GREEN OCEAN CORPORATION BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GOCEAN (0074)

0.16 - 0.165

9 people like this.

4,791 comment(s). Last comment by Mattdavid 6 days ago

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-01-03 11:53 | Report Abuse

any suggestion ...Mr Humbled????

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-01-03 12:06 | Report Abuse

GOCEAN outperformed the mkt in 2012, up 430%, from 0.065sen on 3 Jan 2012 to close for the year at 0.345 on 31 Dec 2012. Can u explain it's superb superb, n splendid splendid performance..Mr Humbled????? Had u invested RM10k on 3 Jan 2013, your investment more than quadrupled to RM43k yesterday...What say u Mr Humbled? Can u make such a good profit from other stocks??? So, don't ridicule or make a mockery...ok???

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-01-03 12:10 | Report Abuse

U don't need to have actions everyday to get that 430% gain as it did in 2012...all u need is a surprise...n we don't hv to share that surprise with u...sorry Mr Humbled...u must be so humble I supposed...

nicermannson

1,094 posts

Posted by nicermannson > 2013-01-03 12:10 | Report Abuse

2012 is history and now is 2013. Just holding for a short while.

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-01-03 12:47 | Report Abuse

of coz I don't expect gocean to repeat it's sterling performance in 2012. But I would expect it to outperform the KLCI again in 2013...growth stock normally outshines

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2013-01-03 13:33 | Report Abuse

I am merely stating wht has been going in the past few days. I named my humbled because yes I have been humbled by this unpredictable market before. Yes you are right about this market full of surprises but these 'surprises' can go either way. U just shot yrself in the foot by telling me how good this stock performed last year blah blah blah but 'don't expect it to repeat its superb performance. So what is it now? It was good but now not so good? Again I was only stating my observations in the past few days which I observed the same (low volume and 1 or 2 big purchases) happened and happened again. BIG deal ah!! So if I say today this counter gonna go up to 0.60 cents and what are u gonna say about that? We are talking about a stock here and don't get too personal. Ghessshhhh!!!

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2013-01-03 13:39 | Report Abuse

Before I forget, did I even say anything bad or negative about this stock ah besides the volume has been low? Read carefully.....

Bullish

890 posts

Posted by Bullish > 2013-01-03 13:43 | Report Abuse

Humbled, if you have the cash you can move the share price. You need patience and I can tell you some have been shareholders since pre-GOcean era. If you feel it can't move up further, you can dispose your entire shares and let others buy them. I personally hold 950k shares. So why do you sound so frustrated when I hold more than you.

Bullish

890 posts

Posted by Bullish > 2013-01-03 13:45 | Report Abuse

Low volume means less sellers n scripts in market. But then it provides opportunity for u to collect.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-01-03 14:09 | Report Abuse

be patience;just hold on to your share. surely its turn to move up will come this month. hope taiko ng will give us a big angpow before cny. don't worry and invest quietly and happily;only then money will flows into our deep pocket. thank you.

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-01-03 15:28 | Report Abuse

Mr Humbled..I didn't shoot myself in the foot...u misread my comments I presumed...whilst the stock had its sterling performance in 2012... of coz I don't expect it to repeat that 430% gain in 2013...a kiddie knows that...But those Oceaners holding on to it would expect another good year again...we are investors, not punters...

If u'd know the underlying changes in the fundamentals of the company, u'd buy millions and keep. Mgt is not sitting on its laurels. U think Gocean has no vision to turn into a bigger outfit? Wait for another year, then u'd know the answer. We are NOT investing for a month or 2, or short term...longer than that...

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-01-03 15:28 | Report Abuse

Mr Humbled..I didn't shoot myself in the foot...u misread my comments I presumed...whilst the stock had its sterling performance in 2012... of coz I don't expect it to repeat that 430% gain in 2013...a kiddie knows that...But those Oceaners holding on to it would expect another good year again...we are investors, not punters...

If u'd know the underlying changes in the fundamentals of the company, u'd buy millions and keep. Mgt is not sitting on its laurels. U think Gocean has no vision to turn into a bigger outfit? Wait for another year, then u'd know the answer. We are NOT investing for a month or 2, or short term...longer than that...

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-01-03 15:29 | Report Abuse

Bullish

890 posts

Posted by Bullish > 2013-01-03 16:22 | Report Abuse

Well said bro!

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-01-03 17:03 | Report Abuse

thanks bro...tired "entertaining" those "fellas"...

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2013-01-03 17:20 | Report Abuse

U still don't get it. First of all, nobody here asked you to entertain anyone especially me. I have been monitoring this forum for some time now and some people just cannot accept the slightest negative news about this counter. What I mentioned (for the third time here) was not even something bad but rather just about the low volume. Now MAY BE U misread my comment. So take note everyone here, please don't say anything negative (eg: wah today low volume, wah today price down cause i supposed it's a crime here to some people) about this stock otherwise this is what you get. Can someone remind me what exactly did i do again??? Must be BIG deal!!!!

PETERMOO

112 posts

Posted by PETERMOO > 2013-01-03 17:35 | Report Abuse

please treat this misunderstanding as a small hiccup. afterall, we are ONE and together we hope we can make some kopio money for the coming Chinese New Year 2013. ok. Tomorrow the price should be better for all of us man! 3 Cheers to all G Oceaners!

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-01-03 17:45 | Report Abuse

Ok lah Mr Humbled...my humble apologies. Sorry if I had offended u.

PETERMOO

112 posts

Posted by PETERMOO > 2013-01-03 17:51 | Report Abuse

any one knows any Press Conference called by G Ocean?

Posted by Azman Ramli > 2013-01-03 17:53 | Report Abuse

Bila hijau kita kejar, merah kita lari, kuning tak tau nak buat apa...ramai kategori ni...hahaha,cam traffic light lak bursa ni.humbled,kalau dh beli u just hold until end of 1st quater.harap u boleh untung.

PETERMOO

112 posts

Posted by PETERMOO > 2013-01-03 17:57 | Report Abuse

bagus kita semua kawan G Ocean - All for one & One for All ya?

cal9972

22 posts

Posted by cal9972 > 2013-01-03 17:59 | Report Abuse

taiko ng is 25.33% now, can we celebrate?

iwan888

16 posts

Posted by iwan888 > 2013-01-03 18:09 | Report Abuse

celebrate???.... he already own 25.33%.. can call for MGO soon if continue to eat... if price not up... GO will be low... what is there to celebrate? congrat him for successfully buy a gold pot for such low value becoz he manage to eat so much at lower price at our expense??...

not good news....

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2013-01-03 18:14 | Report Abuse

I am sorry too minitrader. I supposed there is a lot at stake here for all of us. I hope none (offence) taken by you? Cheers!

PETERMOO

112 posts

Posted by PETERMOO > 2013-01-03 18:17 | Report Abuse

see inside us all G Oceaners are good and caring people mah? Together we toast for a nice cup of black coffee....at Bull's Cafe...hahaha!

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-01-03 18:19 | Report Abuse

None Mr Humbled...cheers

Bullish

890 posts

Posted by Bullish > 2013-01-03 18:40 | Report Abuse

Just stay committed you will see reward

buybackma

790 posts

Posted by buybackma > 2013-01-04 11:11 | Report Abuse

hemm... so quiet...helloooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!! hi guys wait ar I'm going to eat GO at 0.34c x 30 lots .. u see it ar .. smiles..

buybackma

790 posts

Posted by buybackma > 2013-01-04 11:13 | Report Abuse

sorry I can get 0.335 hemmm ..more smiles...where is bull & moo?

PETERMOO

112 posts

Posted by PETERMOO > 2013-01-04 11:54 | Report Abuse

buyback u should buy at 30c since u think it will go down and u have no confidence???

PETERMOO

112 posts

Posted by PETERMOO > 2013-01-04 11:55 | Report Abuse

so u are a speculator not an investor meh?

buybackma

790 posts

Posted by buybackma > 2013-01-04 12:03 | Report Abuse

nope actually I bot it at 0.34c seller's pce..just missed

richrich8

248 posts

Posted by richrich8 > 2013-01-04 15:12 | Report Abuse

START ENGINE??... :)

nicermannson

1,094 posts

Posted by nicermannson > 2013-01-04 15:18 | Report Abuse

hope so

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-01-04 15:31 | Report Abuse

moo...u makan the 800 800 560 @0.35 in the afternoon lei...???

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-01-04 15:33 | Report Abuse

makan time...makan makan makan!!!

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-01-04 16:40 | Report Abuse

battle of Naveron???

Bullish

890 posts

Posted by Bullish > 2013-01-04 16:56 | Report Abuse

The sellers doing magic show... down up down..

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-01-04 18:40 | Report Abuse

major shareholder MR KUA selling his holdings(around 171,000 shares). good or bad news? he still holding 3.8%+ for disposal.

Bullish

890 posts

Posted by Bullish > 2013-01-04 19:13 | Report Abuse

I view it positive. Maybe this ED out n Taiko appointed as ED

richrich8

248 posts

Posted by richrich8 > 2013-01-04 19:16 | Report Abuse

He is selling it CHEAP @ 0.345... ?????.,.

Bullish

890 posts

Posted by Bullish > 2013-01-04 19:22 | Report Abuse

I hope Taiko can become ED

richrich8

248 posts

Posted by richrich8 > 2013-01-04 19:32 | Report Abuse

Why Mr Kua selling (throwing) his share in open market? And at cheap rate?

Bullish

890 posts

Posted by Bullish > 2013-01-04 19:44 | Report Abuse

Maybe he's meeting some deadline

richrich8

248 posts

Posted by richrich8 > 2013-01-04 19:49 | Report Abuse

If I am insider. And know the upcoming news goin to push price up... I will surely hold tight tight and sell later.. Why sell cheap??? What's the logic? GO 45, why 345?? What's the upcoming news? Anyone???

Bullish

890 posts

Posted by Bullish > 2013-01-04 19:59 | Report Abuse

U see CFO just appointed not long ago... so it means change of management is coming soon. I mean to online shareholders its long time lo

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-01-04 19:59 | Report Abuse

having surged by 430% in 2012, he'd surely be happy to dispose off his shares at current levels....big money to him...

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-01-04 20:02 | Report Abuse

major changes taking place within the company... as new mgt builds up the company earnings will likely grow as well, hence, share price...so hang on to your shares...

Bullish

890 posts

Posted by Bullish > 2013-01-04 20:15 | Report Abuse

Again well analysed point.

richrich8

248 posts

Posted by richrich8 > 2013-01-04 21:44 | Report Abuse

Let's put our brains together for this...

Guys, "dealing outside close period" = "off-market trades that does not go through the normal procedures like what we're going through and normally via direct negotiation"

Meaning, who else is joining the boat?? Or sell to Taiko Ng?

But why 0.345? it is so cheap!! Private deal... to depress the market to throw at lower price so they can collect more at lower price :)