GREEN PACKET BHD

KLSE (MYR): GPACKET (0082)

0.03 - 0.035

31 people like this.

24,897 comment(s). Last comment by Zrenxy 1 week ago

jayhao2000

189 posts

Posted by jayhao2000 > 2014-04-01 17:07 | Report Abuse

zu1967, contra players need to cut losses as they bought in higher price last week,
long-term investor does not affected. =)

topaz

1,344 posts

Posted by topaz > 2014-04-01 17:09 | Report Abuse

yess...a good rebound today...will continue tmr...no worries...

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-04-01 17:10 | Report Abuse

Entered at 0.46 hope tomorrow still green sight.

davidsiaw

300 posts

Posted by davidsiaw > 2014-04-01 17:44 | Report Abuse

jayhao2000...how about mid-term investor? 0.6 next week? lol

Posted by earlybird88 > 2014-04-01 18:06 | Report Abuse

Internal also no one damn to buy ... always outsider brave enough .. salute

Posted by Hoko_lee > 2014-04-01 18:23 | Report Abuse

Hello, i'm new here.... I believe now is the sunrise for GP :-P
B'coz until now P1 still represent GP so watever good or bad news still
affected the price 4 GP I will holding GP. Unless in future they plans 2 release new IPO call "P1" at that time I definitely sell all my GP shares cos GP n P1 will be 2 different counter

Seeker0808

250 posts

Posted by Seeker0808 > 2014-04-01 18:58 | Report Abuse

again n again, up up n down down down down..........

wahaha

215 posts

Posted by wahaha > 2014-04-01 19:07 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1583121

Good luck to you guys, Intel won the court session.... GP have to pay back Intel RM60 mil, with 1.5% interest somemore....

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-04-01 20:00 | Report Abuse

I thinks nowadays GP become the best or the worst only internal know. I bought it for gambling such like buy big small. This is high risk but might be high return also. All good luck in Bursa!

lclwyp

691 posts

Posted by lclwyp > 2014-04-01 20:10 | Report Abuse

Where GP can find $ to pay Intel Capital? Monthly int is ard RM900k. Up to March 2014, int payable is ard RM14.4m!!! Capital RM56.7m + Int RM14.4m = > RM70m

Those who bought GP shares today and hope for strong rebound in coming days are in hot soup now!

almufathal

1,360 posts

Posted by almufathal > 2014-04-01 20:29 | Report Abuse

tm ada. Jgn takut

tkteoh80

261 posts

Posted by tkteoh80 > 2014-04-01 20:30 | Report Abuse

This one already factor in share price.

In accordance with the Investment Agreement, the Company is also proposing to undertake, amongst others, the following:-

(a) the conversion of 1,927,620 Class A Islamic irredeemable convertible preference shares (“ICPS”) of RM0.10 each in PON (“Class A ICPS”) and the 200,000 Class B ICPS of RM0.10 each in PON (“Class B ICPS”) to be acquired by POSB from Intel Capital Corporation pursuant to terms of the Investment Agreement;

warris

141 posts

Posted by warris > 2014-04-01 21:27 | Report Abuse

Green Packet chief executive officer C.C. Puan said he was confident the matter with Intel would be amicably settled out of court. Don't play play with international company like intel.

lclwyp

691 posts

Posted by lclwyp > 2014-04-01 21:48 | Report Abuse

Per proposal, Class B ICPS held by Intel Capital is to be converted into 355,117 PON shares (if RM71m works out to be RM200/RON share) but now Intel Capital won the case. GP is to acquire from ICPS from Intel Capial and is liable to RM60m - Repayment of RM3.29m + Interest at 1.5% per MONTH starting Nov 2012.

Does GP has the money to pay Intel Capital within 90 days? I don't think the deal with TM can be completed within 90 days!

Big problem for GP!!!

sheep

3,852 posts

Posted by sheep > 2014-04-01 22:02 | Report Abuse

Limit down tomorrow! Did TM know about this mess before buying into P1?

CheeBy

143 posts

Posted by CheeBy > 2014-04-01 22:19 | Report Abuse

Well my name says it all...

almufathal

1,360 posts

Posted by almufathal > 2014-04-01 22:30 | Report Abuse

jangan takut la....maxam pondan

acdc

1,421 posts

Posted by acdc > 2014-04-01 23:56 | Report Abuse

Immediate target 52......hold

calvenpk

36 posts

Posted by calvenpk > 2014-04-02 00:38 | Report Abuse

i think is their strategy , TM also wouldnt so stupid and simple to have a deal with GP.

acdc

1,421 posts

Posted by acdc > 2014-04-02 07:01 | Report Abuse

Today target 52

promaxsam

172 posts

Posted by promaxsam > 2014-04-02 07:07 | Report Abuse

Dear acdc , why u so confidence today target 0.52 , any insider news ?

lclwyp

691 posts

Posted by lclwyp > 2014-04-02 07:57 | Report Abuse

Per the edge financial daily, it will have material impact on GP. Available cash RM38.68m vs bank borrowings RM218m

YatYeeSam

194 posts

Posted by YatYeeSam > 2014-04-02 09:29 | Report Abuse

It will be a slant/oblique 'downwards' direction in GP chart in the next couple of days/or late by end of next week & look at current trending; may even reach as low as 0.39......
Lets face it (in factual), the benefit of 'take over' are likely for TM to gain advantage rather than to them.

Posted by AsiaWarrenBuffett > 2014-04-02 09:29 | Report Abuse

My logic to this case is simple. If it was pricey for TM, then it must be good for
Gpacket. http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2014/04/02/CIMB-TMs-P1-stake-buy-pricey/

Posted by dominic388 > 2014-04-02 09:31 | Report Abuse

buy buy buy

YatYeeSam

194 posts

Posted by YatYeeSam > 2014-04-02 09:34 | Report Abuse

I think the 'real'WarrenBuffet wont take 'CIMB research' as one of his trading advisor or investment reference... :-P

Hahaha

YatYeeSam

194 posts

Posted by YatYeeSam > 2014-04-02 09:37 | Report Abuse

However, what Mr. AsiaWarrenBuffett somewhat true in term of strategy in 'business' dealings... but I dont think its 'fit' to be counted as an indicator towards 'stock' holding in GP.

blackdove

334 posts

Posted by blackdove > 2014-04-02 09:43 | Report Abuse

I quite agree with AsiaWarrentBuffett, the more ppl said TM P1 deal bad to TM, is good to GP

YatYeeSam

194 posts

Posted by YatYeeSam > 2014-04-02 09:48 | Report Abuse

I somewhat agree also blackdove. Because both company of course have done their 'studies' advantage/disadvantage in this dealings... However, lets face it, GP currently in 'heavy' debts with good business 'segment'; TM 'cashlords' takes over as 'majorholder'; whom in better positions now? Long term TM gain off it 'in reality'... GP now playing 'smaller' role than before.
Not taken into discussion of SK as co-sharing also. Something to think about! Cheersss

David Goh

28 posts

Posted by David Goh > 2014-04-02 09:50 | Report Abuse

in this forum, many times ppl say drop drop drop, are ppl that wish it to drop so they can accumulate....when people say buy buy buy, could be dangerous coz they want you to buy so they can sell...

Posted by Lim Yu Feng > 2014-04-02 09:54 | Report Abuse

asiawarrentbuffett, i agree with your opinion.

YatYeeSam

194 posts

Posted by YatYeeSam > 2014-04-02 09:55 | Report Abuse

Hahaha... Also 'totally' agree with David Goh.
But for me, 'frankly' I'm none holding here. I'm holder of TM.
And like you said, I'm suggesting ppl here to sell off (cut loss) now so buy TM because I'm selling there... :-P
But not below RM6 for TM la... Queue @ 6.3 above & waiting... :-D

YatYeeSam

194 posts

Posted by YatYeeSam > 2014-04-02 09:56 | Report Abuse

LoL ...

Truth Hurts!

Just dont regret make wrong decission. After all, trading is gambling per say for whom still 'believing' for miracles to happen ....... :-P

blackdove

334 posts

Posted by blackdove > 2014-04-02 10:22 | Report Abuse

My personal opinion, if I understand correctly, a total of 1.65B will put in gradually for P1LTE roll out. TM spend 1.65, it either do it themselves or engage ppl to do. So who will be the ppl? SK is master in this LTE, wimax, I think. and GP also, I think.

topaz

1,344 posts

Posted by topaz > 2014-04-02 10:36 | Report Abuse

yahoo!!! GP looking strong!!! going up soon!!!

davidsiaw

300 posts

Posted by davidsiaw > 2014-04-02 10:37 | Report Abuse

Cut my GP bought at 0.6 many mths back and go Sona...I hope this is the best decision I ever made...unhealthy plants need replanting!

acdc

1,421 posts

Posted by acdc > 2014-04-02 10:39 | Report Abuse

Gp will benefit TM... worth to keep Gp 70 anytime

almufathal

1,360 posts

Posted by almufathal > 2014-04-02 10:42 | Report Abuse

no limit down pun...

YatYeeSam

194 posts

Posted by YatYeeSam > 2014-04-02 11:09 | Report Abuse

I like it davidsiaw... 很好!
that is surely the 'best' decision for U! if bought somewhat like current GP price or less than .4, already gain in SONA.......

YatYeeSam

194 posts

Posted by YatYeeSam > 2014-04-02 11:12 | Report Abuse

Of course, by saying this like DavidGoh said. i'm a holder of Sona also...
come buy buy buy coz i'm sell sell sell Sona @ .52 ... haha
:-D

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2014-04-02 11:16 | Report Abuse

So sad to see ppl don't know how to read. Just because it is bad for TM doesn't mean it is good for Gpacket, because TM is gonna use it cash stockpile to spend more on RM1.6 bil LTE rollout capex, at the same time diluting Gpacket in P1. TM dividends investors won't be happy with this capex coz will ultimately affect their dividend payouts. BTW, neither Gpacket or SKT does network rollout business, this sector belongs to Alcatel, ZTE, NSN, etc.

Though Gpacket may benefit by selling more LTE modems provided those TM cronies continue to buy from them.

YatYeeSam

194 posts

Posted by YatYeeSam > 2014-04-02 11:24 | Report Abuse

ocpd... Tailo; 'read'ing & 'interpret'ing is with huge difference lorrr. ;-)
simply by reading only doesnt help much in making decision nor proving anything.

YatYeeSam

194 posts

Posted by YatYeeSam > 2014-04-02 11:25 | Report Abuse

However, your remarks does highlight good point of view in general...

Posted by wilkinsonyeo > 2014-04-02 11:54 | Report Abuse

Looking forward, P1 seems to have good potential.
But how much is it left for GP ?
TM and SK are two major shareholders of P1.
TM also has bond for conversion to increase its P1 % further.
There would nothing much for GP.

blackdove

334 posts

Posted by blackdove > 2014-04-02 13:29 | Report Abuse

TM and SK are two major shareholders of P1 ? How many % SK hold?

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-04-02 13:30 | Report Abuse

Yes, for us who are holding stock, let see how deep it drop and next how far it up. Within how long time? Weekly, monthly or yearly? No body know! Sell & buy for self situation. For me, put it a side keep loh! What can do?

blackdove

334 posts

Posted by blackdove > 2014-04-02 13:47 | Report Abuse

I think GP spent too much on "POTONG" advertisment.....

blackdove

334 posts

Posted by blackdove > 2014-04-02 13:50 | Report Abuse

thus a lot of fund not reflected as asset.....

blackdove

334 posts

Posted by blackdove > 2014-04-02 14:12 | Report Abuse

goodwill?

blackdove

334 posts

Posted by blackdove > 2014-04-02 14:58 | Report Abuse

Upon completion of the Investment Agreement and subject to closing adjustments, Mobikom will emerge as the largest shareholder of PON, with a 56.8% equity interest in PON. Simultaneously, the equity interest of the Company, via POSB, in PON will be diluted from 55.0% to 30.0% (“Proposed Dilution”).