it gone up way faster ....sigh

moneyfind

244 posts

Posted by moneyfind > 2020-05-27 11:09 | Report Abuse

Sold...easy money...super dupper atm machine

moneyfind

244 posts

Posted by moneyfind > 2020-05-27 11:20 | Report Abuse

Will buy back at watever price during market pre close...

tuapuikia

2,346 posts

Posted by tuapuikia > 2020-05-27 12:08 | Report Abuse

QR will be excellent!!

thesigncom

460 posts

Posted by thesigncom > 2020-05-27 17:03 | Report Abuse

Back in at 0.665. Let's hope for the best tomorrow

hfking

7 posts

Posted by hfking > 2020-05-27 18:07 | Report Abuse

What does the latest announcement mean?

hfking

7 posts

Posted by hfking > 2020-05-27 18:09 | Report Abuse

Daily8..for the coming QR I think there’s nothing much to worry about the felt segment..I think it will be affected more in Q2

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-05-27 20:45 | Report Abuse

hfking, let's see how.

Posted by Princenato > 2020-05-28 09:10 | Report Abuse

It means the directors are prepared to sell the shares

Posted by waikeat1028 > 2020-05-28 11:15 | Report Abuse

rubbish counter

Posted by Fadzli Alias > 2020-05-28 11:41 | Report Abuse

When you sell, it will fly...... TP 0.80

Posted by waikeat1028 > 2020-05-28 12:17 | Report Abuse

i hope so~~ but i give up on this counter

Posted by Fadzli Alias > 2020-05-28 12:50 | Report Abuse

Dun worry, once ppl finish chasing other counter, they will move to OCNcash,.. hold tight and keep monitor it......

Posted by waikeat1028 > 2020-05-28 13:58 | Report Abuse

OK Bro, i believe you, i hold until it QR out~~~