GREEN OCEAN CORPORATION BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GOCEAN (0074)

0.165 - 0.165

9 people like this.

4,791 comment(s). Last comment by Mattdavid 6 days ago

nicholasnwh90

1,114 posts

Posted by nicholasnwh90 > 2015-05-08 16:56 | Report Abuse

I am a loyal fan of this counter since early of the year. Long before this. So no worry la. Just that this thread was boring previously. Now at least there is joker duit in the house. Hahaha.

daitoryu

1,459 posts

Posted by daitoryu > 2015-05-08 17:02 | Report Abuse

0.19-.20 TP

nicholasnwh90

1,114 posts

Posted by nicholasnwh90 > 2015-05-08 17:04 | Report Abuse

Duit, it is my great honour to have you this most knowledgeable store keeper in the house.

0.19 is a safe and reasonable play since it is the strong resistance. Once broken, I dont know what will happen already. I have no hole so I am not sure la whether it will break above 0.19. I havent prayed to Kuan Yin Ma yet.

daitoryu

1,459 posts

Posted by daitoryu > 2015-05-08 17:05 | Report Abuse

Pray soon yeah.

nicholasnwh90

1,114 posts

Posted by nicholasnwh90 > 2015-05-09 14:05 | Report Abuse

DaitoRyu, you picked this stock with TA?

nicholasnwh90

1,114 posts

Posted by nicholasnwh90 > 2015-05-11 09:49 | Report Abuse

Morning guys.

daitoryu

1,459 posts

Posted by daitoryu > 2015-05-11 10:33 | Report Abuse

Come on, need more volume.

nicholasnwh90

1,114 posts

Posted by nicholasnwh90 > 2015-05-14 01:21 | Report Abuse

Boring.

joannelim

412 posts

Posted by joannelim > 2015-05-17 00:09 | Report Abuse

yup. boring. frankie tan no do anything?

daitoryu

1,459 posts

Posted by daitoryu > 2015-05-17 12:32 | Report Abuse

Nicholasnwh90, sorry I missed your post on the 5/5. Yes I picked this up through TA, I think its just a matter of time before it shoots up. It also has very strong support and can ride out the storms relatively well, So compared to other penny stocks, its pretty safe.

joannelim

412 posts

Posted by joannelim > 2015-05-19 21:42 | Report Abuse

daitoryu : any insider new to share abt this counter?

daitoryu

1,459 posts

Posted by daitoryu > 2015-05-21 16:55 | Report Abuse

No insider news, just waiting, it will come. As you can see today, everything in the market turned to crap, except for Gocean ;-)

joannelim

412 posts

Posted by joannelim > 2015-05-22 22:06 | Report Abuse

qtrly results to be announced next week. hopefully is good results.

nicholasnwh90

1,114 posts

Posted by nicholasnwh90 > 2015-05-25 13:30 | Report Abuse

Market is uncertain. Results should be good but am not sure if the operator will be able to push its price like JHM today.

WDragon

135 posts

Posted by WDragon > 2015-05-26 12:17 | Report Abuse

GOCEAN will shoot up soon

Posted by anonymousinvestor > 2015-05-26 19:25 | Report Abuse

i also think so. in position =)

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2015-05-27 14:42 | Report Abuse

Kentrade, I don't speak Chinese. What has that got to do with Gocean?

Posted by Unbeatable Nick > 2015-05-28 06:01 | Report Abuse

ocean related to emico??

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2015-05-28 10:05 | Report Abuse

Not related, he's pumping.

nicholasnwh90

1,114 posts

Posted by nicholasnwh90 > 2015-05-28 10:18 | Report Abuse

Look at the buy sell rate today. Positive. =)

Posted by Unbeatable Nick > 2015-05-28 15:35 | Report Abuse

hmm,,,,,,dropping,,,,,,,,wonder wats the game plan?

nicholasnwh90

1,114 posts

Posted by nicholasnwh90 > 2015-05-28 15:38 | Report Abuse

Looks like final smash down to create panic sell for operator to collect. Otherwise they will never get the quantity that they need. Anyway just guessing.

Posted by Unbeatable Nick > 2015-05-28 15:46 | Report Abuse

i believe results coming out this evening?

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2015-05-28 15:55 | Report Abuse

Hopefully more buying after 4pm. Even if the results are good, I am not sure how much of a positive affect it will have in this market.

Posted by Unbeatable Nick > 2015-05-28 15:56 | Report Abuse

hopefully another jhm lol

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2015-05-28 15:59 | Report Abuse

We can pray ;- )

nicholasnwh90

1,114 posts

Posted by nicholasnwh90 > 2015-05-28 16:03 | Report Abuse

Yea hope that it is another JHM too. Lets pray together. Hahaha.

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2015-05-28 16:07 | Report Abuse

On my knees as we speak!

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2015-05-28 17:00 | Report Abuse

Damn, not sure whats going on with it.

nicholasnwh90

1,114 posts

Posted by nicholasnwh90 > 2015-05-28 17:49 | Report Abuse

I have no idea. I hope it is not a bad one. High volume with price down. But obviously the buy is more than sell.

Posted by anonymousinvestor > 2015-05-28 19:09 | Report Abuse

Results is out. Another turned black Q. Not bad. Confident to the new MD, Datuk Frankie Tan See Meng from the Sawit Raya

Posted by Unbeatable Nick > 2015-05-28 19:26 | Report Abuse

wah luckily good results!

Posted by Unbeatable Nick > 2015-05-28 19:31 | Report Abuse

yes sifu Duit, u already highlighted Gocean last month, tats how i knew this counter lol,,,,,,,any prediction of the price movement tomorrow, now that the results seem quite positive?

Posted by Unbeatable Nick > 2015-05-28 19:34 | Report Abuse

up both q-q, y-y

y-y, 349 vs -1449

nicholasnwh90

1,114 posts

Posted by nicholasnwh90 > 2015-05-28 19:55 | Report Abuse

The Group recorded higher revenue of RM19.39 million for the current quarter as compared
to RM5.2 million in the preceding period corresponding quarter. The increase in the Group
revenue was due to higher production of palm kernel crushing activities. The Group recorded
a profit before tax of RM0.35 million for the current quarter as compared to loss before tax of
RM1.45 million in the preceding period corresponding quarter. The improvements were due
to higher revenue, improved margins and lower operating expenses due to the cost reduction
program implemented in beginning year 2014.

nicholasnwh90

1,114 posts

Posted by nicholasnwh90 > 2015-05-28 19:55 | Report Abuse

The prospect of the Group for the next financial year remains challenging. As the Group
continues to concentrate on enhancing its palm kernel crushing activities so as to improve its
revenue, it is also facing low supply of raw materials which has caused the raw materials
prices to remain high.
Notwithstanding the current raw materials shortage situation, the Group has taken initiative
steps to explore to introduce new products and to trade in other palm oil products.

nicholasnwh90

1,114 posts

Posted by nicholasnwh90 > 2015-05-28 19:58 | Report Abuse

The result is good but no guarantee that it will be sustainable.

Posted by Unbeatable Nick > 2015-05-28 20:21 | Report Abuse

tks guys for the info

Posted by Unbeatable Nick > 2015-05-28 20:23 | Report Abuse

just feel rather weird with the sudden price movement in the late afternoon session For the past few days when market crushed, it's price actually hold up quite well,,,,I'm guessing tomorrow will have extreme price movement, either up or down

Posted by Unbeatable Nick > 2015-05-28 20:30 | Report Abuse

bought little bit at 0.13 just for trying luck,,,

Posted by Unbeatable Nick > 2015-05-28 20:38 | Report Abuse

i kiasi, also kiasu, how ironic!? Have a good evening Duit!

nicholasnwh90

1,114 posts

Posted by nicholasnwh90 > 2015-05-28 20:53 | Report Abuse

Actually duit is right, by right should move up today instead. And then sell on news tomorrow. Hope for the best tomorrow.

Posted by anonymousinvestor > 2015-05-29 15:21 | Report Abuse

but i wan to point out... that if u follow the queue and transactions... u dont feel weird when there are bids-to-buy are cancelled at the same time when somebody throw out to sell it down. it happened many many rounds... the queue and volume to buy jz disappeared at the same time as it is selling down. check it out...

anyway bout this kind of ACE counter, if u like surprises, u can hold for few quarters. nothing is certain, but if it manage to make it through better than now, reward is exceptional good. can simpan sikit, no harm.. especially with current weird transaction pattern... judge by urself and calculate ur own risk..

the company can survive for now with turned black results and with the preceding from the new director. no issue with debt..

nicholasnwh90

1,114 posts

Posted by nicholasnwh90 > 2015-05-29 15:46 | Report Abuse

It happened to GOCEAN today and yesterday as I was observing the counter. The mega large buy queues disappeared now. I am just wondering what's in the mind of the operator. I just want to make sure it is not a distribution process. One thing to note: today's buy rate is at a high of 86.

Posted by anonymousinvestor > 2015-05-29 16:07 | Report Abuse

how can it be distribution dear... buy rate is high on these few days. why buy rate high? and the transaction pattern is so obvious... it's collection... few times queue-to-buy is as huge as 40k lots, then suddenly these large queue-to-buy disappeared and at the same time there are selling down about 4k lots and with that minimum selling lots it push the price 1 step down, then they put some volume to sell there, then after there are panic seller queue to sell, they keep buying. rounds and rounds..

nicholasnwh90

1,114 posts

Posted by nicholasnwh90 > 2015-05-29 22:17 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing your view anonymous! I understand that it is unlikely to be a distribution but i was just trying to figure out whether that probability exists. Thanks much and have a nice day!

joannelim

412 posts

Posted by joannelim > 2015-05-30 11:07 | Report Abuse

if frankie tan ,the new owner want to inject his private company, then is diffrence ball game. But he did mention dun have intention to do so. Hopefully he can change his mind,,,,,,

Posted by Unbeatable Nick > 2015-05-30 11:39 | Report Abuse

i observed the queue pattern too anonymousinvestor,,,,,,,plan to simpan for a while, may be got surprises, who knows? TA or FA nothing beat syndicates,,,,,,just small investment on my side,,,,drop to zero also can tahan,,,,but better not la lol