GREEN PACKET BHD

KLSE (MYR): GPACKET (0082)

0.02 - 0.025

31 people like this.

24,895 comment(s). Last comment by sampooler 1 month ago

HitNRun12

102 posts

Posted by HitNRun12 > 2017-05-24 20:13 | Report Abuse

but it's all depends on your trading preferences

blowwater

142 posts

Posted by blowwater > 2017-05-24 20:27 | Report Abuse

I hereby to say thank to all investor that selling and push down the GPacket price to 0.345. Appreciate it. I will continue to collect more at low price. Sell pls.

TomyamGong

4,156 posts

Posted by TomyamGong > 2017-05-24 21:07 | Report Abuse

After I sold, only I realised that director Mr Boey share buyback today also. 700,000 lots bought by director. Am I did a wrong move?

HitNRun12

102 posts

Posted by HitNRun12 > 2017-05-24 22:06 | Report Abuse

we also Kolek sikit sikit lor

Seabiscuit

238 posts

Posted by Seabiscuit > 2017-05-25 00:27 | Report Abuse

I would like to share what i know abt the latest financial result of Green Packet. Basically this is the first quarter after the completion of the PacketOne sale. The preceding quarter had the last of the "Gain on Dilution Interest Of Rm49 million. If we remove that Dilution Interest item, both quarters look abt the same in terms of performance.

Seabiscuit

238 posts

Posted by Seabiscuit > 2017-05-25 00:38 | Report Abuse

It is not as bad as it seems for GreenPacket. With PacketOne out of the way. No more financial draining of cash. Other than hardware sales n e-services. GreenPacket needs to scale up or find a new revenue source. Lets give the BOD of GreenPacket some faith. I m sure something already in the pipeline.

coecoe

150 posts

Posted by coecoe > 2017-05-25 07:29 | Report Abuse

What director Mr Boey did was the right thing to express confidence. It is a shame that GP did not gave apart from the official Q1 result, a clear cut comment of confidence in her future to the shareholders. GP could have expected the market reaction on her, at first sight, bad and not promising results.

WM Niaga

1,406 posts

Posted by WM Niaga > 2017-05-25 07:42 | Report Abuse

Shopping time. I will buy GP today

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-05-25 08:47 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5437553

Director Name BOEY TAK KONG - buying 700,000 in open market.
Meaning he know what he want.

batra

65 posts

Posted by batra > 2017-05-25 09:19 | Report Abuse

will rebound soon...

batra

65 posts

Posted by batra > 2017-05-25 09:20 | Report Abuse

good price to collect

tomwah

1,599 posts

Posted by tomwah > 2017-05-25 09:34 | Report Abuse

ready to pick up more ,,,

Crazy11223

825 posts

Posted by Crazy11223 > 2017-05-25 09:38 | Report Abuse

tomwah

1,599 posts

Posted by tomwah > 2017-05-25 09:42 | Report Abuse

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-05-25 09:51 | Report Abuse

Q1'17 Q1'16
Gain on dilution of interest - 0 49,392
Share of Gain/(Losses) in Associate Company (726) (25,430)
Finance costs (4,008) (3,955)
(Loss)/Profit before tax (5,558) 19,829

If you really understand the Q1'17 result. The Share of losses in Associate Company is less compare to 2016. from (25,430) to (726)
The Q1'16 gain is from Gain on Dilution of Interest of 49,392.
So actually Q1,17 result without Gain on Dilution is even better than Q1'16.

Now what we want now is IOT and new INVESTMENT IN SHENZHEN MEMO TECHNOLOGY CO. LTD start ASAP.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-05-25 09:52 | Report Abuse

Yesterday over sold

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-05-25 09:53 | Report Abuse

The mistake is Directors did not explain in Q1'17 report in detail.

TomyamGong

4,156 posts

Posted by TomyamGong > 2017-05-25 09:54 | Report Abuse

No mood to work today. MC one day. Siennnn...

TomyamGong

4,156 posts

Posted by TomyamGong > 2017-05-25 09:56 | Report Abuse

I was thought it will drop to near 0.30 then only buy back. Now seems no chance already. Loss means loss.. nothing to blame.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-05-25 10:00 | Report Abuse

Fixed deposits with licensed banks Q1'17 = RM45,432K Q1'16 = RM28,149K
Cash and bank balances Q1'17 = RM36,362K Q1'16 = RM34,257K
Trade payables Q1'17 = RM11,170K Q1'16 = RM89,504K

Favorable results.
Fixed Deposit with banks more than Q1'16
Cash and bank balances more than Q1'16
Trade payables is less than Q1'16 which is good.

bkyc_mark

39 posts

Posted by bkyc_mark > 2017-05-25 10:49 | Report Abuse

Director Boey Tak Kong bought (200,000 shares with RM73,000) and (500,000 shares with RM180,000) which on average is RM0.365 and RM0.36.

Anyway, RM0.365 seems like a good entry price for me...

crawfish

41 posts

Posted by crawfish > 2017-05-25 12:58 | Report Abuse

many thanks @Seabiscuit and @SHQuah

learnt new thing (in intepreting QR report)

TomyamGong

4,156 posts

Posted by TomyamGong > 2017-05-25 14:43 | Report Abuse

HitNRun12

102 posts

Posted by HitNRun12 > 2017-05-25 15:39 | Report Abuse

hope today can rally at least to 38.5.
there a lot of seller wanna make quick 10%profit selling now at 38-38.5

TomyamGong

4,156 posts

Posted by TomyamGong > 2017-05-25 15:44 | Report Abuse

why suddenly up so much .......... KYY buying it or what? ........... i sold yesterday then today up ....................

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-05-25 15:48 | Report Abuse

GOI (Gain on Investment) & ROI (return on investment) on G3.
Imagine if Gpacket sell G3 now, the ROI is going to be a lot and Gpacket going to be Cash Rich.
But Gpacket is not going to sell G3 as future is in IOT

Winmore88

1,165 posts

Posted by Winmore88 > 2017-05-25 15:49 | Report Abuse

luckily ytd I bought so much

HitNRun12

102 posts

Posted by HitNRun12 > 2017-05-25 15:49 | Report Abuse

panic sale yesterday based on Q report. overall panic sale equivalence to discount purchase for others

TomyamGong

4,156 posts

Posted by TomyamGong > 2017-05-25 16:15 | Report Abuse

i think i can't sleep tonight .. sure having insomia .. anyone wish to drink with me?

blowwater

142 posts

Posted by blowwater > 2017-05-25 17:11 | Report Abuse

Sad about your story TomyamGong. Please study the detail of report before you entry next time. There are a lot of syndicate in the market that follow the trend. Up trend all go buy, downtrend all go sell. If the money so easy to earn, I will quit my job immediately and full force in the share market.

Richest

57 posts

Posted by Richest > 2017-05-25 17:14 | Report Abuse

Good job

Seabiscuit

238 posts

Posted by Seabiscuit > 2017-05-25 21:09 | Report Abuse

Give GreenPacket time!!! Good turn around company.Hi Crawfish....hope you make lots of money. Hi SHQuah...you read well into financial reports. And to all GreenPacket investors n supporters all the best.

Winmore88

1,165 posts

Posted by Winmore88 > 2017-05-25 22:11 | Report Abuse

going to hold gpac for some time , wooohooo..up up all the wayyyyyy

crawfish

41 posts

Posted by crawfish > 2017-05-25 23:13 | Report Abuse

bro @Seabiscuit , no i'm still on paper loss. I bought at 0.415, but this morning I bought a bit at 0.345 so I recovered a little but bringing down my avg price to 0.401

but I'm glad to learn something new and this is all about the forum. No point to keep saying buy buy buy or sell sell sell (dunno why so many ppl like to mention that in forum).

Crazy11223

825 posts

Posted by Crazy11223 > 2017-05-26 08:05 | Report Abuse

Today 0.32

Posted by phoenixqueen > 2017-05-26 08:09 | Report Abuse

see i told you all it wud drop to 34c,if anyone follows 34c ,ytd cud make big money

Winmore88

1,165 posts

Posted by Winmore88 > 2017-05-26 08:51 | Report Abuse

going up today

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-05-26 09:14 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5412301

When is the company going to start share buy back ?

ding9007

36 posts

Posted by ding9007 > 2017-05-26 09:36 | Report Abuse

What the meaning share buy back?

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-05-26 09:39 | Report Abuse

On 19 April 2017, the Board had announced that it will be seeking your approval to renew the
authority for the Company to purchase its own ordinary shares on Bursa Securities of up to a
maximum of 10% of the total issued shares of the Company.
The purpose of this Statement is to provide you with details of the Proposed Renewal of Share BuyBack
Authority to be tabled at the forthcoming 15th AGM which will be held on Wednesday, 31 May
2017 at 10.00 a.m. at Greens 3, Sports Wing, Tropicana Golf & Country Resort, Jalan Kelab
Tropicana, Off Persiaran Tropicana, 47410 Petaling Jaya, Selangor.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-05-26 09:40 | Report Abuse

Company buying back own share so less share in open market.
If company feel that the share price is under value, then they will buy back.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-05-26 09:42 | Report Abuse

I hope after 31 May 2017 EGM approved. Gpacket start buying back more share in open market.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-05-26 10:49 | Report Abuse

Anyone attending the AGM in 31st May 2017 ?
GREENS 3, SPORTS WING, TROPICANA GOLF & COUNTRY RESORT, JALAN KELAB TROPICANA, OFF PERSIARAN TROPICANA, 47410 PETALING JAYA, SELANGOR

I hope during the AGM, boss will bring a lot of GOOD NEWS.

ding9007

36 posts

Posted by ding9007 > 2017-05-26 11:47 | Report Abuse

If still want to keep also can?or must sell the share?

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-05-26 11:59 | Report Abuse

Normally they will push the price up during AGM so they feel MALU

Winmore88

1,165 posts

Posted by Winmore88 > 2017-05-26 13:23 | Report Abuse

now downtrend due to ??

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-05-26 15:00 | Report Abuse

Just wait for next week AGM.
See the boss say what ?

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-05-26 15:02 | Report Abuse

Don't sell yet. I am sure they will push the price up before AGM or during AGM.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-05-26 15:03 | Report Abuse

I hope they will factor the gain in investment in G3 next quarter.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-05-26 15:26 | Report Abuse

When market down should buy.
But why people sell when market down, the later buy back at higher price when market up ?