JCBNEXT BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JCBNEXT (0058)

+0.04 (2.44%)

1.68 - 1.68

9 people like this.

2,198 comment(s). Last comment by 3101575000 1 month ago

ahson

368 posts

Posted by ahson > 2014-08-20 09:48 | Report Abuse

so how much special dividend?

value_man

105 posts

Posted by value_man > 2014-08-20 09:54 | Report Abuse

Total shares: 707.952 million
Dividend: 1857 million
Dividend per share: RM 2.62

Hahaha :)

ahson

368 posts

Posted by ahson > 2014-08-20 09:59 | Report Abuse

but it still not confirm right? LOL

shinado

413 posts

Posted by shinado > 2014-08-20 10:02 | Report Abuse

finally good news after a long wait. Worth it! :)

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-08-20 10:34 | Report Abuse

Still cant touch RM2.6, why why why?

value_man

105 posts

Posted by value_man > 2014-08-20 10:43 | Report Abuse

Why so impatient?

killerkid

38 posts

Posted by killerkid > 2014-08-20 11:45 | Report Abuse

when announcement?? cant wait to get 2.60 back and the shell company shares

ahson

368 posts

Posted by ahson > 2014-08-20 11:48 | Report Abuse

shell company shares?

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2014-08-20 12:53 | Report Abuse

value_man, pls advise. If i buy 1000 units @ 2.55 = 2,550-00, proposed dividend of 2.62 per share, means I can get 7 sens/per share return, i.e 2,620-00 less 2,550-00 = RM70 profit ?
thanks in advance.

ahson

368 posts

Posted by ahson > 2014-08-20 13:02 | Report Abuse

jtpc2006, and the free share also hmm..

value_man

105 posts

Posted by value_man > 2014-08-20 13:13 | Report Abuse

Hi jtpc2006,

Page 6 of yesterday's announcement states that after the deal is done, the net asset of the company is 39 cents.

Make your own conclusion :)

albukhary

2,880 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2014-08-20 13:20 | Report Abuse

Hi jypc2006, beside the Net asset of 39 cents, you also got the most valuable asset of Jobstreet, which is Mr. Chang Mun Kee.

If let say Mr. Chang Mun Kee suddenly propose he want to venture into new business, or new mobile apps, or co-operate with Alibaba...etc.. Then the share price will shoot up again.

value_man

105 posts

Posted by value_man > 2014-08-20 13:21 | Report Abuse

Let's play this scenario:

You buy 1000 units at 2.55, thus the cost is 2550.
Subsequently you were given a dividend of 2600.

Okay, now you profited 70 ringgit besides getting back your initial capital.

But hang on, you still have 1000 units of Jobstreet for FREE!!!!

It is free, so why not just let it roll on its own. Supposedly, the market value the share at

10 cents, you will get 0.10x1000 = RM100
20 cents, you will get 0.20x1000 = RM200
30 cents, you will get 0.30x1000 = RM300

They are free because, you already get back your initial capital, so the risk is = 0.

:)

value_man

105 posts

Posted by value_man > 2014-08-20 13:24 | Report Abuse

It is free, so why not just let it roll on its own. Supposedly, the market value the share at

10 cents, you will get 0.10x1000 = RM100
20 cents, you will get 0.20x1000 = RM200
30 cents, you will get 0.30x1000 = RM300

If, you decide to sell at 0.10, you will earn RM100 but what is the yield?

The yield is infinite because you did not invest any of your money in it. You already got back your initial capital remember?

value_man

105 posts

Posted by value_man > 2014-08-20 13:28 | Report Abuse

The purpose of this trade, is to get as many FREE jobstreet shares as possible.

They are FREE, so the risk is 0.

No matter what happen to the share price, post sell off, will give you 0 risk.

On the flip side, if Jobstreet continue to do well, for whatever reason, you are poised to gain.

value_man

105 posts

Posted by value_man > 2014-08-20 13:30 | Report Abuse

Does this make sense? Please discuss.

ahson

368 posts

Posted by ahson > 2014-08-20 13:34 | Report Abuse

any idea for the date to distribute dividend?

value_man

105 posts

Posted by value_man > 2014-08-20 13:42 | Report Abuse

That is a 1,890 million ringgit question! :D

ahson

368 posts

Posted by ahson > 2014-08-20 13:45 | Report Abuse

hmm.. :)

Posted by alan chan > 2014-08-20 13:58 | Report Abuse

if without core business, will the company classify as PN17

ahson

368 posts

Posted by ahson > 2014-08-20 14:02 | Report Abuse

and what is the impact if it classify as PN17?

barrysia

47 posts

Posted by barrysia > 2014-08-20 14:11 | Report Abuse

Hei, that is 1.8b, not 18th
Where the money came from??

barrysia

47 posts

Posted by barrysia > 2014-08-20 14:11 | Report Abuse

I mean not 180m

Posted by tonsilbasher > 2014-08-20 14:13 | Report Abuse

ahson please refer to albukary comment

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-08-20 14:51 | Report Abuse

The sale has yet to be approved by Singapore's anti-competition body. In case the deal is fail, price drop probably below RM2 and u may stuck here...........

Posted by Ooi Cheng Kee > 2014-08-20 15:07 | Report Abuse

Very unlikely disapproved. Net asset is 39 sen after special dividend. I guest the share price should be at least 15 sen after X.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-08-20 15:14 | Report Abuse

Why very unlikely to be disapproved?

SexCIIIO

78 posts

Posted by SexCIIIO > 2014-08-20 15:23 | Report Abuse

2.62 + 0.39 = 3.01 FV

SexCIIIO

78 posts

Posted by SexCIIIO > 2014-08-20 15:24 | Report Abuse

Also, FIL is like done selling....

SexCIIIO

78 posts

Posted by SexCIIIO > 2014-08-20 15:26 | Report Abuse

2.62 + 0.39 = 3.01 FV

FV even more if after special dividend Chang n co can do their magic again

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-08-20 18:51 | Report Abuse

Haha.... With all the news and latest quarter report people still don't buy in.... hmmmm

kimchi

167 posts

Posted by kimchi > 2014-08-20 20:45 | Report Abuse

Im newbie. Dividend 1.75 mean RM1,750? 67% dividend yield?

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2014-08-20 22:14 | Report Abuse

Dividend 1.75 mean RM17.50

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2014-08-20 22:39 | Report Abuse

value_man, thank you for the explanation. Does this mean in addition to the dividend of RM2600 per 1000 shares held, there is also a 1:1 bonus,i.e 1000 shares given ?

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2014-08-20 22:42 | Report Abuse

And, another dividend to be given ie 1.75 per share held? Would this be after or before the bonus of 1000 shares to be given? Kepala pusing,,...thanks Value_man in advance !

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-08-21 00:29 | Report Abuse

In short, if the deal go through then the special dividend should give 2.62k per 1000 shares. Therefore if you purchase the stock now then quite safe.

What happen the special dividend being give out? What the Jobst price? I guess that will be rectify later. For whatever reason Jobst should worth something base on their asset like building, investment in oversea like Taiwan and etc..... Believe someone did some sharing before and should worth between 0.25 to 0.39 depend in how the calculate and also depend on the share price of the company they are investing too.

Hope this help and you can make the smart decision how you would like to proceed with your investment :-)

aikwais

108 posts

Posted by aikwais > 2014-08-21 00:43 | Report Abuse

Hi powerwk, so this mean we will have 2 months temporary paper lost before receiving the dividend?

ahson

368 posts

Posted by ahson > 2014-08-21 09:08 | Report Abuse

lets rock and roll today :)

value_man

105 posts

Posted by value_man > 2014-08-21 09:59 | Report Abuse

To jtpc2006,

If you are not sure of something or lack of conviction, do not invest and always safeguard your capital.

Let it go until you fully understood what you are doing else it is akin to gambling - betting on the unknown.

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2014-08-21 11:08 | Report Abuse

thank you, value_man :)

SexCIIIO

78 posts

Posted by SexCIIIO > 2014-08-21 11:10 | Report Abuse

I do not like a bit d fact tat a dividend is declared again...

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-08-21 11:50 | Report Abuse

value_man - you are right.....

aikwais - don't really understand your question and concern. But in general depend what the price you purchase. If you purchase that earlier then with lower price then no paper lost. For example if you purchase at 2.50 and with current price no paper loss but when the deal sign off then you guaranteed get 2.62 base on the announcement and calculation. This is why some folks here call buy and and the stock is free.

The more interesting part as I keep on mention. What happen to the price of this stock after the special dividend. If it come to 25 cents. Then that will be the bonus :-) of course the more value the better. I wish it 31 cents as some one here mention base on their calculation.

In short you are temporary park the money there and get back the dividend which is more then the price you purchase (depend on what price you purchase) when if your purchase price is more then 2.62 it does not mean you loss money. It have to be depend on what the price after that :-)

ahson

368 posts

Posted by ahson > 2014-08-21 12:15 | Report Abuse

SexCIIIO, why u hate dividend?

SexCIIIO

78 posts

Posted by SexCIIIO > 2014-08-21 12:51 | Report Abuse

I hv said b4 why pay out 100% of d sale proceed of d main business of d company, n make it not having fund to get it out of PN17 afterward

Why not keep part of d proceed of d sale for expansion of d remaining business to generate further value for shareholders???

Now, worst d management hv declared another dividend to take out further fund from d company when they shd hv kept the fund for expansion of d existing businesses or for new businesses....

Tis rush to take out fund is making me not comfortable....

Keep d fund, n get d company out of PN 17 tat is wat shareholders wanted

ahson

368 posts

Posted by ahson > 2014-08-21 14:13 | Report Abuse

But it is its culture to distribute dividend in every quarter. I guess they still can do magic even they are in PN17 :)

SexCIIIO

78 posts

Posted by SexCIIIO > 2014-08-21 15:16 | Report Abuse

U look like a long loyal unquestioning shareholder..

Without fund left in d co how do u think after payment of d special dividend, d co can be turnarounded n saved from PN 17??

Also, think abt tis... does tis recent revision upward of the selling price means d main business was almost mistakenly sold off too cheap at low PE??

ahson

368 posts

Posted by ahson > 2014-08-21 15:21 | Report Abuse

U got your point. So u are prefer the deal to to be fail and it can continue to grow like before right?