GREEN PACKET BHD

KLSE (MYR): GPACKET (0082)

0.03 - 0.035

31 people like this.

24,897 comment(s). Last comment by Zrenxy 1 week ago

DavidSiaw

300 posts

Posted by DavidSiaw > 2014-04-11 11:42 | Report Abuse

WA : 0.005 can bet your house on it? coz if 0.01 can win another house lol

Seeker0808

250 posts

Posted by Seeker0808 > 2014-04-11 13:57 | Report Abuse

should i hold ???

nich0las

2,788 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2014-04-11 15:29 | Report Abuse

will wa drop to 0.040?

rapidbeginner

1,817 posts

Posted by rapidbeginner > 2014-04-11 16:47 | Report Abuse

i have cut loss on this account at 0.44 =.=!!!

bomoh1

172 posts

Posted by bomoh1 > 2014-04-11 21:58 | Report Abuse

Cut loss, why?.

warris

141 posts

Posted by warris > 2014-04-11 23:25 | Report Abuse

COMING SOON, GP DELISTED.

Stockman

684 posts

Posted by Stockman > 2014-04-12 00:46 | Report Abuse

What TP for delisting?

bomoh1

172 posts

Posted by bomoh1 > 2014-04-12 20:11 | Report Abuse

warris another talk cock secession.

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-04-13 21:26 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow. Go after gpacket. Wakakakka

topaz

1,344 posts

Posted by topaz > 2014-04-13 22:09 | Report Abuse

Zu...u think will rebound this week?

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-04-13 22:18 | Report Abuse

Start to collect kikikiu

yanrashid

15 posts

Posted by yanrashid > 2014-04-14 09:15 | Report Abuse

zul1967 u collect at what price?

Posted by John Rambo > 2014-04-14 09:18 | Report Abuse

tp?

Posted by REDbutterfly > 2014-04-14 10:25 | Report Abuse

rebound later..

Posted by John Rambo > 2014-04-14 10:33 | Report Abuse

zzzzz

chuansze

28 posts

Posted by chuansze > 2014-04-14 14:08 | Report Abuse

Heard the ITIS project is awarded to TM from current non performing cronies. May be just may be they will pass this job to GP. i think the amount of contract is more than RM 200 mil.

Posted by wilkinsonyeo > 2014-04-14 17:41 | Report Abuse

Doesn't make sense that TM wants to pass job to GP !!!
TM has interest in P1 but zero interest in GP.

warris

141 posts

Posted by warris > 2014-04-14 21:51 | Report Abuse

Which gives tm the right to name the latter ceo.hot seat.

YatYeeSam

194 posts

Posted by YatYeeSam > 2014-04-15 12:26 | Report Abuse

Aiyaaa... Still so many ppl hoping in here lorrr?
Cut loss & chow to other counter la kawannn...

chuansze... if U 'heard' ITIS project awarded to TM, BUY TM share lorrr NOT GP lahhh!
totally agree with wilkinsonyeo.......

However, my advise Q buy @ 0.399 than OK to stay here still! ;-p

YatYeeSam

194 posts

Posted by YatYeeSam > 2014-04-15 12:28 | Report Abuse

zu1967 - U collect now & then SELL to me @ 0.399 ahhh...
kuikuikui :-p

DavidSiaw

300 posts

Posted by DavidSiaw > 2014-04-15 13:46 | Report Abuse

Two weeks ago someone say 0.6 in two weeks time...so many con man here lol.Successor of Puan CC in GP also dun dare to come out to talk about GP future direction. What a lousy management, no maximize shareholder value.

AdCool

3,864 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2014-04-15 14:49 | Report Abuse

There is no catalyst for this counter. And I have missed the opportunity to sell when the price peak on 26 March as I was outstation and did not monitor the market. Hence, instead of profiting from it, now I got to cut loss and move on.

Capital movement in investment is crucial and it s not easy to accept losses but somehow we got to do it. All the best to those who remains.

ccpuan

8 posts

Posted by ccpuan > 2014-04-15 16:15 | Report Abuse

Hello shareholders. Achieving investor confidence and share price performance is a matter of time. Thank you for your support!

topaz

1,344 posts

Posted by topaz > 2014-04-15 16:23 | Report Abuse

its coming back!!! its back!!! its back!!! yahoo!!!!!!

topaz

1,344 posts

Posted by topaz > 2014-04-15 16:25 | Report Abuse

thanks ccpuan!!!

ccpuan

8 posts

Posted by ccpuan > 2014-04-15 16:26 | Report Abuse

Thank you for your support. It will be a great year ahead.

topaz

1,344 posts

Posted by topaz > 2014-04-15 16:27 | Report Abuse

hahaha!!! ccpuan is the best!!!

ccpuan

8 posts

Posted by ccpuan > 2014-04-15 16:30 | Report Abuse

For those who still have doubts, you may check the time of my post with the time action started. Best regards.

ccpuan

8 posts

Posted by ccpuan > 2014-04-15 16:33 | Report Abuse

I am here because I was informed about the plight of many shareholders in this forum. Thank you for your support!

Posted by Lim Yu Feng > 2014-04-15 16:34 | Report Abuse

lai liao.thank you cc puan.

topaz

1,344 posts

Posted by topaz > 2014-04-15 16:35 | Report Abuse

ccpuan this week u will push until what price?

ccpuan

8 posts

Posted by ccpuan > 2014-04-15 16:37 | Report Abuse

However, please note the short term price fluctuations due to the involvement of several prominent speculators, i.e. Tan Sri. If you are not confident to be with Green Packet as a long term shareholder, you are welcomed to take profit at any prices, which are deemed comfortable.

YatYeeSam

194 posts

Posted by YatYeeSam > 2014-04-15 16:40 | Report Abuse

Will cccccccccc ya ccpuan... ini goreng manyakkk syokkk ooo.
if sudden 'drop' I tell U kawannn, semua kasi Lelong nanti lorrr
Ini 'gambling' method maaa, no more make sense oredy. 疯!!!

YatYeeSam

194 posts

Posted by YatYeeSam > 2014-04-15 16:41 | Report Abuse

push until u olang suma beli kasi tolong sama dia lagi lorrr...
hahaha...

will ccccccccccc

YatYeeSam

194 posts

Posted by YatYeeSam > 2014-04-15 16:42 | Report Abuse

still Q @ 0.39+, but NOW considering NOT to BUY at all lahhh
ini GP manyakkk bahayaaaa oooo

Posted by Lim Yu Feng > 2014-04-15 16:42 | Report Abuse

Bought at 0.43 and sold at 0.45.Intra gain of 2 sen in less than 2 hours.Thank you ccpuan.

ccpuan

8 posts

Posted by ccpuan > 2014-04-15 16:44 | Report Abuse

I would like to stress once again, short term price fluctuation is imminent, and serves as an exit opportunity for some parties. Loyal shareholders, please take note.

Posted by Lim Yu Feng > 2014-04-15 16:50 | Report Abuse

Better take profit of 2 sen per day instead of being a loyal shareholder.

YatYeeSam

194 posts

Posted by YatYeeSam > 2014-04-15 16:50 | Report Abuse

if U guys BUY BUY BUY ; remember & again REMEMBER well that SOME1 is SELL SELL SELL
HaHaHa

ccpuan

8 posts

Posted by ccpuan > 2014-04-15 16:51 | Report Abuse

Again, thank you for your continuous support. Despite unforeseen circumstances during negotiation with TM Berhad, I look forward to maximizing gains for all shareholders at a longer horizon. For shareholders who are on a short term stint, an exit opportunity is here. Again, I thank everyone for their support and hope everyone makes profit, and last but not the least, happy investing.

Posted by dominic388 > 2014-04-15 16:55 | Report Abuse

buy buy dont miss the boat tomorrow

YatYeeSam

194 posts

Posted by YatYeeSam > 2014-04-15 16:57 | Report Abuse

Lim Yu Feng ... 做得好!

Very good ahhh 2cents in <2hours. U buy 100,000 ahhh?? x 0.43 = RM43,000+(fee etc) / Sell @ 0.45 = RM45,000-(fee etc). Wahhh, untunggg RM1,9++ lorrr. Manyakkk Syokkk ahhh.
And then BUY somemore still... Hahaha. Sudden drop to 0.40 baru tau lorrrr!!!!!! :-p
Mee Goleng Goleng 美味!!!

Good Luck la if still buying & sudden BEAR down!

r8

349 posts

Posted by r8 > 2014-04-15 17:15 | Report Abuse

YatYeeSame, you took it pretty hard, I believe investor got your advice.

Posted by Lim Yu Feng > 2014-04-15 17:15 | Report Abuse

yatyeesam...u will never know how tasty is the mee goreng if you don't dare enough to try it......don't always talk talk talk like a coward.

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-04-15 17:21 | Report Abuse

Yatyeesam. If u want i sell sama lu 47 sen or more. Once i made a call.lu no need to wolly

DavidSiaw

300 posts

Posted by DavidSiaw > 2014-04-15 17:31 | Report Abuse

There is no easy maneh...no rescue GPacket-WA?

topaz

1,344 posts

Posted by topaz > 2014-04-15 18:23 | Report Abuse

zu...what is your TP this week?

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-04-15 18:30 | Report Abuse

Topaz. I am waiting for my big brother to give the Tp. Did you buy also yesterday,

topaz

1,344 posts

Posted by topaz > 2014-04-15 18:35 | Report Abuse

ya..followed u...hehehe...actually top up...bought at higher price previously...

tomok81

809 posts

Posted by tomok81 > 2014-04-15 19:48 | Report Abuse

Wong & Partners Advises TM on Its Partnership with Green Packet and SK Telecom to Develop Malaysia's Next-Gen Converged Communications Services
Deal Announcement
14 April 2014
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, 14 April 2014 – Wong & Partners, a member firm of Baker & McKenzie International in Malaysia, advised Telekom Malaysia Bhd. (TM), a leading fixed-line and broadband provider, on its Investment Agreement with Green Packet Bhd. (Green Packet) and SK Telecom Co., Ltd. (SK Telecom), to collaborate on developing a next-generation Long-Term Evolution (LTE) infrastructure for converged communications services in Malaysia.

TM, through its wholly owned subsidiary Mobikom Sdn. Bhd., entered into the Investment Agreement on 27 March 2014 with Green Packet, a global player in 4G devices, and SK Telecom, the number one South Korean mobile operator in one of the most advanced LTE markets globally. Green Packet and SK Telecom currently have equity interest in Packet One Networks (Malaysia) Sdn. Bhd. (P1), a leading WiMAX player, which operates the 4G service.

As part of the Investment Agreement, TM will invest RM350 million into P1 via the subscription of new ordinary shares to make TM the majority shareholder with an estimated 57 percent stake, with Green Packet and SK Telecom remaining as key strategic shareholders of P1 upon completion. TM will also invest up to RM210 million into Green Packet via newly issued redeemable exchangeable secured bonds, which may be exchangeable into Green Packet’s stake in P1 in the future. In addition, TM, Green Packet and SK Telecom will subscribe for the redeemable convertible unsecured bonds to be issued by P1 to raise up to RM1.65 billion toward the roll-out of the LTE network and operation.

Munir Abdul Aziz, partner in the Firm’s corporate and commercial practice in Malaysia, led the team on the corporate aspects of the deal. He was assisted by senior associate Teo Ee Von, who was the lead associate on the transaction. Partner Mark Lim, who heads the finance and projects practice at Wong & Partners, and partner Esther Chik advised on the structuring and finalisation of the terms of the exchangeable bonds to be issued by Green Packet and convertible bonds to be issued by P1.

"This was an extremely challenging and complex deal, which involved a variety of corporate, financing and regulatory matters and is groundbreaking by virtue of the range of innovative features in its structure and terms. This deal will result in a new major 4G LTE service provider in Malaysia and heralds an exciting new era in the broadband communications industry," said Munir.

“We are pleased with the successful outcome of this deal and are privileged to have had the opportunity to advise on the intricate structuring of this investment, which involved a strategic combination of exchangeable bonds and convertible bonds,” Mark added.

Commenting on the deal, TM group chief executive officer Tan Sri Zamzamzairani Mohd Isa said, “This is in line with TM’s vision of being an ‘Information Exchange’ and Malaysia’s broadband champion. We are further expanding our capabilities into the adjacent wireless broadband space, as a natural evolution of our suite of Internet and data services, in order to better serve our customers’ needs. The partnership provides an LTE-ready platform for us to more efficiently roll out wireless broadband products and accelerate time-to-market for our customers.”

The Investment Agreement will come into effect upon completion of all conditions precedent, including the relevant regulatory and Green Packet shareholders’ approvals. Subject to all such approvals being obtained, the Investment Agreement is expected to be completed within the next few months. The parties will make the appropriate announcements accordingly.