STRAITS ENERGY RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): STRAITS (0080)

-0.005 (3.85%)

0.125 - 0.13

7 people like this.

4,183 comment(s). Last comment by Daily88 4 days ago

Posted by Internationale > 2018-01-23 11:41 | Report Abuse

Crazy people dont know they're crazy - Jack Sparrow

Meowyx

342 posts

Posted by Meowyx > 2018-01-27 07:08 | Report Abuse

falling knife

Posted by Cents_investor > 2018-01-27 14:11 | Report Abuse

It's a good time to accumulate more...just keep it

Zhen Wei

1,171 posts

Posted by Zhen Wei > 2018-01-29 19:08 | Report Abuse

wow, collected alot today!

duke21

9 posts

Posted by duke21 > 2018-01-30 11:45 | Report Abuse

Investors must think long-term which will result in substantial appreciation of the stock. The stock has become speculative with speculators treating the counter like a casino.
Living examples of long-term stocks today Nestle, Kuala Lumpur Kepong and BAT.

Posted by davidgoliath > 2018-01-30 13:38 | Report Abuse

The stock has appreciated a lot over the last one year. I agree with Duke21 that this is not a speculative stock. Let the new management work their magic. I have also been collecting a lot last few days. Hopefully will have more good news.

klugman

600 posts

Posted by klugman > 2018-01-31 09:19 | Report Abuse

davidgoliath, you are an expert on Straits, can you please tell us who is the private placee and at what price was the pp done

Posted by davidgoliath > 2018-02-01 09:20 | Report Abuse

Klugman sir. I am no expert on Straits. I was holding on RAYA shares since Deepak days but luckily new management came in. Otherwise all my EPF gone. Following this counter closely. I have no news who the placee are and also at what price. Sorry Bro.

Posted by Cents_investor > 2018-02-05 10:28 | Report Abuse

All red today...

Posted by Cents_investor > 2018-02-06 11:42 | Report Abuse

it's better sell to cut loss or accumulate more now?with world market all crazy red, can straits keep above 0.2 price range?

Posted by Cents_investor > 2018-02-06 19:32 | Report Abuse

haha...so i accumulate more today =)

Hawks

20 posts

Posted by Hawks > 2018-02-06 22:18 | Report Abuse

Strong support for Straits today amidst the free fall mayhem

Zhen Wei

1,171 posts

Posted by Zhen Wei > 2018-02-07 11:40 | Report Abuse

Support up 1

Zhen Wei

1,171 posts

Posted by Zhen Wei > 2018-02-13 00:23 | Report Abuse

accumulating at 0.25-0.26
20k units per day.

Zhen Wei

1,171 posts

Posted by Zhen Wei > 2018-02-13 00:25 | Report Abuse

this counter don't have dividend payout? prior earning above 3 digit%

Posted by Cents_investor > 2018-02-15 14:15 | Report Abuse

Happy CNY everyone...hope have good news after cny =)

toptop

27 posts

Posted by toptop > 2018-02-20 23:03 | Report Abuse

hold on tight! limit down soon run for your life

Posted by Cents_investor > 2018-02-21 15:12 | Report Abuse

@toptop any recent news that cause it limit down?

klugman

600 posts

Posted by klugman > 2018-02-22 09:14 | Report Abuse

the probability of limit up is much higher when the 4Q result is released at the end of the month and the price of the PP fixed

Posted by TryAgain > 2018-02-22 10:36 | Report Abuse

Last chance to buy.... don't miss the boat as it will surely sailing off by next week. For those still dreaming of limit down, you can continue to sit and wait.

Posted by Cents_investor > 2018-02-22 14:28 | Report Abuse

4Q result should be announce on next week?

klugman

600 posts

Posted by klugman > 2018-02-22 16:58 | Report Abuse

the journey towards Fantasy Island 88 is about to begin.

Posted by Cents_investor > 2018-02-22 18:47 | Report Abuse

can't wait to get the journey start...up up up

toptop

27 posts

Posted by toptop > 2018-02-22 22:58 | Report Abuse

Tryagain when it limits down lol. Common sense price ding dong ding dong b4 result usually will come down afterwards. Moreover, the price should be above 0.30 by now. Unfortunately, it is not. Those who wants to buy more shall wait until the result comes out. The movement of penny stock is always elusive and we do not know what is next but the price is very sensitive it signals the direction.

Posted by davidgoliath > 2018-02-23 08:54 | Report Abuse

Q4 results should be out next week. Hope it is another good results.

Posted by Cents_investor > 2018-02-23 10:34 | Report Abuse

no movement today...

KarWeng

37 posts

Posted by KarWeng > 2018-02-23 21:15 | Report Abuse

When is Q4 result coming out?

toptop

27 posts

Posted by toptop > 2018-02-23 23:23 | Report Abuse

Judging form the volume today dare to say maybe i m right.

Posted by weavefinder > 2018-02-25 22:24 | Report Abuse

The q result is inconsequential. The focus now is for Straits to reap as much as possible from the private placement. Private placement at what price, between 25 to 28 sen? Even if the private placement is concluded, there will be few months lag period b4 can see any action. If you wanna go clubbin' in the penny stock party, this is not the avenue. This co is fundamentally obedient and disciplined. You can hardly spot them dancing in the daily top 40 counters It has been trained not to talk to strangers and avoid the vulnerability of being screwed by ruthless buggers!

toptop

27 posts

Posted by toptop > 2018-02-25 22:53 | Report Abuse

Alamak another pavreit in the making. Penny stock is just like GRO their will arouse your interest but they can never give you their commitment. The q result is inconsequential then what else is consequential in judging the co fundamental?

toptop

27 posts

Posted by toptop > 2018-02-25 23:36 | Report Abuse

"This co is fundamentally obedient and disciplined. You can hardly spot them dancing in the daily top 40 counters It has been trained not to talk to strangers and avoid the vulnerability of being screwed by ruthless buggers" Mind asking what are you doing here in this forum? how much are they paying you to do the promotion?

Posted by Kikilolo123 > 2018-02-26 18:43 | Report Abuse

QR out!!

Posted by weavefinder > 2018-02-28 11:46 | Report Abuse

buy, buy,buy!

Posted by Cents_investor > 2018-02-28 20:42 | Report Abuse

@weavefinder trend gonna up tomorrow?

Posted by weavefinder > 2018-02-28 22:06 | Report Abuse

Cents_investor, its just that after the expected and inconsequential Q result was released, and despite the subdued market condition today, the stock seem to hold pretty well. As I said b4, this is a fundamental penny stock, small free float and tightly held by the owners. No chance for you to party around with it. If you want, you gotta take it back home!
So for the 1 to 2 months from now, you can expect to make maybe about 10 to 15% due to pricing of the private placement, which might be at 28 sen. At the same time Straits share price might be between 30 -32 sen.

Posted by Cents_investor > 2018-03-01 08:13 | Report Abuse

@weavefinder Thanks for the explaination =)

Posted by weavefinder > 2018-03-02 22:29 | Report Abuse

top 10 best share in the world: earth quake, floods, Dow drop 1000 points, Dow up 300 points, this share never shake. Is it alive or dead? kah. kah.kah...

Posted by Cents_investor > 2018-03-03 10:22 | Report Abuse

still holding well =)

klugman

600 posts

Posted by klugman > 2018-03-03 12:11 | Report Abuse

Admiral Ho is waiting for 25 to 28 PP( PRIVILEGED PASSENGERS) to come on board.Also waiting for rating agencies to upgrade the tanker before can set sail.

Posted by davidgoliath > 2018-03-03 16:11 | Report Abuse

6 consecutive quarters in the black. Stock price very resilient during this turbulence times. Hope it is also marginable by now.

klugman

600 posts

Posted by klugman > 2018-03-03 22:55 | Report Abuse

this stock meets KOON YY's criteria of a good stock to invest in. Maybe now under his rader

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2018-03-03 23:08 | Report Abuse

Who is Rakuten head compare to KYY? If KYY buy then can talk big.

Posted by Cents_investor > 2018-03-05 16:47 | Report Abuse

someone keep throwing @0.255 today blocking the price to go up

toptop

27 posts

Posted by toptop > 2018-03-09 00:20 | Report Abuse

for those investors pls sell once it breaks 0.25 neckline. just ignore the ho buy-back gimmick

xgakuseix

152 posts

Posted by xgakuseix > 2018-03-10 11:46 | Report Abuse

Good counter for Mid term to long term.
Well supported with Amanah Saham and other trustee.
Now is very good time to top up.

Buy!

klugman

600 posts

Posted by klugman > 2018-03-11 17:40 | Report Abuse

xgakuseix, how do you know tht AMANAH SAHAN and other trustee are buying?

toptop

27 posts

Posted by toptop > 2018-03-12 00:19 | Report Abuse

xgakuseix = Growth_hunter same guy la

billionn

731 posts

Posted by billionn > 2018-03-19 00:22 | Report Abuse

Reminder. Be prepared to cut loss once it breaks 0.25. Happening soon.