STRAITS ENERGY RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): STRAITS (0080)

-0.005 (3.85%)

0.125 - 0.13

7 people like this.

4,183 comment(s). Last comment by Daily88 3 days ago

Posted by jingming8154 > 2018-11-15 10:12 | Report Abuse

many company keep buying also

Posted by stockmethods > 2018-11-28 19:13 | Report Abuse

Results looks good, are you agree?

Posted by Mudamuda Remaja Mudamuda > 2018-11-30 10:26 | Report Abuse

bila mau pump

Alex Woo

66 posts

Posted by Alex Woo > 2018-12-13 21:35 | Report Abuse

Director keep buying alot

djibaok

1,181 posts

Posted by djibaok > 2019-01-03 18:49 | Report Abuse

DIRECTOR BUYING MORE

Lk036

929 posts

Posted by Lk036 > 2019-01-09 10:54 | Report Abuse

When this stock will start to move?

djibaok

1,181 posts

Posted by djibaok > 2019-01-20 16:22 | Report Abuse

OIL ABOVE USD 80 WILL MOVE LIKE A SUPER SNAIL

kenneths

47 posts

Posted by kenneths > 2019-01-28 11:46 | Report Abuse

today EGM, sure will have good news...wait and see, buy little bit

kenneths

47 posts

Posted by kenneths > 2019-01-28 13:25 | Report Abuse

EGM passes both Ordinary Resolution, Straits started their engine to get a cut in land Logistic. Vromm, Vromm

Posted by stockmethods > 2019-01-28 13:31 | Report Abuse

Yahoo!!!! time to fly me high.......

kenneths

47 posts

Posted by kenneths > 2019-01-28 16:08 | Report Abuse

0.225...faster faster Go Go Go...

kenneths

47 posts

Posted by kenneths > 2019-01-28 20:24 | Report Abuse

Director non stop buying, ini kali lah...most people don’t see the value of his company. Bunkering service already making good profit after acquired Tumpuan Mega and now want to acquired HK Banle some more with new private placement price 0.235. Don’t you think 0.22 is already discounted price. You make your own judgement.

Posted by commonsense > 2019-01-30 10:28 | Report Abuse

The company’s decision to moves into the oil bunkering business in mid of 2016 from the original business of water filter trading (before the company was known as Raya International) has somewhat been successful given the steady profit seen since 1Q17. Full year profit for FY17 was at RM2.5mil. 9m18 profit is already at RM2.3mil and FY18 could potentially deliver a profit of RM3.5mil to its shareholders. Some investors think that the current business alone (without the potential profit from the proposed new acquisition of Banle Energy) could potentially deliver a profit of around RM5mil in FY19.

The issue with Straits is not the business performance but more to its rich valuation. At the current share price and based on the RM5mil potential profit in FY19, the company would already been trading at a high of 24.6x forward PE. Please take note that there is another 180mil warrants that are already in the money at an exercise price of 11.5 sens per share. Assuming a full conversion (of which the share price will fall to around 20 sens due to the dilution from the lower price warrant conversion) the real market cap of the company is actually RM143mil which means that the company is actually trading at a forward PE of 28.6x. This is very high for a company that is only in the bunkering business which has a low barrier to entry. Anyone with big enough vessel can apply for the bunkering license from the port authorities (who prefer multiples suppliers as it will minimise any concentration risk for the bunkering operation).

Based on the balance sheet as of Sept 2018, the company has an NTA (excluding goodwill) of around RM0.14 per share. Which means at the current share price, it is trading at 1.6x PB.

If you are looking to diversify your portfolio outside of Straits Inter Logistics (due to relatively high valuation) I would recommend you to look at MBMR.

MBMR is a direct proxy to Perodua via its 22.6% interest in the company. Valuation is cheap at only 6.9x PE (based on target FY18 profit of RM145mil. 9m profit is already RM106mil). PB is low at only 0.7x BV. 4Q18 results is expected to be higher than 3Q18 and last year's 4Q17.

FY19 growth will be driven by the still high demand of the new Myvi and the newly launched SUV Aruz and also the newly revamp Alza in 2H19. The recent announcement of closure and potential disposal of the loss-making alloy wheel manufacturing business alone is expected to boost the company’s profit by an additional RM20mil. I am projecting a profit to shareholder of RM170 mil for FY19 which at the current price values MBMR at only 5.9x PE.

Please go through the analyst reports (https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/pt/5983.jsp) and do your own analysis before making any decisions. There are 8 analysts in total covering the stock with most of them having a TP of above RM3 (all have a buy rating). The average TP for the 8 analysts is around RM3.50.

Good luck.

neverlose

57 posts

Posted by neverlose > 2019-01-30 10:34 | Report Abuse

thanks for sharing commonsense

Posted by moneylailai > 2019-01-30 10:36 | Report Abuse

makes sense, thanks

Posted by stockmethods > 2019-01-30 15:36 | Report Abuse

How much can you buy as retailer...Director keep buying on this price means he should able to calculate his profit for future growth. We are investing his company and his ability to move the share price forward.

Posted by stockmethods > 2019-01-30 15:53 | Report Abuse

Don't copy and paste to promote MBMR everywhere lah...it can easily search your post and all the content is the same. MBMR people already start call buy since 2.00

Posted by stockmethods > 2019-02-06 22:42 | Report Abuse

Interesting!!! syndicate buying 2 lot only for both mother and son

Posted by stockmethods > 2019-02-07 19:26 | Report Abuse

Again, 1 lot, you must be joking.

SuperPanda

11,428 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2019-02-12 18:11 | Report Abuse

its good price to enter now and hold

SuperPanda

11,428 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2019-02-12 18:13 | Report Abuse

only vol is too small but i think if coming quarter continue have improvement on earnings, vol will increase substantially

SuperPanda

11,428 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2019-02-13 09:30 | Report Abuse

bought 22c

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-02-15 09:21 | Report Abuse

Why so hard to move?wew...

SuperPanda

11,428 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2019-02-15 20:07 | Report Abuse

wait qtr out and when the acquisition start to contribute double its earnings

SuperPanda

11,428 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2019-02-16 11:48 | Report Abuse

short tp 25c

SuperPanda

11,428 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2019-02-21 10:05 | Report Abuse

up .005 every 2 wks also ok, no need so greedy. better earn few cents than loss

Ron90

4,054 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2019-02-21 10:36 | Report Abuse

slowly accumulate ..

djibaok

1,181 posts

Posted by djibaok > 2019-02-21 12:35 | Report Abuse

boom

Ron90

4,054 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2019-02-21 14:06 | Report Abuse

actually i bought into this stock heavily this morning, together with her son.. .. actually nothing special about this counter. Let it drop back to 22c

SuperPanda

11,428 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2019-02-22 09:26 | Report Abuse

sold .245 and earn 2.5c less than 2 wks!

SuperPanda

11,428 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2019-02-22 09:27 | Report Abuse

5k profit : )

Ron90

4,054 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2019-02-22 09:28 | Report Abuse

jackpot !!...haha..but spare some for next QR

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-02-22 09:31 | Report Abuse

Grats Superpanda...i also lock my profit on yesterday from 0.18....but this company share acquisition...i think something is gonna happen...good luck all...hehe

Ron90

4,054 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2019-02-22 10:31 | Report Abuse

aisey..its clear this one gonna hits more..no need speculation. Buy to keep, no need fun fair .. honestly, my TP quite ridiculous for this one....huhu. Hope more ppl sell and push back this price below 22c after next week QR... engine not yet started pun..

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-02-22 12:22 | Report Abuse

Aim for high tp not bad mah...good luck to you...haha...but im enough liao...cash out to buy other stock...shopping

Ron90

4,054 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2019-02-23 00:21 | Report Abuse

move back to O & G related stocks? ..hehe

Posted by poo286311 > 2019-02-24 19:07 | Report Abuse

Insider news , straits bunkering service gonna cooperate with tycoon Lee Kah Sing , buy before fly .

klugman

600 posts

Posted by klugman > 2019-02-24 21:44 | Report Abuse

if true rm1.00 no problem

SuperPanda

11,428 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2019-02-25 12:29 | Report Abuse

after sold normally it will go higher.. he he. no regrets. look for other opportunity.

always buy at safe margin and sell at target profit. if extra than tp its a bonus

Ron90

4,054 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2019-02-25 13:08 | Report Abuse

thats it.. Malaysia and Hong Kong JV in the making.. the director keep on transforming and positioning the company to become the significant player to support O & G, not just bunker business... i see la.

klugman

600 posts

Posted by klugman > 2019-02-25 16:03 | Report Abuse

lately KYY has been into O& G counters, Maybe he is buying Straits as well.

fl888

7,627 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2019-02-25 16:13 | Report Abuse

kKY will recommend Icon next ....as collected a lot below 10 and then say TP is 30 cts like Spurs blah blah...

SuperPanda

11,428 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2019-02-25 18:24 | Report Abuse

ride with the big guy, buy before they buy and sell before they sell

you will be safe

Posted by 10154919671648903 > 2019-02-25 23:23 | Report Abuse

Fl888 from Whr u know kyy is collecting icon? How to read his blog Whr to find it?

Ron90

4,054 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2019-02-26 09:40 | Report Abuse

hopefllt rev would hit >80 mil this time

Posted by etoro_bryan88 > 2019-02-26 12:54 | Report Abuse

big stuff coming in, accumulation in process, tp 30c cheers :)

ckh823

187 posts

Posted by ckh823 > 2019-02-26 13:38 | Report Abuse

Collect the son before too late

SuperPanda

11,428 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2019-02-26 21:48 | Report Abuse

dont buy bcoz of uncle, he made mistake too.. buy bcoz of it future prospect..

26-28 cnsider good enough based on current market, a bove than that is a bonus

khcheah84

250 posts

Posted by khcheah84 > 2019-02-26 23:35 | Report Abuse

huge vol in sure got something cooking inside