GREEN PACKET BHD

KLSE (MYR): GPACKET (0082)

0.02 - 0.025

31 people like this.

24,895 comment(s). Last comment by sampooler 1 month ago

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-09-06 18:43 | Report Abuse

No announcement.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-09-06 18:46 | Report Abuse

Gpacket bought G3 at a very cheap price and the current price after right issues & Warrant. With the current price. The paper gain is a lot.

2,556 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2017-09-06 18:47 | Report Abuse

False hope.

Hope everyone can wake up

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-09-06 19:14 | Report Abuse

Can any accountant explain if there is any gain on Investment by a company, how the gain can factor in Financial report ?

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-09-06 20:34 | Report Abuse

But this is true number. If a company bought share of another company and the share goes up. So basically that consider as gain on Investment. G3 today up 16 sen after right issues. How this gain can factor in year end financial reports ? Please advise.

bkyc_mark

39 posts

Posted by bkyc_mark > 2017-09-07 09:14 | Report Abuse

I don't think it can be factor in the reports, unless Gpacket sell the G3 shares then it would be a gain. Else, I think it will only be treated as an asset or something... (P.S. I'm not an accountant, just voicing out my opinion.)

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-09-07 10:05 | Report Abuse

If it is treated as Asset, then there will be capital gain.
then the adjusted NTA will be higher ?

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-09-07 14:16 | Report Abuse

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/offmarket-deal-5-stake-g3-global-traded-offmarket

G 3 - 72 sen as at 7th Sep17 Lunch time

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-09-07 14:18 | Report Abuse

G3 Global’s wholly-owned unit Atilze Digital Sdn Bhd signed a Memorandum of Understanding with Axiata Group Bhd to explore IoT opportunities in South East Asia.

On May 31 this year, Green Packet told reporters that it is expecting G3 Global’s IoT venture to break-even in the first quarter of next year.

Later on July 19, Atilze announced its partnership with U Mobile Sdn Bhd, where the mobile operator will provide 3G and 4G LTE connection to link Atilze's Connected Car IoT devices with Atilze Cloud Platform.

Rabbitmilk

118 posts

Posted by Rabbitmilk > 2017-09-08 14:16 | Report Abuse

Like no power today GPACKET...

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-09-11 11:03 | Report Abuse

G3 continue going up after Ex date.
up 2.5 sen. Record high 76 sen.
Good investment for Gpacket......Big capital GAIN for Gpacket.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-09-11 16:00 | Report Abuse

Gpacket should follow.

Jeremykid

236 posts

Posted by Jeremykid > 2017-09-12 17:33 | Report Abuse

@SHQUAH, first TP 0.50

RX350

1,968 posts

Posted by RX350 > 2017-09-13 14:18 | Report Abuse

slow and steady.........

stncws

10,704 posts

Posted by stncws > 2017-09-13 14:20 | Report Abuse

Automotive the next big thing ====THIS TYPE OF STATMENT NEED 10 YRS TO REALISE !!

Rabbitmilk

118 posts

Posted by Rabbitmilk > 2017-09-14 15:58 | Report Abuse

Today drop back...

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-09-15 07:57 | Report Abuse

CC Puan is the chairman for G3. Gpacket holding 22% of G3 share.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-09-15 07:59 | Report Abuse

Gpacket acquired G3 share at a very low price. G3 share has been going up many times.

JKaki

9 posts

Posted by JKaki > 2017-09-15 09:31 | Report Abuse

Green Packet Bhd could land a contract to supply set-top boxes to MYTV Broad-casting Sdn Bhd,sources say. Discussions with MYTV are said to be ongoing.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-09-15 10:30 | Report Abuse

MYTV is related to which company ? TM, Astro or RTM ?

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2017-09-15 10:31 | Report Abuse

edition.cnn.com/2017/09/14/asia/north-korea-missile-launch/index.html

RX350

1,968 posts

Posted by RX350 > 2017-09-15 11:20 | Report Abuse

Congratulation to SH Quah!!

Posted by Second Coming > 2017-09-16 22:27 | Report Abuse

please selllll lower to me..pleasee

Jeremykid

236 posts

Posted by Jeremykid > 2017-09-16 22:40 | Report Abuse

@secondcoming there's a very big support at 0.365 last Friday, 13 million units there queueing, equivalant to 6x average daily volume.

coecoe

150 posts

Posted by coecoe > 2017-09-18 09:24 | Report Abuse

Heavy trading, over 10mio shares already

w2sin

64 posts

Posted by w2sin > 2017-09-18 10:33 | Report Abuse

heavy selling...

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-09-27 08:09 | Report Abuse

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/09/26/green-packet-boosts-stake-in-g3-global-to-32pc/

KUALA LUMPUR: Green Packet Bhd
image: https://cdn.thestar.com.my/Themes/img/chart.png

has boosted its stake in jeanswear maker G3 Global Bhd (formerly Yen Global Bhd

) to 32%, just below the 33% threshold for triggering a mandatory offer.

It told Bursa Malaysia that it had acquired, for RM12.38mil, a further 82.5 million rights shares in G3 Global, which last year expanded into selling telecommunication solutions and services.

Green Packet, a mobile broadband and networking solutions provider, already had a 22% interest in G3 Global, acquired about a year ago at 60 sen per share or a total of RM18.15mil.

The latest acquisition was done through two blocks - 41.25 million provisional allotment rights (PAL) under the rights issue of G3 Global for RM4.125mil on Sept 8 via direct business transaction, followed by the subscription to an additional entitlement of 41.25 million shares for RM8.25mil or 20 sen each on Monday (Sept 25).

The total purchase, funded by internally generated funds, made Green Packet the single biggest shareholder of G3 Global.

Prior to this, Taiwanese global provider of wireless broadband solutions and Internet of Things (IoT) player, Gemtek Technology Co Ltd, was the biggest investor in G3 with a 30% stake.

“The acquisition is in line with the company’s direction to make further strategic investment to strengthen the group’s ICT (information and communications technology) equipment business,” said Green Packet.

G3 has undertaken a renounceable rights issue of up to 275 million new shares on the basis of two rights shares for every one existing share held, together with up to 206.25 million free detachable warrants on the basis of three warrants for every four rights shares subscribed.

Gemtek’s entry into G3 last year sealed the latter’s position in the telecommunications and, specifically, IoT space.

In January 2016, G3 said it was moving into the telecommunications space with the acquisition of VLT Wholesale Sdn Bhd, which has been renamed Atilze.

Subsequently, in April, Atilze inked a partnership with Gemtek Technology Co Ltd to market the latter’s telecommunication products in the area of broadband, LTE and IoT.

Gemtek, a global maker of connectivity devices, contract manufactures nearly 30% of Green Packet’s branded products.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-09-27 16:49 | Report Abuse

Just think about the future of Green Packet and not the current or past.

BigPro

688 posts

Posted by BigPro > 2017-09-27 17:44 | Report Abuse

Base on my study with available data, yes - agree this is a good company to invest for mid/long term.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-09-30 10:58 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: Green Packet Bhd

Green Packet unit gets conditional nod for money lending licence

, through unit Packet Interactive Sdn Bhd (PISB), has received a conditional letter of approval from the Wellbeing, Housing and Local Government Ministry for a money lending licence.

The communication services and products provider told Bursa Malaysia that the approval was subject to the PISB directors and business premises complying to and satisfying the prescribed requirements stated in the letter.

The conditional approval would not have any material effect on the earnings per share and net asset per share of the company and its subsidiaries for the financial year ending 31 December 2017. It will also not have any effects of the issued shares, gearing and substantial shareholders’ shareholdings of the Company.

Green Packet, which is expanding its e-services platform offering with the use of financial technology, made its maiden foray into the mobile payment solutions segment in January when Packet Interactive completed the acquisition of 80% equity interest in Webonline Dot Com Sdn Bhd, a Bank Negara Malaysia e-wallet license holder.

Subsequently, Green Packet piloted its very own Kiple application that functions as an e-wallet for offline payments powered by Webonline.

stncws

10,704 posts

Posted by stncws > 2017-09-30 20:48 | Report Abuse

all in

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-10-01 11:08 | Report Abuse

In January, PISB completed the acquisition of an 80% stake in e-payment firm WebOnline Dot Com Sdn Bhd for RM9 million.

WebOnline is an e-money issuer that powers Webcash, which it claims on its website is the fastest growing e-wallet in Malaysia.

RX350

1,968 posts

Posted by RX350 > 2017-10-02 11:00 | Report Abuse

no power

Rabbitmilk

118 posts

Posted by Rabbitmilk > 2017-10-02 12:37 | Report Abuse

Faster break 0.355 today

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-10-03 09:31 | Report Abuse

Can someone explain what is the difference between E-wallet and Credit card?

bkyc_mark

39 posts

Posted by bkyc_mark > 2017-10-03 12:15 | Report Abuse

E-wallet is just like your physical wallet, you put your money in and use it. For example like your Touch'n Go card, just that this medium is now support online and offline.

On the other hand, credit card is like 'borrow' from the bank where you need to pay back later. E-wallet is you use whatever amount you have in your e-wallet account, no extra no less.

Then you will ask what is the difference between e-wallet and debit card, then I would said it actually not much different. Debit card, you have a physical card where you swipe or pin-and-pay while e-wallet, you have an account or an app on your mobile phone to use it through Samsung Pay, Apple Pay so on.

Keywords here is:
1) Credit card (physical), like a 'loan' from bank.
2) Debit card (physical), use only what you have in your account.
3) E-wallet (virtual), you can use it online like how you pay for online shopping or at store where you will be sent a one-time-password (OTP) to authorize your transaction.

Oh yeah, an extra benefits on e-wallet is that sometimes they have offers like cashback or discount deals on specific partner merchants (just like credit card). Debit card on the other hand, don't have this benefits.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-10-03 13:30 | Report Abuse

bkyc_mark.......thank you very much.

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2017-10-04 18:21 | Report Abuse

'GREEN'..."P

2,556 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2017-10-08 21:17 | Report Abuse

Hehe. Day dream

coecoe

150 posts

Posted by coecoe > 2017-10-09 07:25 | Report Abuse

Does someone knows how many shares G3 (Yen Global) are owned now by GP? They just bought over 100mio shares.......

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-10-11 13:29 | Report Abuse

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/10/11/gpacket-shares-sustain-uptrend-in-early-trade/

KUALA LUMPUR: Shares in Green Packet Bhd

(GPacket) continued to attract trading interest in early trade.

The counter added another 1.37%, or 0.5 sen to 37 sen. The counter has rising since the end of last month.

AllianceDBS Research said a crossover of the 37.5 sen hurdle would likely see GPacket trading upward with the next upside target pegged between 40 sen and 40.5 sen.

It added that risk taking traders could establish a buying position at 36 sen on a small pullback.

TomyamGong

4,156 posts

Posted by TomyamGong > 2017-10-13 11:20 | Report Abuse

One day show?

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-10-16 09:57 | Report Abuse

One year show

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-10-16 10:48 | Report Abuse

AllianceDBS Research said a crossover of the 37.5 sen hurdle would likely see GPacket trading upward with the next upside target pegged between 40 sen and 40.5 sen.

coecoe

150 posts

Posted by coecoe > 2017-10-17 09:05 | Report Abuse

Slowly but steady up. GP must have much more potential seen the enormous 'paper' profit on G3 which is absolutely not visible in the price yet