GREEN PACKET BHD

KLSE (MYR): GPACKET (0082)

0.02 - 0.025

31 people like this.

24,895 comment(s). Last comment by sampooler 1 month ago

Winmore88

1,165 posts

Posted by Winmore88 > 2017-05-26 15:29 | Report Abuse

okay!

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-05-29 10:57 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5409581

Anyone going for 31st May 2017 AGM ?
Please ask Green Packard bosses question ?
Ask then what is the projected profit for year 2017 ?
What is their future plan ?

tomwah

1,599 posts

Posted by tomwah > 2017-05-29 11:13 | Report Abuse

continuely drop ????

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2017-05-29 11:15 | Report Abuse

A boh then

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-05-29 15:21 | Report Abuse

I got a feeling that Bosses is going to push up the share price during AGM wednesday with some good news and long term future plan.
So cross your finger.

Jac Ngan

29 posts

Posted by Jac Ngan > 2017-05-29 15:51 | Report Abuse

Really???

Alex

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex > 2017-05-29 15:52 | Report Abuse

ur boss busy collecting

24-May-2017 Insider BOEY TAK KONG (a company director) acquired 500,000 shares on 24-May-2017.
24-May-2017 Insider BOEY TAK KONG (a company director) acquired 200,000 shares on 24-May-2017.
23-May-2017 Quarter Result Quarter Result on 31-Mar-2017[#1] QoQ - -532.29% YoY - -127.70%.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-05-29 16:30 | Report Abuse

Look like someone is collecting with big volume.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-05-29 16:46 | Report Abuse

I have confident that after AGM, Gpacket can slowly going up to 40 sen.
G3 up 3 sen close $1.92

TomyamGong

4,156 posts

Posted by TomyamGong > 2017-05-29 18:14 | Report Abuse

Directors going to have mee hoon goreng + teh tarik on 31st May during AGM.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-05-30 09:58 | Report Abuse

Oversold.....can come back to 40 sen
Cash rich company.

TomyamGong

4,156 posts

Posted by TomyamGong > 2017-05-30 10:37 | Report Abuse

Today I feel much better for sold at 0.35. Tmr I think during AGM dessert is kapikap + silap ice only will be served.

kellysgk

268 posts

Posted by kellysgk > 2017-05-30 10:44 | Report Abuse

Undervalue gem. My friend as a chartered accountant said that this stock can buy. Today down so much, I buy a bit and keep. Hope can get a bit angpow during next year Chinese new year. Haha

kellysgk

268 posts

Posted by kellysgk > 2017-05-30 11:23 | Report Abuse

Webe and other investment are doing good. Profit shall kick in in the coming quarter. Base on PE and ROE that this company had, considered good if compare with other same sector company.

2centsense

1,196 posts

Posted by 2centsense > 2017-05-30 11:24 | Report Abuse

The Malaysian economic indicator that is raising red flags - www.themalaysianinsight.com/s/3981/
My2centsense

Posted by Cornerstone > 2017-05-30 11:26 | Report Abuse

wahh so bad ah our economy... then faster sell all stocks and leave the country... haha

2centsense

1,196 posts

Posted by 2centsense > 2017-05-30 11:30 | Report Abuse

Just be cautious and wait for better opportunities.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-05-30 11:32 | Report Abuse

Very clearly show that got people collecting when low.
Meaning that investors still have confident with Greenpacket.
CASH RICH company with long term vision.

kellysgk

268 posts

Posted by kellysgk > 2017-05-30 11:35 | Report Abuse

2centsense, will u stop using mobile or internet when country is in bad economic? Bad economic will only have impact on bank, and other industry. This kind of country hardly get afftected somemore their company is doing something on track with cash rich.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-05-30 11:41 | Report Abuse

Don't forget the investment in G3.
If Gpacket really want to factor in the gain on investment. It is going to be big profit.

2centsense

1,196 posts

Posted by 2centsense > 2017-05-30 12:00 | Report Abuse

kellysgk....in the first place I did not suggest a sell on this counter. I think i3investor members are wise to make their own decisions. And you are not wrong because the mobile and internet industry will continue to grow well into the next decade. But in a weak market that is expected, there will be a slower rate of revenue growth. Users (public or private) of technology will not be upgrading until the economy turns around. I have bought, hold and sold Green Packets. I still see it as a gem but I believe market conditions can affect its price movement, giving better opportunity to buy or collect more.

Winmore88

1,165 posts

Posted by Winmore88 > 2017-05-30 21:24 | Report Abuse

tmr is AGM right ?

Alex

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex > 2017-05-31 10:56 | Report Abuse

ok i on board liao. Rare PE < 10 for internet based company. Good move to restructure its own financial strength and future prospect in IoT and basic services.

Alex

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex > 2017-05-31 10:56 | Report Abuse

also, director buying at cost >35 sen, quite a bargain.

kellysgk

268 posts

Posted by kellysgk > 2017-05-31 13:20 | Report Abuse

AGM having good news. Director have confidence that coming qr would be double digit growth. I think this afternoon will move.

Alex

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex > 2017-05-31 13:31 | Report Abuse

can share AGM slide?

Posted by Cornerstone > 2017-05-31 13:32 | Report Abuse

wahhhh. so fast know afternoon will move d?? respect...

Posted by small_investor > 2017-05-31 13:45 | Report Abuse

is the agenda for share buy back approve ?

Posted by Cornerstone > 2017-05-31 13:48 | Report Abuse

normally share buy back will get approved... it is to the benefit of shareholders mah...

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-05-31 13:55 | Report Abuse

Kellysgk.....you attended the AGM ? is there any reporter writing any good news for tomorrow paper ? Are you sure that Director say they have confidence that coming qr would be double digit growth.

kellysgk

268 posts

Posted by kellysgk > 2017-05-31 14:04 | Report Abuse

I did not attended, but one of my friend was there. I got to know this from him. But I believe the accuracy of the news quite high as many sign has shown such as director share buy back from open market few days ago, purposing share buy back somemore, bargain plan throw by Webe, gain from G3. All these Should not be missed.

Alex

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex > 2017-05-31 14:20 | Report Abuse

i first spotted GP from RHB's 25 Jewel. I could not believe that a profit making internet based company with PE<10 still exist.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-05-31 15:39 | Report Abuse

AGM......down again.....whatever good news also no use.

Kristal

50 posts

Posted by Kristal > 2017-05-31 15:40 | Report Abuse

Attended agm today
This is summarize as follows.
Communication and solution business will not results in exponential growth but at a rate of 10 to 15 percent per annum.Results will likely be reflected on the last 2 quarters annually .Something to do swap deal as to their explanation.
For their IOT and epayment services ,growth
will be higher than the above two business but short of saying exponential growth. Why mention exponential growth in the first place?????What msg are they trying to imply???

Personal question to one director after the meeting.
Their pet project now in IOT is cyberjaya.
Now in advance phase of completion in wiring up the township.Working hard to get recognition with this pet project.
Epayment???
Exactly like Alipay but at a smaller scale right now. Starting in .....
......confidential.

Just post this for the benefit of those not attending the agm.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-05-31 15:51 | Report Abuse

Kristal......did the boss say coming quarter would be double digit growth ?
did the boss say total this year is going to be profitable ?

kellysgk

268 posts

Posted by kellysgk > 2017-05-31 15:55 | Report Abuse

What Kristal mentioned above quite tally with what I heard from my friend. 10% - 15% exponential growth. I am surprisingly that they also running another IOT project in cyberjaya which I never know of. Prospect seems is there.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-05-31 16:05 | Report Abuse

But Kristal did not say double digit growth ?

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-05-31 16:06 | Report Abuse

2017 going to be profitable ?

Kristal

50 posts

Posted by Kristal > 2017-05-31 16:18 | Report Abuse

SH Quah........CEO Kay say for communication and solution business .....10 to 15 percent growth.

kellysgk

268 posts

Posted by kellysgk > 2017-05-31 16:27 | Report Abuse

SHQuah, 10% or 15% are double digit growth. :)

Kristal

50 posts

Posted by Kristal > 2017-05-31 16:28 | Report Abuse

Four business by GPacket
Communication
Solution
It
epayment

Kristal

50 posts

Posted by Kristal > 2017-05-31 16:29 | Report Abuse

Iot not it

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-05-31 16:34 | Report Abuse

Kristal......can double digit growth make Gpacket profitable in 2017 ?

Winmore88

1,165 posts

Posted by Winmore88 > 2017-05-31 17:02 | Report Abuse

why still dropping,?

2centsense

1,196 posts

Posted by 2centsense > 2017-05-31 17:08 | Report Abuse

GP is Good Prospect. It's going to be a while before positive sentiment returns. The two weeks school holiday and the Ramadhan month provide fund managers a welcome break from very hectic tradings since the beginning of 2017. It's a time to reflect and ponder how your investment is going to play out the next half of the year. GP will ride out the year with Great Power!!

toralee

6 posts

Posted by toralee > 2017-05-31 19:32 | Report Abuse

This article should provide a lot of answers to comments earlier today

TomyamGong

4,156 posts

Posted by TomyamGong > 2017-06-01 14:41 | Report Abuse

This counter is hopeless. Better run.

Winmore88

1,165 posts

Posted by Winmore88 > 2017-06-01 14:50 | Report Abuse

tomyamgong, u feel imbalance while u cut loss 20k ?

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-06-01 15:22 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: Green Packet Bhd is expecting an internal rate of return (IRR) of up to 30% over the next four years for its investment in G3 Global Bhd’s (formerly Yen Global Bhd) Internet of things (IoT) business venture, which it anticipates will break even by the first quarter of next year.

On Aug 3 last year, Green Packet announced it had bought a 22% stake in G3 Global for RM18.15 million via an off-market deal.

In the same month, Atilze Digital Sdn Bhd, G3 Global’s wholly-owned subsidiary, said it was collaborating with Axiata Group Bhd to explore and develop IoT opportunities across Southeast Asia, with an initial focus on connected car solutions and the commercialisation of city-wide, low-power, long-range wireless communication (LoRa) network deployments.

“Axiata is bringing a lot of regional reach to Atilze, but we don’t expect to see big numbers for the time being. It could break even by the first quarter of next year. Like other business cases, we usually evaluate it based on a five-year period. Our targeted IRR is about 20% to 30% during this period,” Green Packet chief executive officer Tan Kay Yen told reporters after the group’s annual general meeting yesterday.