GREEN OCEAN CORPORATION BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GOCEAN (0074)

0.16 - 0.165

9 people like this.

4,791 comment(s). Last comment by Mattdavid 6 days ago

Posted by tonylim > 2012-12-19 11:36 | Report Abuse

Bull whose turn to buy 2 units now

Bullish

890 posts

Posted by Bullish > 2012-12-19 11:47 | Report Abuse

Who wants to volunteer now... must be quick

107 posts

Posted by 1313 > 2012-12-19 12:04 | Report Abuse

Just bought 2. :)

who is next?

Bullish

890 posts

Posted by Bullish > 2012-12-19 12:06 | Report Abuse

Tony next?

Bullish

890 posts

Posted by Bullish > 2012-12-19 12:08 | Report Abuse

Palm oil tax reduce should benefit GOcean

cal9972

22 posts

Posted by cal9972 > 2012-12-19 12:19 | Report Abuse

just bought too

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-12-19 12:27 | Report Abuse

just bought 2

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-12-19 12:29 | Report Abuse

wondering who dumped the 333 n 600....

Bullish

890 posts

Posted by Bullish > 2012-12-19 13:01 | Report Abuse

Desperado syndicate.

Haha

lmf_hau

674 posts

Posted by lmf_hau > 2012-12-19 13:56 | Report Abuse

Posted by kcchongnz > Dec 19, 2012 08:29 AM | Report Abuse

“The stock market is filled with individuals who know the price of everything, but the value of nothing.”
- Philip Fisher

Since this website is called i3investor, not i4punter, When someone post something about "value" 价值 which I think is totally inappropriate, I think I should say something. This is because I am a big fan of "value" in investing.

May be this may benefit some people here, including the one who has been blowing the trumpet for knm. Unless of course if everybody thinks that I am talking nonsense here and say "save it, we don't want to hear about it". Then I will gracefully f off.

"value of knm is 1,20", just how do you derive the value of knm to be 1.20? knm is "undervalued", just what are you basing on?

Its assets? Have you look into detail what are its "assets" made up of?

Its earnings? What is the earnings made up of? Is it real? Is it supported by its cash flows? Or are they imaginary?

If so with the earnings, what is its "value"? How do you derive it?

With the derived value, is the price really undervalued? Why?

Other non-financial aspects are for example, is the management credible? Are they candid enough? Have they been talking nonsense fro the past years, telling shareholders that they would make how much and how much. And have these materialized?

Are they focus on improving their business? Or they just do empire building by acquiring this and that with hefty prices? Or

Are they just interested in frying the share prices, because they own a lot of shares?

If you say somebody will fry knm up to 1.20, 2.00 10.00 or whatever, I am not going to argue with you. I will not say it won't happen too.

You too seem to have a lot of followers. I don't want to spoil the party and good luck to all of you too.

But when you talk about value 以价值为投资标准, show me how you get the value.

May be some of you in this forum, albeit less of you, would be interested in value too.

Bullish

890 posts

Posted by Bullish > 2012-12-19 14:09 | Report Abuse

Where's your starships account? Hahaaa

Bullish

890 posts

Posted by Bullish > 2012-12-19 14:10 | Report Abuse

Lmf u really BS a lot... just go to other thread.

starships

108 posts

Posted by starships > 2012-12-19 14:39 | Report Abuse

Bullshit, r u looking for me? Oppsss..... Bullish.... haha buy 2 every few minutes can lift the price up..... go back to school lar dey.....

Bullish

890 posts

Posted by Bullish > 2012-12-19 14:43 | Report Abuse

See I told u both fella only disrupt this thread...

Bullish

890 posts

Posted by Bullish > 2012-12-19 14:46 | Report Abuse

Fyi u always BS when Lmf finish his BS... don't be puppet... watch too much starship trooper...

starships

108 posts

Posted by starships > 2012-12-19 14:46 | Report Abuse

I dowan to comment anything but u r the 1 who force me to appear. Don't spread your lies here lar........ ada news lar, ada ni la, ada tu lar, kau sai ada lar

Bullish

890 posts

Posted by Bullish > 2012-12-19 14:48 | Report Abuse

Yea yea then for wat u create account. Go eat ur MAS shit la... where's ur LMF account.. go logo it and login again...

Bullish

890 posts

Posted by Bullish > 2012-12-19 14:50 | Report Abuse

U guys can see lmf n starships r same person lol...low IQ ppl like u talk same way.

starships

108 posts

Posted by starships > 2012-12-19 14:52 | Report Abuse

lol, u all see this bullish, linking me to lmf without proof. This is the same things how he spread news that Gocean will shoot. He try to ask u guys to buy this counter so that the price will continue to go up where he is waiting to sell off his portions.

Bullish

890 posts

Posted by Bullish > 2012-12-19 14:52 | Report Abuse

Fyi u n lmf speak hokkien.. dun think people stupid la... u go back to school to be conman

starships

108 posts

Posted by starships > 2012-12-19 14:54 | Report Abuse

stupid bullshit, speak hokkien mean the same person ar? poodah

Bullish

890 posts

Posted by Bullish > 2012-12-19 14:54 | Report Abuse

Yay a u eat kau sai.. do u know lmf say behtahan... u guys r clowns. No one on forum speak hokkien like u.

starships

108 posts

Posted by starships > 2012-12-19 14:58 | Report Abuse

up to u to accuse but u r pathetic , full of bullshit. Please learn how to invest share properly, don't always incite rumours. bullshit, lol

Bullish

890 posts

Posted by Bullish > 2012-12-19 15:03 | Report Abuse

Low class ppl like u not welcome hee.. bye

knight

186 posts

Posted by knight > 2012-12-19 15:13 | Report Abuse

please dun make the ship die ok?

Bullish

890 posts

Posted by Bullish > 2012-12-19 15:17 | Report Abuse

Buy 2

Bullish

890 posts

Posted by Bullish > 2012-12-19 16:05 | Report Abuse

Buy 2

Bullish

890 posts

Posted by Bullish > 2012-12-19 16:56 | Report Abuse

Close at 34 up 0.5

Tim Yong

85 posts

Posted by Tim Yong > 2012-12-19 16:56 | Report Abuse

Today share market is so boring...

knight

186 posts

Posted by knight > 2012-12-19 16:57 | Report Abuse

2molo how ya?

Bullish

890 posts

Posted by Bullish > 2012-12-19 16:59 | Report Abuse

Same thing. Buy 2. If everyday up 0.5-1 CTS I very happy. Today low volume means contra players take up script. If no today sure heavy selling.

knight

186 posts

Posted by knight > 2012-12-19 17:10 | Report Abuse

i also cannot tahan lama, wait my money reach only can continue

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-12-19 17:16 | Report Abuse

i oso bo tahan...

Bullish

890 posts

Posted by Bullish > 2012-12-19 17:17 | Report Abuse

Guess tomorrow price maintain up or down....which u think

PETERMOO

112 posts

Posted by PETERMOO > 2012-12-19 17:29 | Report Abuse

unchange or + 0.5c? Bullish is the master he knows what to do mah? Agree?

Bullish

890 posts

Posted by Bullish > 2012-12-19 17:40 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow my guess up!

Tim Yong

85 posts

Posted by Tim Yong > 2012-12-19 17:55 | Report Abuse

I skeleton liao

Bullish

890 posts

Posted by Bullish > 2012-12-19 17:57 | Report Abuse

Taiko should be making announcement soon...

PETERMOO

112 posts

Posted by PETERMOO > 2012-12-19 22:34 | Report Abuse

To All, use 200 if necessary from now onwards,looking forward to our Get together Dinner soon.....Yes? All Supporters?

cal9972

22 posts

Posted by cal9972 > 2012-12-19 23:30 | Report Abuse

Green Ocean banks on new technology for profit
KUALA LUMPUR: Green Ocean Corp Bhd is poised to post a record profit of between RM15 million and RM20 million in the financial year ending 31 March 2013.
The loss-making company is expected to register its first profit in four years for the financial year ending 31 March 2012.
“We should make a profit in the range of RM2.5 million,” said its group managing director Lee Byoung Jin in an interview with Business Times.
Lee, a South Korean national, and parties aligned to him control about 28 per cent of the company.
Lee is banking on the company’s exclusive technology to push the company back to the road of profitability.
The technology was developed by the Malaysian Palm Oil Board (MPOB), and Green Ocean pays the board a royalty for 20 years
of exclusive use of the technology.
The technology, known as Novelin, allows Green Ocean to produce cooking oil which has cold stability at zero celcius, which means
it can be used during the cold winter period.
Palm-based products tend to solidify at about 24.1 degree Celcius, which means palm oil-based cooking oil can’t be used during winter.
The Novelin technology, which has been trademarked by the MPOB, is a game changer in the global cooking equation as it removes palm oil’s Achilles’ heel in cold weather.
If proven to be commercially successful on a large scale, it is also a significant cash cow for Green Ocean, which has already commercially tested its products in the South Korean market.
Green Ocean has never posted a double-digit profit, and Lee, who took the company over some three years ago, has been busy cleaning up the company’s balance sheet.
Today, the company has about RM9.70 million debts and about RM34.78 million assets, and Lee is excited about the future.
“We are expecting to get a grant of about RM24 million from the government’s Performance Management and Delivery Unit (Pemandu) sometime in March to build a new factory.
The new factory will help us increase our production capacity by as much as 10 times."Our current production facility has a capacity to produce 11,000 tonnes of cooking oil, but with the new plant, our capacity will increase to 100,000 tonnes," Lee said.
Green Ocean currently has a pilot plant near Port Klang, and the new plant, which will take about nine months to complete, will be located in the same area.
He added that Pemandu is involved because the project undertaken by Green Ocean is part of the government's Economic Transformation Programme.
Lee proudly pointed out that his company is 100 per cent export-based, namely to South Korea and China, and that Green Ocean is the only company in Malaysia with the exclusive Novelin technology.
"We are the first and only company doing this right now," said Lee.

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-12-20 00:28 | Report Abuse

THANKS cal9972..interesting update indeed...a very promising company...

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-12-20 01:07 | Report Abuse

If production capacity were to jump 10-fold, then earnings would surge as well. U have to go long until the investment materialises to enjoy the full benefits of your shareholding. Probably share price would escalate 2-3x by end-2013. This is my guestimate only. Where can you double your money if not in growth stocks like GOcean? But...you have to go long in this investment...in other words....be a faithful and supportful shareholder for sometime to enjoy the fruits of your investment in GOcean.

Cheers

Bullish

890 posts

Posted by Bullish > 2012-12-20 08:21 | Report Abuse

Exactly. Mini trader you got it right!

PM, organise ya..

Siewpao

15 posts

Posted by Siewpao > 2012-12-20 08:46 | Report Abuse

So now who can afford to invest more can start fr today, yes Bullish?

Bullish

890 posts

Posted by Bullish > 2012-12-20 08:52 | Report Abuse

Now everyone can afford... morning you shoot 200... capture those soldiers.

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-12-20 08:53 | Report Abuse

This stock is meant for genuine investors...not for punters and contra players...bcos u'll never know when the price will fly...but it will...

Tim Yong

85 posts

Posted by Tim Yong > 2012-12-20 09:03 | Report Abuse

So... continue to buy?

Bullish

890 posts

Posted by Bullish > 2012-12-20 09:05 | Report Abuse

Makan...

Tim Yong

85 posts

Posted by Tim Yong > 2012-12-20 09:17 | Report Abuse

Price up already...