JCBNEXT BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JCBNEXT (0058)

-0.08 (4.71%)

1.62 - 1.70

9 people like this.

2,198 comment(s). Last comment by 3101575000 1 month ago

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-05-06 20:07 | Report Abuse

Any1 know why FIL Limited and *Pandanus Partners L.P. keeps disposing share?

eliz

10 posts

Posted by eliz > 2014-05-07 09:32 | Report Abuse

The reason stated is to "Simplify Portfolio Investment".

The major shareholder of SEEK Asia Investments Pte Ltd is Seek Limited.
And the major shareholder of Seek Limited is Fidelity International Group which is related to Fidelity Worldwide Investment (FIL Limited).

Since Seek Limited will acquire the major business of JOBST, it is redundant for FIL Limited to continue to hold the shares of JOBST. Else its investments will be overlapped. That's why it is said to "Simplify Portfolio Investment", maybe?

eliz

10 posts

Posted by eliz > 2014-05-07 09:34 | Report Abuse

The more it disposes JOBST shares, the more likely that SEEK's acquisition of JOBST major business will be completed. Does that make sense?

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-05-07 10:10 | Report Abuse

Hi Eliz, If Fil keeps disposing, price hardly up more than RM2.5, am i right?

eliz

10 posts

Posted by eliz > 2014-05-07 10:31 | Report Abuse

My logic is that it is necessary for FIL to sell now, not because of its price up limit, but because it is quite difficult for FIL to liquidate its large holding in JOBST after the special dividend.

Just my two cents. :-)

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-05-07 10:40 | Report Abuse

Eliz, will u buy more at current price?

SexCIIIO

78 posts

Posted by SexCIIIO > 2014-05-07 10:51 | Report Abuse

FIL could be selling for many reasons, like may be the feeling is gone, or may be all good things must come to an end, or may be it is not mandated to hold a potential PN17 company. Messy and complicated la, hence have to Simplify Portfolio Investment.

The 1st disturbing thing is the way it is selling... ie bit by bit by bit by bit... by bit.. by bit. Hardly, reflecting the standard of a big fund, and really looks like it has all day.

The 2nd disturbing thing is the apparent lack of interested parties to buy its holding by block even as it was selling even at below 2.40.

eliz

10 posts

Posted by eliz > 2014-05-07 10:54 | Report Abuse

Hey Benson, I already bought at ~2.40, and asked my family and friends to do so. The current price of 2.42 is not much difference.

SexCIIIO

78 posts

Posted by SexCIIIO > 2014-05-07 11:12 | Report Abuse

benson911 Hi Eliz, If Fil keeps disposing, price hardly up more than RM2.5, am i right?

tis is right, n FIL stil has millions to sell...

SexCIIIO

78 posts

Posted by SexCIIIO > 2014-05-07 11:29 | Report Abuse

eliz My logic is that it is necessary for FIL to sell now, not because of its price up limit, but because it is quite difficult for FIL to liquidate its large holding in JOBST after the special dividend.

if tis is right, n it could well b right, as fil is finding it difficult to sell even now.. n fil stil has millions to sell... d price could go down again.

not tat i like tis, but it is a high possibility.

chean1984

470 posts

Posted by chean1984 > 2014-05-07 14:48 | Report Abuse

buyer at 2.41 is a lot. Hopefully they can push up the price soon.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-05-07 14:55 | Report Abuse

Fil still got around 5%++ share to be disposed.....dont knw when they will stop selling.........

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-05-07 14:56 | Report Abuse

Anywhr, i am buying at RM2.42 too....

SexCIIIO

78 posts

Posted by SexCIIIO > 2014-05-07 16:37 | Report Abuse

Freaking FIL does look like it has all day..

wtf just sell to all those who q at 2.37, 2.38, 2.39, 2.40, 2.42 already... n get it ovr wit!!

haven't seen a fund so freaking free u know.. selling a bit a bit a bit.. a bit.. a bit..

do it.. after all u hv sold at 2.37 b4

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-05-07 16:52 | Report Abuse

Hi folks, let say I have 10 lot of jobstreet with total cost RM24200.Once I receive cash distribution,total money invested left just RM200, how is the calculation? Thanks ya.

eliz

10 posts

Posted by eliz > 2014-05-07 17:07 | Report Abuse

Hi Benson, what calculation do you mean?

Your investment is RM2.42 x 10,000 shares.
Special dividend is RM2.40 x 10,000 shares.
So you get back RM2.40 out of RM2.42 that you invested.
Your cost is then RM0.02 x 10,000 = RM200

Is that what you mean?

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-05-07 22:50 | Report Abuse

Net asset after distribution is 0.3672......Based on RM2.42, after distribution RM0.02. Mean we get RM0.3672 by just RM0.02?

SexCIIIO

78 posts

Posted by SexCIIIO > 2014-05-08 14:32 | Report Abuse

calculation is ok except u missed tis dividend..

The Board of Directors of the Company has proposed a final single tier dividend of 0.50 sen per ordinary share of RM0.10 each for the financial year ended 31 December 2013, subject to the shareholders' approval at the forthcoming Annual General Meeting of the Company. The entitlement and payment dates in respect thereof will be announced at a later date.

N D FACT TAT POST SPECIAL DIVIDEND JOBST WIL B A PN 17 CO DUE TO ...will have no significant operations... WHERE IT WIL LINGER LINGER FOR A WHILE B4 IT IS DELISTED.. RESULTING IN UR MONEY BEING STRUCK

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-05-08 23:14 | Report Abuse

Today announcement, wat will happen to 2moro price?

PROPOSED ACQUISITION OF THE REMAINING 40.00% EQUITY INTEREST IN JOBSTREET.COM PHILIPPINES, INC (“JSP”) COMPRISING 5,645,600 ORDINARY SHARES OF PHILLIPINES PESO(“PHP”)1.00 EACH IN JSP BY JOBSTREET.COM PTE LTD, A WHOLLY-OWNED SUBSIDIARY OF JOBSTREET FOR A PURCHASE PRICE OF RM120,536,000 TO BE SATISFIED VIA THE ISSUANCE OF 49,400,000 ORDINARY SHARES OF RM0.10 EACH IN JOBSTREET (“JOBSTREET SHARES”) AT AN ISSUE PRICE OF RM2.44 PER JOBSTREET SHARE ("PROPOSED ACQUISITION")

chean1984

470 posts

Posted by chean1984 > 2014-05-09 09:29 | Report Abuse

wow. Touched 2.5 again today.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-05-09 10:36 | Report Abuse

Strong seller at RM2.49~

chean1984

470 posts

Posted by chean1984 > 2014-05-09 10:55 | Report Abuse

525K lots at 2.49. That should be RM1.3million in value.

SexCIIIO

78 posts

Posted by SexCIIIO > 2014-05-09 12:35 | Report Abuse

0.2565 + 2.40 = 2.6565

residual value of subsidiaries + JV cos + associated cos + investments + property + cash per share (89.81+8.48+32.84+7.25+2.77+13.14+12.12+14+0.34+3.65)/707.953 = 0.2565

0.3512 + 2.40 = 2.8512

nta 0.3512

vs 2.46 now

or

post dividend and special dividend..

2.4400 - 0.005 - 2.40 = 0.0350 Your cost

2.6565 - 0.005 - 2.40 = 0.2515 Potential gain 618% (0.2515 - 0.035)/0.035

2.8512 - 0.005 - 2.40 = 0.4462 Potential gain 1175% (0.4462 - 0.035)/0.035

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-05-09 12:41 | Report Abuse

What is the possibility to be PN17 company, is it high?

SexCIIIO

78 posts

Posted by SexCIIIO > 2014-05-09 13:03 | Report Abuse

going by the long queue to buy.. market thinks very very low.....

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-05-09 13:09 | Report Abuse

Average price at 2.42, target to sell at RM2.65, around 9.5% return less than 1 month.

SexCIIIO

78 posts

Posted by SexCIIIO > 2014-05-09 17:37 | Report Abuse

not bad today.. more than 2.50 next monday..

chean1984

470 posts

Posted by chean1984 > 2014-05-09 18:19 | Report Abuse

how long more this FIL Limited want to dispose their share?

SexCIIIO

78 posts

Posted by SexCIIIO > 2014-05-10 15:53 | Report Abuse

Based on d mkt interest in jobst.... whr its price was chased upto 2.51 recently....

It really doesn't matter how long more or how many shares more tis FIL has to sell..... in fact... it wil b d more d better...... cos upon approval of d special dividend payout on 14-5...... all its millions of shares tat it wanted to sell wil b snapped up like hot cakes.........

at more than 2.51...... even at more than 2.62....

I m saying tis cos even b4 approval mkt oredi chased its price upto 2.51 recently.... tis is jz my way of seeing it... do ur own.. dont follow me......

lepeng85

256 posts

Posted by lepeng85 > 2014-05-11 22:11 | Report Abuse

I don't think so they will announce dividend they are going to give out on 14may, probably still has 3 month above to wait. Btw, Sexciiio, how many you are holding these stock?

SexCIIIO

78 posts

Posted by SexCIIIO > 2014-05-12 08:10 | Report Abuse

No?! u sure?? Isn't it item lll) in d Notice of EGM??? u r confusing me....

chean1984

470 posts

Posted by chean1984 > 2014-05-12 08:24 | Report Abuse

I think what lepeng85 means was they are not giving the dividend on 14 May. Perhaps the ex-date will be in 3 months time.

SexCIIIO

78 posts

Posted by SexCIIIO > 2014-05-12 09:47 | Report Abuse

approval in tat EGM wil remove d uncertainty...

well i started my sentence wit "Based on d mkt interest.. " let's let d mkt speak for itself....

huat888

514 posts

Posted by huat888 > 2014-05-12 09:59 | Report Abuse

According to Circular dd 29/4/14. EGM on 14 May. mid-July to announce date of special dividend. End July to complete the distribution.

SexCIIIO

78 posts

Posted by SexCIIIO > 2014-05-12 10:12 | Report Abuse

n c d "UPON APPROVAL.......

Based on d mkt interest in jobst.... whr its price was chased upto 2.51 recently....

It really doesn't matter how long more or how many shares more tis FIL has to sell..... in fact... it wil b d more d better...... cos UPON APPROVAL of d special dividend payout on 14-5...... all its millions of shares tat it wanted to sell wil b snapped up like hot cakes.........

at more than 2.51...... even at more than 2.62....

I m saying tis cos even b4 approval mkt oredi chased its price upto 2.51 recently.... tis is jz my way of seeing it... do ur own.. dont follow me......

10/05/2014 15:53

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-05-12 10:32 | Report Abuse

Agreed with u SeCIIIO, by the way,mind to share what price u plan to sell?

SexCIIIO

78 posts

Posted by SexCIIIO > 2014-05-12 11:01 | Report Abuse

if i sell here, i wil hv to look for other counters to buy...

but, it is not like thr r a lot of other good counters to buy at d moment... u know.. wit d sell in may saying.. d world cup in jun... n wit d fbm small cap index so high now.... if i bot into other counters now i wil likely get burned...

so i wil hang around here for a while... wait n c.. look c look c wat fantastic plan jobst wil come up wit after paying d special dividend... point is cost very low..

Posted by stoCKTANgerin > 2014-05-12 13:41 | Report Abuse

财神爷is coming to town~~~

Posted by TonsilBasher > 2014-05-12 13:47 | Report Abuse

good points sexccio

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-05-14 10:18 | Report Abuse

So difficult to break RM2.5

SexCIIIO

78 posts

Posted by SexCIIIO > 2014-05-14 11:24 | Report Abuse

people r waiting for certainty... egm is 3.30 pm today

chean1984

470 posts

Posted by chean1984 > 2014-05-14 11:43 | Report Abuse

sapu-ing RM2.5 now.

chean1984

470 posts

Posted by chean1984 > 2014-05-14 11:56 | Report Abuse

RM2.51 looks hard to break too.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-05-14 16:14 | Report Abuse

Dropping..........why ???

chean1984

470 posts

Posted by chean1984 > 2014-05-14 16:47 | Report Abuse

looks like something is wrong

eliz

10 posts

Posted by eliz > 2014-05-14 16:58 | Report Abuse

Who attended the EGM? Any update?

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-05-14 18:53 | Report Abuse

HwangDBS, on behalf of the Board, is pleased to announce that the resolutions as per the Notice of the Extraordinary General Meeting (“EGM”) dated 29 April 2014 were duly passed at the EGM of the Company by the shareholders.

Posted by Lew Chin Hoong > 2014-05-14 22:14 | Report Abuse

FIL still selling now, be prepare of cash to leverage down.

SexCIIIO

78 posts

Posted by SexCIIIO > 2014-05-14 22:15 | Report Abuse

cant c clearly.. but think out of 345m 344m voted for.. only 1m against..

getting a LIKE from 99%.. d post special dividend solution for d pn 17 must b good..

price shd b up tomoro.. let's c if tat is d case

chean1984

470 posts

Posted by chean1984 > 2014-05-15 09:09 | Report Abuse

volume so high?